What are Marketman users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Marketman software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.7

80 Reviews

5
57
4
22
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to organize daily operation, all orders are sent through Marketman. Easy to upload invoices."
  • icon"Ease of use - very intuitive. Customer service - quickest ever."
  • icon"The POS and quickbooks integrations make keeping track of sales stats as they relate to inventory very easy."
  • icon"I don’t think there is anything bad about the software."
  • icon"The system works well, but when someone else has set it up, it can be difficult to find your way about the items in the program."
  • icon"When integrating with my Revel system, if I change the name of an item, in MM it will appear as a new item and it's hard to follow older reports since the date is not consistent."

Jump to:

Browse all Marketman Reviews

  • Have you used Marketman and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 80 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 80 reviews

User Profile

Phillip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

GREAT OPERATIONAL CONTROL PROGRAM

Pros

- FULL INTERFACE WITH OUR POS - EASY TO USE, RELIABLE REPORTS - THEORETICAL VS ACTUAL REPORT ALLOWS TARGETED RESPONSES TO COSTING ISSUES - PURCHASING CONTROL - REDUCES LABOUR COST

Cons

MINOR ISSUES ONLY - ALTHOUGH EASY TO USE, THE LEARNING CURVE REQUIRES A SIGNIFICANT TIME INVESTMENT - OUR POS DOES NOT FULLY INTERACT WITH THE PROGRAM TO OUR SATISFACTION

Reasons for choosing Marketman

I BELIEVED MARKET MAN WOULD BE MUCH EASIER TO IMPLEMENT, WOULD REQUIRE LESS TRAINING AND BE MORE TARGETED TO HELPING US IMPROVE ALL OUR COGS.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

THE PREVIOUS SYSTEM WAS DIFFICULT TO MAINTAIN. IT DID NOT PROVIDE THE REPORTS WE NEEDED TO IMPROVE. FINALLY, WE DID NOT TRUST ITS ACCURACY

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

The last SaaS you will ever need, Market Man does it all!

Extremely satisfied with Market Man. Through this software we can have complete control and overview on our day to day operations. When utilized fully, you will have a transparent view of your COGS, Waste, Inventory Levels, Low Inventory Level Reminder Alerts, Batch Recipe Costing, Plate Costing, Sales, Purchase Log.

Pros

Dashboard gives you a great overview of every financial aspect of your business. Has a controller, you will have real-time data to allow you to make sound financial decisions, What I appreciate the most is how fast and easy it is to navigate from portal to portal and your work will always get saved, as the system will prompt you the save before exiting. When inputting Invoices using the manual option, it is extremely user-friendly to audit Inventory Items, Update Prices, Issue Credits and upload scanned Invoices.

Cons

I think the one thing that is missing from Market Man is the ability to make payments directly from Market Man. Having ACH or other payment methods built into Market Man's SaaS would be ideal for operators.

Erik

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Attentive but flawed technology

Pros

Accurate food costs. Ability to reconcile invoices. Ability to order through the software. Works throughout my company.

Cons

Software doesnt always import to quickbooks. It took forever to get our Sysco account to work properly. COGS report should have snapshot view.

Nicola

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Top of the line, Restaurant Management Software.

I have begun using MM, in 2017, at its earliest days. It has paid for itself, in every single project I have applied MM to. From Costing Analysis, Stock Tracking, Online Ordering, and Price Checks, I was able to reduce overall COGS by 8-12%, and in one particular case, almost 15%! Using MarketMana at its fullest has helped me achieve COGS targets, minimize pilferage, negotiate better pricing with suppliers, and through their numerous and highly customizable reports, I was able to tackle all problems at a granular level! It's your best tool in the box!

Pros

What I do love most about MM, is the fact that it keeps improving itself year by year. The guys at MM, have one mission alone, and that is to become the leaders in Restaurant Management software. I must add that I have implemented MarketMan, not only in Restaurants but also in Manufacturing kitchens, Distribution Centers, Multi-outlet Fast Casuals, and Concession Restaurants. Not one has regretted investing in MarketMan. It does what it says on the box!

Cons

1) Missing Nutritional Facts for menu items - very important!

Reasons for choosing Marketman

Ease of use Granular Reporting Quick On-boarding Amazing customer service Speed of Response Value for Money

Josphat

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Value for money

We have problems when stock or sales do not sync properly or on time

Pros

This software is fast and easy to use and not heavy on any PC or any

Cons

The merging of sales and stock with light speed is not always accurate, maybe its programming from our side

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Micros was too expensive

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Ease of Use

Pros

Very intuitive. it does not require a lot of training to use for the managers.

Cons

We haven't had any negative issues or problems.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Ordering Compatability was much better.

Tracy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great software program

Pros

How inventory can be setup. Storage areas help a lot in case i have to stop and come back to finish it later. It seems to be well thought out

Cons

not sure. at first it took some getting used to but before long i got the hang of it, sometimes with the help of support, who were always very helpful and accomodating

Pawel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Good For Multi Unit Operation

Overall I would recommend it specially when you have a multi unit business. Cooperates well with different till systems. Easy to connect PLUs.

Pros

Good for multi unit operation. Easy transfers between the stores. Good stock count templates. Easy login.

Cons

Updates are a bit slow. Not considering feedback from customers.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

It was proposed to us by our till system company.

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Marketman is a must for any business

Pros

The overall platform is great. I love that I dont have to use several different softwares, to manage my ordering, inventory, reports, etc. Ease of use is exceptional.

Cons

I wish the mobile app was a little more developed and I wish I could see my order fulfilment list through the app.

Rabih

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great Software, great support

MM is helping us solving our purchasing process by streamlining the procedures and bringing much more transparency and cost control.

Pros

The software is quite complete although there rooms for improvement, specially on the purchasing side. The support & training team is absolutely fantastic in terms of accessibility, knowledge and helpfulness.

Cons

Some features are a bit complicated to use specially if the users are not very tech savvy.

José María

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

A great solution for restaurant management optimization

Pros

It essentially provides a full deck of inventory control. I enjoy the idea of having complete clarity on costs.

Cons

I don't believe there are any big misses on the application. Probably the addition of multiple languages would be worthwhile.

Raza

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great Product

excellent. Very happy

Pros

Easy To use and simple to navigate. Easy to train as well

Cons

Dashboard can be confusing. But I see improvements were made.

Juan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Balmacara Hotel Marketman Review

Our overall experience with Marketman has been beneficial for our hotels change in system. We have seen good changes from using the software's ordering system, and we have found the software to be easily accessible and great in terms of recording our daily product use.

Pros

The ease of use, has made ordering products and monitoring our inventory more accessible and overall better.

Cons

We have had no issues using this software and the customer service has been fantastic through out our set up.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

We chose to switch to Marketman after hearing good reviews from our Hospitality sectors.

Filippo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great software for daily operations

The overall experience is great. It needs strong daily maintenance.

Pros

The overview it gives you on the daily operation of ordering, receiving and inventory management.

Cons

it should be even more customizable. The app is still not working smoothly.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

One platform, so many functions

We have finally found a platform that meets all our needs, and the recipe costing feature syncing with our POS system is really worth it. So happy we chose MarketMan!

Pros

I am most happy that the price of an ingredient carries through all functions from ordering, receiving invoices and payment, recipe costing, and inventory. The accuracy of this data has been a huge time-saver for the restaurant group, and we have a better idea of how profitable we are day-to day.

Cons

Getting all the items and sub-recipes loaded into the system can be a bit time-consuming up front. Worth it in the end though.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Orderly did not have recipe costing or reliable inventory processes, and also did a poor job of handling the number of ingredients we have in house.

Sunil

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Love it.

Pros

Ordering, its very easy with pop ups and reminders

Cons

Scanning POs you have yto use your pc on occasion

Joseph

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great Purchase with AMAZING Customer Support

Great. The sales team really cares about what you need not what they want to sell you. They have a very thorough onboarding and everyone is so helpful and professional.

Pros

I love the real time analytics and how it speaks to my POS system. Scanning invoices is super helpful as well.

Cons

None at this time.

Bartho

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Ordering Par Level

Good, would like to to integrate with Sage better and the interactive PAR levels as discussed previously. The different stock UOM for the same product makes it pretty difficult to keep control and count.

Pros

Online capabilities. The system is great to set top and the stock control is really impressive

Cons

The PAR levels should be interactive and look at the usage trend to order a 7day, 10 day or 14 day stock holding. We either over order or under order as seasons change.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Online Capabilities. I thought online ordering would be easier, but it is not because of

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great platform with lots of functionality

It's been easy to pick up and learn with minimal training. Over all its a great system.

Pros

Online ordering and inventory management are straight forward and intuitive.

Cons

Minor gripe but when using the software as a single site within a chain it would be useful to be able to hide non relevant suppliers and products within a single user profile

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

MarketMan is a First in-class Inventory Management Software Program.

The customer service is excellent. MarketMan hires experts in both technology and customer success.

Pros

The on-boarding process with MarketMan is first class. They took several calls and demos to make sure they understood exactly what we needed to succeed. The training is extensive. It is a very intuitive system. Most importantly, the reporting features are easy to interpret and extremely detailed. The recipe building is a breeze and it enables the business to set food cost alerts on all menu items.

Cons

The one feature that we would like to see is the ability to enter purchasing budget dollar amounts and have them adjust as purchases are entered into the system.

User Profile

Gede

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Totally great inventory software!

Accurately showing profit and expenses, physical inventory item quantity as controlling stock in storage.

Pros

I have been using this software more than 3years, the most i like are very accurately to calculate profit and lost day by day or monthly. Easy to use syncronizing with other POS system to create recipe in every single item sale.

Cons

Everything is perfect as what i need to running my company that i manage.

Rocco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Marketman Review

great [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was wonderful, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great also

Pros

set up was easy, the support was good and great follow thru

Cons

when you first set up. you should have more dialog with the company on how they would like to see items listed. i had a lot double redoing the original set up very time consuming . i like the credit function but i don't understand why if the price drops it shows as a credit

Reasons for choosing Marketman

i seen it at the restaurant show and liked it

Reasons for switching to Marketman

i used it at my other company you both have pros and cons

Nicola

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Consistently improving itself

Pros

Ease of use - very intuitive Customer service - quickest ever Very detailed reports Best value for money Can integrate with multiple POS (virtually any if done manually ) Commissary Kitchen features Cook book option

Cons

Not having a product for the front end (POS) otherwise, no Cons.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

Ease of use and value for money

Reasons for switching to Marketman

We had no service for and exorbitant cost!

Maxwell

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Food Costing & Analysis

We have been very pleased with MarketMan since the beginning. And even though this has been a really strange year, we have worked to implement the software at a location while trying to navigate the "new normal" with COVID, but we have been very well supported by MarketMan during this time.

Pros

This product is instrumental in ensuring your food costs are on a budget. I have used several Food Costing software packages, and MarketMan is really great at getting those costs under control and monitoring changes.

Cons

The only thing that I would really like to have added would be a push into Square from Marketman. Such as price and inventory changes could be set in MarketMan, and they would push into Square, but this is really a minor want.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

MarketMan seemed to offer better integration with the POS and had a robust way to create and track menu items from inventory, to prep, to sales. Once the onboarding had begun, we were pretty sure this would do what we were looking to have done

Reasons for switching to Marketman

We really couldn't get Restaurant365 to work the way we had intended. The customer service was about the worst I have ever had in any industry, and the onboarding process was botched from the beginning.

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

User Friendly Inventory Management :)

This allowed us to more easily see price problems. We can now easily check margins on items, and get up to date pricing on all of our items. It has made our inventory process much less intimidating, both speeding up the process, and making us feel confident that our count was accurately costed.

Pros

After struggling to use other programs for months, I happily found Marketman. This is the only program I have found that is cloud based, really does speed up the inventory counting process, and is also very user friendly. We have multiple people that log in to our account to check prices and enter recipes, so it was important for it to be easy to access and navigate. It was also important for us to be able to enter in inventory while counting, and to potentially have multiple people do it at once. Finally I like the ease of downloading anything you need. Whether its an old invoice, inventory report, or any other report you can easily download and print anything you have entered.

Cons

The one thing I wish it had was conversions for recipe entering. Unless you have the same unit of measuring as it is received in, you will likely have to do some converting to type up your recipes. Cheftech allows you to enter in other units of measurement (ex 1 cup flour=4.5oz) so you can now type up recipes using cup measurements rather than all weights etc.

Showing 1 - 25 of 80 reviews
Marketman

Marketman

4.7/5 out of 80 reviews
PriceDemo