User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Very detailed and numerous reports to analyze my business. The Repair Tracker is fantastic to gather and store information about the customer and their repairs."

  • "excellent reporting and ability to save to excel or pdf"

  • "The data base and how you can make it work for you. Easy to track customers info and the P.O.S. end is very easy to use. "

  • Cons

  • "Tricky to make corrections. Only about 2 1/2 years into the software and it is still a bit overwhelming with all of the things it can do. Still learning!"

  • "There are reports/changes We have been waiting for but were held up do to the pos re-write"

  • "I have used other POS and CRM tools in the past that the UI was a little more friendly. You have to play around sometimes to figure some things out."

Browse ARMS Signature Series Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

December 2018

Burt from NALIS - National Library and Informations Systems Authority of Trinidad and Tobago.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Effective Retail Management Package

Generally very satisfactory

Pros

This package is very adaptable and modular, from inventory management to warehouse dispatching to point of sale modules. Impressive in the ability to customize each module ensuring that the solution is easily adaptable to the organization. Authentication login and assignment of privilege accesses ensures that the solution remains secured.

Cons

Can be a bit user unfriendly at first to the not so computer savy and will require training. Cost is based on server and user licenses which can be inhibiting for smaller companies. Support is excellent, but there is a cost attached and must be budgeted for.

June 2010

Steve from Brown Goldsmiths

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

Arms Review

My recommendation to anyone considering jewery software to run their business is to strongly consider the ARMS program. It's not just about the software. Training and philosophy are an integral part of the Arms software approach.

Pros

The Arms software was developed to reflect principles of productivity, specifically for jewelry stores. It was based on years of instore experience by the developers. That is why we originally bought Arms many years ago. We realized that we needed to have good data on the productivity of specific products as well as specific departments. Additionally, we needed to do a better job tracking the purchases of our customers. With the addtion of a POS a few years ago we are now capturing information every day about our customer's buying habits. We that information to send out mailings and make marketing intelligent decisions.

Cons

First it should be noted that, no matter what a software firm might tell you, no software is perfect. It is simply too complex to be perfect. The Arms software covers a lot of bases and like any complex product it is always being improved. Years ago I decided that the most productive relationship with a complex software company was one of being a "partner". So when I identified issues that needed improvement, I would carefully outline the needed changes and forward them to Arms. Over time the changes would be implimented. In the near future, I am looking forward to being able to export stock entry data into Quickbooks-this will be a great change and is a direct result of such a relationshiip. The other thing about a completx system is it can take a while to learn. That will always be the case for any good software. Thanks goodness for Arms' great customer service.

January 2017

Christopher from CMJ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2017

Terrible for your pocket book, training was weak, they changed the software to gouge customers.

ARMS was initially sold to us as making our life easier. The software is over priced, hard to use, complicated, and I have not got to the worst parts yet. We paid a tech to come to our location for a week and train our employees. After training, we found out we had problems on the inventory side of the program. We were then told to do a whole different process after a week of onsite training. Complete change in how we were trained. Waste of time. On top of that they "updated" the system to only accept their proprietary labels which cost four times the market price for labels. You have to buy your supplies from them or they won't work. Absolutely terrible. I wish we would have never bought this system.

February 2019

Debbie from Futer Bros Jewelers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Arms

Love the technical support. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Very patient!

Pros

Very detailed and numerous reports to analyze my business. The Repair Tracker is fantastic to gather and store information about the customer and their repairs.

Cons

Tricky to make corrections. Only about 2 1/2 years into the software and it is still a bit overwhelming with all of the things it can do. Still learning!

February 2019

Ron from Nash Jewellers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

ARMS SS

we have reduces aged stock by 80% and our stock takes are very easy to complete and the results amazing. We use all reports for analysis, incentive bonus's and trend tracking. We have eliminated non performing suppliers and have improved out product lines using SS.

Pros

excellent reporting and ability to save to excel or pdf

Cons

There are reports/changes We have been waiting for but were held up do to the pos re-write

March 2019

Joe from Mark Diamond's Jewelers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

ARMS is worth every $!!!

From the first time we decided to go with ARMS it has been great. We had CSR come out to New Mexico for the week to help us learn the program. Even after the time they left the customer service team has been just one phone call away to help with all of our needs with questions.

Pros

The data base and how you can make it work for you. Easy to track customers info and the P.O.S. end is very easy to use.

Cons

Not much I can say about this area. We have used the program for over a year and still can not find things I would say to change.

November 2017

Chase from Firewalls.com Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Used ARMS for POS and CRM at previous job

Pros

Once you familiarized yourself with the ins and outs of the software there were a lot of different features that were beneficial

Cons

I have used other POS and CRM tools in the past that the UI was a little more friendly. You have to play around sometimes to figure some things out.

March 2018

Paulino from Armario Joyería

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Good POS tooling but there are already better in the market

Pros

We use Retail Pro for some time in our sales points that we have in Guadalajara, we decided to implement it because we saw that it has very long customers and that gave us the confidence to work hand in hand with them.

Cons

Over time we discovered that there were other tools with which we had better results, this does not mean that Retail Pro is bad, but for our sales objectives and products was not working at 100 percent

March 2018

Amenda from author at amazon

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Changes will make it better

Pros

The software is really easy to use and implement. No doubt customer support is always there to help as well, a reliable software with EMV compatible.

Cons

The system needs updates, and needs to fix the bugs, it works really slow these days. Other than that all good.

March 2018

Constance from Cjs Hobby

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Exactly what we needed

Pros

I am so glad we took this direction to getting Retail Pro. It is exactly what our business needed.

September 2013

Eric from Eric J. Loch Diamonds & Fine Jewelry

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2013

One of the smartest business decisions I ever made was to start with ARMS in 1994. I was floundering as highly educated Gemologist-Jeweler. I had started in the industry when I was 13. What I realized though was that I was Gemology and Jewelry smart, but not business smart. ARMS changed all this through excellent software and a proven management philosophy developed by a successful jeweler. There is a reason it's called Advanced Retail Management Systems. What I really liked was the fact that everything is under one roof, software, support, and management. Last year I hired a 30 year veteran of the jewelry industry, and after his first month he had nothing but high praise for the ARMS software. As a result of using ARMS and it's management philosophy, I am able to retire in my 50's if I wish. I currently spend about 8 weeks per year out of my store. If you are looking for the cheapest system, there is plenty of off the shelf software packages out there. If you want the best overall set up then ARMS is your hands down choice.

August 2012

Vicki from earthborn harbourtown

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2012

Putting in ARMS was the best decision I have ever made!

Since putting in the ARMS system in early 2010 our business has grown every year. The system has given us the ability to pin point fast selling bread and butter item and made us aware of the importance to always keep these items instock. It also allows us to keep an eye on our slower selling items so we can be more proactive about turning this stock over before it starts costing us money. We now go to trade shows fully prepared with an action plan to buy what we need and not just buying what we like. It also gave us much better control over our suppliers when it comes to see reps. All in all, money well spent.

Pros

*Powerful reporting allows us to fine tune our business *Simple easy to use screens *The Customer system allows us to stay intouch with our VIP's to keep them comming back *Great support, freindly team.

Cons

none to date.

June 2010

Lee from Krombholz Jewelers

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

Having a full time business consultant as a partner

I can 't image running a jewelry business without it!

Pros

ARMS jewelry management systems are considered to be "computer software", but calling them that couldn't be further from the truth. We had a jewelry management software in place for 8 years before we purchased the ARMS System, so I do know what software does. The ARMS difference is in the radically different approach to its use, education and support. It is more like hiring a management consultant than a software program.

Cons

Because it is encourages a game changing approach to running a jewelry business, it takes a while to be brave enough to allow it to "do it thing". Once you believe in it, you will never consider anything else!

June 2010

Willilam from Sites Jewelers, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

ARMS is the path to understanding your business

Ten out of ten. We have never worked with a software vendor that was more in-tune with our needs.

Pros

ARMS is a complete system that will enable you to understand and manage all aspects of your business. One of the best parts of the ARMS system is their tech support. The response time is almost immediate and the understanding of your problem, which is essential to being able to solve the problem, is great.

Cons

There is no way for the user to create customized reports.

July 2019

Guy from Greenacres

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ARMS very clever Jewelry Retail software

A long established family owned business. Excellent group of Jewelers and IT professionals. Very easy to work with.

Pros

I worked for Malcolm at ARMs for a wee-while and when you go ARMs you get much more than just a software. It is a supply chain enhancer solution for Retail Jewellers. Joing ARMs (buying their software) links you into a large network of colleagues, able to sell their products on commission through your established and new customers.

Cons

I'm trying hard, but I can't think of anything I don't like.

June 2010

Leo from Lorelle Enterprises Ltd. d/b/a Artina's Jewellery

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2010

Artina's Review

i would not run the store without it.

Pros

Allows you to identify your fast selling stock quickly. You can monitor your sales and corresponding margins on a dailey basis. An excellent tool to help manage the business.

Cons

There are no cons in our opinion.

December 2014

David from Aspen National Collections

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

ARM's Guard

Pros

Easy to use application and follow through, also retrieval ability.

Cons

There is not much that I dont like about this product.

July 2010

Olga Cecilia from Ama Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

The Best

Money well expend

Pros

Ease to use, versatil, constantly changing to meet our needs, great customer support

Cons

Didn't find any as yet

June 2010

Heather from James Free

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

June 2010

Overall Review

3 out of 5

Pros

Great inventory entry features and re-order options

Cons

Features avaialble that we do not know about. Customer service not always consistent or quick in repsonse.