What are EasyAs users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using EasyAs software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.62

21 Reviews

5
15
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"User friendly, Great after sale service, would recommend this POS system to any business big or small. Not much Training needed to work system it is so user friendly."
  • icon"It is easy to navigate your way around and the tech support is always available and on hand."
  • icon"Minimal training required for operators. Comprehensive management Reports."
  • icon"There is not anything in pariculare that I dont like about the software."
  • icon"I have to renew my password every 3 months otherwise it cuts out and I cannot use it."
  • icon"I keep having to phone customer service as i was new to the accounting process and i felt so bad to keep bothering. I would have loved to be able to watch a tutorial on how to do everything."

Jump to:

Browse all EasyAs Reviews

  • Have you used EasyAs and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 21 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

Elvina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Best Software

It has been wonderful using Easy As up to now. i have made Myself kind of Immune to the software so i like working with the software

Pros

its Easy to use and easy to get use to. To train a person to use the software does not take long. so far we have had a smooth sailing using the software and if there is any issues [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always able to assist and sort the issue as soon as possible.

Cons

At this moment anything we have requested from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to do on the software has been done. he always finds a way to create a function needed.

Reasons for switching to EasyAs

Easy As is much more affordable and doesn't have a monthly rental Fee.He created the software almost similar to Cosoft so it wasn't a massive ChangeEasy As is understandable cause it has been set up by myself and my boss with the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of cause, where Cosoft was a bit confusing as it was a system that carried over from a franchise so many things was unclear to us exp..Recipes and adding of linked items.

Lynne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

POS for Locksmiths

Switched over to EasyAs in 2013 and never looked back. They have a dedicated team who are willing to assist anytime no matter what the issue, big or small

Pros

User friendly, Great after sale service, would recommend this POS system to any business big or small. Not much Training needed to work system it is so user friendly.

Cons

Have no Cons for this POS system,if something does go wrong techincal support is just a phone call away.

Reasons for choosing EasyAs

EasyAs was the most cost effective, user friendly and easier technical support

Reasons for switching to EasyAs

Our system was outdated at that time

Adrian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

As it is a small branch the main factor that I like is ease of use and simple to learn.

Pros

Ease of use and simple to learn. Backup is always available.

Cons

The offsetting of debtor payments is a bit laborious.

Reasons for choosing EasyAs

Was recommended.

Reasons for switching to EasyAs

Product had become obsolete

Henry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

EasyAs Point of Sale. Software that checks all the boxes.

We are a SME providing counter sales and technical support and found that with EasyAs we could easily streamline the technical and workshop tasks and integrated it with POS .

Pros

Software installation is a breeze. Minimal training required for operators. Comprehensive management Reports Interactive daily cash up routine Individual operator system function restrictions Excellent support

Cons

Satisfy our current requirements Would like a report writing feature

Reasons for switching to EasyAs

Provides more accurate reporting and control on all important business aspects.

Chrizaan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Wonderful product thats easy to use

Pros

Everything is easy and customer service is fantastic.

Cons

There is nothing i dont like. But what would be helpful is a tutorial teaching clients how to use it. I keep having to phone customer service as i was new to the accounting process and i felt so bad to keep bothering. I would have loved to be able to watch a tutorial on how to do everything. It took a while to put all the functions to good use and i think i still dont use half of its potential.

Sias

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Will do it again

I really love the system, we don't even use a quarter of the capabilities, so looking forward to unlock its full potential in the future.

Pros

Ease of use, we could train casual staff in less than an hour to use the basics of the system.

Cons

We have had a few system crashes in the past, but nothing serious.

Reasons for choosing EasyAs

Ease of use, affordability

Travers

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

T's Tobacconist

Pros

It's a very good software program and easy to use. We have used the software for over 10 years now. We have the software in all 5 businesses that we have.

Cons

Nothing. All is good. I don't have any problem with software. It's great

Reasons for choosing EasyAs

Service is good. Software is good and well priced.

ESTE

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

EasyAs is THE BEST

very good customer service, easy to use and understand.

Pros

its easy to use, amazing customer service. have had EasyAs for 5 years and never had a problem.

Cons

easier stock taking or divided into categories. If there is a lot of products that need to be taken stock of it would be nice to do it in sections.

Lauri Liora

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

EasyAs POS Software

Excellent!

Pros

It is easy to navigate your way around and the tech support is always available and on hand!

Cons

Not being so tech savvy myself, it took some getting used to but then this has nothing to do with the software ;)

Wayne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Excellent product

good service. Never had it freeze or hang. Just awesome overall.

Pros

The layout is very simple and easy to understand.

Cons

Not being able to Intergrate credit card facilities

Reasons for switching to EasyAs

Too complicated....Bad service

Hayden

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Software review

Pros

The software is very user friendly and support is really good.

Cons

I have no cons. If I had any small niggles or needed slight customizing the support was always prompt and delivered.

Jacques

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

ezaz is the best software i have used so far

It is a brilliant software. Very easy to use and super cheap for what you get.

Pros

How easy it is to setup and use and the price of the software

Cons

I had no problems with the ezaz software

Arrie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Viking Watee

Like is allot

Pros

Easy to use. Can run whole business in system

Cons

Nothing. I have to renew my password every 3 months otherwise it cuts out and I cannot use it

Alma

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

POS System Review

User friendly, easy to use

Pros

To be able to pull useful Reports. The daily Cash-ups are useful to manage income on a daily bases.

Cons

Difficult to set op Company Invoices. Most of the features very useful

Reasons for choosing EasyAs

Already used this product at our other branches, so we knew what we were purchasing.

Hendrik

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Purple Turtle Carwash

Client records

Pros

Product is very easy to use. Client records are useful

Cons

There is not anything in pariculare that I dont like about the software

Danie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Assemble Hardware

Very good

Pros

Track of stock, very user freindly, easy use.

Cons

Nothing realy. Some small tweaks here and their

Emil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Easy As

Very Easy!

Pros

It is very stable and does what we require

Cons

A bit cumbersome to get info off the system.

Yolandie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

EasyAs Review

Pros

The Easy As system is a wonderful easy system to use, it has given my business a great boost.

Cons

The accounting system could be upgraded a bit.

Reasons for switching to EasyAs

The POS system was not accurate with my client account and very difficult to use.

Morne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Review from Shark Exlorers

Very good. Always willing to help if there is an issue.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and with our complex company structure it is very adabtable

Cons

No User manual, There is a user manual or help function but this was not loaded.

Uzair

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Auto Colour Creation

Pros

Easy to use. Software can easily be taught to a new employee Compatible with POS hardware. Easy tracking of debotors and suppliers

Cons

Honestly besides minor glitches, I cant think of any issues.

Jo-Mari

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Review

Pros

Point of sale is easy to use and teach to employees.

Cons

It doesn't give a WORK IN PROGRESS summary sheet option Doesn't want to email directly from invoice or quote Doesn't want to save invoices or quotes directly to computer from software

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
EasyAs

EasyAs

4.62/5 out of 21 reviews
PriceDemo