User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(8)

8

  • Pros

  • " Easy installation and great support and Easy to use"

  • "Real time Reports Metrics covering all the modules Good Deployment Team Mobile Friendly Ease of use Proper Training and support"

  • "Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product."

  • Cons

  • "Support reachability is challenge sometime but glad that mygofrugal is there to reach support team instantly"

  • " So Far no cons, Very pleased with the product"

  • "its accounting integration. ie.. very difficult to control finance section in Gofrugal. Default accounting method is very poor and we need to spend more time in accounting to rectify the errors"

Browse GoFrugal Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 112 results

March 2021

Safraz from Maddox IT Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Bang for your buck!

Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros

The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons

No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

The support, pricing, the limitations for mobile platforms.

September 2020

Sorabh from Quirqstation Retail Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

GoFrugal is the Best

Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

All features were available at affordable cost.

April 2021

RAMESH from JUST SALWARS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

One of the best Retail POS in the industry

My overall experience with the software is so good. Its features meets our expectations.

Pros

This product is user friendly and there is a lots of reports which helps us to take managerial decisions. Moreover Inventory management made easy.

Cons

It becomes very slow if the system is idle for a long time.

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Easy to operate stores in multiple location and their integrated HQ version gives us consolidated reports across locations which helps us to move inventories according to sales in different locations.

October 2017

PARAS from SUAM HARDWARE LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

Stock management Locationwise

Pros

There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons

We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution. We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution. 1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated. (All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue) 2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the normal user account. In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period. We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

April 2021

najmal.k.v from Royalmart supermarket

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Software for chain stores

Good product

Pros

Service Support System is the most attractive thing when compared to the competitors.Being in retail sector the instant support is very crucial . They have automated the service and ticketing system. Also the centralised hq system gives lot of control on all operation.

Cons

Pos application can be faster little more

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

It had almost features i were looking for. And communited to developed new features and service availability day and night

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

We were looking for a complete centralised package with instant support. This software have these

March 2021

Mike from Miceu Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Going frugal with Gofrugal

Pros

Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons

Installation and upgrade time can be improved

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

All features were well detailed and the continuous development and update for new features

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Gofrugal ticked all the boxes for me regarding usage, ease to set up and manage

September 2020

ajay from AVSV Hospitality Services LLP (SmartBaniye)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Smart Baniye

Pros

Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons

Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Find it Easy to use for Multi Store Management.

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Customer Service Support and Data Analysis was not so Good.

October 2020

Kartik from The Urban Pet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

My Review

Superb!

Pros

It is a very simple software to operate. Very user friendly.

Cons

Customer support over chat can be challenging at times

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Ease of use, good marketing team

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Difficult to operate and no responsiveness from customer support

March 2021

junaise from Grand bei

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

genuine reviews

Your product is ok but service is pathetic

Pros

Reports and it’s a user friendly software

Cons

Customer service and support ia not getting on right time. None of our staff didn’t get an proper training from your side till now. If we have any doubts still we are connecting to chat. i requested many times to give proper training still no feedback from your side

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Representatives are friendly and you have enough features and i feel more comfortable while using it

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

your software is user friendly and i like your features

April 2021

Amal from Vitasta Farms Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Based on short experience of 6 months

Overall experience has been pleasant, certainly there have been issues with the product delivery & query management but overall the experience has been satisfactory.

Pros

Purchase entry, billing and integration with several sales channels.

Cons

Accounting management should have been simpler. To use accounting module one need to have good understanding of accounting.

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Its cost effective, covers almost all segments required for offline as well as online sales.

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Earlier we were parallelly managing online sales and billing and inventory management on two different platforms. Gofrugal gives you exceptional integrated experience.

April 2021

Swoyam from KITAB MAHAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Good Software with decent customer support for Retail Book Trade having a Mid Tier Pricing range

My overall experience with GoFrugal has been good over the years. but "Thank God", they stopped partnering with other local companies to sell their product in the market. At the time of installation 5 years back, it was a nightmare, their local vendor only knew how to install the product but not how to train us in moving our age old business procedures and techniques to the GoFrugal Platform. I was seriously considering of cutting my losses and moving to Tally. But I am now realizing that I am much better off with GoFrugal as my partner; No doubt there were initial hiccups but even though they started their business from Pharmacy Vertical, they have currently tailored their product for Book Trade pretty decently. GoFrugal has saved us a lot of time, effort and money over the years and helped us grow.

Pros

1. Ease of Use - The Menus and Navigation for billing are quite simple making it easy for even our support staff to jump in and help during peak hours. 2. Robust - We have been using RPOS 7 since the last 5 years and there has never been an SOS situation 3. Customer Support - During there initial years they were struggling in this aspect but since the last couple of years they have become better but there is room for improvement.

Cons

1. YouTube Videos are helpful to some extent but they don't update their help documents repository. 2. Most of the times when I contacted customer support there first suggestion will be please update to the latest build and hope this has been fixed, even after I have told them, I recently updated. 3. There are only a few knowledgeable customer support executives who immediately can figure out your issue and have the solution ready for you. For others they need to train more thoroughly. "I do not want to know the cause of my issue but the solution"

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Features and Pricing

March 2021

Amal from Asaad Margin Free Supermarket

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

A few suggestions that can benefit all your clients

Overall, I'd rate the experience a little above fair. I have shared a lot of suggestions and the discussions are not being taken very seriously. Some essential features are still needed in the software which can definitely make this one of the best software in the industry. Some existing features are not complete and they are blunt. They can be improved by taking direct suggestions from the customers' experience. A recent happening was regarding the ORDER EASY APP. There were a lot of glitches in the app but it was very hard to commincate with you and I had to spend a lot of time and money to develop a new app with other company. I will be happy to share more views on the Gofrugal product and improvement suggestions over a google meet if possible. You may contact me over my email if you are interested.

Pros

I like the many solutions that this software has to offer. A lot of the solutions that come along are really great and make the work easy. A lot of the common issues being faced in the FMCG retail sector are already addressed in the software. Also, I would like to appreciate the kind and respectful attitude of all the staff, especially, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. However, improvements are needed in a lot of areas.

Cons

Yes. Definitely. There are a lot of features that can be updated and a lot of other modern features are to be included as well. 1. A lot many offer management scheme exists. But majority of them are useless for HQ customers having central pricing and offer management. As we have multiple outlets, we are unable to work out offers for our customers centrally. Most of the offers can be set only in the RPOS which is not the way forward. Also in today's market offers using promo codes must be made available. 2. There is no real solution to handle damaged products. Practically, the process is a lot more complex one than just transferring it to a sub location and using the wastage entry module in the software. This creating a lot of financial trouble for us. 3. No way to bulk update Markup/Markdown price setting for products in HQ. 4. No way to identify the minimum/maximum stock level of the products as a variable. The minimum stock level for 20000+ products cannot be determined easily and varies outlet to outlet, product to product. These values must be picked up from the sales data of the product. Also, there is no notification or interface to know the stocks approaching zero and order them before approaching zero. 5. No way to print shelf price cards for products directly from the software after purchase entry so as display them on rack. 6. Big lag in solving issues. When an emergency situation arrives there is no point of contact to solve it asap.

May 2019

Cyrus from Smart Africa Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW

It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

Pros

The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App. I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this. Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

Cons

The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

March 2021

DINAKARAN from Jai and Sons Private Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

GoFrugal

If any new development required based on our business requirement, it is taking to complete too long time to take discuss, meeting, development & delivery

Pros

Online credit limit / days approval HQ reports Consolidated TB / P&L and BS reports

Cons

Patch update very critical some times each and every outlet update separately currently we are having 25 outlets. In future if it is increase the outlets Patch update is very critical process. Minimum we are spending 1 to 1 1/2 hour per outlet Online transactions in cloud based Outlet connect to customer support team (online support) it is taking the connection more than a half day also We have only 1 server & 1 client for each outlet, If support team connected unable to use Backup taking more than 30 mins some times centralised options superuser & users in outlets Backup need to update external hard disk or in cloud from outlets Stock Ageing report in HQ Offer / Discount reports

November 2018

User Profile Picture

ARCADEUS from Suam Hardware Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

February 2018

NANDAKUMAR from AWWESOME ENTERPRISE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I have been using this software for the past four years. feeling good

It have 1000 plus reports give me vivid picture about my business and make comfort on planning for the next month.

Pros

i have been using enterprise version, it lively links multiple stores and maintains the stock. it has 1000 plus reports, it will give you detailed analysis even i learned many techniques through that. the finance linked with this software, gives enough to avoid tally software. the mobile version makes not just comfort, its superb when we out of office.

Cons

customer support has been made chat, that phone calls. its annoying many times. because if you are not a software person like me, could not understand the problems many time. that how will you express it in text format to make their Assure care executive to understand. for every chat they will send you youtube.com link to see video. if you are capable of doing by yourself of watching videos, need no worries.

March 2021

Jacob from Level 10 Retail Venture

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Mixed Feeling

Overall experience with Gofrugal has been satisfactory.

Pros

Using the Software, we are able to monitor the business in real time from anywhere in the world. The software gets updated regularly. The bugs are cleared and new features are added. Lots of options and reports available

Cons

The accounting side of the software needs to be improved. There should be an option for the users to design the reports from the data available. An option to back-up data and separate the database on basis of financial year would help to reduce the cost of ownership of software. Proper user manual of the software is not available. Hence not even 50% of the features of the software not being used. Currently the software gets an update every week. It's difficult to keep software up-to-date at shop.

April 2021

MOHAMED from thara gold covering

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Leading Imitation Jewellery multi chain

Pros

User friendly, 24x7 support, most of the Market best practise and features available, various mobile solutions like ' GoSure, What's now, Mygofrugal,..etc.,

Cons

Not that Much, patch updation process taking more time to complete

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Performance Issue

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

Pros

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly. We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

May 2019

MIKE from Softlink s.a.r.l.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great software for Very good Price

Pros

As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons

The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

October 2020

Ravindran from Royal pet care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Feedback

I am happy with the investment made on GOFRUGAL Software

Pros

Ease of doing transactions and Customer support is extremely good!

Cons

Nothing in Particular . Over all experience is good and encouraging

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Better customer support and ease of working

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Due to very poor customer support

March 2021

Prem from SAVE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Optimal Solution for Business

Gofrugal has solved our internal theft issue and of course increased our overall sales with their variety of offers in the system.

Pros

Security is the most important for a retail business and this product has solved the issue for us. Ease to us and they have the best support team. More over, it is cheap.

Cons

I dont find one when i compare gofrugal with other software.

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

The cheapest in the market with wonderful features and reports. You want extra features? They can do it for you.

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Smart POS couldnt cater us when we grow bigger.

May 2019

Musinguzi from ASG SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

EXCELLENT BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

That every customer who has used Gofrugal products doesnt can't move to use another software product. The reseach that was involved to develop Gofrugal software products is indeed wonderful

Pros

1) Excellent support 24/7 2) customized for over 48 vertical businesses 3) product features are very impressive and provides value for money 4) Gofrugal Team has a very proffesional customer relationship management team 5) Price of the product is worth ROI (return on investment)

Cons

Customised for over 48 business vertical

March 2021

Kajubi from Avail technologies ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Gofrugal simple to use

Pros

Gofrugal software has batch and expiry date modules wch helps alot the pharmacy owners to track their stock movement basing on those mentioned 2 modules. It has stock movement report status wch helps a user to indentify how product are consumed

Cons

Gofrugal is missing with mult tasking tabs

March 2021

NAINA from EYELINK OPTICALS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

ADMINISTRATOR

Pros

WE CAN CREAT OWT DESIGN OF BILLING AND DOCUMENTRY , BETTER THAN OTHER APPS

Cons

Updates weekly release are taking too much of time so that we need to allocate extra time for updates. Other wise we are using smoothly

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Replied April 2021

Dear Mr Naina Mohamed, Thank you for sparing your time and sharing us the review. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

March 2021

Sunil from GANGJI FABRICS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best software without support

Developed best software but unfortunately without proper support system.

Pros

Easy to use, many features and options, constant development, easy to make little changes as per our need, multi company billing,

Cons

Software is very good but no one available to teach or guide how to use it throughly. Even in chat they will tell our team will contact you but no one call back. Even they close the ticket without completely solving the problem so I need to reopen it. Gofrugal should try to understand their individual customer's need and guide them to develop their customer's business.

March 2021

Uday Krishna from Corona

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Business Development Software

Pros

This software very good for those business who wants to track everything from the scratches everyday. After sale service from company is very genuine. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best person I have ever meet somebody from gofrugal.

Cons

There is no negative point I found in this software.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Replied April 2021

Dear Mr Uday Krishna, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

March 2021

Vikramjit from South Corona

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A complete data management package.

Pros

Gofrugal Retail POS is just not an ordinary accounting or POS software. It is a Digital Platform for all kind of Data Management Options. Growth of any business hides in its 'Data' which is securely and efficiently maintained by this software. I always recommend Gofrugal who wants to develop their business.

Cons

No cons find yet. (within an experience of 2 years.)

October 2017

Nooruddin from Pedrollo nk Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them

Intelligent Data Analytics Feature End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros

Software Features Regular Software Updates based on Market Need Automated Support Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons

Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

March 2021

Muthu from JUST for VEGGiES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Value for Money

Helps us at a time we are growing and right now we are far more efficient and have nice tools for reporting and the support service is awesome.

Pros

Very user friendly, has numerous features and very robust. Online support have been great.

Cons

WIth all the features of modern pos software, this software is too good but it is locally installed in contrast to other cloud based pos systems.

April 2021

Rafai from Rafais group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Wonderful software

We are using many versions of Gofrugal software for more than a decades and I personally recomended few of my associates.

Pros

It is a bundle of great solution, include POS, accounting, reports and snap shot view for busy managers.we

Cons

Nothing I found in this software that I can say "I like least"

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Found Gofrugal has lot of features which helped us to grow well.

May 2019

Dakshina from Braincode Solutions - BCS IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The best trade specific software

We are Braincode Solutions, the Sr Lankan partner for GoFrugal. We have already tried and tested many other software. This is the most powerful software that we found in all aspects. Their customer/ partner support team, functionality, UI etc. We highly recommend GoFrugal for your business.

Pros

User Interface, Functions , customer support team

Cons

We have not found anything wrong in the software

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Gofrugal | A Truely POS

Gofrugal | A Truely POS, user friendly software

Pros

easy to use good customer support friendly behavior of tech support members Cheap in cost Inventory management E invoice feature is good and easy to use

Cons

no phone support, need edit option in transfer out screen but overall experience with this software is good for us !

October 2017

Jocelyne from Springs Church

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision.

Pros

The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

March 2021

Sekandi from National Technology Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Managing Director

I have been using this software since 2014 to date, but and its proven to be the best software in the world

Pros

Usability and functions , good customer support, currency compatibility in every country

Cons

The software is easy to learn and use, has good customer support and security features

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Quick response and good offers

March 2021

Sureshkumar from Suresh Pharma

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The front runner

Previously some issues are there. But past 3 years i am not facing any issue. if any issue raised they will rectify in next patch update.

Pros

Easy to use, understanding the application and 15 years of addiction

Cons

No issues. Day-to-day updating. Some people are struggling to use this software. They need direct phone helpline.

April 2021

Sanjay from RELIABLE PHARMA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Product and Support

The support of gofrugal is very good, we get our query resolved prompetly. and you keep introducing new features like cloud backup and mobile app is very good for business

Pros

Billing and accounting is very convinient and the report generation is very useful for further analysis

Cons

Backup is very slow at the exit of the software

April 2016

Gaurav from Lub Lub Lebanese

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

April 2016

Poor Design, Inflexible Service, Poor Retainership

I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract. The first call from Gofrugal, Selling of software, Sales and setup was done as swift as possible. I was impressed. The first bummer was when I had to avail software training within 1-2 weeks, else my "training period" will expire and I will have to pay for software training later. The software training is 30% cost of the whole software. Bizzare but true. The online support definitely works very well. You call them and they are ready to offer you help. The problem is, what all help they will offer you free of charge. We had to ask them enable to enable printing KOT and were told about charges that would need to be paid. The problem is - when you are new in business, such things are not well known to you as business and GoFrugal kept surprising us with basic facilities coming out to be chargeable. The biggest problem is the poor user interface of product - this is an old school design and when I started to use it, I realize the software poor user interface slows me down as the time to complete one transaction is long. For e.g, when I have to take an "home delivery order" the interface is badly designed and it will take anything from 1 mins to 3-4 mins to take 1 order, which is not acceptable. it slows the capability to process orders. Do research yourself or ask for trial and use it well before making an opinion.

Response from GoFrugal Technologies

Replied July 2016

Dear Mr. Gaurav, We are sorry that we haven't met your expectations. Delighting & serving customers with transparency has been at the heart of GoFrugal. We are the first to introduce a myGoFrugal app for our customers to help raise support tickets, check resolution timelines, chat, re-open or escalate and rate the experience. You can download it for free - from Play store and App store You purchased 'Standard' edition of our software on a subscription basis which includes 2 training coupons (4 hours each) worth Rs. 6,000+Taxes, which you have the right to handover on satisfactory training. Since new employees joined you, you had requested for additional training visits, which is a paid service - http://bit.ly/2avFBPr. Our 24x7 Assure Care system takes care of product bugs, issues, breakdowns etc. Re-training and additional print profiles are services that needs professional consultation and thus we recommend you to pay and buy additional coupons We are eager to help you & solve this

February 2018

Amaran from Sri Lakshmi Traders

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good

Pros

Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

March 2021

Harshal from Vivante Foods Pvt ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Review from Vivante Foods

User friendly Software . But we feel those customers who have been using the software for years they should be given a free training and informed new features . We will not know unless someone tells us the new additions

Pros

Interface with Rpos to HQ. HQ can give us real time info

Cons

We should be informed about new features .

May 2019

Gilles from Pharma Prix Haiti

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Very good Platform for your business

Staff always available for support and customization. Very satisfied with their service. A must have for your business!

Pros

Software very open with a lot of features and options to match your business needs.

Cons

Nothing in my mind. It takes a little time to understand all the options and possibilities.

March 2021

Manu from Inceptio Foods & Hotel India LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

GoFrugal - Resturant Order Taking and Billing Software

Pros

Functionqlly it has almost everything a restaurant wpukd need to undertake its ooerations, stock, accountimg, CRM & Kitchen Management.

Cons

The Enterprise Version of this s/w is quiet expensive and prices itself out of market for resturants with less than 50 outlets..

February 2018

Mr Krishnamurthy from Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

M/s Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai - We are using 4 outlets in GoFrugal Product 10+ Years

Product and Accounting is very nice.

Pros

Product and Service was good and Awesome support like all the transactions timely updated GST transactions smoothly. Billing Options Fast and Invoice generated good support 24*7 thanks to GoFrugal Team. for all the functions key are smoothly working

March 2021

VENKATESH HOLLA from sri mookambika agencies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

About software

Overall experience with gofrugal Product is good and userfriendly

Pros

earn smart order taking app it saves lot of time

Cons

Whatsnow is not support in offline if it support means good

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Replied April 2021

Dear Mr Venkatesh Holla, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that our EarnSmart mobile app helps in saving time more time in your business. Regarding WhatsNow app our team is working on the last data sync details to be shared when the server is offline, the release will be happening soon.

November 2017

varun from beauty 360

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

very user friendly and easy to operate

Pros

doesnt get stuck mostly unless there a a manual error. and can easily train all the employees with the software.

Cons

there are no issues with the software but company is brutal in charging for everything in the software. very expensive for most of the changes and implementations

March 2021

Chhatradev from Al Adil Trading

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

User Friendly Software

Pros

User friendly. Cloud-based. Suitable for any size of Retail Business.

Cons

while viewing the report you must define specific data otherwise it will take a long time to generate.

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

RMS doesn't support the latest version of SQL.

April 2021

Naveen from Sree Gupta Bhavan Pvt.Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Very good software

Very good experience support team very helpfull 24*7 support available in gofrugal

Pros

Ease to use and understand as well as user friendly

Cons

We are using this software from last 6 years Running smoothly

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Previous software are not a user friendly

April 2021

GANESH from NEELKAMAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

REVIEW FROM NEELKAMAL

ITS OKAY. BUT SUPPORT TEAM SOMETIMES IS VERY SLOW. TIME TAKEN IS TOO LONG

Pros

CONVERSION OF CHALLAN TO INVOICES. EASE OF USE IS OKAY I HAVE NOT TRIED

Cons

INABILITY TO CONVERT JOB WORK PRODUCTION CONSUMPTION ENTRIES ARE NOT THERE IN THE SOFTWARE

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

my honest recommendation. Do not even try GOFrugal

Very bad customer suport. They will stop interacting if thy are unable to solve problems

Pros

no Pros. The software is not user friendly

Cons

This is my honest review. This software was recommended to me by a retailer in ooty. On contacting the bangalore office, i was visited by their area manager and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I paid Rs 10000 as advance for them to start installation and training on day one an inexperienced person visited my place and could not install properly even after spending 8 hours on the job. clearly he was not trained and kept calling his office for clarifications. He could not finish the job On day 4 after numerous calls i was visited by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who spent nearly 5 hours trying to install. Nothing was done to my satisfaction. He told me to start using and any bugs and clarifications would be sorted out the next day I started using the software and encountered millions of bugs, i made a note of every one and contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He told me he would follow up and solve any issues facec by me. That is the last i heard from them. I have since installed Shoper from Tally and am extremely satisfied with it. With regards to GoFrugal I request all people who are considering it; Please do not trust go frugal. They are cheats to the core and are not interested in followups once they have taken your money. I have been trying to get in touch with them for a refund but there is absolutely no response from them

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Gofrugal was the first to respond and had a great sales pitch (unfortunately the lack of trained technical staff lets them down)

March 2021

Eni from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent Product

Pros

Customizable. Scalable and suitable for every retail or restaurant business. Has version for most verticals

Cons

The P&L account is only on the traditional form. Needs to be changed to the modern vertical format.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 112 reviews