All KickFin Reviews

1-25 of 117 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Colin

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Streamlines employee tip payouts!

SALVATORE

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Kickfin Review

I will say, honestly it has been an easy transition and much nice process than I thought it would be. I also can appreciate the team's willingness to hear feedback and adjustments sited from users like myself.

PROS

I love the addition of the (-1) feature at payment, makes things easier for reconciling. I like the ease of the process and how quickly it works.

CONS

When making a payment without a tipped group I feel like there could be a more efficient way of entering the team team members into the "sheet" or grid. Even a simple thing of being able to search a team member then hit "enter" key instead of having to click them over could make things flow quicker esp. for a bigger team, like one of my locations has. Also alphabetizing the team members in the drop down list could save some time as well.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughtful review, Salvatore! Our product team is laser-focused on continuously improving our product based on customer needs. Your suggestions are on our 2021 product roadmap you can expect to see a lot of these changes in an upcoming release.

Replied March 2021

Andrew

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Wish We Had Changed Sooner

The process of setting up the system was very straight forward and simple for multiple locations accross multiple states. We have been paying for armourd car services for years due to the amount of cash we needed to payout servers tips at the end of each shift. The cost of the trucks were enormous each month, not to mention the amount of cash the stores had to keep on hand. The ability to reduce overall cash on-hand and cash handling is a huge win. We made the stores safer, less chance of employee theft, reduced the cost to the company, and added convenience for our team members.

PROS

We love the ease of getting new team members added to the system. We also like how easy it is to train new managers to use the system. The reporting is good as well.

CONS

The limitation of not being able to undo a transaction that was sent to the wrong person by mistake, or that had the wrong amount.

Vendor Response

Because funds are immediately available in your employees' accounts, it's not possible to reverse a transaction but there are a number of ways to address an incorrect payment. Contact support@kickfin.com if you need help!

Replied March 2021

Emily

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

First time kickfin user

PROS

Once employees have been entered into the system, Kickfin is super easy to use. No issues with paying employees.

CONS

KickFin has a strange recharge system. Sometimes it takes days for money to hit the account. We have been noticing the lag in recharge happening more often. It's frustrating when the KickFin account doesn't have enough money but they've already taken the money from your business account. For someone who uses KickFin and also does staff payroll, I wish there was an easier way to pull employee wages. The reports show the day to day reporting, rather than a grand total. KickFin pulls it's own pay periods rather than me allowing to choose my dates. I have to go through an add each employees tips for each day of the pay period. Not a huge issue but a little annoying.

Maria

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Easy to teach and use

Easy smooth seamless

PROS

The set up process is simple and once you do it its hard to forget how to. Even if you do forget after a long vacation you can use the chat button or call a live person to help you if you forgot something along the way. for example add a new employee to system.

CONS

It doesn't effect me but the employee didn't like the 75 cents getting taken out each time. Our boss pays for credit card charges so after explain that they were chill.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 5 stars, Maria! Depending on the state where they are located, employers have the option to pass the transaction fee through to the employees but the employer can always choose not to do this. It's easy for us to configure, and a change can be made at any time! (Other digital tipping solutions can cost employees up to $3 or $4 every time they transfer funds to their bank, and it can take several days for the transfer to happen; we've found that many employees don't mind the transaction fee in order to have their funds immediately available to them in their bank accounts!)

Replied March 2021

Dale

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The new way to pay!

I absolutely love this product and the ability to have employees at multiple locations is even more useful now too

PROS

Being able to pay my delivery drivers daily from all the credit card tips means fewer trips to the bank to reload the cash drawer with so many people using credit cards to pay these days

CONS

2 Step verification is annoying and the fees are a little higher than I would want

Emily

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Best for Tipped Employees!

PROS

As a restaurant manager, I love the ease of use for me and my staff and the timeliness that I can pay them every night. Also I love that I don’t have to keep a bunch of cash on hand or send my staff home with a bunch of cash.

CONS

I wish I didn’t have to manually put in the .75 processing fee, I wish it would just be put in by itself on the system somehow.

Justin

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Keep your staff paid quickly while limiting cash handling in store

An extremely easy to use, useful tool that keeps our team members happy. The reporting tools help balance accounting and payroll to make sure that tips are claimed and taxed appropriately and that the business is in compliance with laws.

PROS

Quickly paying out team members so that funds are available to them without the need for large cash amounts on hand or the need to write checks. Reporting helps balance all payroll and accounting aspects.

CONS

Having the ability to integrate into POS systems and being able to utilize tipshare functions to divide tip pools.

Rachel

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Game Changer

From Sales to onboarding and daily use the experience was/is fluid and repeatable.

PROS

We don’t have to keep as much operating cash on hand in the restaurant.Payments to employee in near real time is a game changer for employee buy in.I have referred Kickfin to a similar establishment in a neighboring county.

CONS

Ease of search optionsThe online experience is website based and does not adjust to smaller screen display on computer, loose edit buttons outside the fold.No app. But bookmarking website to Home Screen on phone is a decent work around.

Reason for choosing KickFin

Many cost options to pass fees to employee to be able to customize plan to our business model and staff buy in.

Janet

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Kick Fin is a Cash Saver

We are very happy that we started using Kick Fin for processing tips.

PROS

In the restaurant industry credit cards have become the predominate method of payment. The tips that are reported on the credit cards most often exceed the cash receipts causing our cash to fall negative. Using Kick Fin allows us to track our cash with out running to the bank and it keeps the employees happy because they are still getting paid every night.

CONS

Reconciliation can sometimes take some time.

Reason for choosing KickFin

Product Demonstration

Shelbie

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Kickfin Review

Very positive

PROS

Ease of use, convenience for employees to access tips and easy record keeping

CONS

Could be helpful to have the option to show multiple forms of payment being included into a tip pool. Example : separate boxes for cash tips, credit cards, service fees, etc

Alejandro

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best way to pay Employees tips

so far so good easy to work with it

PROS

Very convenient no risk for the employees to lose their money

CONS

limited in reporting and as soon the transaction is done there is no way to stopped

Reason for choosing KickFin

It was recommended from someone else that it was using it and we like the concept

Bradford P

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Kickfin- Moving employee tipping into the future

Employees love it they get paid instantly

PROS

Easy to implement, great tracking and security features

CONS

Overall I have no complaints. Everything works as it should. On occasion someone’s debit card won’t load into the system

Reason for choosing KickFin

They answered the phone, others did not

Justin

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2023

Tipping employees

Good only issue is no room for mistake it could cost you big

PROS

Fast easy to use Staff gets there money in second's

CONS

If you overpay an employee or pay the wrong employee there is no way to fix it.No refund ability

Reason for choosing KickFin

So staff could have money fast super fast

Shae

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Overall great program

PROS

Paying and tipping restaurant employees is made easy with KickFin. User friendly and super easy to navigate. Would reccommend!

CONS

The only negative feature is an instance where a payout was made and cannot be reversed easily.

John

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Better than NETSPEND

Excellent. No issues so far

PROS

I like the ease of use. First time users should be able to figure out how to navigate through the site

CONS

Having to use 2 step log-ins but I understand completely

Reasons for switching to KickFin

More user friendly

Jesse

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Quick and Easy

Overall great experience

PROS

I love the easy use and reliability of KickFin.

CONS

Getting ahold of a representative for help with issues with holding funds and minor issues.

Patrick

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Kickfin

PROS

Easy to use my employees seem to like the elimination of cash flow

CONS

$1 charge, if possible to eliminate otherwise very easy to use

Ashleigh

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: