Agilysys Spa Software

Agilysys Spa Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Agilysys Spa

Agilysys Spa is a web-based solution that helps businesses manage appointments, customer profiles, payment transactions and more on a centralized platform. It enables staff members to schedule services and track daily appointments based on multiple criteria, including scheduled, checked-in, checked out and no show. Agilysys Spa allows administrators to configure service specific prices, discounts and time limits, streamlining overall service operations across the organization. It lets employees set up retail transaction processes and handle payments for services and products in several categories, such as hair care, skincare, makeup and multi-pack. Additionally, it allows users to maintain a client database with details, such as name, address and appointment histor...
Close

Image 1 of 3

Agilysys Spa Commission

Agilysys Spa User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

2.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

2.5

Showing 7 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Agilysys Spa

It has had growing pains, but Agilysys is very good with customer support.

Pros

It uses a web-based interface which makes administering the software users easy.

Cons

There were a lot of growing pains into getting things set up the way our users wanted the software to work.

Response from Agilysys

Thanks for your review. We're happy that our customer support team has been responsive for you.

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Took some time to get used to but the end users are liking it.

It was interesting and seems to be working at the Front Desk well for the users.

Pros

The consolidation of the product and getting rid of the older AS400 system.

Cons

Took a while to get the kinks worked out.

Reasons for switching to Agilysys Spa

Upgrading several products on the property.

fatima

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Needs work on the software

Pros

there isn't anything I like about this software.

Cons

I feel this is a very under sophisticated software compared to others I have used in the past. Too many glitches and low functionality.

Response from Agilysys

Hello Fatima, and thanks for taking the time to provide your review. We only provide robust, feature rich, quality solutions to our hospitality customers so your review is quite disappointing and surprising. We will be reaching out to you directly to get your feedback and ensure that you have the features that you need or any additional training that might be helpful to ensure a better experience with our software in the future.

Replied December 2020

Eric

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Agilysys Spa Review

Pros

The design of the interface was probably the biggest difference between this and the previous Agilysys Spa

Cons

Setting up Credit card devices is the biggest pain from the previous system

Kellie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Not Ready For Deployment

Good potential for great stuff in the future, but not ready now for our property.

Pros

Booking packages - extremely simple & efficient - it's like a booking wizard.

Cons

We're having a tremendous amount of glitches, slowness, error messages, etc. The Agilysys team is very responsive and trying to figure out the issues. Personally I think it wasn't ready enough for our property.

Reasons for switching to Agilysys Spa

Improvements expected and trying to get to an online booking engine with Agilysys.

Response from Agilysys

Hi Kellie, thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and product experience are important to us and we take them very seriously. We are sorry to read about your concerns with Agilysys Spa, and our services and product teams are reviewing your issues.

Replied December 2020

Nichole

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Struggling with this application

The application has been a headache.

Pros

That it interfaces with our other apps in the casino.

Cons

User Management is a struggle. Users lockout unexpectedly, unlocking the user in the app doesn't always unlock them (sometimes we have to change the password to get the password to unlock). The app kicks out users without notice. Random errors. We've been working with development since install to try and resolve all these issues since install. When they do an update, then we have new issues.

Reasons for switching to Agilysys Spa

Managment wanted us to be on all one platform so our applications could talk (POS, Spa, Golf, Hotel).

Response from Agilysys

Hi Nichole, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and product experience are important to us and we take them very seriously. We are sorry to read about your concerns with Agilysys Spa, and our services and product teams are reviewing your issues. We will be reaching out to get more detail and discuss how we can improve your experience.

Replied December 2020

Joe

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

By Joe

It was OK. Wish it was more seamless

Pros

Cloud based so no configuration on the end user

Cons

All of the weird issues that I get called about

Reasons for choosing Agilysys Spa

We moved from V1Spa to this.

Response from Agilysys

Hi Joe, thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and product experience are important to us and we take them very seriously. Please let our Agilysys support rep know a bout specific issue that we can address for you.

Replied December 2020