User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Fast and does all the job for a mobile phone shop. Rep is one of the best team members of this company. "

  • "Repair tracking module is the best feature in the software"

  • "the best pos for cell phone stores really simple to use. it reminds you about pending bill payments you have."

  • Cons

  • "I like everything in the software but they need to work on integration of activation portal. "

  • "most of portals complete integration still missing. but can still use epay or viday pop up browser window."

  • "Not able to track employee performance in the way it should be so I can reward my employees based on their performance"

Browse CellSmart POS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

December 2018

Zulfiqar from Wireless NWL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

very good and easy to use software

none i have been using the software for many years very user friendly.

Pros

The Ease of use and all the variety of features. simple to find difference in the profit/loss report

Cons

i generally really enjoy using the Cellsmart pos software i like the features it has and the ease of use.

December 2018

aftab from Euro mobiles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The best software

Please add employee profit and loss account so that each employee can be rewarded

Pros

Fast and does all the job for a mobile phone shop. Rep is one of the best team members of this company.

Cons

It has no text message for uk. This function will be best for uk.

July 2017

Jason from Computer Zone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Functional for a single store business

CellSmart POS could be a great program with some abilities to customize and if the company will research their product and find ways to limit downtime and make it multi store friendly.

Pros

The interface is easy to use for employees taking payments and selling out items. Large buttons make it easy for someone who is new to learn. SMS customers to remind them to pay their bill.

Cons

Many issues with software going down for several hours on busy days. Issues with lack of customization of reports. Lack of ability to auto calculate profit due to lack of controls. Tax calculation was a big issue when transferring equipment from one store to another. Coupons worked but if I wanted to do a 50% off sale and then customer gets and extra 10% of the 50% price, there was not a way to do this. Items did not relieve from inventory when sold out.

December 2018

Jumil from Dr Iphone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

5 years already

Pros

Better control of inventory

Cons

More training of usage to managers of stores will be great

December 2018

Rabbani from Rana's Wireless inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

very easy to operate

Pros

text reminders to customers with there bill due. Bring customer back to your store. Also you can set goals for your employees.

Cons

most of portals complete integration still missing. but can still use epay or viday pop up browser window.

December 2018

Dion from Berry Link Cellular

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Definitely the best point of sale for electronics stores

Pros

*Repair management *serialized inventory management *commissions templates * easy to connect different store locations *tailored reports for detailed profit & loss, sales, products sold etc *customer tracking *easy to transfer stock between locations *regular updates *24/7 support *modern user friendly design

Cons

no cons with this software, worth every penny. there's nothing i can complain about with cellsmart pos

January 2016

Luqman from Gadget Haus Plus

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Outstanding

Pros

The POS Software is designed keeping Cell Phone Industry in mind and is up to date with the current trends of the industry!

Cons

There is not much I could say about this except that sometimes the response time for Customer Support (which is rarely needed) is longer!

December 2014

Josh from Randolph-Macon College

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

CellSmart Review

Pros

It allows for use in many places, which is beneficial to reach as many customers as possible.

Cons

I don't have any major dislikes of this product. It works well for the applications that it is used for.

January 2016

abdul from mcrtc inc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

January 2016

Good experience so far

Pros

Repair tracking module is the best feature in the software

Cons

Not able to track employee performance in the way it should be so I can reward my employees based on their performance

March 2015

Jason from 4U-Mobile

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2015

So far, I have a good experience with CellSmart POS

Pros

Epay Integration, repairs module, and employee commissions.

Cons

Sometimes, it takes a long time to open up, and sometimes it freezes.

January 2016

gustavo from OMG Wireless

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

great experience

Pros

the best pos for cell phone stores really simple to use. it reminds you about pending bill payments you have.

Cons

I like everything in the software but they need to work on integration of activation portal.

May 2016

Josd from Optimus Wireless LLC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

The Perfect POS for Wireless Store!

Pros

I really like this Pos, it's simple to use it and have all what I need for the repairs.

Cons

I think it's perfect. Good Price and good Service together.

October 2016

Aakankshya from Zenorganicsalon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent product

It is a very convenient product to use.very intuitive and user friendly.Every step is self explanatory.

Pros

Easy navigation and intuitive.

January 2019

sam from Cellularport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent customer service.

Pros

Best Pos system for your cellphone store . you will find everything that you need for cellphone store.

Cons

Actually i liked everything in this pos system compare to other pos system out there in market so every thing looks perfact.

October 2013

Mark from BSR

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2013

I have been using CellSmart POS for the past 4 years now, and it has probably been one of my best investments ever. I especially love features like "Customer text alerts" and "loyalty keytags" which have helped me generate more revenue and establish a strong customer base. It's just simple and user friendly software that I am totally happy with.

October 2013

Nasir from Rochdale Wireless

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2013

This system is very user-friendly and easy to understand. I am able to manage my business better now that I have CellSmart. My customers love when we send them a text to remind them their bill is due. Absolutely great software.

February 2017

Necati from Cell Doc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Cell Smart POS costumer Review

I like the customer service and their willingness to respond to complaints.

Pros

It is very easy to train new employees to use this software.

Cons

Response time was not as quick as I wanted to have in a vendor.