What are iVend Retail users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using iVend Retail software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.9

15 Reviews

5
5
4
9
3
1
2
1
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is lightweight and easy to use. The vendor is trusted and reliable vendor and the rate of customer caring is superb."
  • icon"I can't write any Pros because the most important for ERP soultion to be work well but ivend not. Even they dont response after they sell their product."
  • icon"The product family is quite complete. Loyalty scheme, digital loyalty card (plus digital voucher and gift card), mobile POS, and e-commerce."
  • icon"We have problem after problem implementing this software. Up to losing functionality of changing tax codes by start date and end date... ridiciulous issues."
  • icon"It kept having code issues for our database. Latest SAP said their code was causing a problem with SAP basic functionality and they said they would charge us to fix it."
  • icon"And check price device so hard. They don't response to their email."

Jump to:

Browse all iVend Retail Reviews

  • Have you used iVend Retail and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Ivan

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2013

We are a 119 store apparel and footwear retailer. We are using iVend Retail POS software and loyalty system for last 5-6 years. We started using this application when we were 25 stores and grew with it as our primary retail solution. I was the IT manager at the time we implemented iVend Retail. The primary reason for the change was better functionality compared to other systems we were evaluating. I have seen this product change its complete look in last 5 years. It was always a feature rich POS software, but they kept adding functionalities and modules in every release. The entire suite is module based. We started only with the POS system for first 2 years in 25 stores, 70 odd POS. Then we implemented iVend Loyalty. It was a painless implementation. Then we upgraded our financial system from Sage to SAP. iVend has certified SAP connectors so it was easy for us to select our financial system. As we kept growing our number of stores, adding iVend in new stores was a one click job from the head office. We recently upgraded to their latest version iVend 6.0. This gave us the new Mobile POS module. We are now reducing cash counters to increase shop floor size, while adding iVend Mobile POS to be used by sales associates. We will be implementing iVend Passes this fall to add digital coupons, gift cards, and loyalty cards. We have a mix of iPhone POS and iPad POS. Adding a new store/POS is very easy. The system is very advanced and well suited for fast growing retailers who need deep functionalities and integrated systems. As we grow, we keep adding advanced modules to suit our business. The integration between stores, head-office, and financial system is flawless. Whenever we have issues on integration failure, their support kicks in. We are very pleased with the level of customer service. Their knowledge portal has hundreds of training videos, how-to guides, etc. This helps new sales associates to get trained quickly.

Willy

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Good POS software with a lot of features and reporting capabilities

Pros

1. This software is easy to use. The POS screen is uncluttered, clean and designed for touch screen operation as well as using keyboard and mouse. 2. Has a lot of ready to use reports such as sales report, till report, inventory report, collection report. 3. You can develop custom reports using built-in report designer or Crystal Report. 4. Has a lot of useful dashboard such as sales dashboard, loyalty dashboard, merchandise dashboard. 5. Has dashboard designer. 6. Support is very responsive. 7. Relatively inexpensive. 8. The product family is quite complete. Loyalty scheme, digital loyalty card (plus digital voucher and gift card), mobile POS, and e-commerce. 9. Support for OPOS devices. Therefor supports a lot of devices.

Cons

1. Add-on development is still difficult. 2. New version sometimes buggy. And the 'bugs' are usually silly. 3. They increase the license price (Did I mention that before, it is relatively inexpensive?)

Alya

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Ivend has great functionality that every Retail Stores should have

I'm very much fine with the system features and functionality. I do understand that there is no a perfect system, at least come with a great support. And help client to address their issues that they are facing.

Pros

The Functionality and the Ease of Use is great and amazing system features

Cons

We were using SAP B1 integrated with Ivend Retail and the implementation of this two systems are not easy. Lots of issues arises when you deploy to the production. In terms of support It takes time to resolve the issue, support weren't very specific as to what causes the problem. They kept on doing inventory adjusting in the system. Product and licenses are somewhat costly. If you will gonna use IVend retail for Point of Sale be sure to hire a technical person who understands the process of it.

Catherine

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Overall a great POS for retail

over all i enjoyed this POS system

Pros

I liked the functionality of being able to search by phone #, Email Address even by the dates the customer purchased their products. This pos was about 90% easy to use and dummy proof!

Cons

The search feature didn't always work, i wish if you searched by phone # iVend retail would understand some people dont put the (902) or the - between the phone #'s which made it hard to find some receipts for customers.

Mary

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2012

We, the San Jose Sharks are a professional ice hockey team based in San Jose, California, United States. We are members of the Pacific Division of the Western Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL). We play our home games at the HP Pavilion at San Jose, known locally as the Shark Tank. iVend Retail was implemented across 22 stores in Sharks San Jose stadium in 2008. Our staff quickly learned to use the software. Implementation time was quick. Anyone who visits the stadium on a game night can see how fast the POS system works. Thousands of sales within a short break was possible only with iVend's robust architecture. Whenever we need them to increase stores/ POS etc, they respond very quickly. Support is superb. It will be nice to have the POS and store management available in an iPad or iPhone. We are waiting on this feature. I read on their roadmap magazine that this will be available by December 2012. This will help us increase point of sale without affecting real estate. Sales staff can carry these devices and assist customers. We are running SAP Business One as a backend ERP while iVend Retail serves as our retail management front. Entire inventory management, promotions, loyalty, gift cards etc are managed by iVend. I know they have an integrated retail business Intelligence and ecommerce module. We have not activated them as yet. Overall, we are very pleased with the entire experience.

Andee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

VP of Finance

Never would have implemented this with the consultant hours that we had to pay to even get this going.

Pros

The pro was that our partner hired one of their consultants and they assisted us directly without having contact with the vendor.

Cons

We have problem after problem implementing this software. Up to losing functionality of changing tax codes by start date and end date... ridiciulous issues. It kept having code issues for our database. Latest SAP said their code was causing a problem with SAP basic functionality and they said they would charge us to fix it.

Response from Mia

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have initiated a detailed investigation into the problems you make mention of and in particular a review of your support related issues. We would like the opportunity to rectify the matter as quickly as possible. A member of our team will be in touch with you to discuss further with your implementation partner. We appreciate the opportunity to make sure iVend Retail is working for you and to restore our reputation with a trusted customer, like Vereens!

Replied February 2018

Khin May

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

iVend Retail review on usage experience

Pros

The software is lightweight and easy to use. The vendor is trusted and reliable vendor and the rate of customer caring is superb.

Cons

The product have some limitations and hindrances when it was using along with SAP other than the standalone. All the supports are good, very helpful and responsive apart from slightly lack of communication during hand over stage of the particular subject from one team to one team.

Monica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Perfect for retailers to increase their sales

Nice solution for retailers to help them in the increase their sales by omnichannel strategy.

Zaighum

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Ivend Retail

User friendly interface is the most important thing in ivend retail software.

Pros

In the retail market ivend retail is the best option because the design and display is awesome. Ivend is easily useable. Everyone can use it easily.

Cons

In ivend retail software don't have any critical issue. For limited records ivend retail is the best only for limited record.

Galaxy

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

January 2018

sofyan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Beware of ivend

Pros

i can't write any Pros because the most important for ERP soultion to be work well but ivend not . even they dont response after they sell their product

Cons

i try ivend . they have many issue without solution . and they need very long time to fix. also the compatible device is not updated from 2016 . it means if you need any machine like finger print which we face you will not find the compatible model in the market , the same with POS printer . and check price device so hard . they don't response to their email . unless you want to buy product . I can say sure don't stuck your company with this solution.

Rakesh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2012

Small Business Retail Success

Among its pros are its simple and intuitive interface, installation simplicity and the multiple modules contained within the system. Multiple aspects of a Retail Business can be managed using iVend Retail. You can manage tills or inventory. You can also manage financials and business partners using the system. In addition, the support system, which consists of a separate site, is excellent. I would definitely recommend this product because it incorporates the logistics of a retail solution in a simple easy=to-use format. That it integrates with multiple large providers is another plus!

Pros

Excellent solution for retail management

Cons

None serious enough to warrant mention here

John

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

Managing Director

Pros

One of the few cloud & mobile epos systems out there that let a business run their way of operating, rather then having to go through major business process re-engeneering for the software to work. The TRC team from Dublin give tremendous pre and post sales service.

Cons

I was going to say web integration, but that has now been addressed with either available API's or the new e-comm platform that for me as as good if not better then Magento that we used before. Maybe slightly "sexier" loyalty, but that is just a nice to have.

SUSANA

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Toyo Foods Experience

Pros

iVend is an excellent tool for retailers. We implemented iVend POS alongside SAP B1 in our growing chain of 20+ retail food stores. iVend has simplified our processes for managing Sales. iVend has also helped us to create a wonderful shopping experience for customers in our stores.

Cons

1 – We encountered a few bugs in the software and it took some time for them to finally be resolved. 2 – More visibility on the product roadmap from CitiXsys would be advisable.

Alejandro

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Great Software

Easy to use, fills our needs perfectly, and it is the best option you can take

Steven

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

October 2014

A true Omni-Channel Retail Platform

A rapidly evolving, platform. iVend incorporates POS, Mobile POS, e-Commerce, Digital Passes, Analytics, Loyalty and Loyalty Marketing. The UI is consistant and easy and optional integration to external ERP solutions such as SAP B1 enable scale.

KING

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Great POS, with lots of functions

It's a comprehensive POS machine , flexible and with all the functions and fixtures you can think about.

Pros

24 hours support service.

Cons

Extremly expensive

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
iVend Retail

iVend Retail

3.9/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceWatch Demo