User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Pulse Commerce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

March 2020

Jacob from ZZ Diesel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Platform

Pros

Before Pulse Commerce, we were using multiple disparate systems; Magento as our eCommerce platform, Box storm as the inventory program, GoData Feed to create the Google shopping feed, and Connex to sync orders with QuickBooks. Now that we’ve moved to Pulse Commerce, the website no longer goes down and we are seeing much faster load speeds across the board. The site is much more SEO friendly. Inventory and sales are now under one roof. Checking inventory counts and knowing when to order inventory is easy, accurate and smooth. Drop ship orders and POs now just flow through the software seamlessly. Being able to assign Vendors and cost to a product is a huge life saver. Pulse Commerce uses a very easy-to-setup but powerful Google shopping data feed, so not only have we seen a big increase in Google activity in just a month since going live, and we were able to stop paying GoData Feed for this service! Our sales are already increasing now that we can focus on growing our product line without having to worry about keeping everything running. Even when we do have questions or any small issues, we know have a great support team that we can reach out to with an actual “support ticket” program. These are just a few of the examples where Pulse Commerce moved our business forward. Now that the road blocks are cleared out we are seeing great growth at ZZ

Cons

Sometimes when you want something custom to be done it can seem like there are some hoop to jump through to get them implemented. But the reason why Pulse is like this is because they have a very stable platform and if changes are going to be made to the core of the software they want to keep everything stable. Which at the end of the day the stable platform out weighs most of the customization we would want to implement,

September 2020

Adam from Buckstaff Public Safety

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Pulse Commerce Order & Inventory Platform

We have been a fairly happy customer for over 5 years now. Pulse Commerce software has been very flexible and super reliable. Their uptime is unmatched. They keep us informed on updates and we have a dedicated support team and account manager. It is always nice having an account manager to talk with and their support team/system is very effective. It is rare to have an issue that cannot be resolved fairly quickly. The world of e-commerce is ever changing, so it is nice to have a flexible backend to our operation.

Pros

Pulse Commerce makes it a lot easier to be a multi-channel merchant. We sell using Shopify, BigCommerce Ebay & Amazon. Pulse has been flexible enough to allow us to sell on almost any platform you can think of. Their uptime is unmatched.

Cons

The integrations aren't click & use they require development work done by their professional services team. S o anytime we have a new idea or want to try something out it requires investment and some time to get things done. But that's not too bad.

Reasons for Switching to Pulse Commerce

Coresense seemed stagnant. They didn't seem to update their product very much.

June 2017

Yassine

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

December 2017

Nichole from Tavern 101

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Pulse for Restaurants

Pros

Pulse has helped our restaurant's efficiency in so many ways! Navigating through the app has allowed us to access numbers pertaining to our POS systems from wherever we please and continuously updates as the POS system updates. This helps a lot because we no longer have to search through printed checkout chits or find our way to a desktop computer to find simple answers to questions such as "How many specials have we sold today?" "How much money in comps have we spent today and what percentage of our net sales is that?" The app also has been used as an aid to track guest counts throughout certain hours of the day which has helped with scheduling in association to volume. We can track who has taken a break, and at which time which helps with overall labor reports too.

Cons

There isn't a lot of con's to the app. It helps our company achieve the tasks we need in a quick amount of time. The only thing I would suggest as something that would be further helpful is if we were able to access the data in ALL categories for maybe a week. As of now, we can access the sales forecasts based off of the previous year, but as for looking up employee comps, voids, breaks, etc- that data is eliminated after the day's end.

January 2021

Raymond from RM Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

A Solid SAAS Partner for Over 17 Years.

Overall, we've been very please with Pulse Commerce. Running a business requires many moving parts. Pulse Commerce allows us to focus on our customers and marketing while letting Pulse focus on providing us with a seamless platform on which to run our e-commerce business.

Pros

Pulse Commerce software gives us peace of mind that our websites, inventory, order processing and shipping is up and running every day with virtually no downtime in over 17 years. What we like most about this software is the management and support team that support the Pulse Commerce software. During the last 17 years, we've enjoyed working with Pulse Commerce as we helped each other grow.

Cons

Integration with social media and third-party marketing platforms could be more user friendly.

April 2021

Chris from Enableyourlife.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Improved productivity and more conversions

Responsive tech support when issues arise with timely communication as to status

Pros

Our daily workflow is vastly improved over our old website (also from Pulse) and our conversion rate is outstanding. Admin panel is mostly intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

More detailed reporting would be welcome however if your handy with building macros using Excel, you can use the export function as a workaround.

July 2015

Bonnie from National Autism Resources

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

True E-Commerce Partners

I want to begin by thanking Pulse Commerce for their timely and professional assistance helping rescue us what turned out to be a platform migration disaster. We have been a happy merchant of Pulse Commerce's for years, pleased with the services being received. In an effort to cut costs, our company began researching lower cost options for our Ecommerce Platform. Our research led us to select a new platform and cost friendly implementation firm. The migration itself and the impact to our business was disastrous. Revenues, conversion rates and traffic plummeted, redirects were a mess, SEO appeared to be ignored we were bleeding badly. The quality of support I experienced, both during and post migration was subpar at best and the results much worse. In desperation, I contacted Pulse Commerce who stepped in right away and helped get our old website up and running and began repairing the damage. Their professional staff, expertise and responsiveness both during and after business hours was great, staying in constant contact and offering guidance wherever possible. Even more importantly, the time spent was not done to benefit their business or for pay, simply because they have heart for small business and a strong belief in partnering with their merchants. When evaluating solutions, it is so important to look beyond the monthly expense. In reality, lower cost solutions can cost much more than the monthly subscription debit taken from your bank account.

April 2012

Rakesh

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2012

Enabling New Online Shopping Experiences

I was intrigued by the solution when it was first assigned for review. I cannot say I am disappointed after reviewing this ecommerce solution. By itself, investing in an ecommerce solution is a substantial investment; however, throw GoECart 360 into the mix and your bets are hedged.

Pros

Great value for money as far as e-commerce solutions go

Cons

Could do with better reporting and integration with third-party software

August 2017

Marcelo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2017

April 2017

Jessica from Aspen Ridge Property Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

November 2015

Jay from Suit Your Self

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Powerful yet Easy to Use cloud-based Order Management System

Below are the GoECart OMS features we've found to me most beneficial: Intelligent Order Routing Order Orchestration between fulfillment locations to support omni-channel commerce Native Marketplaces Integration Multi-location inventory management and enterprise-wide inventory visibility Single 360 degree view of the customer Purchase orders and inventory receipts Customer Service Tools Live inventory connectivity with the ecommerce website and multi-site support GoECart Support and Client Service is the best in the industry that I have experienced.

September 2015

Steven from Wholesale Accessory Market

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

We chose GoECart: their software delivered and their service is truly the best in the industry.

We needed a robust and tightly integrated ecommerce and order management system to support our growth across all the sales channels and to better compete against much larger companies while remaining true to our ideals. We chose GoECart: their software delivered and their service is truly the best in the industry.

September 2015

Tom from JunoActive

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

We're all working off the same page

Our fulfillment is using GoECart to fulfill orders, our call centers are using GoECart to answer customers' questions, and our operations and purchasing teams are using GoECart. So we're all working off the same page.

October 2015

Anthony from 11th Street Coffee

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

I am very impressed

I am very impressed with the level of service that we have received leading up to our successful launch with GoECart. I am excited to start utilizing all of our new tools on the GoECart Platform.

May 2017

shraddha from Denave

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

April 2017

Caroline from Webydo.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

February 2017

Gunjan from Jagat Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017