All Hexnode UEM Reviews

1-25 of 114 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gregg

Construction, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great MDM program for small business!!

Justin

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Solid and practical UEM

PROS

Eas of setting up policies and importing our devices

CONS

The need for apple devices to be enrolled in apple business manager for some of the features to work

Reasons for switching to Hexnode UEM

Cost and ability to manage more devices

Guy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Good features overall

It was the only MDM that we tried that ticked all the boxes and at the right price

PROS

The ability to create 'Web apps' from URLs The ability to use Hexnode browser in full screen without the address bar showing.

CONS

Every additional feature you think would be a nice to have seems to be on a higher subscription model, eg remote control

Reason for choosing Hexnode UEM

Ability to create web apps. Built in full screen browser

Nathan

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Avoid at all COST

literally the worst MDM solution out.

PROS

Initially this software seemed like a seamless integration to our MDM needs on our Samsung devices. Price seemed good, feature-set seemed perfect. NONE of these were the case.

CONS

nothing works correctly, except the enrollment that equals added cost. from there it is a disaster.

Reasons for switching to Hexnode UEM

Hexnode doesnt work. Plain and simple.

walaa

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

awesome

we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

PROS

non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

CONS

as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

Daniel

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Intuitive setup, and design, Great Customer Support

Having our Driver's eld locked down to only the programs for work is great.Easy to use, and very straightforward.

PROS

Easy setup and integration. Great customer support at every stage.Kiosk is clean and to the point.

CONS

Cons are mostly because features are not available via the Android Enterprise model of control.Some more granular control of display settings would be nice.

Reason for choosing Hexnode UEM

Easy of use and setup.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great product and service

Everything regarding device management in our company is now done with Hexnode. It includes security policy enforcement upon device rollout, restricting calls, certain apps and others, and kiosk mode on a few devices and others.

PROS

Hexnode is available at different pricing levels, you only have to choose a plan that suits your needs. That is, you only have to pay for the things you need and not for the things you don't.

CONS

The product has a very limited number of YouTube tutorials available. But their help documentation is comprehensive and contains video guides, and they sometimes air informative webinars on certain topics too.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

100% reliable UEM solution

We have deployed Kyocera AE devices to our industry workers to smoothen the day to day operations. The multi-app mode for Android helped us prevent the misuse of these devices, without blocking the call function. Dynamic import of users from Azure AD is saving us a lot of time as we don’t have to update the Hexnode user directory every time a new user joins or when one leaves.

PROS

Rugged device support. Only a handful of the UEMs support rugged devices, Hexnode is one of them. They have numerous generic restrictions and policies specific to rugged device management. The OEMConfig and AE support is also helping the UEM to offer more features.

CONS

I am happy with their product and services. The portal is self-explanatory and their customer assistance is beyond comparison. In addition to chat support, they have an internal forum, extensive product documentation, blogs and articles. They also actively participate in external community discussions (Quora and Reddit), they even have a product certification course - Hexnode Academy.

User Profile

Daniel Mario

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up

The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

PROS

Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

CONS

Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Very satisfied

Very positive.

PROS

The ease of use. Very userfriendly and easy to navigate. After sales support is also great and they really listen to what the customer wants. In my case, they really listened to my requests of 2 specific features and implemented it.

CONS

Nothing at the moment. Pricing, if I really have to mention something. Pricing could always go down a bit.

Reason for choosing Hexnode UEM

Ease of use, customer care, communications and their ability to listen to what the customer wants.

Reasons for switching to Hexnode UEM

Ease of use. Within 10 minutes whizkids were able to get out of the locked kiosk mode with samsungs knox software. Luckily i came across Hexnode and it does the job perfectly.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Best customer support

Hexnode is a wonderful UEM software with excellent tech support.

PROS

Hexnode has one of the best customer support in the industry. Since we were using a proper UEM for the first time, we were confused initially. But the tech support team helped us with a smooth transition through the software.

CONS

Nothing so far. For beginners, familiarizing themselves with the software could be a little tricky. But I think that goes for any UEM software.

Reason for choosing Hexnode UEM

As a growing business, we installed 30 more devices in the company. However, we know it is tough managing them manually. So we decided to go with Hexnode, and it was indeed a blessing.

Sam

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Hexnode MDM

PROS

How fast the deployment of policies and apps

CONS

Search sometimes does not work as intended when finding a pda number for example

Nijith

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

An easy to use UEM software

If you want a cheaper solution for your endpoint management issues, Hexnode is the one to go. However, cross-check your requirements before coming to a decision.

PROS

Hexnode helped us solve our mobility issues easily and effectively by enabling us to watch and control our devices from a single admin platform. It is a must-have in every growing company that doesn’t want to compromise its security.

CONS

Though Hexnode wins in most of its race with its competitors due to the value it provides, it still is a ‘just good’ UEM. It can be improved in terms of updations and latency.

Reason for choosing Hexnode UEM

We wanted to have a cheaper alternative to the Cisco systems manager, without compromising on security. Hexnode was indeed the best solution we could opt for, except for its slight update issues.

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Simple UI and good value for the price

Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

PROS

Easy to use UI and the combination of price and features.

CONS

A couple of features were missing at the beginning but were added later by support.

Reasons for switching to Hexnode UEM

IBM software was complicated and expensive.

Larry

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

They have always been there with support

control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

PROS

easy to push apps to elementary teachers. the selections are unlimited. I get all devices in one website

CONS

Being computer literate. I am still learning how all of this works. They have it set up right. I just don't know how to use all the functions sometimes

Simon

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Wonderful UEM for the price

We recommend Hexnode to companies that focus on intelligent planning of their resources and expenses.

PROS

Hexnode is one of the best UEM we have ever used at its price. Simple and userfriendly design with small learning curve.

CONS

Hexnode is, of course, the best at its price, but if you compare it with other giants, it still lacks some essential updates.

Reason for choosing Hexnode UEM

We wanted to optimize the overall cost of our business. As this includes careful planning and cutting down of excess expense, we looked on to reduce our cost of UEM service. Luckily, we were able to find the best UEM that we could get within our budget.

Daniel

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Easy to setup for someone with a non-IT background

Overall this is the best MDM I have found and we really like it.

PROS

Very easy to setup and get going even if you do not have an IT background. IT support is needed to get deep into features. So far it as been very easy to use.

CONS

Setting up more in depth features requires a technical background

james

Government Relations, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

The best MDM around

Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

PROS

I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use! Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.