User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I love the ease of use and user friendly interace of this software. It is one of the rare finds that has a great back end as well."

  • "I love how the system deploys easily and the fact that you can "Bring your own" hardware and use it. It's a new way of doing pos. We started with 1 restaurant and we will grow to 4."

  • "It's intuitive interface and very easy to setup and use. The mobile combo is also very helpful for us operating a small restaurant here in Bali. We loved it but it can still be improved."

  • Cons

  • "I like them allot. Im an apple guy myself so the android took some getting used to but all in all it's a great tool."

  • "I've used this software since the company was in it's startup phase so I have sent the improvements and no cons come to mind."

  • "Nothing every thing is working quit easy no negative thing."

Browse Boxy POS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

August 2016

Joe from Sushi Spot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

A free Pos for suitable for our restaurant!

BOXY POS, was the most suitable Pos for our restaurant. Our menu was quite complex but we had no problem to enter it to the system. We use it few months now, with no problems.

Pros

Everything is automatically backed up and fortunatelly, the data will be restored to any new terminal in the account.

July 2016

Polin from Greek Restaurant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

A Pos that has everything we need at our restaurant!

The Pos is exactly what we needed for our restaurant in a really easy way. We support our restaurants without any problem.

Pros

With just a click you can use it and the customer team helps you for everything that might come up.

January 2017

Rob from Westman POS supply

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Boxy a great POS...if you're not in Canada or worried about accuracy of tax calculations!

I helped a new restaurant install Boxy as their POS 8 months ago, after being promised by the Boxy support team that they would add a 2nd tax line (we have both provincial and federal taxes in Canada that need to be separated on receipts). 8 months on and the support team have stopped responding to my requests for a release date! We have also found errors in the tax calculations that result in end of day totals to be out by a few $ per day (however minor on the individual sales) - ring in the same sale half a dozen times and you'll find a few cents difference on the total including tax....all these errors have been explained to and understood by the support team, but after telling me they would fix with the next release and promised that next release to be done by Sept / Oct (that after continuously pushing it out 3-4 weeks at a time since June) they have now stopped responding to my emails... My client has been struggling to do accurate tax submissions to the government (having to rely on the correct values from Quickbooks) and is now trying to do year-end accounting and it is a nightmare!!!! I am disappointed BOXY! You started out so well and full of promise! Guess we need to move to another solution...

November 2016

Lotte from The Restaurant Place

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

The boxy pos really works!

We have the Boxy Pos at our restaurant 8 months now and we are able to manage our business easily. There are many features that helps you a lot to have the control.

Pros

There are many features that helps you manage your business

November 2016

Maria from Maria Spot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Free Proxy, with a perfect contact service

We have this Pos downloaded at our Cafe and we had no problems. We use it many months now. Many features are available and you are able to manage your business from everywhere!

Pros

Free Pos , contact service excellent!

April 2016

Michael from McCrite Plaza

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Nothing but fantastic. Top notch in every category

We are a retirement community serving resident's meals in two dining rooms from one kitchen. BoxyPOS fits our operation and needs perfectly. We have no formal I.T. department so the great ease with which the product installs and operates on our network is very much appreciated. The menus including categories, products, pricing and prompts were extremely easy to create. We had our entire menu set up in 30 minutes without any training on BoxyPOS. It is that intuitive. Setting up staff and their access levels was equally as easy. Updates to the system install without any problems at all. The interface is extremely easy to use. I have yet to find a single problem with this system. The customer service is also top notch. My questions have been answered quickly and thoroughly. Yaniv is very knowledgeable and eager to assist. How this product is free is beyond me.

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you so much Michael! We promise to keep delighting you (-:

January 2016

Jos from Cafe Alle

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Superior software for free.

Pros

I love how the system deploys easily and the fact that you can "Bring your own" hardware and use it. It's a new way of doing pos. We started with 1 restaurant and we will grow to 4.

Cons

I like them allot. Im an apple guy myself so the android took some getting used to but all in all it's a great tool.

June 2016

Theodoros from Restaurant Meat Place

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Modern and friendly Pos

We installed this Pos 3 months ago and we had no problems that were not resolved in minutes with the customer team service. It was free and easy to get used to.

Pros

It is really easy to use it just with a click. The employee and the wait time tracking for every table are very helpful. Important for us is also that it is available for Mac and has an Android App!

November 2015

Ad from Cafe De Sjuut

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

BOXY Pos was a great choice

This is a great system, we are so very happy with it. Coming across BOXY POS on the fair was such a great opportunity. We managed to set it up with in a week and we are running smoothly with it. We are a cozy bar that take great pride in good service. BOXY pos helps us with giving the level of service we would like to give. At first we thought something free couldn't be so good - but BOXY is a complete solution. We are beyond satisfied. - Ad & Lisan Caris, Owners, Cafe De Sjuut, Roermond

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Ad! We are happy we you too (-:

June 2016

Helen from Restaurant Helen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Free Pos, great choice for our restaurant

We had this Pos installed one month ago. We use it since then and there was no problem. Our staff learned it really quickly.

Pros

The most important for our restaurant was to find a Pos for all our technological components.

March 2018

Chris from ZZYXX Shoes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Fantastic Overall Product

Pros

I love the ease of use and user friendly interace of this software. It is one of the rare finds that has a great back end as well.

Cons

I've used this software since the company was in it's startup phase so I have sent the improvements and no cons come to mind.

February 2016

Cseng from Black House Burgers & Co

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

February 2016

Great Product for Us

Pros

It's intuitive interface and very easy to setup and use. The mobile combo is also very helpful for us operating a small restaurant here in Bali. We loved it but it can still be improved.

Cons

We hope that the developers can integrate the software to use traditional laser printers instead of the standard retail-style printer which (i) its expensive and (ii) consumption maintenance is high. We looked forward to the version where end users can just use normal laser printers to print out receipts according to their sizes B5 etc ....

July 2016

Adam from Morning Coffee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Free Pos, perfect for our restaurant!

We installed the Boxy Pos with the help of the customer service. Our menu was difficult but we managed to find a way to make it perfect.

Pros

It is not difficult to learn it at all. Our staff use it without any problem.

July 2016

Jolem from The Spot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

BoxyPos, supports touch screens and PC

Important for our restaurant was to have a POS that supports touch screens and PC with a friendly interface. There is online order, delivery and table management. It was a free product so we devided to download it and we kept it!

November 2015

Thiha Tin from Coffe To Go

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

A very good catch

The system is super friendly and easy to use. We use a windows tablet that can print the orders directly to our ticket printer. The staff understood how to use the system almost immediately. Adding menu items, editing them, placing them properly - all goes with ease. Running reports and defining the printer was also quite intuitive, and we use the system on multiple platforms with ease.

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Thiha! We are glad you and your staff found Boxy so easy to use.

June 2016

Jake from Jacob Coffee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Easy and free Pos

We use it few months now. We had some issues at the beginning because of our difficult menu but discussing it with the customer team every problem was resolved easily.

Pros

The style is modern and easy.

November 2015

Nidal from Al Bahhar Restaurant & Café

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

I am very happy with this FREE system. What you get for a free product is unbelievable.

I just started using a POS in my new restaurant and after reviewing many others I finally landed on Boxy POS. It ended all my sales fears due to its ease of use, customization & detailed reports. I got it up and running in a couple of hours in my restaurant (including waiters devices & training!) Absolutely marvelous - Nidal Ghalioun, Al Bahhar Restaurant & Café Owner

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

super quick set up... that's what we do (-: Thank you Nidal

January 2017

josh from Horizon Tech

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

One of the best FREE POS softwares.

This software is one of the best softwares I have used with my clients, they love how easy it is to use and that it is all cloud based. Their app is also good for serving customers at the table and to get a bill at the table. Boxy POS has a mobile ordering system which is effective as a customer orders using their phone and can also request a waiter or the bill.

June 2016

Thitayaporn from Blooming Orchids Thai

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Spot on!

Boxy Pos is perfect for my restaurant. The range of menu in my restaurant is huge and quite complicated, this software still does the job perfectly! The software is very easy to set up, looks modern and professional. Nothing to complain. Customer service response fast. This software is just spot on! And it is absolutely FREE! No software fees, no monthly fees.

November 2015

Henk from Le Gourmet

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Wonderful software for both PC & Android. BOXY is great!

As a Staring HORECA establishment we are extremely happy with the system. With every update, the system becomes better and broader. It works fantastically and the nicest thing is - It's completely free. BOXY POS really does grow on you - we are all very happy with it.

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Henk, we promise to keep improving and bring you more and more magic with each free update!

April 2016

Shahid from Elkebab.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Excellent

Extremely usefull and full of features POS Software. Prepared to be used on every device. Incredibly simple configurations. AND ITS FREE. Only thing Till date missing is the customers management tools but I am sure it should be coming soon. Great Piece of Work

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Shahid! We're super excited to hear how Boxy POS helps you to manage your restaurant!

November 2015

Gustavo from GUSTACO

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

BOXY POS is just what I was looking for in a POS System

Pros: Easy to set up, user friendly, app for tablets, reports, employes hours tracking, constants updates with new features, excellent customer and technical support, and it has been FREE. Cons: would like to have the tip/service charge option.

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Gustavo - following your request we added the tip option, enjoy (-:

October 2016

alim from tayeb

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

customer support

I downloaded the software without any problem. considering its free, it is an excellent software for restaurant owners. when I encountered an issue installing printer and cash drawer, I contacted customer support, they were not helpful at all. As restaurant owner, customer support is more important than getting free software.

Pros

free and user friendly

Cons

you need to improve you customer support

October 2016

Elaine from Restaurant

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

The Pos that I needed for my Cafeteria

I was looking for a POS that would be really easy to learn, available for tablets and computers and the most important to be safe and to give me the opportunity to access to my cafeteria from everywhere. I downloaded the program and set it up easily. It was completely free!

November 2015

Michiel from KLEIJNE lunchroom

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Good product, good service

I really like this free pos-system! Easy to work with, easy to change products and prizes and a lot of updates that make the difference. And if there's a problem, they're just a phonecall away!

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Michiel, we will keep providing top notch service along with a top notch POS system.

April 2016

Liam from Smarty Cafe

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Can't believe such an awesome POS even exists

We came across Boxy completely by chance doing an online search, their service is impeccable, and the software is state of the art. It takes us 1 click to accomplish what would have taken 6-7 clicks so far, and its super easy to learn.

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

thanks Liam! we think you're awesome too (-:

June 2016

Ryan from Coffee Spot

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

''It is a Great Pos''

It is a really useful Pos. We needed one program to have everything in and this was the main reason that we devided to try the Boxy Pos. The customer team is really responsive and helped us at the beginning with the menu and the installation.

April 2016

kristyna from the provincial

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Customer service is very responsive and helpfull.

We have been using their software in our restaurant for only one month. We have not had any problems with it. If we have any questions they respond right away. Great customer service! Thank you.

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Kristyna! We're glad we can help!

January 2016

Trung from Len cafe

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Great experience

Simple but straight to the points. This software is made by great engineers that also understand well business logics. Highly recommend to any scale restaurant...

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Trung! We work hard so that you don't have to (-:

September 2015

Dave from Neri Sushi

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

We love this POS

Here, at Neri Sushi, we use the Free POS Project, it is completely free, convenient and perfect for our business. It is by far the best restaurant POS system available today.

October 2015

David from Beach Burgers

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Simply incredible

Quick no fuss set-up, simple to use and gives more options than I thought I needed. Better than any paid for software I have seen.

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

thanks David! we are here for you as always.

June 2016

Sophy from SportsCafe

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Boxy Pos, never regret using it!

One of the easiest Pos. Never had a problem that was not resolved in a few minutes. The customer service is really friendly and offers 24 hours / 7 days support.

May 2016

Teo from Cafefun

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Easy to use, free product!

We use boxy for a few weeks now. It is a really free product and easy to use. The customer service is excellent, as you get your answer in a few minutes.

June 2016

Aynur from Euro echo cafe

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

I ve been using for a week. I had some issues but it was resolved.

It is easy to operate. It is free! Hard to believe Customer service amazing. They are very helpful especially Meytal. I really appreciate of his help.

May 2016

Eleni from Cafe Story

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Free system, excellent software!

Boxy is an excellent software. The customer service is excellent, giving you answers to all your questions. It is very easy to use.

April 2016

Alfin from 9 Warung Makan

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Easy to use pos

Pros: Free, layout are the best.. Cons: Billing look are kind of old style..

Response from Boxy POS

Replied April 2016

Thank you Alfin for the useful feedback!

June 2016

Mary from Restaurant Plus

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Great experience

We use the Boxy Pos for 4 months now. It is a modern and friendly Pos, easy to learn and pretty customizable.

January 2016

Jos from La Sorpresa

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Great program easy in use.

Pros

It works well and it's a good program easy to use.

Cons

Nothing every thing is working quit easy no negative thing.

February 2017

john from John B.V.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

STOP USING THIS POS!!

Great little POS. But they closed shop en schutdown the server with little to no warning. U can continue to use it, but don't expect updates.