User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Fits our industry like a glove - allows us to integrate POS, online services, and marketing in one product."

  • "This software supports 3rd-party integrations for online ordering, making it an essential business tool."

  • "Nothing. I have nothing good to say about this product and have multiple emails and documents to back up my review."

  • Cons

  • "Occasional software oddities between updates - usually fixed by a responsive customer support team."

  • "If you send in a support ticket they don't always let you know when they fixed the problem. Not a lot I can say in the negative about this product. "

  • "There are some limitations regarding taxes and integrated orders that cause frustration and inaccuracies in reporting."

Browse Thr!ve Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

December 2019

Jake from rogue fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent POS Software

Overall very excellent piece of software that suits our needs perfectly!

Pros

-Allows for a lot of reporting that alternatives did not allow -Easy to onboard new users, overall very simple to use, which is great for a business where onboarding new employees is fairly regular -Support is timely and effective

Cons

Had a couple minor reporting issues that required us to use some workarounds, but we were able to get what we needed in the end. Just required a little bit of "expertise" w/ the software. Hopefully support will see our emails and remedy the issue so nobody else has to "figure it out" on their own like we did, although it isn't the worst thing in the world.

August 2019

Alan from Luciano Family Pizzeria

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Thrive POS

I would recommend Thrive POS to anyone opening an independent pizza shop.

Pros

Very functional for a Pizza place. Great Delivery program, online ordering platform, and it's easy to train new employees on how to use it.

Cons

There are constantly issues that take too long to resolve.

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hello there, Alan. First, thank you for your thoughtful comments! At THR!VE, we take feedback from customers very seriously. While we take great pride in our advanced point-of-sale system, we understand that everything can be improved. Except for duct tape, which is magic and deserves its own holiday. Rest assured we take your input to heart and are working hard every day to improve resolution times. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to your account manager, Jacob, if you need anything else. jestrello@thrivepos.com

August 2019

John from LaRosa's Pizzeria

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Problems with closing

Pros

Drivers dispatch and the way it maps the area.

Cons

It has issues when closing and balancing

Reasons for Choosing Thr!ve

I was promised this would be better

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi John. Thanks for the review! This open communication allows us to better serve you. We're so glad you're enjoying our pizza-centric features-- driver dispatch and delivery zone mapping. We have asked our support manager, Ray, to reach out to you to address the end of day cash management issues you mentioned. Please check your inbox for that email and let Ray know when you have time for a call.

August 2019

Glenn from Digger llc / Jimano's Pizzeria

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Thrive POS

The business problems we are solving is getting the reports that we need to make informed decisions on our business. The software makes training new employees easier and faster that the old days of Vitalink. We still need priorities to be made on solving the reporting issues I described before. And selling Add-on products that work properly.

Pros

Compared to what we were using, this software allowed us to do reporting we couldn't do before, and it is easy to teach new users to operate quickly.

Cons

Reporting is inaccurate, Daily summary report - numbers do not add up correctly and Thrive has not been able to explain how the numbers are calculated. Payroll reports- hours not reporting accurately causing us to overpay employees at times and employee confidence of being paid correctly has diminished. Tax Summary report - not reporting accurate numbers which has caused us major problems with under reporting taxes due resulting in penalties from the State. Time slips - the print outs when an employee clocks out sometimes prints there entire shift was in Overtime when it wasn't...printing error. Once again employee confidence is low on whether they are being paid accurately. Updates have not corrected this issue. We also would like the add-on software to work correctly: 1- Thrive online-order fail rate over 55%, please correct this so we can use it instead of 3rd party software. 2- Inventory software doesn't work either

Reasons for Choosing Thr!ve

Other store owners were working with this product and Vitalink was discontinuing support for the software.

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi there Glenn! We are so glad you took the time to rate our system. Thanks to your feedback, we've taken note of areas where we can improve. When we set out to create a user-friendly, scalable, and functional point-of-sale system we knew that it would be as challenging as running a marathon wearing scuba flippers. Even so, we are committed to resolving the specific issues you reported and will be in touch soon.

August 2019

Craig from Imo's Pizza

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great for our needs

Pretty seamless.

Pros

Fits our industry like a glove - allows us to integrate POS, online services, and marketing in one product.

Cons

Occasional software oddities between updates - usually fixed by a responsive customer support team.

Reasons for Choosing Thr!ve

History with the company and it's products. Functionality, ease of use.

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

Thank you, Craig, for the great review! At THR!VE, we believe in three things: effective technology, stellar customer support, and affordability. We also think that pizza should be its own food group, but we are split on the question of anchovies and pineapple as toppings. One thing we do agree on though is that we are here to help you stand out from the crowd.

July 2017

Kelly from DAVINCI'S

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great product.

Pros

Easy to train your employee's to use. Helps control labor cost. Call center is great for a 1 number system

Cons

If you send in a support ticket they don't always let you know when they fixed the problem. Not a lot I can say in the negative about this product.

August 2019

Charles from Franzone’s

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Run from this company

The trainer left us high and dry to fend for ourselves with the system.

Pros

Not much after getting off to such a bad start with trainer.

Cons

Training guy sucked. The software had none of what we sent to have on our system

Reasons for Choosing Thr!ve

Price. And I should have spent the extra $8,000 on the other company. My mistake!!!!!

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

We sincerely apologize that this negative install situation slipped through the cracks. The Thrive representative who managed your installation and training is no longer with our organization, and we again apologize that we were not aware enough of how much of an impact this had on you and your business. We are diligently researching the records we have on your account, and we would love the opportunity to make this right. We know how much dedication it requires to run your restaurant, and we always want to contribute to your success. A Thrive representative will be contacting you this week, so please be on the lookout for those follow-up calls and emails. Thank you for leaving a review with such honest feedback - and bringing this to our attention, ultimately helping us be better for you and all of our customers.

July 2017

Steve from Freedom Payment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Overall great product and great customer service

Ease of use

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly and able to change items is a breeze and overall customer service is outstanding

Cons

Only thing I would change is possibly some different icons

October 2018

greg from Berthoud Pizza Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

Worst business decision I ever made

Run away and find an updated system with better service and doesn't use an antiquated operating system like Linux. Sales, Service, and upper management are horrible.

Pros

Nothing. I have nothing good to say about this product and have multiple emails and documents to back up my review.

Cons

Everything. Basic functions like real time reporting and employee management are terrible. The system constantly has issues and needs to be re-booted during service. Has malfunctioned on basic levels of math with credit cards and processing. Customer support is terrible and does not follow up unless you do.

March 2019

Daniel from Roundabout Theatre Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

For a Small Business That Needs POS, This is Great

Small business with mobile orders? Use this!

Pros

My little brother has a small pizza joint, and I asked him about a month ago to show me how he has been running all the POS. The answer? THR!VE. It works well for their one full-service business -with two satellite locations- in his local area. Mobile ordering seems to be their biggest income generator with this system.

Cons

I admit that I could not dive into the app/software with ease on my first try. It's not my actual business, but I still thought I should be able to intuitively investigate the pros and cons of the application. I could not. So... the ease of use seems to be lacking. But overall quality for small-business users seems to be very effective.

February 2019

Dan from Food & beverages

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Overpriced. Horrible product.

Horrible customer service. Nobody wants to take responsibility even with burden of proof. Thank god we didn’t implement this “pos” in all of our stores.

Pros

Nothing positive about this product software and service.

Cons

Scam artists. Always crashes. Wireless and wired printer always lost. Lied about the service provided and what’s included.

December 2014

Lori from Beefers

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

It is a very reliable solutions program that helps us out in many ways.

Pros

Its very easy to use and very dependable. We use it all the time.

Cons

There is nothing at all that we dislike about this product.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

There are some specific limitations of this POS that can make or break it

Pros

This software supports 3rd-party integrations for online ordering, making it an essential business tool.

Cons

There are some limitations regarding taxes and integrated orders that cause frustration and inaccuracies in reporting.