User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to Use, Easy Set up, Good Features, Easy to Teach new employees the system."

  • "The soft ware is relative easy to use and understand. I can have someone writing a ticket in a matter of minutes."

  • "Very easy to move around. Training new users on the basics is able to be done in less than a day."

  • Cons

  • "One on one training before the"go live" for the train the trainers could have been extended to a 3 day period vs feeling as if might have rushed thru a few areas. "

  • "i would like a little more flexibility in writing some sales reports."

  • "To me, the graphics and design are still "basic". They aren't very visual in helping the user get to a certain area"

Browse Alert EasyPro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

February 2017

Stacey from Sunflower Rental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

SUPER EASY!

Alert has been great to work with from start to finish. They spent a great deal of time with us during setting up to make sure our system operated the way we operate our business. Very patient! Our installer was quite patient and took care in addressing every detail. We are very pleased with our system and all the information it provides, from ROI info to maintenance of equipment to utilization of equipment to employee time cards. This system does it all! We can train new counter employees to be quite proficient in just a few days. The operating system is intuitive to use and most people catch on quickly. It gives you lots of chances to alter every field, which is handy when training new hires. :-) Customer support is relentless. They won't quit until your problem is solved. They are polite and responsive. I cannot tell you how many times I have need an answer to a management decision and I can find the answer in Alert. It just stores SO MUCH info! That being said, it's only as good as the information you put in and maintain. The initial set up is crucial and maintaining your records is the other piece. Alert was not the first operating system we tried. Unfortunately it was not the second system we tried either. The third time was the charm! It was apparent when we talked to the staff at Alert at an ARA show that they had done their due diligence on the rental industry. They had tailored an operating system to meet our needs. It will calculate portions of hours beyond minimum rentals as well as figure rates on a "per event" basis. It keeps track of when equipment needs scheduled maintenance. It does so much. I could go on and on. Alert Rocks!

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Expensive.

December 2016

Jennifer from Marianne's Rentals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Alert Software Review

Alert has been by our side supporting our company and our needs since we started on the software over 25 years ago! As our business grows and changes the software and those that run the company are always there to help us adapt and adjust to the chances. The user's group that they have created is a valuable tool in our industry to find another avenue to solving problems or learning new ways to do things. The leadership team is always willing to listen and help find solutions to our unique needs. Having such a responsive software company is almost unheard of in our ever growing technology world. We have a confidence in our software that allows us to focus on other things. This kind of dependability is crucial in our success.

Pros

The way that it can be customized and changed to fit our needs at any time with no extra cost to us. There are always new modules and expanding and upgrading their features.

Cons

There are times that it is slow to work. There modules that do not work well together but work good independently. This is something that they need to work out.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied February 2017

Jennifer - thank you for the kind words! It has been a privilege to work along side you. Your suggestions at our User Group have been invaluable. - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

August 2019

Ashleigh from Superior Tool Rental & Repair

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Easy to Use

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to navigate around.

Cons

I feel like I am limited to what I can do within the software.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied August 2019

Hi Ashleigh - thanks for the review! I'll personally follow up with you to see what else I can show you about Alert. Kara

December 2016

Kenny from Westchester Tool Rentals.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Alert Review!

Alert Management Systems does a lot of great things beyond writing a contract. Features are mostly profit based. The downside Alert is still very very soft on documentation, instruction, and examples of how the feature works or came be used. When you get an upgrade or purchase optional program it's just gets installed, that's sometimes you might get a quick overview but for the most part, you are on your own to figure it out and use. Sometimes they are that quick and easy - other times we do struggle. The Alert "shorts" are good but they have a limited number of them.

Pros

Adaptable to my way of doing business. Support is very strong and responsive. Custom Programming ability.

Cons

Not a fast system to learn. Documentation and instructions are week. Limited options: spell check, cut and paste option just not work on all parts of the system

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied February 2017

Kenny - thanks for the candid feedback! We know that documentation is lacking so we're certainly working towards improvement. - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

December 2016

Will from Marquee Event Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

could not operate our company without Alert

We have had Alert since 1999, the system and their support have been a key reason we have grown from $1m to $10m in 18 years. In the last 18, we have grown and Alert has been able to grow with us, we have never been concerned that we would outgrow the system. We found the key has been going to user group meetings, this has allowed us to help direct development and help keep the system as an industry leader. We could not operate our company without Alert.

Pros

Alert was built for the rental industry, we have found they understand our problems and bring solutions for handling them.

Cons

Screen size is an issue, as monitors get bigger, Alert needs to reformat to fit the newer bigger monitors

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied February 2017

Will - your suggestions over the years have made Alert EasyPro the industry leader it is today! We're honored to be growing with you. - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

February 2017

Keith from Eagle Instruments, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Why or why not

I have worked in the Rental Industry for over two decades. This time has allowed me the opportunity to use, abuse, achieve and curse Rental Software. We made the switched to Alert in 2014, and of course we all where kicking, screaming and hand holding with the support staff. However, after some time had passed and the dust settled and she went back to Colorado, we were able to transition and take advantage of some of the more modern features like: Emailing invoice to customers and PO directly to vendors from the Alert system this alone has reduced many personnel hours and aided in better communication with vendors and customers. Some other features have given us the ability to keep a closer eye on equipment expense and utilization. This type of features allow us to make a better informed decision on what, why, and how many more we may need or not. And still to this day Alert continues to excel at customer service and is the only Rental Software company in my experience that listens to the squeaky wheel when you need the software to do what you think it should do. Thanks

February 2017

Charles from Rapid Equipment Repair, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Very Satisfied Experienced User for almost 15 Years

Started using Alert EasyPro back in 2002 with full line Contractor Equipment Rental Company. The base system is very user friendly and support staff is on point when needed. The best part of the Alert system is the add-on modules. It allows you to get what you want and what you will use instead of paying for something you do not need or will never use. The system simply grows and adapts with your business and they become a true partner for your business. After using them for almost 15 years, I left the Equipment Rental Company and started my own business providing construction equipment repair for all types of Contractors. I attempted to use QuickBooks for my inventory and billing needs and that lasted only a few months before I knew I wanted Alert back. I am now using Alert again and can run my business efficiently and without the worries of software issues. I would highly recommend Alert EasyPro to any business.

Pros

Flexibility for the system to adapt to your business needs.

February 2017

Craig from HBE Rentals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Fantastic rental software!

Our rental company started using Alert in 1999. We have been exceptionally pleased with the both the program features and ease of use. However, it is Alert's customer service and technical support that truly distinguishes them from the competition. Alert's programming and support staff not only has the technical knowledge and experience to produce and support a great product, they also understand how rental companies operate. I recommend Alert, without hesitation, to anyone looking for rental software.

Pros

Great features, ease of use and the best customer service in the industry.

Cons

I

March 2017

Beth from Laurel Highlands Plumbing Supply

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

So much bang for your buck!

Let me start by saying, my business does not do any rentals at all. I set up another rental business for a friend and this was the recommended software from a veteran in the equipment rental business. I am a plumbing supply and bath & kitchen showroom and was lucky enough that this software works wonderfully for us, too! We are sharing the building with the equipment rental gentlemen. We are all thrilled with this software! On my end, we come from the Eclipse system, and this system is so much faster, less digging through unneeded reports and screens and so user-friendly! During our training, we just looked at each other each time something came up that was so much easier to use than on Eclipse...I think we actually tried to make it harder than it is because it always seemed that we were missing something! Our training with the team has been fabulous; they each go above and beyond in customer service and have more than exceeded our expectations in every area! Alert has worked out easy payments for us and the support team has been available at the touch of a button. I'm sure as we continue forward we'll find all kinds of other wonderful aspects to this software. We are so pleased that this is the way we decided to go when trying to choose. Thanks to the Alert team for being readily available and so friendly! We look forward to a long and prosperous relationship!

Pros

Customer service is fabulous; software is user-friendly and "dummy-proof." :)

Cons

I wish that the sales screen were at the top of the page instead of rental...but I understand this isn't a real complaint, as the program is geared toward rental companies!

August 2019

michelle from Illusions Rentals & Designs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Alert Software is AMAZING

Inventory is accurate and real time up to date.

Pros

I have used Alert for over 15 years. I have been on 3 other systems in my 28+ years of Event Rental experience and ALERT is by far the easiest to use, most accurate and drilled in for this industry. The fact that users are the key to upgrades yearly speaks volumes! No other company in the industry does that.

Cons

Currently no having any issues with the software.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied August 2019

Thanks, Michelle! We've enjoyed working with you through the years and are so glad that you're part of our Alert family! -Kara

February 2017

Eddie from Bennett Equipment and Supply Co., Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Bennett Equipment Loves Alert Easy Pro!

We have been utilizing Alert Easy Pro for ten years!! The software has paid for itself many times over. Ease of use and constant upgrades make it number one in our book! Support is always there when it is needed, which is rare.

Pros

Integrates well with our accounting software and ease of use by operators is key. Alert management allows users to have input for upgrades.

Cons

Had to think a while on this one, there is no "perfect" software for each individual user but Alert Easy Pro makes adapting their features to individual users a breeze.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied February 2017

Eddie -thank you for your thoughtful review! We've enjoyed working with you the past decade and look forward to many more! - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

February 2017

Anne from Rental World, A to Z Party Rental, Benchmark Event Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Feeling like part of the Alert family!

We have been a customer of Alert for over 15 years, and in the rental business for 44 years. I can tell you, we use to write rental contracts the old fashion way, by hand. When rental software became available, we chose someone other than Alert. We had a good experience with the firm we had chosen for our POS system. When they went out of business, they highly recommended Alert. We investigated a total of 5 rental software packages and ultimately chose Alert. A large part in the decision making was due to the fact that Alert has a user's group. The group consists of customers who utilize the Alert system in their businesses. The group meets annually for a conference and has an opportunity to speak directly with Alert staff to make recommendations for software development and enhancements to the system. The group actually votes on the proposed development items. Attending the conference makes you feel like part of a large family. Alert staff is very willing to hear suggestions and happy for the users information. . What better way to continue to enhance your software than to gather the information directly from the people who utilize it on a daily basis to run their business! We have been extremely happy with the Alert staff. When you do experience difficulty, and you will at times, they will work with you to resolve the issues, even if they need to work passed normal business hours, sometimes until midnight. This can happen when there are updates to hardware and/or software. This has happened to us a few times over the years. A "counter down" situation is taken very seriously by Alert, they don't want anyone to be in the situation were you are unable to service your customers. In addition, Alert is willing to create custom programming for your individual needs. We have grown from 1 rental store to 5 stores and Alert has grown with us. We would have no problem recommending Alert!

February 2017

Rick from Power Trip Rentals, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Alert is easy

Alert EasyPro is an easy fit for our complicated rental management needs. Alert does a good job of blending functionality for the event rental user and general rental user. I find the staff always willing to consider the client needs and tries to find solutions to our day to day issues. We have used several POS systems and have never before experienced a software supplier that took client feedback so seriously. Alerts annual user conference is a testament to a commitment to their customers.

Pros

It's flexibility between serialized and bulk items. Everything is point and click. Many reports are already available in the knowledge base.

Cons

Number of characters in each field.

February 2017

William from Rental Works

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent Company

We have been using Alert Easy Pro for the past 8 years in Greensboro, NC. It works well for both our tool & equipment division, as well as our event division. Whenever we have an issue, we have always experienced fast and effective support. Their annual conference in Colorado Springs not only offers great education on how to optimize usage of the software, but also on many other aspects of the rental business. Hundreds of rental operators from around the Uniited States and a few from other countries come each year.

Pros

Simplicity and ease of handling our inventory and customer database.

Cons

We tested "Dispatch" portal that Alert offers and were not able to make it work for us.

February 2017

Ian from RC Special Events

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Many Years of User Experience

In 2008 we had to make a decision between to software platforms, (acquisitions had different systems) and we reviewed, analyzed, discussed and chose Alert. Over the years many new features have been added that really work for us. The annual User Conference is pretty unique in many ways and has brought us in close contact with users around the country who we can call at pretty much any time with questions and queries. The staff at Alert strive to support their clients and have a treasure chest of knowledge and experience. Constantly evolving is necessary these days and this is what maintains the Alert reputation.

Pros

Ease of training new users. Dashboard features.

Cons

Should think more for us!

February 2017

Glenn from BSE Rents

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Alert Easy Pro user since 2013

This software has been an excellent tool for our company. The reporting is very robust and the user interface is a very quick learn which helps with new staff members. The option to customize also makes this software a great fit for us.

Pros

Customizable; User friendly; Robust reporting options; Simple accounts receivable and invoicing; powerful dispatching module; powerful sign and rent (mobile signature) module.

Cons

Must learn the reporting system coding to really extract powerful reports (takes a bit of time and effort to really learn it); The sales (retail) inventory functionality could use some enhancement.

February 2017

Sherri from Jay Culley, Inc dba Bainbridge Rental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Fantastic software!

We replaced a 16 year old rental software system with Alert EasyPro. I can not tell you how thrilled we are to be working with Alert. Alert is easy to use for such a comprehensive program. Our employees transitioned easily and quickly became proficient on Alert, which was important since we did our install at the beginning of our busy season. The new document center is amazing! Literally saving me hours of work by allowing me to email large quantities of documents within minutes. However, I think what I love most about Alert EasyPro is the company itself. Everyone that works there, from ownership down, is always so pleasant and helpful. If I have a question there is always someone just a phone call away.

Pros

easy of use fantastic customer service

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like

February 2017

Hartley from Delta Rent All, Inc. dba Hartley's Greenhead Outdoors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Long time Alert user.

We purchased our system i believe in September 1992. Since that time we have been through several revisions etc. Alert has always responded quickly to any issues that have arisen. With out hesitation i would recommend them. We are no longer in the rental business, but still continue to use their soft ware to operate our retail store .

Pros

The soft ware is relative easy to use and understand. I can have someone writing a ticket in a matter of minutes.

Cons

i would like a little more flexibility in writing some sales reports.

March 2017

Linda from Triumph Modular

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Alert Pro are the Pros!

From the time we converted from Rental Advantage 1 year ago, the Alert Pro Team has been there every step of the way. Their conversion support - fantastic, training is in depth, our company had it's best year. We own the software, and they help us customize it. I would highly recommend considering Alert Pro if you are looking for a quote, invoicing, dispatch, delivery, fixed assets and reporting software. We are still implementing all the features.

Pros

Live Reporting, cyber query, excel, cloud managed option, invoicing, product kits, interface with website

Cons

Need more custom fields

February 2017

Joyce from Mid-America Foundation Supply Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Alert review

I have used alert for five years now. The software is easy to use. The customer service staff is very helpful and efficient in fixing problems or helping with issues.

Pros

It is user friendly. Reports can be easily generated and sent to excel.

Cons

You cannot change an item from one rental class to another.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied February 2017

Joyce - thank you for the review! I, too, like to put all my reports on Excel for easy manipulation. We're putting the rental class change on the voting list! - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

February 2017

Debbie from N & S Rentals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Review of Alert Easypro

We have been with Alert since 1989 and have been very happy with not only the software, but the service. When I call them, someone always answers and is very helpful. Anytime that I have special projects that I need to do, they help me sort out how to implement them effectively. The software is kept up to date and they are always coming out with new technology to help us run our store. It is nice having at least one part of the business that is effortless!

Pros

It is easy to use.

February 2017

Jay from General Rental Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Fantastic Customer Service

Business is about the relationship. At Alert you aren't a number. I don't give a customer number when I call, just my name. I have used Alert software since 1989 and will not consider any other software. The features of this software are extensive and can do virtually anything I want to do, all I have to do is ask. The Alert users group and the fact that future revisions are customer driven make this a very customer friendly and responsive software solution.

Pros

Ease of use and support.

February 2017

Austin from E-Z Rental Center Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

A Great All Around System for Rental Companies

We have been using them for a long time and they have always treated us well and addressed any questions or issues we have had over the years in a timely manner. Also like how you can just call them up and actually talk to someone pretty much right away. Thanks Alert for all the support over the years, Great company to do business with.

Pros

Easy to Use, Easy Set up, Good Features, Easy to Teach new employees the system.

Cons

None really

February 2017

MICHAEL from BUTLER RENTS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Alert Review

We have been with the Alert system for 25 yrs now. The ownership and support staff has always had our growth and interests in mind. I would not hesitate to recommend this software.

Pros

EASE OF USE

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied February 2017

Mike, as a Special Event Top 30 company, we're excited to have been by your side and bear witness to your phenomenal growth these past decades! Thank YOU for making Alert EasyPro better and better each year! -Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

February 2017

Pat from Aerial Work Platforms Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

15 years and going strong!

Satisfied customer for 15 years, not sure where we would be with out Alert Great software better people . Always improving and listening to their customers to get their input as to what they would like to see improved.

Pros

Fits our needs always improving

Cons

Nothing in particular

February 2017

michelle from Illusions Rentals & Designs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Operations & Procurement Manager

So happy we switched over to Alert! I had been promoting Alert to my current employer for 4 years before they finally made the switch. We have been a current user for a month and 1/2 and have had a seamless experience. The switch over, data conversion, training....PERFECTO!! The Alert team is always there to assist and the one on one training was extremely helpful. I would definitely suggest that any rental/tool company that are looking to switch from the current system they are on look at Alert Easy Pro. The bang for your buck is there and the years that they have been at the front of the rental/tool systems market is the reason why their system is at the TOP!! Make the switch, you will thank yourself and wonder why you had not done it sooner.

Pros

Very easy to move around. Training new users on the basics is able to be done in less than a day.

Cons

One on one training before the"go live" for the train the trainers could have been extended to a 3 day period vs feeling as if might have rushed thru a few areas.

December 2016

John from Triumph Modular

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Alert Review

From day one we knew it was not going to be easy to transition to a new software. Mary and team have made the change easier for us. There was always going to be growing pains and the alert staff has done everything to minimize those and support us in our growth.

Pros

The support of the team and their flexibility to work with our desires

Cons

To me, the graphics and design are still "basic". They aren't very visual in helping the user get to a certain area

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied February 2017

John - we appreciate your patience and realistic expectations! We've enjoyed working with you and your superb team. - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

February 2017

Dorsey from Aldrich Tool Rental

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Join the Family!

We came onboard with Alert back in 1992 because at that time they were one of the few companies at the time who would write custom code and change their program to do business the way you wanted to! Fast forward to 25 years later and they are still all about helping you do business the way you want to do it! I've talked to several of my peers in the Rental Business and none of them have a users group anywhere close to Alert. Alert takes a lot of input from all of it's users and keeps the software moving in a direction acceptable for everyone, be it a small single store General Rental Center or Large Multiple Location Equipment or Party Rental operations.

February 2017

Kate from Kelly's Taylor Rental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Excellent software for the price tag.

This software has everything you need for your general rental store needs. The staff is very attentive and available.

Pros

Windows based. Quick. Good reports. Easy end of day.

Cons

Some quirks. Transferring info from old software to new it not flawless, lots to fix. Font is small on reports, even on the largest possible setting.

February 2017

Michelle from Baker Party Rentals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Best option for rental software

For the money spent, this is the best software option we found on the market. Different modules can be purchased depending on your specific business needs. The Dispatcher module has streamlined our operation. We have also integrated with our website; customers can submit quotes online and it immediately populates in the software. Entering orders feels a bit clunky at times. Great customer support. Lastly, the user conference offered annually is really valuable. It's a chance to meet with other users and see different ways to use the software, along with receiving additional training.

March 2017

Tim from Canton Chair Rental

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

A Solid, Time Tested Software Gem for your Rental Store

I am one of the original customers of Alert EasyPro and have always been very happy with the software itself and, more importantly, Alert Management System's team of programmers and support staff. EasyPro enables us to provide excellent customer service. Over the years, we have added features that are needed by full service special event equipment rental centers such as ours. Alert's team has always bent over backwards to try to accommodate our needs. Their longevity is a testament to their quality. I highly recommend Alert EasyPro to run your rental business.

March 2017

Kyle from Broomfield Rentals Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Happy 6 Year Alert User

After looking into several software companies 6 years ago we decided to go with Alert and still believe it was the right decision. Customer support representative was our in house expert and also came to our store at the time of software launch. It all seemed a bit overwhelming at first but the Alert team was on point through the process. Since then we have had great success using alert as our software and the support is excellent.

February 2017

Lydia from Harford Rental Service, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Alert rental software

Our company has used the Alert Rental software since the mid 1980's. The software covered all our rental needs & has improved each year to improve ease & functionality. Alert personnel has always been top notch. Not only do they treat you like family, they know their stuff !! You couldn't hope for nicer people to deal with and they go out of their way to help. I highly recommend using the Alert System.

March 2017

Jeff from Premier Party & Tent Rentals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Using software for over 20 years

I have seen many rental software companies come and go but Alert Easy Pro is not only still here but a great software for rental companies. The upgrades they make to the software every year really help us do more and more. Their customer service is top notch. I can't imagine running my business without this software.

February 2017

Michael from Contractors Choice Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Alert Easy Pro

We have been with Alert for 15 years ...Tracking rental dollars works very well..Sales inventory along with our parts department do OK also..I wish we could do better with the quick books side of things..Support staff is always very helpful and easy to work with...

February 2017

DeMita from Dot's Rentals & Sales

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent customer service

We have been using the Alert system for the last 27 years and have never had one issue that wasnt taken care of immediately. When you have a problem they are always there to solve it. I would recommend them to any rental store in need of a great rental program.

December 2016

Mark from Walker-Lewis Rents

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Review from an Alert User

Alert is good software for the rental industry. What the software may lack which is made up by the amazing customer service!

Response from Alert Management Systems

Replied February 2017

Mark - thank you for the kind words! You and your staff are a delight to work with as well. - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

February 2017

walt from A & J Time Rentals Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

A & J Time Rentals Wheat Ridge Colorado

These people are great. We are very pleased and satisfied with the product, and the customer support is very valuable when you have an issue. They helped us all the way from install, to about 9 years later with our own fat finger mistakes.

February 2017

Andrew from Arvada Rent-Alls

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Alert Software listens to their users

Alert holds a user conference yearly to receive input from there clientele. Listening to what their users want is very important to them. They are not on the cutting edge of technology but they continue to strive to be.

February 2017

Valerie from American Party Rental

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Best rental software

We have been with the Alert system since our store opened in 1989. The software is easy to learn and we could not run our store without it. The support we get from the help desk has always been fast and efficient.

February 2017

Amanda from Sully's Rental

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Satisfied since 1999

I have been a happy Alert Customer since 1999. It is a user friendly software to use for our party and tool rental operation. Alert's staff is also always there to help if you have any questions.

February 2017

Lonnie from Rent-All-Mart Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Alert Software

Very Satisfied with their product, we have used it for about 25 years. Easy to navigate, excellent support team. Upgrades to help with ever changing business. They offer excellent training.

February 2017

Michael from Decker tool rental

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Decker tool

Having used alert for many years the simplicity it works under, gives us much more time to work our business and not run computer tasks. Well run and managed company. Super people