What are Cuboh users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Cuboh software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

12 Reviews

5
10
4
0
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Integrates analysis and implementation of delivery products with our workflow perfectly."
  • icon"It has made 3rd party delivery services extremely easy to use with my restaurants. Their customer service is awesome."
  • icon"The best part of this software is that it can synchronize with our POS and all third party sites, which makes menu updates relatively easy."
  • icon"Only a few small mistakes that were immediately addressed."
  • icon"Not sure why I am paying for a beta product. Tons of features missing."
  • icon"Nothing is ever perfect, and in streamlining some functionality is lost."

Jump to:

Browse all Cuboh Reviews

  • Have you used Cuboh and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

User Profile

Davide

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Best online ordering aggregator in the market

Much more reliable than the previous service used (no missing orders!). Beautiful app that gives us full visibility on our online delivery business and control of our menus from the same place. Responsive customer service, easily accessible through in-app support chat.

Pros

Robust and reliable API integration. Feature richness. Great support from the Cuboh team.

Cons

Reporting dashboard is great but still missing a couple of key metrics (refunds and commissions). However the cuboh team announced they are working on them, so shouldn't take long before they become available.

Reasons for choosing Cuboh

They were the only service that solved for all of our use cases including a restaurant-facing app allowing us to view and edit orders, manage our online menus and service availability, all from the same place. Additionally, the Cuboh team was the most responsive and prepared in the sales and onboarding process.

Reasons for switching to Cuboh

Previous software was not reliable (a lot of missing orders), and provided no user interface at all.

Ziyad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Best 3rd party (online order) integration for restaurant POS!! BY FAR

I can't express enough how awesome the whole team have been! I can't express either how amazing the dashboard is... seriously. The mapping feature, the updates they've done since I joined, and the interactive analytics are amazing. When you log in to the online dashboard, you are presented with a beautiful analysis of all the platforms total sales and comparisons and you can filter through them too. But really my favorite feature has to be the mapping, being able to fix errors, but most importantly being able to update my menu anytime I want without having to notify anyone at Cuboh! I can go live in just a few minutes. Chowly and Itsacheckmate don't even come close.

Pros

1) Online Dashboard!!! 2) Tablet 3) Customer Service Lets start with the dashboard. This thing alone puts them WAY ahead of their competition. The first time I logged into it, I was taken aback at how much more advanced they are technologically than any of the others I've used, and since then they have made updates that made it even better! I'm not sure if it was due to the feedback I gave them, because they were so quick to implement them, but any concerns I had were remedied within a couple of weeks and I've only been with them for a month or so. They have an amazing reporting and interactive analytics, but most importantly, the thing that WOW'd me was the mapping feature. As with all other services I used, there were always mapping issues after on-boarding, especially since my menu is a foreign one, and the mapping feature just makes it so easy for you to fix those issues yourself. Onto the tablet. This is the first time I was truly able to get rid of all my 3rd party tablets! They provide features that even make it possible for you to never need to log back into the 3rd party online dashboards! Finally, I put customer service last, but it is probably even better than the dashboard! I can't believe how responsive they have been, their live chat feature on the dashboard is great, they respond to emails, and I can't even remember if they gave us a phone number or not because they just resolve everything so quick by chat. I can't be happier with their service!

Cons

I'd say they have fewer integrations right now than the other platforms we've used, but I'm sure they will catch up quickly! I always like for things to be cheaper but this might be one of the first times I feel I'm getting full value for my money. They are priced in between Chowly (most expensive) and Itsacheckmate (cheapest).

Reasons for choosing Cuboh

I also researched Otter but when I type Otter in the search field it messed up my whole review and I had to start over. Capterra needs to fix that bug, what a waste of time my first go was... but I like Cuboh so much I'm actually writing this review for a second time! I normally don't even leave reviews, especially good ones.

Reasons for switching to Cuboh

I was using Chowly up until March 2020, at which point I switched to Itsacheckmate. Chowly was too expensive, and had issues with reliability. Orders would not always go through to the POS. Itsacheckmate was reliable, but didn't have the ability to apply discounts to orders in my POS. This led to incorrect totals coming into my POS, and in turn into my accounting system! This was so unacceptable, I'm surprised they got as far as they have without the ability to apply discounts. They were the cheapest though, so I guess you get what you pay for. Cuboh however, is in the middle price range, and provide a far more valuable service than Chowly.

Tory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Cuboh Review

The Cuboh team offers a very friendly and communication customer service experience. As a company, I thoroughly enjoy working with Cuboh. However, I often find glitches or errors in the system, and am often told "it isn't possible to fix." This can be very frustrating, especially when it affects serious components like tax.

Pros

The best part of this software is that it can synchronize with our POS and all third party sites, which makes menu updates relatively easy.

Cons

There are always little issues that come up that affect our accounting and general operations (presently, we are having to double check every order that comes through to make sure the price, taxes, delivery fees, and final price are accurate: 80% of the time, they are not).

Reasons for choosing Cuboh

1. Cuboh is Canadian 2. Friendly service 3. I like to support fellow small and growing businesses, whenever possible

Silviu

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Love Cuboh

Cuboh was designed from the beginning as a two way communicator and that's what makes it powerful. In Salad Box Miami we run an Alpha version of Cuboh where a lot of the new add-ons are being tested and I'm impressed to see that a lot of the suggestions made by partnered restaurants are turning into new features. The fact that Cuboh is so keen to continuously develop and enhance their features based on customer input makes them a great company to be partnered with. The web interface for reports is also constantly improving and shows great insights about the restaurant's performance in terms of its online ordering applications

Pros

There's software that acts as a feature (POS integrator). There's other software that acts as a mailbox (dispatcher). What I love about Cuboh is the fact that it combines both of the above and more. Cuboh is a tool when it comes to handling a restaurant's online ordering needs. It gives you full control of the orders without having to plug in the delivery platforms' own tablets, otherwise referred to as the tablet shrine :blush:. You can refund, charge, access contact details, check the highlighted comments, toggle item availability or full platform availability, and this is just naming a few of the things Cuboh can do. Receipt printing is standardized so that receipts from different platforms look the same. That means less mistakes in prep, leading to better reviews, which translates into higher sales.

Cons

Time of implementing new features takes a bit longer than expected at times

Reasons for choosing Cuboh

Cuboh is a tool, not a feature. Continous upgrade and development of functionality

User Profile

Neal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Helps run our restaurant easier, more efficiently, fewer erros

Using Cuboh has allowed us to execute delivery orders more efficiently and accurately. Having a simplified process has allowed our restaurant to grow delivery sales and given us the confidence to push this sales channel harder.

Pros

The ability to combine all delivery platforms to one tablet and one printer was HUGE for our business. Many tablets meant training employees on solving the same problem 4 different ways. Tickets print up in a standardized format for maximum order accuracy. Useful data reporting and analytics are available as well.

Cons

No strong critiques here. I'd like to see a few more features around data reporting and POS integration. However, updates are rolled out regularly and my understanding is that more features of this nature are coming.

Reasons for choosing Cuboh

Cuboh offers a good array of features at a significantly lower cost to Ordermark. I was not able to find other suitable software solutions that adequately met the needs of our business at that time.

Jaime

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Timekeeping Platform

One of the biggest positives I would speak to is Cuboh's amazing customer service team. ANY time we have had any type of "hiccup" the Cuboh support team has been incredible. That aspect alone has been a huge selling point when I recommend this platform to my peers.

Pros

This platform gave my company several of the components we needed: accurate timekeeping, reporting, and an app for the employees. It is very intuitive and extremely user friendly.

Cons

We have not been able to integrate with our current POS system, but that is more likely due to the age of our current POS platform. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Jay

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Great online ordering/delivery platform

Great experience. From the initial demo, to the menu mapping and the support team who effectively answers our questions through the tablet chat.

Pros

We manage everything from one tablet, with an intuitive User Interface. We were set up in a matter of days, not weeks and support is always available and fast.

Cons

I wish they had a face-to-face team that can come to our venue, here in New York.

Reasons for choosing Cuboh

N/A

Connor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Cuboh Review

Great experience! Rarely have issues with the product. Customer service is amazing. Working with the team to develope the software components we value has truly set Cuboh apart.

Pros

Integrates analysis and implementation of delivery products with our workflow perfectly.

Cons

There are some features that we would love to see, like tablet downtime management, but that feature is currently being worked on by Cuboh.

Jack

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Game Changer

Outstanding customer service. Really, they are the best, always helpful, thoughtful and resourceful. Five stars.

Pros

Cuboh changed our takeout game completely and for the better of course! We were able to massively streamline operations and take out the hassle factor of take-out. One central tablet and software controls all delivery apps and frees up staff to be more efficient. Cuboh is our best investment in 2020!

Cons

Nothing is ever perfect, and in streamlining some functionality is lost. But frankly it may be for the better as we focus on the most important issues and are less distracted with marginal functionality.

Reasons for choosing Cuboh

smart integration with our POS Clover

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Still in beta mode

This feels like a demo product. Not fully finished, missing key features. Mapping took 2-3 months, paid $300.

Pros

It does what it says it does. Inputting GrubHub orders to the POS. As long as you map it correctly, there are no issues.

Cons

Not sure why I am paying for a beta product. Tons of features missing. Everything has to be done on the tablet app. Dashboard is useless. So you have to be physically at the shop to manage it. Cannot pause orders. Huge flaw. Employees never turn it back on after they disable it. Leaving the tablet off for the entire day. Dashboard has no functionality. Cannot enable / disable Grubub. Cannot pause .

Reasons for switching to Cuboh

Checkmate had horrible customer service and they physically edit your menus.

Jamie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Cuboh

Pros

It has made 3rd party delivery services extremely easy to use with my restaurants. Their customer service is awesome. No complaints.

Cons

Nothing. Only a few small mistakes that were immediately addressed.

MICHAEL

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Cuboh User Review

Very satisfied , will definitely recommend to other vendors.

Pros

Integration feature. Save all the time of each delivery tablet management

Cons

So far nothing. Experience is good and very intuitive.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Cuboh

Cuboh

4.67/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo