All MCS Rental Software Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mark

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Good solid product

Very good on the whole with great customer support

PROS

MCS has all the tools required to help with planning, delivery, asset management, reporting and accounting making it invaluable from concept to completion.

CONS

Changing dates on existing contracts is not very straight forward

Reason for choosing MCS Rental Software

It covered more areas of the business such as the accounting function

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, thank you so much for the review. It's great to hear that MCS is helping all areas of your business and that you've had great experiences with our support team. Thank you for the feedback on changing dates on existing contracts - we will share this with our development team. MCS

Replied June 2024

James

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Since having MCS-rm, we have had the confidence we needed to grow

MCS has given our business the confidence required to be able to grow and has given our teams back valuable time to spend with our customers.

PROS

Our favourite part of MCS is the efficiency it brings to us as a business. For example, we save at least 10 minutes per contract when it comes to invoicing, as there is no need for manual processes. We can also obtain all signatures electronically so that we can close deals quicker, and there is no manual chasing required. We have also improved our efficiency when it comes to making deliveries with the Transport Mobile App. With this feature, we can make last-minute changes to jobs regardless of where the driver might be, ensuring that every delivery goes to the right place even if a change does occur, which is common in the events industry. As a business, we have loved these time savings and improved efficiencies as it means we can be more customer-focused and enhance their journey with us. We also know that all customer data is safe with the MCS Cloud, so all our previous security fears have gone away. We have an extremely positive relationship with MCS. The team is always open and honest, and the collaborative approach with which they work with their customers is brilliant, as we all learn together. The implementation process was slick, easy and very professional. It was by far the best experience I have had when implementing a new system.

CONS

We can honestly say we haven't found any bad points with MCS-rm.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. We are delighted that your experience with our product and team has been so easy and that you rate it so highly as that's what we always strive to achieve. It's also great to hear first-hand about your fantastic time savings through using MCS. Should you ever have any questions, you know where we are. The MCS Team

Replied April 2021

Nicky

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Be aware there is no loyalty with MCS

PROS

Easy to use, and the support team reply quick to questions but that is what you would expect from such an expensive company

CONS

Be aware we have been a customer of MCS for 4 years. They do not look after there existing customers only interested in new customers. They have increased our monthly price by 4% each year and this year increased by 10% because that is the inflation rate. its a complete scam and have no understanding of the word loyalty. Be warned.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, we are always happy to receive feedback, and we are glad that you find MCS easy to use and that you have a great rapport with our support team. They work incredibly hard to make sure they help our customers whenever it's needed. We do appreciate that inflation has been higher this year and will endeavor to help wherever we can. We are also working tirelessly to keep developing our software so that our customers get more and more value each year. We'd be delighted to spend some time with you to help you get the most out of your software package.

Replied July 2023

Jos

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

A COMPLETE, INTUITIVE AND RELIABLE SOFTWARE SOLUTION FOR OUR GLOBAL RENTAL BUSINESS

We know there are cheap, alternative rental software packages on the market, but these tend to be aimed at the smaller business - often falling short in functionality somewhere along the line. MCS has a lot of functionality available within it and a lot of experience in rental market, and therefore we know that we can grow with it over time. It has already improved our operational efficiency and has already shown its real value.

PROS

When we went out to look for a software solution we decided we wanted to deal with a mid-sized company which is large enough to be reliable, yet small enough to be flexible. From the first enquiry through to implementation they took the time to understand our business and assisted us in re-shaping our internal business processes, in order to simplify and optimise our processes. MCS is always on hand to support us as and when required, and it is always done within a reasonable timeframe. This includes tweaking our software to optimise it even further for our changing needs and requirements.

CONS

We only make use of approx. 60% of all software we have purchased. The main focus we have is keeping track of thousands of systems we deploy all around the world. The system is allowing this to happen really well. Any small issues that have arisen have been solved “on the fly”. Maybe WE will discover some issues in the future, but we have no worries about them being handled promptly on request.

Vendor Response

Hi Jos Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such a great review. We are delighted that you rate MCS so highly and that it is proving to be so valuable to your business. We pride ourselves on providing customer service excellence and are therefore are very pleased to hear about your extremely positive experiences with MCS and our support team. We're so pleased that you've chosen MCS-rm as your future proof system. If you ever need any help with expanding your use of MCS, you know where we are and we're always happy to help. The MCS Team

Replied April 2020

Jon

Maritime, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

MCS was our perfect software solution because it simplified our in-house processes.

We are glad that we made a move from our previous software provider to MCS, as not only is the software far more user friendly, but the customer care and professionalism of MCS is on a far higher level. We look forward to a long working relationship with all at MCS.

PROS

The MCS team are all fantastic. They have made the transition from our previous rental solution to MCS seamless. They work with the utmost professionalism and friendliness and are very approachable if we have any queries. The implementation process couldn’t have been more straightforward. The support team were absolutely brilliant, on hand to help us wherever needed, and we were able to pick up the software very quickly. Since using MCS, we have been able to save 50% of our annual expenditure and reclaim 75% of our time we used to spend on admin duties. MCS has also helped us to improve our customer service with better document control through quoting and contracts and then obtaining signatures through MCS E-Sign. Being able to acquire signatures for all our rental documents in this way means that the process is now a smooth, slick one which takes the customer from the point of order through to invoice seamlessly, saving the back-office team multiple hours per week.

CONS

None! We have not found any cons to MCS!

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experiences with MCS. It is lovely to hear that you have a good relationship with the MCS team. Customer service is a top priority for us, so we are delighted that the implementation went smoothly and our customer support team has been on hand whenever you have needed them.

Replied October 2020

Marcus

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

Used for 10 years and very satisfied. Easy to use software that simplifes our routines.

PROS

We get good comprehensive control over our rental machines. It's easy to use when renting your machines. The invoice management is simple and saves us a lot of time.

CONS

Many reports on our system do not work properly and therefore should be removed. It takes too long to enter your support cases using the online portal. It is easier for me to phone in and then I get an instant response.

Vendor Response

Hi Marcus, Thanks for your review. It's good to hear that MCS-rm is doing an excellent job for you with your rentals and we are very proud to have been your partners for such a long time. We were sorry to hear that some of your reports are not working as expected. This does not sound normal. It is likely to be caused by old MCS reports from your previous MCS software version so we have contacted you to resolve this and also to find out how this happened. Your comments on simplifying our incident logging procedures will be shared with our development team as our internal systems are being enhanced on a regular basis and we are always interested in hearing how we can improve our customer experience. You may like to know that we have just taken on an additional Swedish speaking person, Niclas, in customer services to help our growing business. MCS

Replied September 2017

David

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Over a decade later and we don't regret a single day with MCS.

If we run into any issues, there is always some kind of assistance available. Whether that's by logging a call in the MCS Customer Club for some help from the MCS Customer Services team, or by looking at self-help sheets on the MCS Knowledgebase. We're looking forward to some of the new developments to come in the software, they just keep bringing out new things that we want to use!

PROS

We have a great relationship with all the team at MCS and they've been invaluable to our business since the day we started using MCS-rm all the way back in 2004. There's really not much of the MCS-rm solution that we haven't used, and if we're not using it - chances are we fully plan to eventually.

Vendor Response

Hi David, It's great to hear that you are getting so much use out of the MCS-rm solution. As you know, our development team are always working hard to bring new ideas and solutions to life. Now we also have the 'MCS Collaboration' where users can put forward their own enhancement requests and vote on other ideas too. The enhancements with the most votes will then be developed which in turn helps us to shape our software to best fit your needs. MCS

Replied January 2018

Seth

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Can't imagine where we'd be without it!

Pros: Ease of use at user level, quick to learn and dramatically reduces user error once familiar at the operation. Easy to see and calculate revenue and pipelines and great at tracking assets. Scalable across any size of business, single or multiple operating centers. Batch invoicing and bulk email transmission is a huge time saver and greatly pleases our accounts team. No more licking and sticking! Cons: Difficult to clear the history of expired customer contacts, site addresses and history of cross hire assets. Although has no effect on the system operation some areas can look a little congested overtime. Mobile platform not geared up for delivery of large contracts containing masses of assets and is currently inflexible to change. Approaching 10 years of operating with the system, it has made a huge improvement to the efficiency of our business operationally and financially. Tracking quotes, live hires and stock control is all in one place and at the click of a couple of buttons. I particularly like the asset barcode scanning facility, it completely removes any user input error at the picking stage. The MCS Support desk team are quick to respond to support calls and are always helpful with solutions and improvements. The custom report writing facility is a great tool but I find myself delving into more complex reports these days which needs extra support from MCS development. Currently working on email transmission of quotation documents direct form RM to speed up client communication response times. A couldn't be without software platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you Seth for your review. It has been really good to have you on on-board for the last 10 years and to hear how MCS-rm has helped make time savings and made your business processes efficient too. We are glad you have achieved improved accuracy using our barcode scanning facility. Thanks for your feedback on the large contracts and history. We expect to have those items covered before the end of the year. Our software is constantly evolving. We are excited to say that we are launching an online collaboration tool as part of the MCS Customer Club soon where you make your software requests and vote on other users' requests as well.

Replied April 2017

Kit

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Brilliant software bringing benefits all round!

PROS

From day one of using MCS-rm, we started seeing many improvements to our business processes. From the hire desk to the workshop, the MCS solution has been a blessing for all of our teams and we've not looked back since. We chose the MCS Cloud hosted solution which has not only taken the weight off our shoulders in terms of maintaining our IT systems, but is also scalable meaning it has been able to keep up with our quick expansion and growth. The MCS team have always been quick to respond and are always on hand the minute we need anything, we can't recommend them highly enough!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Kit! We're delighted to hear you're so pleased with MCS-rm and have noticed some considerable benefits in your business! We are working hard to make sure that our customer service is second to none, so it's brilliant to hear that you've had a great experience with the MCS team!

Replied October 2017

Lee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Over 10 Years experience and MCS-rm is still improving.

PROS

MCS-rm saves time and effort to produce large quantities of transactions. I have always enjoyed a good working relationship with all the team at MCS and feel as a user we help with decision on future developments.

CONS

Although the system is fairly user friendly there probably could do with a few more controls to prevent recurring user errors.

Vendor Response

Hi Lee, Thank you for your review. It's brilliant to hear that MCS-rm is providing some great benefits in time and efficiency. We're always keen to hear about your ideas for future developments and you can now post these in the collaboration area of the Customer Club. There are a few things we can do to help prevent users from making errors which will prevent you from having to check for mistakes or re-hash work. We'll make sure your account manager gets in touch with you! MCS.

Replied August 2017

Ruben

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Betrouwbaar systeem, wat constant blijft ontwikkelen

Zeer betrouwbaar pakket, wat constant blijft ontwikkelen. Soms zitten er bugs in de software maar die worden met patch fixes meestal snel opgelost. Wij lopen hier vaak tegenaan omdat we graag de nieuwste versie willen hebben, als klant kun je er ook voor kiezen om de stabielere versies te gebruiken, deze lopen dan beter. Daarnaast is de support desk zeer behulpzaam en staan de medewerkers achter de software altijd klaar om te helpen en met je mee te denken.

PROS

Ontwikkeling van functionaliteit. Zeer goede en betrouwbare support (klantenservice). Functionaliteit raakt veel vlakken op het gebied van bedrijfsvoering.

CONS

Sommige stappen binnen de software vereisen nog veel klikken. Oftewel, om sommige processen af te handelen zijn nog relatief veel handelingen nodig binnen het pakket. Module van Transport Mobiel kan nog verdere uitbereiding gebruiken.

Vendor Response

Beste Ruben, Bedankt voor je feedback. We waarderen onze klanten die vooroplopen! Innovatie en klantenservice hebben onze topprioriteit. We verbeteren onze software continu en geven jouw verbeterpunten door aan ons ontwikkelingsteam. MCS

Replied February 2021

Robert

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Very user friendly with new features regularly added

We've used MCSrm for over 12 years. The software has made the day to day running of our business much easier. The automated transport planning means our service routes are planned for us and planned in the most efficient way. We recently took on a project cleansing our Database and the 1 on 1 support we received from MCS made the whole process much smoother. We look forward to the future enhancements to the software and many years of continued support.

PROS

Fantastic 1 on 1 support during implementation of new modules and features, making the whole process much easier.

CONS

Minor re-occurrence of bugs, however they tend to be quickly rectified in the next release. The support desk can sometimes be a little slow to respond and at times have to involve others in fixing the less straight forward problems.

Vendor Response

Rob, thanks for taking the time to write a software review. It's good to hear that your recent data project went well and our software is a good fit for your toilet hire business.

Replied September 2016

Wilhelm

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

MCS works great and is easy to use when you get to know the system. We are very satisfied.

PROS

The user gets an good overview of the system from the start. Well functioning rental module that makes it easy for everyday business. The many add ons are great, you can make MCS the backbone of your workday if you use it the right way.

CONS

The customer support is not it's strongest part but it's getting better and better. Because of the complexity of the system some configuration takes some time to do and is not something you can do yourself.

Vendor Response

Wilhelm, Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you are very satisfied with our software solution. It is good that you have seen improvements in our Nordic software support too. We have, just this week, recruited an additional Swedish speaking member of staff into our customer service team so we are confident we can improve our support service even more. All the best. MCS

Replied July 2017

Lee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Great to see them working so closely with customers to enhance the software.

PROS

The core rental functionality of MCS-rm is spot on. As well as this, the automation of invoices, statements ' remittances are particularly useful for us along with MCS Smart Alerts and scheduled reporting. We have a very good, respectful and trusting relationship with the MCS team. Our favourite part of MCS is probably its mobile capabilities. It's great to be able to work without being tied to a PC.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Lee. It's really good to hear that you have such a great relationship with the MCS team. It's a pleasure working with you and all our other customers to help enhance MCS-rm. We're glad you like the mobile apps too. In fact, we have an exciting new mobile app we are launching next month so watch this space! Thanks again. MCS.

Replied January 2018

Ejaz

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Best fit Software for Equipment Rental Companies

We have been using this product from 10 years and it covers complete rental cycle plus financial integration.

PROS

- Ease of use - Accessibility on cloud - CRM to cover rentals sales pipeline - Business intelligence

CONS

- Integration with other ERP and cloud solutions some time take more time and require further development.

Vendor Response

Hi Ejaz, Thanks for the review! We're delighted to hear that MCS-rm is managing your complete rental operation from start to finish. Doing everything within one complete hire system can make your life much easier. Our range of software integrations to financial and ERP solutions can unlock real value for our clients. We are always working on improving our solutions and we regularly schedule new development work into our software roadmap. We look forward to another 10 years working with you! MCS

Replied December 2019

Dave

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Helpful team and really good software

PROS

We have saved so much time since implementing MCS-rm. Having everything consolidated onto one hire software is so beneficial for us, as nothing is lost or forgotten. The radio frequencies functionality in MCS-rm plays a vital part in the smooth running of our business too. Now everything can be included on our picking lists so that the right equipment is picked and it can be set up accordingly. All in all, MCS has transformed the way we are able to run our business.

CONS

It would be good to have some more specific developments, with the telecommunications industry in mind, made to the Workshop functionality of MCS-rm.

Vendor Response

Dave, Thank you very much for your review. It's good to have you on board and also to hear that our software is helping your two way radio hire business run smoothly. If you have suggestions for further software improvements for your industry, you can place your suggestions on the collaboration area of the MCS Customer Club where other MCS users can vote for it. MCS

Replied August 2017

Danny

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY