User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(8)

8

  • Pros

  • " Easy installation and great support and Easy to use"

  • "Real time Reports Metrics covering all the modules Good Deployment Team Mobile Friendly Ease of use Proper Training and support"

  • "Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product."

  • Cons

  • "Support reachability is challenge sometime but glad that mygofrugal is there to reach support team instantly"

  • " So Far no cons, Very pleased with the product"

  • "its accounting integration. ie.. very difficult to control finance section in Gofrugal. Default accounting method is very poor and we need to spend more time in accounting to rectify the errors"

Browse GoFrugal POS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

May 2019

Cyrus from Smart Africa Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW

It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

Pros

The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App. I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this. Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

Cons

The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

November 2018

ARCADEUS from Suam Hardware Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

Pros

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly. We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

October 2017

PARAS from SUAM HARDWARE LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

Stock management Locationwise

Pros

There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons

We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution. We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution. 1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated. (All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue) 2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the normal user account. In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period. We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

May 2019

MIKE from Softlink s.a.r.l.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great software for Very good Price

Pros

As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons

The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

May 2019

Musinguzi from ASG SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

EXCELLENT BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

That every customer who has used Gofrugal products doesnt can't move to use another software product. The reseach that was involved to develop Gofrugal software products is indeed wonderful

Pros

1) Excellent support 24/7 2) customized for over 48 vertical businesses 3) product features are very impressive and provides value for money 4) Gofrugal Team has a very proffesional customer relationship management team 5) Price of the product is worth ROI (return on investment)

Cons

Customised for over 48 business vertical

October 2017

Nooruddin from Pedrollo nk Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them

Intelligent Data Analytics Feature End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros

Software Features Regular Software Updates based on Market Need Automated Support Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons

Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

October 2017

Jocelyne from Springs Church

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision.

Pros

The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

April 2016

Gaurav from Lub Lub Lebanese

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

April 2016

Poor Design, Inflexible Service, Poor Retainership

I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract. The first call from Gofrugal, Selling of software, Sales and setup was done as swift as possible. I was impressed. The first bummer was when I had to avail software training within 1-2 weeks, else my "training period" will expire and I will have to pay for software training later. The software training is 30% cost of the whole software. Bizzare but true. The online support definitely works very well. You call them and they are ready to offer you help. The problem is, what all help they will offer you free of charge. We had to ask them enable to enable printing KOT and were told about charges that would need to be paid. The problem is - when you are new in business, such things are not well known to you as business and GoFrugal kept surprising us with basic facilities coming out to be chargeable. The biggest problem is the poor user interface of product - this is an old school design and when I started to use it, I realize the software poor user interface slows me down as the time to complete one transaction is long. For e.g, when I have to take an "home delivery order" the interface is badly designed and it will take anything from 1 mins to 3-4 mins to take 1 order, which is not acceptable. it slows the capability to process orders. Do research yourself or ask for trial and use it well before making an opinion.

Response from GoFrugal Technologies

Replied July 2016

Dear Mr. Gaurav, We are sorry that we haven't met your expectations. Delighting & serving customers with transparency has been at the heart of GoFrugal. We are the first to introduce a myGoFrugal app for our customers to help raise support tickets, check resolution timelines, chat, re-open or escalate and rate the experience. You can download it for free - from Play store and App store You purchased 'Standard' edition of our software on a subscription basis which includes 2 training coupons (4 hours each) worth Rs. 6,000+Taxes, which you have the right to handover on satisfactory training. Since new employees joined you, you had requested for additional training visits, which is a paid service - http://bit.ly/2avFBPr. Our 24x7 Assure Care system takes care of product bugs, issues, breakdowns etc. Re-training and additional print profiles are services that needs professional consultation and thus we recommend you to pay and buy additional coupons We are eager to help you & solve this

October 2018

Guido from TRIBAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

POS system good for price

Product ticks the boxes, but you get what you pay for.

Pros

Easy to use Lots of features (not all fully developed) Easy to navigate Brilliant sales support and response

Cons

Technical support not good Very willing to try and assist to sort out issues No local support (times zones) System has features, but they are not fully useable Very little manipulation for admin user when valid errors are made in processing

February 2018

NANDAKUMAR from AWWESOME ENTERPRISE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I have been using this software for the past four years. feeling good

It have 1000 plus reports give me vivid picture about my business and make comfort on planning for the next month.

Pros

i have been using enterprise version, it lively links multiple stores and maintains the stock. it has 1000 plus reports, it will give you detailed analysis even i learned many techniques through that. the finance linked with this software, gives enough to avoid tally software. the mobile version makes not just comfort, its superb when we out of office.

Cons

customer support has been made chat, that phone calls. its annoying many times. because if you are not a software person like me, could not understand the problems many time. that how will you express it in text format to make their Assure care executive to understand. for every chat they will send you youtube.com link to see video. if you are capable of doing by yourself of watching videos, need no worries.

May 2019

Dakshina from Braincode Solutions - BCS IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The best trade specific software

We are Braincode Solutions, the Sr Lankan partner for GoFrugal. We have already tried and tested many other software. This is the most powerful software that we found in all aspects. Their customer/ partner support team, functionality, UI etc. We highly recommend GoFrugal for your business.

Pros

User Interface, Functions , customer support team

Cons

We have not found anything wrong in the software

February 2018

Amaran from Sri Lakshmi Traders

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good

Pros

Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

February 2018

Mr Krishnamurthy from Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

M/s Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai - We are using 4 outlets in GoFrugal Product 10+ Years

Product and Accounting is very nice.

Pros

Product and Service was good and Awesome support like all the transactions timely updated GST transactions smoothly. Billing Options Fast and Invoice generated good support 24*7 thanks to GoFrugal Team. for all the functions key are smoothly working

May 2019

Gilles from Pharma Prix Haiti

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Very good Platform for your business

Staff always available for support and customization. Very satisfied with their service. A must have for your business!

Pros

Software very open with a lot of features and options to match your business needs.

Cons

Nothing in my mind. It takes a little time to understand all the options and possibilities.

November 2017

varun from beauty 360

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

very user friendly and easy to operate

Pros

doesnt get stuck mostly unless there a a manual error. and can easily train all the employees with the software.

Cons

there are no issues with the software but company is brutal in charging for everything in the software. very expensive for most of the changes and implementations

October 2017

Muthu from Aryaas India Restaurant - Saudi Arabia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Very Easy to Handle, User friendly.

Earnings

Pros

Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

Cons

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

GoFrugal - Smartest Choice For Business

Pros

1) Hundreds of reports 2) Features to secure your business 3) New patch every week 4) 24/7 support team

Cons

1) Need to improve on case/ticket follow up process

June 2017

farooq from happy & healthy foods

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Excellent Product but worst after sales service

Pros

amazing Software is very good and very vast with a load of features. most of the needs of any shopping

Cons

training people are worst. it needs at least 2 to 3 days for a basic training and these trainer finish training within 3 hour that also continuously taking calls on mobile from other clients during training period.

February 2018

Sanjay from Shree Ambica Foods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

It is very nice software.

Pros

The software is very advanced. My experience was very good with it. I am using for 8 plus years and It has satisfied my business needs

May 2019

A K M Fazlur from Lavisho LifeStyle

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Value for money ...

Its easy to track our inventory and sales

Pros

Functionality and ease of use. Reporting and analysis features are really helpful .

Cons

May be OEM can think about web version .

December 2017

Rajender Kumar from Mediland Pet Medical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use and quick to learn

Pros

The software is very easy to use. You require little to no knowledge of computers to use it. If this is going to be your first POS you will definitrly enjoy using it.

Cons

The service which is mostly online can be an issue sometimes as the operators don't usually understand your issue.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

GoFrugal Retail POS Software Review

I have been with Gofrugal for over 4 years and it's the best retail software available.

Pros

The most import part in every solution is the support response time, Gofrugal has a very reputable team with robot chat which gives freedom to work. 24/7 dedicated team, the software has very good user security

Cons

It's very accurate, nice and easy to use

April 2018

Rohit from Jocose Enterprise Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Everything nice except for the customer support

If they could improve the customer support, it would be very nice

Pros

1. Reasonably priced 2. Flexibility to buy in packs so the software doesn't get heavy and is reasonable. 3. Easy to use

Cons

1. Bad after sales customer support. The complicated way to generate a coupon and connect on call. It takes ages to resolve an issue.

October 2018

Hyder from Al Ashrafiya Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

It's one of best POS software

Pros

Ease in using the POS Software and also the setup of the POS system is easy and fast for a end user.

Cons

To allow to create secondary user not allowed for entry level user only in the POS Servquick software.

February 2018

Chetan from Gaze IT solution

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

BEST SOFTWARE FOR ANY BUSINESS

Good software suitable for all business

Pros

This software is suitable for any business type as it has easy interface to understand. Also they provide help video and help documents which is actually helpful nd accessable anywhere anytime. People are here very helpful as i always get instant assistance .

Cons

Support reachability is challenge sometime but glad that mygofrugal is there to reach support team instantly

May 2019

Sathya from Ruci

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great service

Simple easy to understand easy to use

Pros

Easy installation and great support and Easy to use

Cons

So Far no cons, Very pleased with the product

May 2018

Ramkrishna from Organic Mandya

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

Product is full of bugs and it has irrelevant reports, low grade customer support

Zero Benefits. Lost our retail franchise customers

Pros

I hate the product design, useless modules retail software, zero customer support, lot of useless notifications, architecture has been copied from SAP

Cons

Lot of patch updations, bad margin calculation is wrong, not at all fit for retail franchise operations

April 2017

RAHUL from MACRO PHARMA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2017

Worst Service From Support Team

Worst Service From Support Team, Many Queries Pending Not Solve Yet, They don't respond properly , waste of buying the software

Cons

Worst Service From Support Team, Many Queries Pending Not Solve Yet, They don't respond properly , waste of buying the software

July 2018

Amal from freelance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Gofrugal is a huge software and good for medium size supermarkets and hypermarkets. Main disadvantage is that Gofrugal got no control over finance and also we can only integrate this software with Tally. The default accounting package using with go frugal

Pros

Gofrugal got plenty of customization in billing and also we can integrate both weighing machine and barcode printer with this software

Cons

its accounting integration. ie.. very difficult to control finance section in Gofrugal. Default accounting method is very poor and we need to spend more time in accounting to rectify the errors

February 2018

VISHAL from AMANTRAN BAZAR

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Online Support is great

Pros

Features in the software are really lucrative and good for retail but need to improve the GR parts, however I BELIEVE THAT THE DEVELOPER WILL MUST THINK OF IT AND DO THE BEST.

Cons

Direct support from the representative . After all ok, but need to think to do more to fasten the online support.

April 2018

Nabeel from Cheruthottathil Distributors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Very bad service after sales...no proper response

No benefits....wastage of money..

Pros

Lot of reports . easy to use User friendly.. Daily updates .

Cons

Customer support ..... No proper a response on tickets raised Bad behaviour of customer executives

May 2017

Rohit from Jocose

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2017

Good product but bad after sales support

I have used this product for 15 months without any problem but after that I needed the support. Then I realized I have not been dealing with the best.

Pros

1. Good product 2. Easy to use 3. A lot of features for a restaurant 4. 24 x 7 online customer support

Cons

1. Bad software training 2. Bad after sales response if one calls for help 3. The executives at online 24x7 support are not very mature and understandable.

July 2019

naveen from Retail

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Gofurgal Software

very bad experience as company is not communicating any thing, their server is not working properly, using for two months but their server downs every time & it took more than 15-20 hours to reconnect hence our complete system comes to halt, they are just making fool of small shopkeepers by distributing software without sufficient system inplace.

Pros

Easy, adaptable, price, affordable, reports

Cons

No support, Chat does not work, server down constantly, On feedback, main motive to sale without any communication, no one responsible for your business loss

April 2017

Renukaprasad from REJYO Connect

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

The best POS software fro Retail & distribution

Its a best software and the exciting mobile apps helps all the business men in controlling and managing their business effectively.

Pros

Goof features bundled in 1 package, no other sofware provides all features. 24x7 chat & call support is exciting & whatsnow app is really helpful to track our business remotely

Cons

Pricing is bit high compared to others but value for money. Annual renewal for amc is looks high but still Ok as we have good support

November 2017

NANDAKUMAR from BUBBLES KIDS & WOMEN

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

VERY BITTER EXPERIENCE. NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Please have peace of mind and save your money

Pros

More that 1000 reports available even some report you dont know how or why to use them. plenty of youtube videos available. you have to see the video for every problem you face

Cons

No customer support system. they don't stick to their promise what they have given at the time of purchase.

November 2014

sri from Ganashyama

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Retail Software - www.gofrugal.com

I am extremely satisfied by GoFrugal retail software because I have already experienced with 2 local software for my shop but I am not satisfied so finally I tried GoFrugal POS and I got a complete solution for my store billing, Inventory tracking, customer loyalty management, tax calculation and more.

December 2017

Padmini from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2017

Retail software

Cons

No customer support, impact business during billing and no action taken. Every change they ask for money even after Amc. Increasing the cost day by day...worst software ever used

September 2019

Josh from NuGrowth Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

GoFrugal

Pros

Very easy to implement and configure, easy to get employees set up with system. I like the features, not the craziest but they have all of the basic stuff you need.

Cons

Lack of customer support , its not the worst I have ever had but its far from the best.

March 2015

Albert from Palanippa stores

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Easy to Use, Good Software

Excellent retail pos software for all type of business. Billing made easy and faster.

Response from GoFrugal Technologies

Replied March 2015

Thanks for your review about GoFrugal Retail software.

January 2017

kripasankar from LAD

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

The best POS software available in the market. Timely support and frequent updates.

I've been using GoFrugal solutions for several years and it has never fallen short of my expectations.

May 2017

Govindan from IT Consultant

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Very Good product to use and adapt

1 Real time Inventory update 2. Customer Loyalty 3. Better Outstanding plan

Pros

Real time Reports Metrics covering all the modules Good Deployment Team Mobile Friendly Ease of use Proper Training and support

Cons

After Sales support has to be extended through Onsite visit for Few more time They can include Training camp if they could not make the visit.

May 2019

Jaideep from Ly Hour

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

NS2R

Pros

The product provide lot of quality features which makes it flexible to adopt for customer needs.

Cons

It can be little more user friendly specially administration and configuration.