About Harbortouch POS

Harbortouch is a restaurant POS system designed to help small and midsize businesses manage inventory, promotions and employees on a centralized dashboard. The platform enables administrators to gain insights into sales reports according to different items, order types, departments and profit margins.

Managers can monitor employee performances, labor costs and payroll hours and configure role-based access permissions among staff members. Harbortouch allows teams to send welcome emails and promotional offers to engage customers and track purchasing patterns. Additionally, marketers can manage social media posts and analyze ratings and reviews to monitor online reputation of the brand.

Harbortouch lets businesses integrate ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 8, Windows 10

79 Reviews of Harbortouch POS

Average User Ratings

Overall

1.77 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.5

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

1.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(55)

55

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 79 results

January 2021

Heidi from Pontiac-Waterford Elks #810

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Harbortouch makes life easy!

I felt they were a great partner and excellent product. I have no idea why anyone with a small to medium restaurant would use any other product.

Pros

So many things to like! The price was EXCELLENT compared to the competitors. The ease of use was so simple. When it was installed our menu and pricing was in place. When we had to add employees or make menu updates they were so easy to do right at the main register. Pulling data for sales tax, payroll etc was easy as well. Customer services was EXCELLENT as well.

Cons

I don't know that there was anything I didn't like to be honest. I had zero complaints from myself and the team using the software daily.

Reasons for Choosing Harbortouch POS

Same options for our business at a much more reasonable price.

Reasons for Switching to Harbortouch POS

The older product was defunct and was terrible. Impossible to make updates - we hated it.

Response from Harbortouch

Replied January 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that your overall experience with Harbortouch has been positive. If there is anything we can do to further improve your experience in the future, please email us at reviews@harbortouch.com.

February 2021

Joe from PAL Cleaning Systems, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2021

STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

My experience with this company is non other than a nightmare. This company charges ridiculous fees because most people don’t look at their bill closely and I would URGE YOU TO REVIEW YOUR BILLS FROM THEM!! They charged me excessive fees and when I called to discuss it they lied and told me they were overcharging me and would refund/credit me. They never called back which is THEIR MO. The woman [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a liar and is very unhelpful. They try to make it so that you cannot cancel their services by lying and telling you that they never received the cancellation forms. I personally sent their cancelation forms back to them after they finally sent them to me which was worse than pulling teeth. They received it and still continued to charge me fees. My bank was instructed not to accept any charges from them because they are fraudulent. They still continue to try to attempt to charge my account for monthly fees after being cancelled. I have no ongoing contract with them and they still continue to create fees. They are a disgusting company and I will be filing a BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU COMPLAINT. I would stay far away from this company. And If you currently use their service check your bills. This isn’t a review because I found someone cheaper because cheaper isn’t always better. This is a review because this company is trying to shake me down for money that is not owed to them. They are a disgrace

Pros

I liked paying to overnight their Terminal and wiring back to them.

Cons

STAY AWAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

Response from Harbortouch

Replied February 2021

Joe, We are disheartened to hear of the frustrations you've encountered during your cancellation process and would like to sincerely apologize. We would like to speak with you further to learn more about your concerns and work to resolve them. At your convenience, please send your Merchant ID number along with your contact information to reviews@harbortouch.com, and one of our team members will reach out to further assist.

June 2020

Olga from FAMILY CUTZ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2020

Depressing System

On my first day I called very excitedly to set up the system and no one answered. It took hours for them to answer. It was then that I had a sinking feeling I've been had!

Pros

nothing. your phone can do more than this outdated scam of a system. NEVER get a system that requires you to use your personal ID. They attach your debt to you as a person not to your business.

Cons

I won't bore you with my personal feelings. Let me bullet point the cons. 1. OLD, OUTDATED SYSTEM. The system is as basic as it can get. Think Android in 2005. 2. You have to be an expert to manage the SMS and email markteting. They outsource that portion of the POS. 3. No way to do online booking eventhough they say you can. 4. 24/7 support? Heck no. The support is made up of newbies who read of a list and can NEVER help you solve a simple problem. They would put me on hold for hours to try and figure things out. None of the support staff know the system at all. 5. The system claims your clients can book online but its a LIE there's no link or anything available for clients to access the booking. I really tried to resolve this by calling 5 days in a row and trying new support members but it was always the same. 6. If you have a high volume of sales the system will shut down in the middle of a credit card transaction or in the middle of me booking a client. I would have to ask the client to do the whole process all over again. emberrasing! 7. No apps, no way to communicate with clients regarding their appointments. 8. When you set up your images for your modules it's a nightmare. You can't upload your pictures like any normal system. The pictures don't resize and you can barely see them when you sync your system. It's like working on a super old program. 9. The credit card system goes out almost every single time I use it. I lost money bc I cant tell if a pay

Reasons for Choosing Harbortouch POS

becuase they offered a free POS system, 24/7 customer support, email marketing, online booking and texting. All of which is a BOLD LIE.

Reasons for Switching to Harbortouch POS

I wanted a system with payroll, employee access, book keeping and email marketing all of which harbortouch failed me miserably in.

July 2017

David from Sue's Fresh Juice Bar & Sandwich Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2017

Terrible POS - very poor customer service

NONE!

Pros

NONE! There is nothing about this system that is acceptable. They update in the middle of the day!, system always crashes, very poor customer service,

Cons

We have had the Harbortouch POS system for over two (2) years. We regrettably signed a three (3) year contract. Since day 1, we have had nothing but trouble. The system can go off line numerous times, or freeze up, throughout the day, generally when customers are waiting. This is extremely bothersome when you are trying to charge a credit card. Added to this, is that this company has one to the poorest customer service I've had the displeasure of dealing with. Today, our system went down three times during sales, with the last time the POS froze up. One was with a credit card purchase, thankfully the customer was very understanding and used cash instead. Once again we had to call customer service (which is poor) and once again we were put on hold for over 35 minutes. At first, the customer service rep said to just turn off the system, and turn back on -- rebooting ---- informed him that has already been done, then he put us on hold again. He returned to tell us that 'yes' there is 'something' wrong with their system, they are working on it, and it should be around an hour or so. When asked about credit card sales, his response was that we could always call the credit card company! Unacceptable when you are running a restaurant and the customers are waiting to pay. Customer Services' attitude appears to be that 'we have you under contract... hahaha. I know another merchant who also has Harbortouch, and has the same problems and complaints. This is a "POS - POS"

November 2020

Mandy from Monogram & More

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2020

Liars & Thieves

I’d rather step on legos barefooted for 10 miles than use this company again.

Pros

We’ve been with this company for 4 years. Only having signed a 3 year contract. Due to covid, we had to move our store and severely downsize to be able to keep our doors open. This meant getting rid of the 2 POS systems we had with Harbourtouch and going with something cheaper. When we called to let them know to cancel, we were told it’ll be taken care of. Well, wouldn’t you know it, the contract wasn’t canceled and they kept charging. They then tried to tell us, we automatically renew for a year if we don’t call at the 3 year mark. Which is a lie and shady business. That was 4 months ago. Three of which, we received some sort of charge. We have been told for well over a month that they’ll give us back the funds they stole. We’ve lawyered up and will see how it goes. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM! They’ll lie and steal from you.

Cons

It crashes. Constantly. Be prepared to deal with loss of sakes and upset customers.

Reasons for Choosing Harbortouch POS

Apparently, I had a moment of idiocy.

Response from Harbortouch

Replied November 2020

Mandy, First and foremost, we would like to sincerely apologize for the difficulties you have faced during COVID and with closing your Harbortouch account. We were able to locate your account in our system and it appears that the refunds you were inquiring about have been successfully processed. Please allow 3-5 days for the refund to be issued. If there is anything you need in the interim, please email reviews@harbortouch.com and one of our team members will get back to you as soon as possible.