User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(98)

98

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Connecteam Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Scott from Smarter Security Solutions LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Most Valuable APP for SMB Ever

Our company utilizes employees here in the US, and numerous remote employees in the Philippines (less than 20 employees). We had one solution for scheduling, another program for task and project management, another app for messaging, and a cloud-based program for time-tracking. Until we found ConnectTeam. Everything we needed (plus more), all in a single solution. Not only did we cut our previous costs by 80%, everything is now in a single solution.

Pros

- Only add the functions you want. Not encumbered by bloatware or features we will never us. - EXTREMELY intuitive. Once create an account, do the 5 minute walkthrough and you feel confident enough to manage yoir company. - Their FREE option is actually very useful and includes 80% of the features. - FLAT-FEE pricing! Once you decide to upgrade (we chose $29 plan) No 'per-user' cost like virtually every other solution. One flat-fee and can add up to 200 users with no hidden fees. - 24/7 live support; even for the free account! When we first got started, we had a couple hiccups, and at 1:30am, their live support spent over an hour helping us get everything working perfectly (thanks again Noam). - Supports overseas employees in other countries natively. E.g. we have employees in Philippines, and the installed the app and verified their phone numbers via text on their Philippines phone with no issue. Can text-message filipino worked through app, even on free mode. - Messaging/chat options are way better than other messaging apps. Like 'voice' chat, and the ability to integrate other formats. Supports rich text. Take FB messenger, Sling, and viber and combine all the good features, and this is what you have. - GPS tracking of all remote employees.

Cons

- At the time of writing this review, all admin features have to be done through website, and not through the app (though they say they are working on that). - Could use more hierarchy fratures, other than just basic. Would be nice to see customizable permissions for Administrators (may support but I didn't see). - App only supports Android and iPhone. No desktop app for Windows or Mac available.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Save money. Everything in one application. 24/7 live support.

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

We used TSheets, 7Shifts, Sling, and Trello for everything we needed. Now we have combined everything we needed in a single solution- ConnectTeam.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied February 2020

Hi Scott! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! Please note that there's A LOT you can do as an admin from the app, under the the ADMIN tab. Make sure to reach out to us for further assistance if needed :)

August 2021

Sarah from The Boulder Field

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

ConnectTeam helped us transition from a handful of productivity apps to ONE.

We are very satisfied with the app, as well as the service! Thank you for helping us work through the initial transition and we appreciate your team's attention to detail. Our staff have adapted to using the app with incredible ease and we are looking forward to using this as a tool moving forward.

Pros

The user-end is designed for mobile use, so it's super convenient and easy to use your personal mobile device to stay connected with the team. There are so many time-saving features available that take advantage of the tools we already have on hand and make an impact on our daily operations. The mobile app is clear, looks great, and even incorporated our logo into the initialization window. Very professional.

Cons

Our previous scheduling software had quite a bit more clarity and control over schedule creation, shift swapping, time-off requests, and general management. ConnectTeam has a functional scheduling feature, which is honestly better than some of the other apps out there, but this aspect could use some improvement. As with any good app company, they have assured me they are continuing to develop this feature and will release any improvements in an update.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

ConnectTeam had more features that were useful to our operations and the pricepoint was within our budget.

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

We needed an app with a reliable notification system to ensure our team was on the same page. Having one app for an abundance of functions was helpful so we could consolidate our resources, saving us time and money.

Response from Connecteam

Replied August 2021

Sarah, you're amazing :) Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, and share with others about your positive Connecteam experience. At Connecteam, we do nothing else but building a product that helps companies manage their remote teams easily and efficiently, so as always, you can expect improvements coming out on a regular basis :) It's really great that you were able to combine so many other softwares into one and become more productive as a company. Thanks again, and please make sure to reach out to our team for more feedback and things you'd like to see in Connecteam :)

February 2018

Tamara from Morning Sunshine Breakfast Treats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

can't complain for a free product and it works for what we need it to

ability to communicate the schedule and time off requests effectively

Pros

Free, ability to communicate to employees all at once, easy to download. No complaints from the employees.

Cons

doesn't confirm messages are sent or the activation link is sent. wish there was a way to send stuff from the app as an administrator instead of having to be logged into a desktop

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied February 2018

Hi Tamara, Thanks for leaving a review! Glad to hear you liked Connecteam despite it missing a few things you were looking for. Unfortunately, there is no way to confirm an activation link is sentsince it is sent using a text message. Those are sent from the providers and we have no way of knowing if it was received or not. I can tell you that deliverability rates are in the high 90 percentiles. We'll also be introducing a mobile manager app in the very near future.

August 2021

Becky from Vanguard Utility Service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Practical, efficient & cost effective solution

Use it everyday, works well for what we need within our budget.

Pros

Easy to setup and implement with a large team. Video tutorials make teaching your less than tech savvy employees simple.

Cons

Would like for it to link the different areas together, user info to timesheets, schedule, workflows, etc. Feel like you are duplicating some important info. Needs timesheet approval flow.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Map screen with employee clock-in locations (owner chose based on this)

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

Company owner

Response from Connecteam

Replied August 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Becky! We 100% agree with linking some areas and already do that in some places on the platform, and more will be added! As for a timesheet approval flow, that's on our roadmap for the very near future! Stay tuned for our product updates coming out regularly :) Thanks again for your review!

December 2020

Jose from JMA Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

An amazing app for startups and established businesses

The team has been great! very attentive and respond to questions very quickly. They are also willing to listen to ideas that would make this software better. They have been improving this app dramatically and I thank them for their continued effort in doing so.

Pros

The ease of use and implementation is always important to reduce the time it takes to train and have to correct errors.

Cons

Some great features are only for the higher tear subscriptions which as a smaller company is a bit costly.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Ease of use, number of features, price, and above all the team has been great and willing to jump on a call whenever needed. Very important when we are trying to get something done.

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

Tracksmart was a good app. Although it did not allow much flexibility with other features such as report writing, communication with our team and etc. Compared to this app Tracksmart does not have many features and anything else requires you to subscribe to additional apps that integrate with one another.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the warm review Jose! That's highly appreciated :) Stay tuned for upcoming product updates with more great features to enhance your day to day work!

November 2020

Kristina from Trophy Handyman Services, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Looks professional, easy to use, and great value for the cost.

I can not praise your customer service enough! It is no secret that I love working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He is my favorite to chat with because he always makes sure he understands what I am asking, gives in-depth responses (so I fully understand him), often shares personalized quick videos, and always has a workaround when I am having an issue. He continually tells me how wonderful it is to work for Connecteam (and I am so glad to support a company that treats its employees so well). I know that anytime I chat in with a question, anyone can and will provide exceptional customer service. I have never been disappointed with a conversation with them.

Pros

I love that this solution is easy to use, is aesthetically pleasing, and is a great value for the cost. I love that they are constantly working hard to continually improve (on an already amazing solution) and send out updates often about what new features they are adding on.

Cons

What I like the least about this software is that some things are found in very weird locations (Why is Geo-Fencing in time clocks and not in settings under job scheduling?). I also wish there were training videos for employees. I work remotely and our employees are older and wish there is a way to send them a tutorial without having to try and teach them over a call. (I gave up and made my own training videos on how to use the app and they still struggle).

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Ease of use, aesthetic (you guys are much more hip and sleek), features, and cost.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied November 2020

Thanks for amazing review Kristina! The reason the Geofence settings are in the Time Clock and not in the Schedule is because the Schedule focuses on letting employees know what they need to do, where they need to be and when of course :) The Time Clock is the feature they track the actual work time with, which includes tracking their current location to ensure they at the worksite. That's why the settings for the Geofence are there :) Once the features are synced - Viola! Harmony :) As for more training videos - we're on it! Thanks again for such a beautiful review :)

November 2020

Brittany from Sixth Sense Resources

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Fantastic app and customer service team

We reached out to Connecteam in the summer of 2020 on behalf of one of our clients, who was looking for a time tracking solution for deskless employees, ideally with a geo-location feature. From day 1, the entire team we engaged with was extremely helpful and generous with their time, taking us through multiple demos till we were able to select the right fit pricing package. What started out as a simple time tracker evolved into a way to automate and embed day-to-day tasks and procedures, provide a resource for emergency information and reference materials, and engage an entire team in a completely new way. Connecteam reduced our client's reliability on pen and paper and enabled them to have a safe and reliable method to track COVID due diligence (live reporting of employee data, attendance lists, COVID screening, etc.). After our initial success with our first client, we have implemented connecteam with a second client and will continue to refer this app to clients looking for a modern, user-friendly solution to time tracking, employee communication, and process improvements.

Pros

- We LOVE that the app is easy to use from an end user standpoint, and extremely customizable from an admin standpoint (everything from setting user permissions per team/job title/individual to changing the names of different features within the app to suit the unique business operations) - The "library" asset with its search feature is incredible - one of our clients uses it to house an emergency contact / medical info database, and the ability to easily search important information rather than manually checking pages of data saves time and stress - The flexibility to assign a geofence to restrict where employees clock in and out was critical for one of our clients, who relies primarily on mobile workers who aren't in a traditional office setting - The job scheduler is incredibly intuitive and the ability to template and duplicate shifts is such a timesaver - The customizability of the workflows and the many different features is awesome - we've barely scratched the surface on all it can do still - Last but perhaps most important, the customer service is unparalleled. The Sixth Sense team has managed a number of different software implementations over the years but this has been far and above the smoothest. Shahaf, Alon and the rest of the team are responsive, professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The customer support does not end when the app implementation is complete, and they are a valuable resource for ongoing troubleshooting support.

Cons

Before I list any cons, I'd like to say that the team is always working on new updates, and we've already seen some of our suggestions and feedback implemented. Here are a few areas the app could continue to be improved: - Timeclock and workflow reporting could be a bit more robust (ability to customize timeclock reports and fields, automated ability to merge different workflow reports together). Our clients use the timeclock timesheets to run payroll so the customizability would be extremely helpful. - The synced vs unsynced time clock and job scheduler and the benefits/limitations to each was a steep learning curve but once we figured it out, it ran smoothly - It would be great to have more areas where we could do a batch data upload (eg. within workflows, library assets) - At this point, the geofence settings are applicable to all or none employees, it would be great to be able to adjust these settings on an individual level

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Geo fence feature Robustness of app features Client service

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied November 2020

WOW Brittany! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of Connecteam! Ease of use, customization and the ability to scale within the same platform is WHAT WE DO! So it's amazing to know that your clients are able to accomplish just that, and we would never get enough of hearing that :) You'll be amazed with what we have planned for the next few months and down the road, so make sure to stay tuned for upcoming releases! Thanks again for the feedback and product suggestions, you're awesome!

April 2021

Rina from PB Gourmet Ice Cream

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Small Business

The support has been amazing. I had a live one on one with a rep that went over features that were applicable to MY business, not just a general introduction that wasn't pertinent.

Pros

I liked that it was able to support us as a small business, and not only for large businesses. We use the scheduling aspect, lists, tasks, and updates.

Cons

There are some features in the advanced pricing tier that I would like but am not able to access.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

It was easy enough for us to use as a small business without having to get too bogged down with features that are for larger businesses. SUPER easy to use.

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

The other program was not able to support some of the added features like updates and Chats that we wanted.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the awesome feedback Rina! Happy to hear you have found Connecteam to be easy to use, and with all the features you needed to enhance your day-to-day communication and operations :) We're definitely not just for large companies, in fact - it's the other way around! Connecteam was created as a solution for SMBs with a majority of non-desk employees. This is why we have a true all-in-one solution, fixed price plans so you don't have to pay per user per month, and why we put tons of time and effort into each of our customers, to ensure they have a clear understanding of how Connecteam can work for THEIR business. Thanks again for being awesome!

July 2021

Alhassan from DRIAN Ghana

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

No more slacking by lazy team members, cos everyone's input and activity gets tracked individually

The administrative aspects of managing teams can be very hectic, but Connecteam helps make it significantly easier. Preparing timesheets and submitting them at the end of the month no longer takes me a full day to complete; I am able to generate reports on the go and at any point during the month. Also, Connecteam's automated alerts and notifications allowed me ample time to make the necessary adjustments to make up for upcoming staff leave periods.

Pros

The best thing about Connecteam is the extreme ease of use. My field agents with low-capacity devices no longer have an excuse for not filling out their timesheets and liaising their activities with me and other team leaders. Secondly, the layout of the interface makes navigation between pages and functions very smooth.

Cons

I have zero complaints from using Connecteam. It exceeded my expectations more than threefold.

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

Different project, different software products

Response from Connecteam

Replied July 2021

Thanks for the awesome review, Alhassan! It's great to hear Connecteam helped you and your team to save time and be more productive :)

August 2021

Austin from Vibes bar and lounge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Really like Connecteam and I think you will as well

Really like Connecteam. I have deployed it one and was very happy and when I changed employers I deployed it for my new team as well. The platform is absolutely packed with features and you can get really granular with customization. It’s kind of the Swiss Army knife of personal management platforms. Customer support is great too.

Pros

Super easy to get set up and going. Packed full of features!

Cons

Occasional feature malfunction when a new update is pushed, but is always resolved in a couple hours.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

It just really checked all the boxes for us plus some at a reasonable price. Their team was really great to work with from testing through deployment and into support.

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

WIW is super expensive and not a lot of additional functionality.

Response from Connecteam

Replied September 2021

Thanks for the awesome review, Austin! We're happy to hear you can do a lot from the same place using Connecteam :)

October 2020

Cora from Loveless Cafe GP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Amazingly flexible platform that is super affordable!

Our experience has been wonderful, from implementation throughout. We've got almost a 100% participation rate amongst our staff, which is incredible. It allows us to communicate much more efficiently than ever before, and has really made the company feel more united. We have a variety of departments within our company (full service restaurant, multiple retail stores, on-site and off-site events, a convenience store, a quick service restaurant, and E-Commerce). This platform has been integral in streamlining information. With the challenges presented by COVID-19, Connecteam has never been more valuable to us. In addition to using Connecteam for sharing important information, we also use it for daily checklists and inspections, daily temperature and screening checks for our teams, etc.

Pros

What was most attractive to our organization was the fact that many of our employees do not have company email accounts. We needed a platform that could allow us to streamline our communications across a very diverse team using their personal email accounts. We also thought the pricing was extremely affordable in comparison to a few other platforms we looked at.

Cons

It would be great if the "Events" abilities were spruced up a bit (allowed pictures and further customization). Other than that, I can't really think of any shortfalls!

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Pricing and ability to have users outside of the company email system.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the amazing review Cora! We love having you as a customer, and it's great to see you scale with Connecteam and make the most of its capabilities. By the way, the Events feature is about to receive a GIGANTIC update very soon! You're in for a treat :)

December 2020

Jason from DENVER COMPANIES, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent solution for team communications

The app is fully fully featured and even if it were not as full featured, support has been so incredibly good that I would have signed up just to help them because they really have a passion for helping people.

Pros

The time clock and messaging features attracted me and then there are so many other bonus features that adopting Connecteam was a very easy decision. I love the idea that training is now a lot easier remotely. I love the task management. I absolutely LOVE the workflows - solved a big problem for us.

Cons

I hesitate to put anything here because support has been incredibly responsive. They really are amazing. The only thing I can say is that we have noticed a slight delay in notifications. By slight, I mean a minute or so sometimes.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Nothing was as slam dunk easy or as fully featured.

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

significantly more features, better navigation, and significantly better user experience and support. I also switch from tsheets. So we consolidated two softwares.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the detailed review Jason! It's great to hear you switched to Connecteam's all in one company app and now have everything in the same place instead of using multiple products! As for delayed notifications, please make sure to contact our support team so we can quickly troubleshoot that with you :)

June 2019

Rufus from US SECURITY, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Fantastic Product

I love Connecteam and they are fantastic group of people getting the job done. This product really works!

Pros

The product is really to use. I love their tech support on how they handle things and guide you on how to properly set up the product. The software is fully customizable, affordable and you can contact your employees without having to call every single individual. You post some forms and our team responds, and voila! The pricing is upfront and no BS sales call to swindle you in purchasing a really expensive software.

Cons

It's online software. It had one issue of downtime for 2 hours but besides that the CEO apologized and the teams were working really hard to get the system back up and running.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Overall, the cost was the major issue, and the flexibility to communicate with teams. Tried an actual demo without a salesman, and then made a decision to go with them.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much Rufus! We're happy to have you guys onboard with Connecteam. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, it's highly appreciated!

April 2021

Raquel from Billy Graham Library

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

All in one with great services!

Scheduling Moving from weekly scheduling to Monthly Availability Increasing communication with the team Having an interactive directory is a plus!

Pros

The customization of almost everything made it user-friendly for our team. Also, the communication tools make it a great experience for the team.

Cons

Availability function in the Scheduler - It would be good if the users are allowed to change the Availability notifications. It seems that they get so many notifications if the Admin updates the Availability

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Honestly, their price, training materials, customer support, and tools customization of connecteam surpass all of them.

Reasons for Switching to Connecteam

Connecteam offers all of those tool in one. Amazing!

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the amazing feedback Raquel! An easy-to-use, all-in-one solution to manage your employees is what we do! And it's great to hear that you were able to reduce the number of tools you're using, and centralize everything under one roof with Connecteam :) As for your feedback regarding the availability, we'll have a team member contacting you for more details so we can see how that can be improved. Thanks again!

March 2021

Nicole from Grand Traverse Ski Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Thank you thank you thank you!!

I honestly cannot rave about Connecteam enough. I took over our ski club program with less than a months notice as the youngest director ever in our program and this app allowed me to do the best job I could have done. Our Board of Directors has been incredibly pleased with my performance and so much of that comes down to this app.

Pros

This software was so user friendly! My staff ranges from young kids that are still in high school to retired ski coaches. I was expecting to have some major push back against using this new software with our ski club, but I was SO impressed with how much everybody liked this! It was so easy to use and it was EXACTLY what I was hoping for when I started searching for an app. I had a very specific idea in my mind of how I wanted to be able to communicate with my team and this app fulfilled everything I had imagined!

Cons

There really wasn't anything that stuck out to me that didn't work for us.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

It is meant for out of the workplace work environments which is exactly what we are!

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied March 2021

Nicole, you can't see it from here, but we're OVER THE MOON with your awesome feedback! Providing powerful, yet easy to use tools for you as a manager, while keeping things simple for the users is exactly what Connecteam does :) Thanks again for your time to writing this review!

May 2021

Mark from Whitestar Protection Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great support

The customer service is better than most. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] took the time to make sure we felt comfortable using the varying components available. She also provided us links to support that will increase our productivity with the program.

Pros

The training provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been our best experience. The time tracking is useful as well.

Cons

The software itself requires me a little more searching for some components than I like such as reporting, but overall very useful.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

The cost per user.

Response from Connecteam

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the feedback Mark! Being such a customizable, all-in-one platform, we can relate to your feedback that some things are located in settings menus and such. Would appreciate more feedback from you, so we'll make sure to contact you in regard :) Thanks again for taking the time to write your review!

June 2021

Leon from Chimney KIng

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

The best app for any small team

I love the app, as a company always trying to expand and be better, this app surely has aided us. 10/10 would make my company better again!

Pros

I cannot speak for a large team, but this app is absolutely free for smaller teams, and it includes everything you need to run a small business. Ok, not everything, but communication, time clocks, scheduling, and much more. I would not hesitate to download this app, it will save you money, time, and valuable resources.

Cons

I do not like...I do not like.....I do not like the.......I do not like that the app also does not keep a detailed inspection sheet, or sales records. That would be asking too much, as this app connects the team, and is perfect. However, if they included those features, I wouldn't need another program

Response from Connecteam

Replied June 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing review Leon! Although we provide solutions to large organizations as well, our main mission was, and always will be, to provide an all-in-one employee management platform for SMBs with a majority of non-desk employees. As for detailed inspection sheet, or sales records, we believe we do have a solution for that within the product, so please make sure to reach out to our customer success team so we can point you in the right direction :) Thanks again!

August 2019

nicolette from Bath Fitter

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Chen and connect team is the best!!!!

connecting and engaging our non desk employees which has never been so seamless before

Pros

ease of use and the customer service is TOP NOTCH. too bad all companies don't model the same customer service like chen and connect team

Cons

getting used to new software which always has its difficulties

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

cheap no risk with free trial and excellent customer service from the beginning and no email needed by employees can sign up using a mobile number

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for the warm and kind words Nicolette! We see customer service for our growing Connecteam community as a top value, so it's great to receive this feedback from you :)

October 2020

Ricky from Mattest (IRL) Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Mattest Review

The Connecteam system is very efficient and has aided in productivity, due to the time saved in certain aspects.

Pros

Main features that drew us to this software were Clock in/out features and workflows.

Cons

Workflow limitations have prevent us from creating certain forms eg, the ability to add tabular type forms. Also, some pictures when attached to a workflow can be very poor quality

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the review Ricky! As for creating tabular type forms, our team will contact you to discuss your use case in more detail! As for uploading images on a workflow, please note that we do not reduce the size image or quality. We upload the image as is! If you found it not to be accurate, please share with us an example and we'll be happy to take a look! Thanks again for reviewing us :)

October 2020

Wendy from Hall Turf

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best Customer Service EVER!

Pros

This software is so user friendly. It has saved us a TON of time with the time clock, chat and workflow features. Their customer service is the most helpful from any company I have ever worked with.

Cons

A few glitches here and there but they are fixed very quickly.

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

They free demo and willingness to help me get it set up.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the amazing review Wendy! It's fun and motivating to know that the hard work the team is providing to customers training and onboarding makes the difference when selecting a solution for your business. Thank you so much! :)

July 2017

Nicole from Griswold Home Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I love how easy it is for employees to clock in and out on their cellphones!

Part time employees can clock in and out with ease and it is less stress for the managers to keep track of their hours.

Pros

I love how the software includes GPS coordinates so I can be sure that employees are clocking in and out from the office.

Cons

A few employees have had issues downloading the program onto their phones. Also some people have to use the office phones because their smartphones do not have enough space to download the product

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied July 2017

Thanks, Nicole! We're always trying to make Connecteam as lean as possible. If they haven't tried downloading in a while then they should try again as the app is leaner now.

May 2021

Nicki from WFG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Connecteam works to keep your team connected

great service, great product, easy to use, fun to use, keeps employees connected

Pros

Easy to get up and running, easy for employees to join, updates and info in one place

Cons

I wish there was a desktop version that every employee could use

Reasons for Choosing Connecteam

Price was good, free trial, fun

Response from Connecteam

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the feedback Nicki! Guess what? Employees will be able to access Connecteam from their desktop within the next few weeks! YAY! If you want to get access to the desktop app's beta version right away, please make sure to contact us :) Thanks!

June 2017

Dushan from Apparel Industry

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

User friendly interface assisting with essential Human Resource Tools

Pros

Its value for money and allowing even the smallest organization to tackle challenging HR issues with ease.

Cons

It would be convenient if the data entered could be graphically interpreted. Also sharing of large content data such as videos and presentations to enhance learning capabilities.

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied June 2017

Hi Dushan, thanks for your comments and glad you like using Connecteam. By the way you can upload videos, presentations, and PDFs, using the Skills modules.

June 2021

Max from Paxter Pro Crew

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Solid App - Easy to the Eye

great features.

Pros

visuals and the ability to control a lot of things

Cons

cost. locked features. I just wish it was more affordable.

Response from Connecteam

Replied July 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Max! With our all-in-one product and fixed prices for SMBs, Connecteam's pricing is still the best in the business, hands down! If you need features that are on higher-tier plans and find them too expensive, please reach out to us! Maybe we'll be able to help :)

March 2017

Tom from Alpha Networking Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Best business organizational app

Amazing UI and functionality in the ability to track and follow schedules send organization or team specific notifications and reminders and the ability to train your team straight from the app.

Pros

Time sheet Accessibility Notifications and team reminders

Cons

Team member can only join app using phone invitation stoping users with iPods or IPads from using the app unless they have a phone

Response from ConnecTeam

Replied March 2017

Thank you, Tom!