About Goodshuffle Pro

GoodShuffle is a cloud-based equipment rental solution, which assists businesses in the events industry with inventory tracking and invoicing. Key features include payment scheduling, task management, sales pipeline, client communication and activity logs.

The GoodShuffle platform comes with a tool, which enables administrators to prevent double bookings, monitor item usage, receive conflict alerts and track sub-rentals. It allows clients to receive quotes and proposals, sign documents online and process payments. Additionally, managers can create project workflows, as well as view upcoming events, tasks and sales.

GoodShuffle offers integration with various third-party applications including Google Calendar, Stripe and ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

97 Reviews of Goodshuffle Pro

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.93 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(90)

90

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 97 results

March 2021

Jonathan from Biltmore Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Software upgrade

So far I have been very pleased with the customer service and the ease of setup with Goodshuffle. We are using this opportunity to revamp and provide a cleaner quoting/invoicing system over the mundane look of our previous software. We have also been surprised at how user-friendly this software has been from a mobile perspective. We are still working on the Squarespace integration and are looking forward to how that will better serve our clients.

Pros

Great customer service! Overall look and functionality is refreshing, easy to navigate and setup if you have any familiarity with rental software.

Cons

I feel as though an app would be beneficial, especially one for users in the field. The time it takes to input inventory seems lengthy but worth it with the availability breakdown in packages such as tents. Would like customizable alerts and email templates.

Reasons for Choosing Goodshuffle Pro

Customer service was great from day one and after testing the system out and speaking with Mallory through the training demo we decided to give it a try. It seems to fit our needs and look forward to what other options will be available in the future.

Reasons for Switching to Goodshuffle Pro

Mobile friendly, cleaner, more detailed quotes. Hopes the website integration will be more user-friendly as well...

Response from Goodshuffle

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the amazing review Jonathan! We are thrilled to hear how easy you've found the transition, especially since we know that's always a primary concern in changing to new software. It's also great to hear you are seeing our mobile experience is also seamless- we want you to use the program on-the-go! Thanks for being a part of the Goodshuffle Pro family. We can't wait to see your website integration once that's live, too.

January 2021

Tammy from TableMade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

TOP TIER CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Love it so far! Still working through the transition phase from our old system but really appreciate the customer service and software so far!

Pros

I absolutely love the fact they're combined the power of a CRM and rental inventory system in one. They interface is super easy to use and allows you to track the entire selling cycle from start to finish. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AMAZING! I hope they never scale back in this particular area as they grow because it's critical in the event world to be quick to respond. It's so nice knowing that we have their support should should something goes wrong during the invoicing process. They are roughing $50 more expensive than our current program but it's worth every penny.

Cons

Only three things I'm not in love with regarding the software. 1. There's a few features I wish were possible like modifying email templates or the email client view. However, these are all small details that may uniquely important to us, since we have such aesthetic driven customer. I will say Goodshuffle encourages feedback so it's nice to be able to share these recommendations to them! 2. Another feature I'd love for them to integrate within the platform is ROI tracking. They do walk through how to measure this but it requires you to do a somewhat manual data pull and sort it out via Excel. 3. I wish we had the option to remove the address entirely off the invoice. This can open security and privacy issues for at home based business like ours.

Reasons for Choosing Goodshuffle Pro

TapGoods is a strong contender, for sure! They have so many great features, some stronger than Goodshuffle but their interface isn't as clean. Furthermore, their invoices are very busy and just not great first impression to the client. I believe they are newer though and have great potential so we may re-visit them in a couple of months.

Reasons for Switching to Goodshuffle Pro

Booqable has great value but there were too many workarounds we had to push through to make the software work for us. Futhermore, there response time wasn't as quick as Goodshuffle Pro and this is critical to ensuring we are serving our clients as quickly as possible.

Response from Goodshuffle

Replied January 2021

Thanks for the great review, Tammy! You're so right that customer service is essential for a software you're using day-to-day. We've recorded your other feature requests and will reach out to you directly on their progress. Thanks so much for being a part of the Goodshuffle Pro family. We're so proud to empower your growth!

May 2021

Jessica from The Party Team

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Quoting and Accounting has never been so easy!

The onboarding process and continuing education with the GS Pro team is truly awesome. They are so fast and helpful. They have answers and solutions for everything. It was very easy to transfer past client data and get started with the new software. We had little to no downtime in the transition.

Pros

We love the ease of creating custom quotes and the look of them. The portal makes it so easy to communicate with clients and make adjustments in real time. Plus it so easy for them to make payments and auto-pay. Huge time saver! The program is so easy to use and the support team is AMAZING!

Cons

We would like more customizability of auto emails and templates for emails to clients.

Reasons for Switching to Goodshuffle Pro

Creating templates in HTML code was nearly impossible. Email deliverability always failed. Payments/accounting were a huge headache.

Response from Goodshuffle

Replied May 2021

Thanks so much for the great review, Jessica! We just love saving you time and hearing about that fast $$ you're seeing from the client experience, too. We made a note of your email template request, and will be in touch on updates there. We're so glad you moved away from the headaches of your old system and are a happy member of the Goodshuffle Pro family! We're proud to support your team's continued growth.

December 2020

Jennifer from Brossie Belle, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

Poor business practice

This company refused to work with me in canceling my year subscription I paid in advance after we went out of business. I am having to pay for services until October of 2021 that I do not need ) this is closecto 12 months. All because I missed the automatic renewal date and they won't refund for future use of services. This has been a tremendous financial blow and I find it very disheartening they are doing this to small businesses who are hurting so badly.

Pros

The software was helpful with time saving features and keeping track of my bookings.

Cons

I am very disappointed with their customer service and how they have taken my business's money for future services I do not need.

Reasons for Switching to Goodshuffle Pro

I regret switching from Tapgoods who does not take money for services that are cancelled and no longer wanted.

Response from Goodshuffle

Replied January 2021

Hi Jennifer, We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our customer service, as that's something we deeply pride ourselves on here at Goodshuffle Pro. We're also proud to not lock clients into long term contracts with our services. Instead we offer 2 options: monthly payments or annual payments. Monthly payments is the more flexible option, but annual payments offer an added 10% savings for upfront payments that buy a year of access outright. For both options we do not offer refunds for unused days or months.

April 2021

Christy from Tent Guys LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

GoodShuffle Rocks

We love it. Mainly because it tracks our inventory and makes that process so much easier. The quotes are easy to make and it has great interface with the client. All around, works great for our business.

Pros

It's easy to use. If and when I see anything that I would like to change, they are great at taking suggestions and implementing them. It's a constantly evolving software which is great!

Cons

Some of the features are a little too involved for our small business. When we get bigger we might need them.

Reasons for Choosing Goodshuffle Pro

Ease of use and client interface.

Reasons for Switching to Goodshuffle Pro

There were some features of the other that just didn't do what we needed them to do.

Response from Goodshuffle

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the 10/10 review, Christy! We are so happy that your team is benefiting from our easy of use and constantly growing feature set. You're right that there may even be more features you don't need yet, but we're sure you'll be thrilled to have those as you continue to grow with the program! We're so honored to be a part of that growth. Thanks again for the rave review and for being part of the Goodshuffle Pro family.