All Liberty Consignment Reviews

1-25 of 146 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jenna

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Work Smarter not harder

PROS

I have used liberty4 consignment for the past 10 years. It is one of the best consignent tracking softwares I have used on the market. So many great features for pricing products, printing lables, offering payouts to consignors and keeping my reports up todate is priceless! The support team is hands down the best I've ever worked with. They are active in message boards and quick to help at all hours! They listen to our concerns and help develop solutions! This IS a software company built on basic needs but also a software that has adapted to the needs of its users!

CONS

I wish it had more online intigration options but it has come a long way. As well as more for actual retail purchases so i could intigrate with my full price store a little better. But i know they are working on it

Kasey

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Lots of features, but a bit complicating to use.

I used Liberty4 Consignment for almost 3 months and was highly satisfied with its features and functions as well as it's customer service. The price was kind of high for me but I am a smaller clothing consignment boutique in a rural town. It was a little hard to use at first but after the tutorials, it was a bit easier to understand. However, even with that being said my employees could never get the hang of inputting the inventory so I went with another software choice. Before I changed software programs, though, Liberty worked diligently with me to try and help my employees better understand the program and its features which were really great especially the lengths they went to try and help. I probably talked with them every day for almost two weeks before choosing to go another way.

PROS

I absolutely loved the fact that Liberty4 Consignment has so many unique features. You can run almost any type of report you can think of. It makes it really easy when you need specific information on a single account or type of item. It even allows you to print checks from the software and give the consignor a percentage increase for using their earning as store credit. It has so many unique features it is hard for me to remember them all. It is a little on the expensive side but the product is well worth the price you will be paying for it and they have tons of payment options and also a cloud-based option for those who don't want to step off the ledge just yet and purchase the physical software.

CONS

Unfortunately, all of my employees had a hard time trying to learn how to use the software. They even had a hard time with checking people out before I purchased a handheld scanner to scan the items. They still had trouble inputting inventory and never figured out how to do reports of any kind or even look up accounts for consignors. In their defense, the software can be a bit confusing without having taken the training tutorials. Also, the Liberty4 Consignment software seems geared more towards a larger consignment store rather than a small boutique such as i have.

Lauren

Retail

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2015

Unhappy Client

PROS

I like the actual software okay. Now that I know how to navigate the features I use most frequently, it's easy and fairly quick to use and enter items and make sales.

CONS

I purchased this software over 4 years ago. I have also subscribed to the tech support plan for just as long, and the tag plan for quite some time, and added users. Even though I've spent thousands on these products, almost every time I call for help with something, they want more money. The customer service is horrible and they know that since you've purchased the software, and have your entire inventory within it, they corner you into paying whatever charges they decide to impose at any time. I'm so sick of feeling abused by Resale World. I wish I would have chosen another software company that valued my business and didn't make me feel like they hijacked my money. Additionally, tech support has no idea what they are talking about half the time.

Vendor Response

I wanted to respond to the review after having read the specifics and also investigating the account in detail. I first and foremost want to say that we value each and every one of our customers and that customer service is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear how you like the usage and feature set of the software. We work extremely hard to produce the absolute best software we can. We also continually strive to improve feature set and offerings based on customer feedback and market demand. I wanted to investigate what you are saying re: additional charges. The store has been on a tech support plan and has received FREE updates to the version that was originally purchased in 2011. When we released a new version of the software over a year later there was a charge to upgrade to that new version if you wanted to upgrade. You did not opt to do so. Our company actually offers our clients an incentive to get FREE major upgrades via a Reward program we offer everyone at the time of purchase. This is pretty much unheard of in the software industry. Almost everyone can relate to having at least heard of if not bought software like Turbo Tax. Turbo tax and other well known software like Quickbooks release new products every year. Whether you bought their 2014 version or not you still would have to pay if you want the new 2015 version. They may give you a small credit of like 50.00 but you still have to pay for the new version if you would like to utilize it. With our specialized software at a higher price point we offer a much better credit plus as I just mentioned we even offer it for FREE if you are on our Reward incentive program. That is when you sign up for both our tech support and tag plan within 30 days of purchase. Lauren you opted not to do so and did not add a tag plan until over a year after your purchased the software. We offered the reward program to you verbally at time of purchase,then via a follow up email at the time of purchase and then via a customer service follow up phone call from our sales assistant Jennifer. I checked for any other charges on your account and see no additional charges from us for anything. You have only purchased tags from us. No hardware and no additional support charges other than the price of your support contract. I personally extended lower pricing on your support plan when you asked for an extension prior to adding on an additional user license that you stated you had not had the time to implement. I also converted a license you purchased for another location for you at no charge plus this was an exception to our standard policy. We also price matched on tags that you were buying from another vendor. We do not require that you upgrade to the latest version and I believe from reading your file that this is where the issue is arising where you are saying we are requiring money for other things. Our support staff works very hard to give the best customer service possible. We have excellent tools such as remote access that we utilize all the time to connect directly to your computer as well as personalized one on one phone support . We offer the most staff and longest support hours in our industry. We also as you can see from other customer feedback get many glowing reviews of our techs and their knowledge and service skills. If you ever feel that one of our techs you speak with has not given you the correct answer or explained something to your satisfaction...not assisted you in a polite manner etc., we want to know about that right away. Our tech support manager is Alex Sliment and he is always happy to look in to a call. We record all support calls for quality assurance. We can address a call immediately. We will then communicate with the tech in question. We will listen completely to any call and follow up with you on actions taken and discuss the findings. Thank you again for your feedback and please contact us directly should any issues arise that we can assist you with.

Replied March 2015

Nina

Retail

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2015

Good, not great.

PROS

Robust. Dependable. Hasn't crashed yet. User friendly. Screen displays are pretty customizable. Tech staff is VERY knowledgeable. Pick their brain, they enjoy the challenge and are very willing to work with store owners who have a higher level of technical knowledge. They offer online trainings - perfect for those of us who cannot fly to FL for 3 days!

CONS

Pricey, but worth it IMOP. Reporting isn't as customizable as I would like but they will work with you on ad hocs - at a price. POS features could be improved upon, such as individual coupons within a multi item receipt... Tech support plan requires purchase of thermal tags = not cheap. I never get a warm body when I call in - always have to leave a message, BUT calls are usually returned within same biz day. Vendor's trainings are held quarterly and seem to be during busy industry times and will not held if it falls around holidays? In 2013, I wanted to enroll in Liberty Cloud. Was reviewing web advertised pricing I was looking at with a salesperson, who stated the price I was quoting to her was not correct - I sent her a screen shot of what I saw. She saw it and said it was wrong. Within minutes, the web page was updated to a different package and I was simply thanked for pointing out the mistake. Just remember that this is a business, not a charity. Businesses don't make money giving stuff away. Right?

Scott

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Liberty Consignment Rocks!

Liberty was an undoubtable a leader in our success today. I frequently tell customers that I couldn't run this store without Liberty for Consignment. Liberty seemed expensive when we opened without any income, but immediately provede its worth. Remember you get what you pay for. Knock-offs are cheap for a reason.

PROS

Liberty is a complete package with add on modules available as you expand and grow or change processes for your store. It was more than I needed when I opened 15 years ago, but as we expanded 3 times over the years, Liberty was able to expand with us and actually helped lead us to the need to expand.

CONS

Really, nothing much to say here. All software has glitched that require work arounds, but the Liberty support team works diligently to correct and integrate the changes

Valerie

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Can't imagine my business without Liberty

We have had a great experience working with the team at Liberty. They are patient with our questions and are very receptive to feedback about suggested changes.

PROS

One of the best pieces of advice I received when starting my business 13 years ago was to invest in Liberty for Consignment. It has kept me organized and has the ability to grow as my business has grown.

CONS

There are more features than I know what to do with - but that's my fault ;)

Reason for choosing Liberty Consignment

At the time we spoke with other store owners who were frustrated with ConsignPro's limitations as their database of consignors and products had become larger.

Kitty

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Most comprehensive software for the resale industry

I have had Liberty for 28 years. It provides us with great working pos and inventory management systems and it continues to improve every year.

PROS

Liberty makes inventory management so easy. I can see what products are selling, what quantities of product lines we have on hand, how much we owe to whom, and more

CONS

Parts of it are not easy to learn. Although the tech support is much better than it used to be.

Reasons for switching to Liberty Consignment

Sims went out of business overnight and Liberty was the only one who could convert our software to theirs.

Joline

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Tech supports extraordinaire!

Liberty is fantastic and paying for training is of upmost importance to maximize in the features. Attend the extra training day at NARTS.

PROS

The tech support team is knowledgeable, helpful and very patient. The last time is called in, I got a female tech and she was SO kind and spoke my language lol. I hope to get her every time now even though Is can’t stress enough that the whole team is amazing! Thanks peeps!

CONS

Lack of reports/difficult “help” option: attach YouTube videos?

Jennifer

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Awesome Software/company to help to grow your business

Having been open for almost 6 years with the help of Liberty4 Consignment, we have grown slowly but steadily. We pride ourselves on the quality of our items and rely on our software to help us run an efficient business. When we first opened back in December 2009, we started with a different consignment software that claimed that it could do everything that we wanted it to do. In addition, this software boasted great support for the stores who have their software. Within 3 months of purchasing the software and opening my store, I ran into problems and the support staff was unavailable and unresponsive. This is when I called the sales team at Liberty. I soon learned how multi-faceted the software really was. A novice can use it to do the basics. Each employee who has been trained on the system in our store has made a smooth transition and has learned the required functions quickly and seamlessly. One of the best parts of the Liberty4 Consignment system and the ResaleWorld 'family' is the tech team. I have always gotten great help from Angel, Russ, Alex, Mahaswar and others who have come to my tech call aid. I have always been called back the same day, most of the time within the hour. Problems encountered have been fixed quickly too; in some cases a more lengthy discussion or research is needed and a follow up call has been made. I have come to know and respect the guys greatly. Liberty4 Consignment is an integral part of Worn with LUV and it's not just a software program. I refer to my 'tech team' when I am questioned about how our software works or when there is a problem I can't answer. Liberty4 Consignment and ResaleWorld's tech support team is the best decision a consignment store can make for their business and it's worth every penny!

James

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2012

It was a very hard choice making the decision as to which Consignment Software System to begin test-driving, as I call it. I tried many of the systems that had been on the market for quite a while. I wasn't impressed... more so, I was frustrated as I knew we had to get a system in place before our busy season began and had to have everyone trained to boot. A friend from Northern Michigan had been using the Liberty4 Consignment system for over 4 years and told us that she really liked it and that it was user friendly. I downloaded the demo and took it for a test drive. Right from the beginning I new that there was a real difference over all of the other programs I tried. The choice was made for me after about 2 days of messing around with the demo. I called Resale World and started the process of getting set up. Now, here is the thing that means the most to me when I make a large technically based purchase, technical support! Resaleworld has the best! When I call and have a question, I have an individual that is giving me their undivided attention and fixing the problem with me. If I can't be verbally walked through the process they will remotely log on and walk me through the process to get me straight and running. The things I call about are not related to product reliability but lack of knowledge on my part as far as how to accomplish certain tasks. Nobody in support treats me like an idiot. They say no question is a dumb question when I apologize for my lack of catching on to something. The truth is that this system rocks! It is easy to use and very functional. There are certain procedures that have multiple ways of accomplishing the same task. It is all about learning which way fits your needs the best. Liberty4 Consignment is the best. Keep up the good work!

James

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

The Best System In The Consignment & Resale Industry.

Well, if anyone has done what I have, you probably downloaded many different systems to take a test drive on the demos of the other systems. After hours of insanely wasted time.........demo after demo you finally lapse into a confused software demo coma. Then the magical day came when I found Liberty4 Consignment software and took the test drive. This was not only the simplest and most user friendly software program I had tried, the customer service prior to making my choice was awesome and professional. There wasn't a question that didn't get answered. Other things I never thought of were brought to my attention to help me make my choice. It really was a no brainer. The Liberty4 System runs like Windows. You can have multiple pages open at once and not have to close out of an account to proceed with another task. The system is seamless. There my be others that make the claim to have started the Consignment software industry.....but that's where the stayed. I know....I test drove the AKA leaders in the industry. Don't waste your time.....trust me, your time in valuable and can't be made up. Liberty4 Consignment is the leader!! Ordering products such as tags, checks and other items is a pleasure. In the rare occasion that I have needed customer support, I have found the team to have awesome technical skills and are personable as well. Within a few minutes of calling support there is a tech getting back to me. And when necessary they can remotely log in via Team Viewer and take care of what needs to be done. Great, Great, Great!!!!!

Cheryl

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Liberty Ease

We have used this software since late 2016. WE LOVE IT

PROS

basic and so easy to use and to train new people on

CONS

Wish we could customize reports for specific sales info

Reasons for switching to Liberty Consignment

We needed a better point of sale system as well as inventory and reporting

Carrie

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2013

Great software, but once you've made your final payment, it's hard to get support. They have special drivers and though I have had this for 6 months, I have never been able to get my tags to print properly. I called Zebra and they spent 45 minutes on the phone trying to help me, Liberty has a block somewhere that over rides defaults. I do love this software, but it's lacking in support.

Vendor Response

Carrie has an unsupported printer purchased from a third party vendor. Although this printer was not purchased from Resaleworld, our support team has continued to offer assistance. The last recorded support call with Carrie was on 5/9/2013 where we successfully helped her fix her tag printing issues on the same unsupported printer. The small fee for one hour printer support for (re)installing unsupported printers was also waived to further help Carrie. We do not have any settings within our software that block or override printing defaults. We do however provide our customers with the best suitable print drivers that have been tested to work with our supported printers and tags. In regards to support, we have increased our support staff to 8 full-time technicians. The new additions to our support staff has helped decrease wait times for support. We also offer extended support hours from 9am to 8pm Mon-Fri and Sat emergency support between 10am and 2pm. We make every effort to ensure that all customers are contacted the same day. Our average response time with a full staff is generally within 15 to 30 minutes.

Replied July 2013

Jodi

Apparel & Fashion

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2014

My experience switching over to the a new site

PROS

We have worked with Liberty4 Consignment for quite some time and find the inventory module to be a breeze. In the past three months, we switched over to a new website and had to make a lot of changes. We had the same support contact throughout the entire process, and I am so thankful for all of the help he gave us. We love our new website and how easy it is to make changes to our front-featured products. We also added a new function that automatically does mark-downs for our items and moves sold items into the appropriate category, and it makes things so much easier for us.

CONS

Not that it is a huge issue, but we do find it a lengthy and slightly complicated process to change the slider images because you have to work with the html code in order to do. We have also encountered a lot of issues with our online orders showing up in our order manager. Things are running a little more smoothly now that we have switched over to the new site, but it still lags a little, and every now and then I have to contact the support line to get them to push the orders through for us.

Greg

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2013

As a furniture consignment store owner in a tourist area, we often have people asking how we got started. They want to know what we did, because they may want to go into a similar business in their hometown. I tell them what I learned by asking a store owner in another town before we got started. Simply put, Liberty is the best resale/consignment software! What makes it the best is not all the features (unbelievable capability) or the user/ower's ability to customize to his/her store's unique operating characteristics. What makes Liberty the best is the technical support. Every time I've had a question or a problem (even when I caused the problem) I have received very prompt and knowledgable support. The techs are all very efficient at diagnosing the problems and they can expertly correct the programming or update software as needed. What's more, the tech's are friendly and helpful. They are coaches and treat your business as if it were their own. By the way, I mention techs...plural. Having multiple skilled techs means owners/users get very prompt support...no waiting for "the" tech to get done with another client. They have techs available more hours per week than my store is open. If you are going to buy resale/consignment software, buy Liberty and join a proven, winning team!

JOHN

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

This software has so much going for it. We have just started, and it is A++

The complexity of running a CO-OP with 23 members meant we needed suitable software to accommodate several scenarios, and Liberty 4 is easily up to the task. Demo the program, and you will see that it can handle whatever you need in a POS system.

PROS

The flexibility of this program is such that, for our CO-OP, with 23 individual businesses under one roof, we can keep track of everything. With a range of skill sets among our members, everyone finds it easy to use. The prompts are numerous, and the help menu is superb. Support is excellent, they go above and beyond expectations.

CONS

I can't think of a single con. I strongly recommend this product. Take the time to configure it for your particular use, and explore the options.

Anitamarie

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2013

I can not rave enough about Liberty4 and Resaleworld! Great product and great staff. I opened The Loft Consignment seven months ago and my shop has taken off quickly. In seven months we have accumulated almost 800 consignors! Liberty4 has allowed this to happen without a hitch. We have been able to adjust to the volume we are getting into the shop because we added the Liberty4 mobile license for iPad inventory entry and are about to add the network license to add another computer POS. I have told many potential new shop owners Resaleworld is the backbone of my business and the main reason my store is a success. The amount of time I save on paperwork is invaluable. I can pull any report in a matter of seconds. For instance, I had to do sales tax yesterday I pulled a quarterly report and was finished in five minutes. Not only does Resaleworld have an amazing product the support team is great. If I call with a question (which is rare because it is so user friendly) I receive a prompt call back with an easy solution! Even my consignors are impressed. I give them a proffessional looking inventory list and can tell them in a matter of seconds how much I owe them.

Dee

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2012

I have been working with Resaleworld for 3 years now. I had spent a good deal of time at another consignment shop that used this software. I am now at a new position and I am excited to say that I will again be working with Liberty4 Consignment. I can't say enough about everyone, especially Jennifer who went the extra mile to get me on track with purchasing the support program. When I was at the other position all the sub categories were set up already and I could just zoomed through my listings at a very fast pace. Now that I am at the new position I am starting out at square one. I know what the program can do but it helps to have a little direction to make sure it is set up as efficiently as possible. The customer support at Liberty4 Consignment is wonderful! Jeff Chris and all the other people I have received direction from have been prompt and very helpful. Resaleworld has quite a team with Jennifer and Sarah who provide great service! I look forward to going to St. Louis to further enhance my knowledge of this wonderful system. Thanks Liberty4 Consignment!

George

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

The Liberty software is outstanding and easy to use

We have been using Liberty for 4 years and found it to be a very comprehensive software. It has provided many reports that we never dreamed we would get. Tracking consignors information and inventory is so easy. We have several consignment stores in our area and our consignors frequently tell us they greatly appreciate all the information regarding their accounts that the other stores do not provide. Updates come on a regular basis and seem to be the result of customers like us asking for additional information or corrections. Technical Support and Customer Service are better than any we have ever experienced. Phone calls are answered in a very timely manner - often times within an hour. The technical staff is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and patient. We have never experienced a problem that they have not been able to resolve with one phone call. We have the very highest recommendation for Resale World and the Liberty 4 software!

Barbara

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT