User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "This software is the best and the most affordable in the industry of cannabis track & trace. I have used many platforms and nothing comes close to ease of use, transparency & compliance. "

  • "We really enjoy the usability of the site and how it can can encompass every stage of the process. As a POS system for the cannabis industry, it really allows a lot of capabilities."

  • "Easy to use. Easy to see numbers. A great way to keep track of everything. I can use it from y laptop when I'm Home, and keep an eye on the shops overall sales etc. "

  • Cons

  • "Some glitches here and there but overall really good! Sometimes, I would go and transfer 20 pieces to another product, but then it disappeared. But it later showed up the next day. "

  • "Drivers need a 2nd phone to handle delivery on separate shelves. Unlimited Text messaging sms should be included with platinum package as other metrc softwares are now including. "

  • "glitches cost me revenues and customers. some glitches were never resolved. trying to get ahold of customer service s always difficult. had to hound them for resolution of inquiries. "

Browse IndicaOnline Dispensary Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

May 2018

Dani from MMD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I have worked with this software and loved it so much I brought it into another dispensary!

Very professional, great idea!

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to see numbers. A great way to keep track of everything. I can use it from y laptop when I'm Home, and keep an eye on the shops overall sales etc.

Cons

Some glitches here and there but overall really good! Sometimes, I would go and transfer 20 pieces to another product, but then it disappeared. But it later showed up the next day.

May 2018

Dariush from Green Bee Collective

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Bitter/Sweet POS

Overall great POS, I have very high hopes for it. Customer service and glitches can be turned around, very excited to see what improvements are made in those areas.

Pros

This POS is very easy to use, and teach employees how to use as well. Also the features are really awesome and useful. Makes it very easy for the business owner to keep track of everything and run the business smoothly.

Cons

Now those awesome features, come with a price. They can be very glitchy sometimes and cause A LOT of problems. When you try to contact customer service to help with the problem, even they cant figure it out. Leaving it unresolved for extended periods of time until they get around to correcting the glitch. Makes it very frustrating for the business owner and hard to run the business.

May 2018

Linda from Universal Sanctuary

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Software is good but would love to have better customer service response times.

Customer Service response times and work hours do not work for us. We need better access to customer support for issues with indicia. Feels like they are never around or take too long to respond to issues.

Pros

I like the potify integration but it's not easy to make edits to potify when you cant login. I love the reports and how everything works.

Cons

I would like for the weedmaps integration to be smoother and that we could get edit potify easier. Some of the delivery orders could use more info like phone numbers and other comments to show up to be clearer too.

October 2019

Karen from Alternatives a health collective

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Not as promised, We are long-time users

Pros

Less expensive hardware: Uses iPads, TSP printers, change drawers. Not difficult to use (exactly the same as other companies, uses icons.)

Cons

We have been struggling with this software for over a year. It consistently drops items and although their advertising states they support Weedmaps and your website integration, that is a lie. They will kick out a WordPress API key to use as a plugin but that hasn't worked on our website for about a year (no kidding.) When you complain, they say they don't support (or even walk you through! the API key in the plug in. OK. I figured that out but it still doesn't work (ex: we haven't sold clones since spring but can't get rid of them on our online menu (our website is just a shell that leads customers to the Indica POS inventory.Still, it is wrong.) They don't answer questions about WooCommerce because they use their own commerce site, Potify, which DOESN'T INTEGRATE IN TO WORDPRESS and they say Potify doesn't integrate into our website at all. So who cares about Potify? This is just greedy. Our customers don't go to Potify, they go to our website. This company is way behind other companies. Recommendation: don't waste your time with Indica Online unless you want headaches and broken websites. Note: Indica Online drops items. I have sent over frequent screenshots of outright errors and they do nothing.

Reasons for Choosing IndicaOnline Dispensary Software

Less expensive, promise of better customer service

May 2018

Anna from Easy Los Angeles Cannabis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great service easy to learn

We used another service that was more expensive in past but indica online far surpasses capabilities of previous pos system

Pros

Very easy to learn and customer service is excellant when we had issues pot questions System also has lots of features that are easy to learn

Cons

I have not used all the various features ( regarding CA excise taxes) until we obtain licensing in CA

May 2018

naomi from Growth Network Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Indica is industry specific and offer a lot more than just a pos

Pros

Love how you can track your sales and see trends. Easy to input inventory and track expenses. Love that you can access anywhere.

Cons

Needs to be more specific when pulling reporting. Kind of limited with certain features. Would like to see more options for accounts as well, for times when theres any errors etc.

June 2019

Kalli from Terra Wellness LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Terra Wellness-Indica Online experience 4 mons. in

We have been less than satisfied with the overall experience with the Elo touch and the app. Even with updates, refreshing, various phone calls to technical support, we are still having issues with the app and hardware freezing up and having numerous glitches. About 70-80% of the time, it will not print out a receipt in a timely manner, or without us backing out of the app completely and returning to the order to reprint. At first, we thought this may be an internet issue, but I have checked the numerous other devices from computers, TVs and square pos app, and they all run efficiently. Not sure what to do, but honestly may consider looking into other options. We pay too much for this for it to be efficient 30 percent of the time.

Pros

The app is pretty easy to use, and thank goodness it has been because the demo did not thoroughly cover features and the reports took a bit to understand and find various bits of information for monthly compliance reporting. Not sure there is anything we enjoy most.

Cons

We've had to do a lot of maneuvering through the app to get a flow. We felt the demo did not prepare us for adding items, making purchases and understanding reports. Seems to be better suited for a recreation program, rather than medical.

May 2019

Bruno from Brunos treats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Hands down, the best POS for the industry

Pros

I love how tailored this software is for my business. Its specific to my dispensary and helps me stay up to date with compliance

Cons

I would like to see more custom features when it comes to inventory control and reporting.

June 2019

Beverly from River Valley Relief

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Beverly Mayo

I like your system very much. You really need better tech support

Pros

The functionality is wonderful. Getting help when you need it is almost impossible

Cons

Customer service sucks. It takes way to long to get somebody on the phone. Only once in a while have they been able to give me answers and they never call back

June 2019

yetta from casa3

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

IndicaOnline Review

Pros

ability to keep notes, pictures of patients. health hx

Cons

cost, contract, demo person was very dry

May 2018

Brian from Canto Diem

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Overall good experience with some hiccups.

Pros

1. Clean simple interface this is usually user friendly. 2. Great to be able to see patient history and notes.

Cons

1. Shutting down service when credit is available/ credit card on file. 2. Subtotal number does not change with applied discount. 3. Two piece price deal causes the 5 piece price to be under. 4. Unable to search keywords unless they are in the exact order. 5. Strain type does not appear when you go back to edit a product. 6. Customer service line often does not get answered. 7. In patient history a discount is not shown and we are forced to do calculation.

May 2018

Feather from MCPG Happy Herbs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Direct contact with programmers, tech support are the best

All the support staff has a can-do attitude that makes it easy to do business. Many times I have called and my requests ended up in software updates.

Pros

This software is the best and the most affordable in the industry of cannabis track & trace. I have used many platforms and nothing comes close to ease of use, transparency & compliance.

Cons

Drivers need a 2nd phone to handle delivery on separate shelves. Unlimited Text messaging sms should be included with platinum package as other metrc softwares are now including.

May 2018

chris from The Dispensary Gold

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

An easy POS. Stoner proof!

Pros

It is so easy to enter in inventory for this pos. We dealt with a few other ones before. They were not industry specific. This pos is tailored and very on point.

Cons

This pos is wi-fi based, so if you are not connected to the internet... you cannot take transactions. Would be nice as well to have an auto vendor system, when a product gets low, an alert to let you know.

October 2018

Denise from Health,Wellness and Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Upbeat experience

Overall performance of "software" is higher than middle-of-the-road. A few shortcuts, (i.e. email contacts protected) and fan based email! Otherwise a very structured and informative value for the money.

Pros

Rich, green and leafy in appearance. A definite mello buzz that takes the pain away. I Recommend it to anyone that needs relief from cancer, neuropathy, shingles and back pain. I am no doctor but I know a few, and it does my heart good to know there's good indicaonline to help with these ailments. Thank you.

Cons

Well, the price of course! How many times have we all bought something that we felt was overpriced? I know I have. I think continued customers (regulars) should be discounted after their 5th buy! 25% off. After their 10th buy! 35% off This should go up to 50% off for 100 buys and over. Keeps'em coming back.

May 2018

James from Hightides

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Platform that is in the beginning phase of development

Pros

Inventory list is easily accessible. Entering new product is easy. Order entry is relatively easy.

Cons

No CRM, indica online does not sync to weedmaps for vendor verified products. do not have the ability to sync inventory for all offices for weedmaps multiple profiles. This would be acocmplished using the same API key for each offcie you want to have the same inventory We are a delivery service. We have one location for all inventory.

May 2018

Eric from VersaGenix Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A much more inclusive functionality than we were expecting. Wonderful as a POS.

Pros

We really enjoy the usability of the site and how it can can encompass every stage of the process. As a POS system for the cannabis industry, it really allows a lot of capabilities.

Cons

That it is ONLY a POS system. It works for inventory management, but since we are a microbusiness, I wish there was an extension to the software that would allow us to have multiple uses for manufactuing, distribution, and retail.

May 2018

Jonathon from BudsHub

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Budshub Benefits

Pros

Great design, innovative software, great client services, very informative and useful when dealing with patients, blacklist option (have not needed to use it, just like the option of being there)

Cons

Client dashboard could be more visually engaging. But I haven't upgraded tier yet, so there could be cons down the line, but I highly doubt that

May 2018

Jon from Lbs. delivery corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great for deliveries

Customer service is prompt and to tier.

Pros

Built for deliveries. Dispatcher mode is a game changer. Online store works great once you set it up properly. Prompt customer service.

Cons

Needs more computer functionality. Ability to edit orders ECT. Are iPad exclusive. Ready for orders to get suck on mobile registers. Mobile revised could be more stable

May 2018

Young from Green Ghost

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Clunky and slow

Pros

Many features tailored to the cannabis industry. Helps us keep on track of inventory and links profiles with purchases.

Cons

Not very intuitive and clunky since its web based it loads even on very fast internet connections. Takes forever to update inventory with many steps in between.

June 2018

Kerry from Remedy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great Software for Dispensary model

Great product along with great service.

Pros

Indica Online is a great software for any dispensary. It is very easy to train staff with and great for tracking every product instore.

Cons

The glitches when switching screens is extremely annoying when it jumps back every time and is something that should be fixed immediately.

July 2019

Shawn from The Source

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Hope you don't have issues because they won't fix them

Pros

Adding items to the cart from a dispatching standpoint was easy.

Cons

They show a bunch of features on the demo but a lot of them don't work and they will not attempt to fix them. You will be unable to text your customers through the POS with out carriers blocking it. This is easily fixed but they won't do it.

May 2018

Michael from Santeria Delivery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great software!

Pros

Easy to use and if you need any type of technical support they are easy to get on the phone. Great customer service.

Cons

There have been a few issues or more like glitches but they were taken care of eventually and so far so good.

June 2019

JULIE from Root 66 Dispensary

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Good POS

My experience has been good

Pros

Ease of use. The program is very user friendly

Cons

Cost. A little more than I would like to pay for a register and scales

May 2018

chris from potorium

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

unsatisfied

Pros

it is industry specific and i did use and loved there app.

Cons

glitches cost me revenues and customers. some glitches were never resolved. trying to get ahold of customer service s always difficult. had to hound them for resolution of inquiries.

June 2019

Juan from 405 budz

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Mobility and simplicity it so simple to use

Cons

End of months reports are confusing and

May 2018

Bonnie from California Cannabis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Areas of improvements

Appreciate the extended hours for support.

Pros

The value of the software was important to us and price matching for the label maker was greatly appreciated.

Cons

Support does not reply back to emails once you submit a case ticket. When calling in, the noise background is distracting and the lack of reps to answer the calls.