All IndicaOnline Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Hannat

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Exceptional Service by IndicaOnline

It tracks inventory, drivers and reports transactions to the state. It helps us make business decisions by providing reports and analytics.

PROS

We used IndicaOnline for over 7 years and loved it. We expanded from a small delivery service to managing over 500 drivers, 150 vehicles and 2 storefront locations. Indicaonline handles all out needs. We love their driver tracking and route optimization. Also their ecommerce is fully integrated with our site and our customers love it. Their support is also always on point. We never had to wait on hold and all questions were answered momentarily.

CONS

Cant think of anything that is too major to mention.

Dariush

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Bitter/Sweet POS

Overall great POS, I have very high hopes for it. Customer service and glitches can be turned around, very excited to see what improvements are made in those areas.

PROS

This POS is very easy to use, and teach employees how to use as well. Also the features are really awesome and useful. Makes it very easy for the business owner to keep track of everything and run the business smoothly.

CONS

Now those awesome features, come with a price. They can be very glitchy sometimes and cause A LOT of problems. When you try to contact customer service to help with the problem, even they can’t figure it out. Leaving it unresolved for extended periods of time until they get around to correcting the glitch. Makes it very frustrating for the business owner and hard to run the business.

Karen

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

Not as promised, We are long-time users

PROS

Less expensive hardware: Uses iPads, TSP printers, change drawers. Not difficult to use (exactly the same as other companies, uses icons.)

CONS

We have been struggling with this software for over a year. It consistently drops items and although their advertising states they support Weedmaps and your website integration, that is a lie. They will kick out a WordPress API key to use as a plugin but that hasn't worked on our website for about a year (no kidding.) When you complain, they say they don't support (or even walk you through! the API key in the plug in. OK. I figured that out but it still doesn't work (ex: we haven't sold clones since spring but can't get rid of them on our online menu (our website is just a shell that leads customers to the Indica POS inventory.Still, it is wrong.) They don't answer questions about WooCommerce because they use their own commerce site, Potify, which DOESN'T INTEGRATE IN TO WORDPRESS and they say Potify doesn't integrate into our website at all. So who cares about Potify? This is just greedy. Our customers don't go to Potify, they go to our website. This company is way behind other companies. Recommendation: don't waste your time with Indica Online unless you want headaches and broken websites. Note: Indica Online drops items. I have sent over frequent screenshots of outright errors and they do nothing.

Reason for choosing IndicaOnline

Less expensive, promise of better customer service

Reasons for switching to IndicaOnline

Cova tech support was horrible.

Linda

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Software is good but would love to have better customer service response times.

Customer Service response times and work hours do not work for us. We need better access to customer support for issues with indicia. Feels like they are never around or take too long to respond to issues.

PROS

I like the potify integration but it's not easy to make edits to potify when you cant login. I love the reports and how everything works.

CONS

I would like for the weedmaps integration to be smoother and that we could get edit potify easier. Some of the delivery orders could use more info like phone numbers and other comments to show up to be clearer too.

wesley

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Lied to

Indica online is great software how ever thebon boarding agent took 3 days to answer a simple email question and the rep who sold me a lie said if i wasnt 100% happy that i would get a full refund and i gave them plenty of notice through emails etc... that there onboarding guy wasnt answering my email so i emailed rep and he finally responded I read all the reviews and at 1st i thought maybe buyers were over reacting but found out really fast that i should of listened I will not recommend this current staff to anyone in this industry .Now they are telling me i waited to long to cancel i cancelled 3 days after purchase because there onboarding guy cant remember his name but it wasnt a pleasant experience dealing with him and now i intend to get a lawyer and sue this company just on general principal for being deceitful.

PROS

soft ware was great and repn was great ,I truly wanted to switch from my existing pos but the customer service atleast for me was terrible .

CONS

customer service they have along way to go

Reason for choosing IndicaOnline

I liked the ease of access and overall set up.

Brian

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Overall good experience with some hiccups.

PROS

1. Clean simple interface this is usually user friendly. 2. Great to be able to see patient history and notes.

CONS

1. Shutting down service when credit is available/ credit card on file. 2. Subtotal number does not change with applied discount. 3. Two piece price deal causes the 5 piece price to be under. 4. Unable to search keywords unless they are in the exact order. 5. Strain type does not appear when you go back to edit a product. 6. Customer service line often does not get answered. 7. In patient history a discount is not shown and we are forced to do calculation.

Dani

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I have worked with this software and loved it so much I brought it into another dispensary!

Very professional, great idea!

PROS

Easy to use. Easy to see numbers. A great way to keep track of everything. I can use it from y laptop when I'm Home, and keep an eye on the shops overall sales etc.

CONS

Some glitches here and there but overall really good! Sometimes, I would go and transfer 20 pieces to another product, but then it disappeared. But it later showed up the next day.

naomi

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Indica is industry specific and offer a lot more than just a pos

PROS

Love how you can track your sales and see trends. Easy to input inventory and track expenses. Love that you can access anywhere.

CONS

Needs to be more specific when pulling reporting. Kind of limited with certain features. Would like to see more options for accounts as well, for times when theres any errors etc.

Eric

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

A much more inclusive functionality than we were expecting. Wonderful as a POS.

PROS

We really enjoy the usability of the site and how it can can encompass every stage of the process. As a POS system for the cannabis industry, it really allows a lot of capabilities.

CONS

That it is ONLY a POS system. It works for inventory management, but since we are a microbusiness, I wish there was an extension to the software that would allow us to have multiple uses for manufactuing, distribution, and retail.

Jon

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great for deliveries

Customer service is prompt and to tier.

PROS

Built for deliveries. Dispatcher mode is a game changer. Online store works great once you set it up properly. Prompt customer service.

CONS

Needs more computer functionality. Ability to edit orders ECT. Are iPad exclusive. Ready for orders to get suck on mobile registers. Mobile revised could be more stable

Jeffrey

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

User friendly with a great support team!

10 out 10 recommendation, I have recommended and used this platform at 4 different locations and the experience is great every time.

PROS

Tech support that is knowledgeable and available 7 days a week.

CONS

I don't have any cons in comparison to other POS systems I have dealt with.

Kalli

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Terra Wellness-Indica Online experience 4 mons. in

We have been less than satisfied with the overall experience with the Elo touch and the app. Even with updates, refreshing, various phone calls to technical support, we are still having issues with the app and hardware freezing up and having numerous glitches. About 70-80% of the time, it will not print out a receipt in a timely manner, or without us backing out of the app completely and returning to the order to reprint. At first, we thought this may be an internet issue, but I have checked the numerous other devices from computers, TVs and square pos app, and they all run efficiently. Not sure what to do, but honestly may consider looking into other options. We pay too much for this for it to be efficient 30 percent of the time.

PROS

The app is pretty easy to use, and thank goodness it has been because the demo did not thoroughly cover features and the reports took a bit to understand and find various bits of information for monthly compliance reporting. Not sure there is anything we enjoy most.

CONS

We've had to do a lot of maneuvering through the app to get a flow. We felt the demo did not prepare us for adding items, making purchases and understanding reports. Seems to be better suited for a recreation program, rather than medical.

Anna

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great service easy to learn

We used another service that was more expensive in past but indica online far surpasses capabilities of previous pos system

PROS

Very easy to learn and customer service is excellant when we had issues pot questions System also has lots of features that are easy to learn

CONS

I have not used all the various features ( regarding CA excise taxes) until we obtain licensing in CA

Feather

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Direct contact with programmers, tech support are the best

All the support staff has a can-do attitude that makes it easy to do business. Many times I have called and my requests ended up in software updates.

PROS

This software is the best and the most affordable in the industry of cannabis track & trace. I have used many platforms and nothing comes close to ease of use, transparency & compliance.

CONS

Drivers need a 2nd phone to handle delivery on separate shelves. Unlimited Text messaging sms should be included with platinum package as other metrc softwares are now including.

chris

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

An easy POS. Stoner proof!

PROS

It is so easy to enter in inventory for this pos. We dealt with a few other ones before. They were not industry specific. This pos is tailored and very on point.

CONS

This pos is wi-fi based, so if you are not connected to the internet... you cannot take transactions. Would be nice as well to have an auto vendor system, when a product gets low, an alert to let you know.

Jonathan

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Horrible customer service.

So far the experience has been terrible don't recommend use of this software find a company that actually has customer service and go with that instead

PROS

There aren't any pros about this software. We've been signed up for 2 weeks and can't get a hold of anybody and customer service to help us resolve the issues that we're having.

CONS

Customer Services horrible. Nobody answers the phone and nobody's available to get you set up. They take your money and then nobody answers the phone nobody returns phone calls and nobody's available we haven't even completed our onboarding, and nobody calls you back to walk you through the setup I would not recommend this to anybody.

Shawn

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2019

Hope you don't have issues because they won't fix them

PROS

Adding items to the cart from a dispatching standpoint was easy.

CONS

They show a bunch of features on the demo but a lot of them don't work and they will not attempt to fix them. You will be unable to text your customers through the POS with out carriers blocking it. This is easily fixed but they won't do it.

Denise

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used free trial

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT