User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This will drill down deep into the details of your COGs and labor controls, its really great. Inventory management is hard to get right and they do it well."

  • "It works when data is entered absolutely correct. The finite details of statistics and projections are a little out there."

  • "Very detailed. You can drill into any item to see usage, theoretical and actual, refer to recipes, yields, etc. Assists with ordering, updating prices, and costing plates "

  • Cons

  • "It's not the most intuitive interface for managers, but with some training this is remedied. It could use a UI upgrade. "

  • "Not easy to set up. Very time consuming. Not a big con...but set aside some time. Customer support lacks when there is an issue, but not often did I come across an issue"

  • "Customer support, at least half the time seemed to be learning their own product when I called in. Most of my questions or concerns required a call back by their team. "

Browse CrunchTime Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

January 2020

Ramon from Wendco of Puerto Rico Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Crunchtime your restaurant back of house experts

We have been using Crunchtime for a very long time, I would say around 8 years. It has always worked well and our experience has been exceptional. We purchased another company some time ago which used a product from the competition and we decided to try it out for a while and then decide if we would migrate away from Crunchtime or migrate the new additions to Crunchtime. After discussing with the users it was an easy decision to migrate the new restaurants over since Crunchtime's features set is much more complete than that of the other system that we tried.

Pros

1. Cloud based software as a service 2. More features than the competition 3. Easy to integrate with different systems 4. Willing to adapt to business needs 5. Will take good ideas or suggestions from clients and upgrade system adding benefit to all customers

Cons

1. Some processes were easier to execute on the fat client that has been discontinued 2. They did not have native integration with some POS until last year. But they did provide us a third party that helped with that and we used them in the mean time.

December 2019

Sara from Lowlands Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Inventory Management

Would recommend Crunchtime to anyone looking to solve for cost of goods and labor. There are a great deal of reports and functions in this database that help your teams from restaurant level to C-level make better business decisions. The customer service team is quick and helpful which makes resolving any issues that may arise less stressful.

Pros

Accurate and reliable food and beverage costs. Reporting abilities from micro and macro levels. Consistency

Cons

Learning curve with new users can cause issues with ease of use.

January 2020

Gary from Tatte Bakery & Cafe

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Greatest Inventory System

I have had nothing but good experiences with CrunchTime. Their support is the best I have dealt with compared to any other software I have used (especially than any of the multitude of POS support teams I have dealt with).

Pros

The best part about this software is how highly customizable it is in order to meet our business needs. The purchasing controls and the way that it highlights reconciling issues to help prevent mistakes is great. Also, all the tools that are available to help you troubleshoot your inventory variances are amazing. Finally, their embedded help is hands down the best I have seen. It does not just send you to some message board where maybe you find the information you are looking for but brings you right to the pages that correspond with where you are in the app at the time.

Cons

It is very unforgiving, in some areas. The inability to edit commissary orders after they have been reconciled, even though you can do that with vendor orders can be difficult if your business uses commissaries to supply their locations. Also, the need to create multiple recipes to deal with mods or togo vs dine in can create a lot of extra work vs having some functionality where maybe there are flags that designate what should be in a recipe would make it much easier.

August 2018

Thomas from Gigi's Cupcakes USA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Still working out bugs

Although their support team struggled, they were courteous and understanding in regards to wanting to help.

Pros

It works when data is entered absolutely correct. The finite details of statistics and projections are a little out there.

Cons

Customer support, at least half the time seemed to be learning their own product when I called in. Most of my questions or concerns required a call back by their team.

December 2017

TJ from Settlers Hospitality Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Crunchtime inventory management

Not sure of the price exactly...but great tool to control costs, manage ordering and revealing waste. Worth the investment

Pros

Very detailed. You can drill into any item to see usage, theoretical and actual, refer to recipes, yields, etc. Assists with ordering, updating prices, and costing plates

Cons

Some features are monotonous, like entering data, unnecessary steps are needed to review reports. Customer service wasnt always the most helpful, although not needed all that much

June 2018

Margaret from Joe's Crab Shack

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

thorough, great for quality control

Pros

Going off of previous inventory cycles, Crunchtime tells you exactly how much product you should have and exactly what you are missing and integrates well with your POS

Cons

Unfortunately, there is no wiggle room or grey area to account for things like spills, or, for example, extra inventory that may be used that wasn't rung in or charged for an upcharge.

July 2018

TJ from Settlers Hospitality Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to use, very detailed, all the info you want to know

One of the better inventory management systems I've worked with

Pros

Easy to look into inventory, shortages, usage, etc. Lots of reports for p-mix, costs, sales history, etc.

Cons

Not easy to set up. Very time consuming. Not a big con...but set aside some time. Customer support lacks when there is an issue, but not often did I come across an issue

January 2020

Christine from Le pain Quotidien

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

CT

Pros

It's an all in one software. No need for other programs.

Cons

some search options are not user friendly, would prefer a fresher look

December 2019

Donald from Fiesta Restaurant Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Back Office Solution

Pros

Ease of Use Features Saves Time and Money Makes operators lives easier

Cons

Can be expensive for smaller operations

May 2019

Jennifer from jersey mikes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

easy to use

Pros

we love using this product to do our truck orders and input inventory great layout and easy to use

Cons

works great i have no issues with this software

Response from CrunchTime! Information Systems

Replied June 2019

. . .

November 2018

Joe from Two Boots Pizza

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great for Large Groups

Pros

This will drill down deep into the details of your COGs and labor controls, its really great. Inventory management is hard to get right and they do it well.

Cons

It's not the most intuitive interface for managers, but with some training this is remedied. It could use a UI upgrade.

February 2016

Michael from Consultancy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

BOH enterprise management

Smart system. Always ahead of the curve. No charge for updates and scales incredibly well across all restaurant locations