All ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Reviews

1-25 of 703 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Matthias

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51 - 200 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great & inexpensive cloud-service for remotely updating devices.

User Profile

Ales

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

All the usual features with an easy deployment

Has a very steep learning curve, hassle-free enrollment

PROS

Easy to useRapid deploymentLocal support from a partnerPossibility to request features directly from UI

CONS

Some features are somewhat "hidden" in different part of the systemSometimes the kiosk app on Android allows users to escape the kiosk mode (Android 7)Enrollment of devices can be a bit tricky when the device is stuck in "staged" mode

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Flexibility, local support

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Easier deployment, fully functional out-of-the-box even with older devices

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thank you for using our product! Our team is constantly working on improving the UI and we'll always strive to make your experience even better. Can you please elaborate on where you are facing issues with respect to enrollment? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Replied September 2023

User Profile

Alberto

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

ME MDM

With ME MDM our company was able to improve security issues avoiding install unauthorized apps, at the same time the possibility to distribute new content to devices. The Geo-tracking functionality embedded in MDM let us save money cancelling to services provided with other external solution.

PROS

Platform is very easy to use and very intuitive in comparison with other MDS, many variety of ways to complete enrollment process supporting most important operating systems, new features are added continually and support is good.

CONS

Some issues in my particular case randomly some android devices request the set passcode according to the policy, but event the passcode si set MDM agent request once and once again so the devices keep blocked. It happens juts in a very few cases in group of devices with same model android OS version and MDM agent.

Vendor Response

Hello Alberto, Greetings from ManageEngine! Regarding your issue about Android passcode policy, I've opened a support ticket for the same to fix it at the earnest. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Replied November 2018

Albert

Banking, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Functionality is Great and Easy to Use!

PROS

Great Product and Functionalities. It's easy to deploy endpoint policies and customer service is responsive and willing to listen and provide immediate solution/advice when facing issues.

CONS

Interface can be improved, I need to switch to different devices list to check the agent deployment status. I think it's a good thing if the devices and all their details are within a single page only.

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. You can view the consolidated details about the device in the Inventory tab. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied March 2024

Janet

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Deployment of Android Devices

We are able to track out tablets remotely.

PROS

I like that the program has an easy to use web interface that allows me to geolocate all of our tablets in the wild and send out announcements to them. I like that I can remote lock the devices and change the passcodes remotely.

CONS

I d not like that remote access is an add on cost on top of the crazy high price of the yearly licence this came as a shock and was not communicated when we signed the contract. I am also not a fan of their support team that seems to never understand my questions and instead of offering support keeps sending back my email with a request for unrelated information. This even happens with sales.

Brian

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Finally and easy button

this has been by far the easiest tool i have used

PROS

The documentation and easy button approach

CONS

none at this time!. everything has been going smooth

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

poor support, and poor product. lack of quality help when calling in

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. We are happy to know that MDM is helping you with device management in your enterprise. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied March 2024

Albert

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Enjoyable experience

PROS

I really enjoyed MDM Plus, Great Platform and user-friendly. customer service and tech support, everything was easy and great to work with

CONS

Having background in mdm made it familiar, however not very intuitive or the easiest to learn.

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. Can you please mention the difficulty faced? In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied April 2024

Aron

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Quick and easy

PROS

The system is easy to setup and use. There is also great support with it helping you to find the features you want

CONS

Haven't come across any cons yet in the system

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. We are happy that MDM is helping with device management in your enterprise. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied April 2024

Daniel

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

First time use MDM

PROS

What I liked the most is that it has features that are easily applied to devices.

CONS

What I liked least is that sometimes it was necessary to apply the policies to the devices more than once.

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. If the policy is updated, then that policy has to be reapplied to the devices. Or are you talking about some other scenario? In case of further queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied October 2023

Naresh

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

MTX IT Consulting

PROS

user-friendly interface, comprehensive functionality, robust security measures, cross-platform support, automation capabilities, and the reliability of its customer support

CONS

The online guides are a bit obsolete and do not correspond with the layout of Apple guides and Apple configuration applications. It would be good to update these videos from time to time. Other than that, I have not found anything I do not like

ala

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Very good platform

PROS

Apple and Android integrationintegration with Azure active directory

CONS

Some issues with profiles - Fingerprint reader on some devices

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

more fun management pages

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. Can you please elaborate on the issues that you have faced? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied September 2023

Jordan

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent MDM Choice

PROS

Robust features and ease of use made ManageEngine MDM a pleasure to use.

CONS

So far the there is nothing that has left me with a negative experience

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. We are happy to know that MDM is helping with device management in your enterprise. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied April 2024

Lizeth

Design, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Love this Servic

PROS

Being able to use its asset tracking policy management Adding profiles enforcing updates

CONS

Limited Policys in profiles and in wifi no provider name no is hotspot field no captive bypass

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. Can you please elaborate on your requirements concerning profiles and Wi-Fi? In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied April 2024

Joshua

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Very powerful management system

We needed to manage locking down and deploying apps to multiple cell phones. This product does that and so much for more us.

PROS

The product has a plethora of features. It is compatible with both iOS and Android devices. This is something that many products don't have. Support is very responsive.

CONS

The interface is a bit confusing. You have to go "fishing" to find where various settings are because there is a quite a bit of duplication throughout the interface. Several of the tabs along the top should be combined.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

ME MDM supports both Android and iOS, so we can manage our entire fleet of devices from one product. ManageEngine provided a free trial, as well as a free license of ALL features for up to 25 devices. We only had 10 or so devices to start, so this was a perfect fit for us.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Jamf does not support Android devices. It was also expensive.

Bandile

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Manage Engine Review

Perfect software for point of sale devices. The applicatiion is closed and restart itself. Absolute control on the device from users.

PROS

The software enables smart control of the device and allow only one application to run on the android point of sale devices.

CONS

The difficulty to change settings of the MDM outside the portal from the device. There is no option to remedy the configurrations on the android device.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

The features and easy enrollment made the organization choose MEMDM. We are not yet done with the full functionality of the MEMDM

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

The pricing and capabilities are limited on SOTI. Whilst the same features are available on MEMDM as documented by the the organization.

Miguel Angel

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Practical Product.

The tool is really good to manage mobile devices. clear password, locate a lost device, wipe data and much more to protect software and Hardware.

PROS

The tool is easy to use and deploy. it allows us to manage ios and android devices. you can manage Apps, Profiles, Security and can integrate with Apple Business and Android For Work.

CONS

The interface could be better, With iOS devices the management is good but if you want more security you should try other MDM.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Cost, it is really good and cheap to manage mobile devices ( Android)

Deanne

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Mid tier pricing with High quality functionality

PROS

I like that our users can have the apps they need sent to them remotely without using personal Apple Ids- Easily transfer devices between users with out getting locked out by personal Apple sign in,

CONS

Sometimes it takes a day for changes to catch up to the device- offline devices have to wait until passcode unlocked for profile changes to update.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

We switched from Meraki for a more accurate location service with ME.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY