All Esper Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

It Just Works + Top Tier Support

We looked at two other solutions and what stood out to us about Esper is the level of support we got during the evaluation process. Since we've signed on as a full time customer the level of support has only gotten better. I've been working in the software industry just shy of 25 years and I've never gotten support like this from a vendor. Not only are they highly knowledgable when it comes to low level Android details they're willing to go the extra mile to make sure things work for you.

PROS

The agent is easy to install and has a lot of different options for install. The management tool lets us see what is going on across different deployment groups. We have the power to partially roll out new versions, make sure they are working for our customers, then complete the rollout. The visibility into the user experience is great and we love the ability to see what the user is seeing on their devices.

CONS

We haven't found any downsides yet. It just works.

Jeremy

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Esper is Epic

PROS

Esper’s Mobile Device Management (MDM) software stands out in a crowded market, outshining competitors with its exceptional ease of use and seamless deployment across numerous devices. It was remarkably straightforward to navigate through the software’s features and efficiently implement it on a large scale, making the initial phase of device management a breeze. The ease with which the system can be deployed to a plethora of devices is truly unmatched, illustrating that when it comes to practical functionality, no other competitor does it better.It used to take an hour to setup and deploy a single device. With Esper I could setup well over a hundred devices in 20 minutes. My mind was blown.

CONS

The pricing structure of Esper leaves room for improvement, particularly when considering the scaling of operations from a few hundred to a couple of thousand devices. This concern was voiced during the pilot trial, yet the response has been lackluster. Additionally, after committing to a year-long contract, there was a noticeable decline in customer service responsiveness, leaving questions and concerns unaddressed. The lack of follow-up from the sales representative, especially after significant financial commitments were made, added a layer of disappointment to the experience. This has led to uncertainty about continuing with Esper, with considerations for developing an in-house solution due to the gaps in customer engagement and the need for more competitive pricing packages.And what about new innovative features???? I think we could do better here.

Ameen

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Usage

Amazing

PROS

Everything about the inventory management and user friendly

CONS

A bit pricey at times but the offers sometimes make up for it

David

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Esper is powerful and easy to use

We are supporting operators who own and manage micromarkets. Esper enables us to monitor their market kiosks and make sure they stay connected to process cashless transactions. With it, we also have the ability to initially set up our kiosk market app and prepare it for launch for our customers.

PROS

I love how we can keep our customer kiosks organized and easy to find when we need to troubleshoot them. Being able to remote in and easily navigate the kiosk to configure settings and verify functionality enables us to support our customers and resolve issues quickly. I also like the visibility of power and connectivity on the information page so that we can see the status of the units before we remote in.

CONS

Some settings on the Samsung OS are reset when we send a remote reboot to the tablet. It would be more efficient for our team if those settings were maintained through the reboot.

Matthew

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Esper

Esper makes the setup and support of our (Android) devices much easier.

PROS

When I discovered Esper, I was manually setting up our devices, one device at a time. No matter the steps I took, I could never seem to get two devices to setup the the same exact way. One of the biggest benefits that I have found with Esper is the ability to setup a provisioning template so that every tablet is setup the same way, every time. I can also setup multiple devices at the same time without having to keep up with what step I was one for each of the devices.When the pandemic took much of the office work force to remote, I also needed a way to support our users using devices as part of their daily activities. Esper gave me a way to access the device and use it remotely, being able to see what the user saw, but also being able to interact with the device. This feature has greatly improved my ability to support these devices.

CONS

I do wish the messaging feature in Esper worked better. As of right now, it is clunky and confusing to use.Also, with Esper having an API available, I wish that that would develop it for Zapier (and other Cloud API companies) to give admins a way to further integrate Esper with other applications.

Dilip kumar

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Esper usefulness in support domain

Using Esper on daily basis for updating software and rebooting devices.

PROS

Easy to install software. Easy to understand process. Screenshot capturing feature.

CONS

Pushing a software some time takes more time than usual.

Reasons for switching to Esper

Difficulty in pushing software update.

Riley

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

A good product with a better future in store

PROS

Has been an astronomical help when troubleshooting with our customers regarding all deployed hardware. Before, we had no great way of launching app updates, running diagnostics, or viewing real-time issues without visiting our customers in person.

CONS

I would argue that some of the functionality still needs improvement. In some cases, we find that we cannot 100% rely on the commands we launch through Esper, and instead need to confirm with customers. Hardening these core flows would be extremely useful to our team.

Landon

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best in class MDM solutino

Overall experience using Esper has been awesome! We love it!

PROS

I love that the MDM allows both viewing and remote access to our customers products. The remote access is in real time and it is as if you were in front of the device.

CONS

I would say the provisioning part is a little complex, but once you get the templates down, it is smooth as butter.

Bhavin

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Best MDM I have ever used

PROS

Remote viewing ability, configuration management, ease of use

CONS

Sometimes the app updates constantly fails for no reason. Need more features in Esper SDK.

Arpit

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Highly recommended

Update the build.Connect payment deviceChange backend settings.

PROS

Remote control of device. All details a user want.

CONS

Time of remote control should be increased.

Kelly

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Esper make my job 10 times easier and is an essential tool for my day to day

I had to do my job for years without Esper and it was painful! I am so happy to have this tool available for my day to day job.

PROS

It is very user friendly, easy to navigate and check our patients status or assist with issues

CONS

It can be a bit delayed at times, but this may be more from internet limitations than the program itself.

Alexander

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Esper is Amazing

I'm able to fix all technical support errors or bad experiences our clients have, people is still oldschool, so with remove viewer we can do everything with them and guide them too

PROS

Since we work with many deivces and we need to keep track of them, their software update, applications management and everything else that involves control of it became so easy to do while using esper and their management tools

CONS

Probably more alerts that are triger by erros on the app

Reason for choosing Esper

Because I read the reviews and everything matched with what I was looking

Rodolfo

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Helps Keeps control of the devices

Its been key to aour proyect, cause we can control devices cuantity and functionability

PROS

We can keep track of where are the divices, control whats aps the devices have or not. Know haw many are online to maintain devices funtionality

CONS

In some android versions its hard to keep control

Reason for choosing Esper

because you have a daschborad where tou can see conection and the remote management

Giovanni

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Rushable INC.

Overall we are satisfied with esper, having control of our customers tablet help us provide better customer service.

PROS

We like being able to connect to our customers tablets to help guide them on the usage and correct mistakes they might come across.

CONS

A feature we would like is being able to always change between administrator and user on the tablet.

Justyn

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Best Device Management Solution for Android (kiosk mode as well!)

Esper excels at Android Device Management, at a fair price! They are super responsive and have a great customer support team, the dev team is second to none. I am truly impressed. On top of the technology, I was drawn to Esper's flexible pricing options. The solution helped with locking down our tablets to a Kiosk mode effectively and to fine-tune​ our devices to meet our business requirements.

PROS

The ability to provision and enroll devices with Esper is seamless and fast with QR and/or Zero Touch Provisioning. Their plethora of features help us achieve all tasks easily through their intuitive and simple user interface, especially their Remote Diagnostics feature, which helps control and debug all our devices without having to physically be present. Esper also secures all our devices in the field.

CONS

The solution is limited to Android. My only reason for giving four stars: new features are just around the corner. The company is growing and adding features I need with every release.

Vendor Response

Hi Justyn, Thanks for such a detailed review. We are happy to be working with you!

Replied April 2020

Alexandra

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Esper is a great tool to improve our support success when helping our customers

PROS

Esper proves to be highly functional when it comes to providing customer support for device-related issues. It offers an excellent platform to gain deeper insights into our customers' needs, making it easier for us to assist them effectively.

CONS

One aspect of Esper that I liked least is its occasional slowdown. While it generally performs well, there are instances when the system's speed dips, which can be a bit frustrating, especially when working on time-sensitive tasks.

Babak

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great product and responsive team

Controlling hundreds of devices at once, ability to know all that is going on with devices that are all over town and being in full control from one access point.

PROS

Easy to use and amazing functionality, access any device from anywhere and look at live screen, update any app at any time, perform reboots and control individual device setting remotely, best you can find.

CONS

Some minor map location and devices going offline glitch which can be fixed.

Reason for choosing Esper

competitive price, ease of use, friendly and on call responsive team to help me with any problems I face along the way.

Vendor Response

Hi Babak, Thank you for the honest review. We look forward to serving you well into the future & growing along with Niro Media.

Replied April 2020

Richard

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Amazing team, strong support, complete software solution. A life saver.

Excellent support and collaboration.

PROS

Integration was much easier than we expected and it will facilitate a large scale roll-out of our platform. I am very impressed.

CONS

I had no issues. No negatives to speak of.

Reasons for switching to Esper

Good business decision.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, Thank you for the feedback. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you & your team. We are looking forward to seeing HCN scale new heights.

Replied April 2020

Edwin

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY