All Moki Total Control Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Perfect for Shared Devices in Manufacturing

Our overall experience has been very positive. Moki has recently been more engaged with their customers as they look to expand their services, which is good to see after they went a few years without any new major feature releases. We plan to expand our use of Moki within our Manufacturing environment and look forward to their future updates!

PROS

The best features to have with Moki is the overall ease of use. We launched several hundred shared Android devices into our Manufacturing environment within a short amount of time, and it is now a breeze to deploy and support new devices. We have the ability to silently push app updates, and the option to schedule changes during turnarounds, which is key with a 24/7 operation. Also, we used this in conjunction with our MDM provider, which allows us to enroll devices as Shared, giving users the ability to login and get SSO into their apps. With our MDM and Moki combined, we have a complete package for Shared Android devices for shift workers. Every worker sees the same kiosk, the same apps, and has the same user experience, which makes it much easier for IT to support.

CONS

There are key functions that your average MDM vendors have that Moki does not. I would say that Moki is an enhanced add-on for your average MDM (for Android at least), in that where your MDM might fail to provide the features you need, Moki can fill that void. For us, the features we needed from Moki was Remote Support, with full capability to control the device, and the ability to schedule App or Firmware updates during non-business hours. But it could still use more MDM-like features such as more Restriction options, better Role Based Access Controls for IT administrators, and a few more IT Security controls. If you don't need your MDM, and just need a kiosk to an app or browser, then Moki is what you're looking for hands down.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Ryan, for your continued business and support. We are glad that you find great value in using the service. Also, some of those missing gaps in terms of functionality should be resolved now that Moki fully supports Android Enterprise. You will find more of the traditional MDM features on that platform. Let us know if you have any questions or if there is anything that we can do to help.

Replied January 2020

Thomas

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Moki Review

We solved for everything with the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our salesperson, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our support specialist. If I needed help [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there in minutes. He would take things to the engineering team. We even found that the App Configuration for TeamViewer broke, and it was T[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team who realized it was a TeamViewer developer issue. I took the findings from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and TeamViewer created an updated release to fix the problem. All in all, during the pandemic, we looked at all MDM platforms. Only Moki Total Control gave us everything we wanted and needed, was affordable, and by far, the BEST customer support I have experienced in my 20 years in this industry. The other vendors would get an email back to me within a day, or a phone call within 48 hours. I would click on the purple chatbox and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] would be there in a few minutes.

PROS

The most impactful feature is Kiosk mode. We sent these phones out to about $1,500 patients across Massachusetts so they could attend Telehealth meetings. We were able to lock down the phones, add all the apps needed for each particular Community Health Center, and could support the phones using the App Config for Teamviewer. Using the App Config with Tokens and APIs made it so we did no have to touch 1,500 phones, just give them to patients. When they needed support, they just opened the Teamviewer app.

CONS

I cannot find anything that is a "Con" for Moki Total Control.

Reason for choosing Moki Total Control

Honestly, it was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in sales. He didn't try to sell me more than I needed like the other vendors, he did everything he could to make sure we could meet the needs of our patients, and I just plain trusted him. People make the difference, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] certainly did that on the demo side. That attitude continued with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the implementation and support side.

User Profile

Collin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Moki provides Total Control

PROS

Moki helps me to get more customers to my business. Brings more connection between people and businesses

CONS

Its difficult to understand in the first moment, but they give good explenation on their website.

User Profile

Gianna

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The Master Data Management and Analytical Solution.

Moki Total Control is the best big data management and the most protective tool with keeps the user updated and its overall services quality is productive and perfect product for project workflow management.

PROS

Moki Total Control was very reliable tool and its first deployment was also easy and on multiple projects data management the platform is effective.Providing real time data reports and the security provided for all project data is effective and the data sharing functionalities are excellent.To manipulate the Moki Total Control tools is very simple and through its good and stable performance i was able to save project time.

CONS

Moki Total Control initial stage setting and adjustment of various features was easy but the technical team responsive can be improved.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Remote Mobile Device Management Made Easy

Overall experience using this product was amazing. The dashboard gave full control over the devices and even we can lock the devices whenever we felt so. It has been an amazing solution in the market and helped in improving up time for our app on tabs.

PROS

The best thing about this product is that it gives you full control over the device's remote. You can restrict the activities of the users and also manage app installation. It helps in monitoring devices and helping in updating on regular basis as well.

CONS

There is nothing that i specifically did not like about the product because it was up to the mark what was needed.

User Profile

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

An excellent tool for MDM

Our main purpose to use this tool ia to remotely control our users device, to keep track of them, to provide them with regular updates and support when needed. And we are happy with the product till mow as it supports both the android as well as ios. We have been able to troubleshoot any problem and to provide required solution from sitting at a far far geographical distance. This tool has made our organisation a better place than before.

PROS

I like the user interface how simple and smooth it is. The tool is an easy to deploy tool and is available at a very reasonable price. You can request for a trial if you want to. Besides these, they have a very responsive customer support team which is always up for help.

CONS

Earlier we had some problems wh the product interface but with time and regular updates all the troubles got disappeared.

George

Research, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

All devices managed in cloud

PROS

Moki Total Control provides a comprehensive infrastructure that enables us to manage all our company devices with a single management panel.

CONS

Moki Total Control definitely needs to improve the quality of the technical support they offer.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Moki MDM

My experience has been great. Customer Service has greatly improved. I love working with Carlos.

PROS

I have 80+ Devices at multiple sites and I like the fact I can monitor the software and also process updates and maintain them from any web browser. Makes my job easier for sure.

CONS

Sometimes there is a delay on the dashboard when I process a change

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and your business. If there is anything else that we can do to assist, please let us know. Thanks!

Replied January 2020

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Perfect in simplicity

Overal experience has been very good and we have used the platform for little over 4yrs. now. As in many other systems, there are it's own tricks to learn but once you got those, you'll be satisfied enough and a need to look elsewhere is low.

PROS

The basic use of the platform is simple enough in a computer. It is easy to check all the vitals in one or two views, which is great and the scalability to manage larger networks is made easy. It is at it's best in Android platform. IOS is great too but Apple limits the experience at their end.

CONS

Moki's lack of responsiveness does not support your viewing experience in iPhone and only nearly in an normal size iPad. A responsive UI to check my system status without the need of computer access would be great.

Vendor Response

Hello, Tom, and thank you for your review. You are correct that Moki's platform does not render very well on smaller 5 to 7-inch devices. We have plans to make the UI more friendly for those customers who need to access their accounts on the go. Thank you for your continued business and let us know if there is anything that we can do to help.

Replied January 2020

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Moki is a simple and effective mobile device management platform

PROS

* Very simple and fast to provision * Simple user interface * Great device health reporting * Fast and friendly support

CONS

I have no issues with the platform. It does what I need it to do, effectively.

Patty

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Moki is great when dealing with multiples site

PROS

I really like that you can process updates from 1 place. I have 80 IPADs and 43 different sites and it was so difficult walk through everything with all of them. It makes it easier to process these things from here.

CONS

Moki sometimes has a long delay when I do updates and I don't see accurate information on my screen.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Patty. We have completely revamped the system over the past 18 months, and the issues that you saw should be 100% resolved. Overall, you should find that Moki is more responsive and supports more of the features that you need. If there is anything else that you need from us, please let us know.

Replied January 2020

Faith

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Moki meets our needs

The experience is good - it does what we need to do and allows us to service clients easily

PROS

The software is easy to use and is flexible allowing us to set up devices in accordance with client needs as well as being able to manage the estate of devices easily and securely

CONS

It is slow at times and we still have users on Classic and it is labour intensive to move to later iterations of Moki

Reason for choosing Moki Total Control

Moki was a requirement of the client

Luke

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Moki powers over 800 Apple iPad devices concurrently

We are running over 800 devices is Moki control and the platform has been very robust. No unscheduled outages in the last 24 months that we have been on the platform, great reliability

PROS

Easy to use, comes with kiosk capability out of the box.

CONS

Some help articles need an update, but the support team is knowledgeable and help close any gaps

Vendor Response

Thank you, Luke, for your business and your review. Thank you also for your suggestion about updating our documentation. We just completed that process and everything should be 100% up to date now.

Replied January 2020

Russell

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great support, great product, great price

We rolled out 1,500 phones to patients in our state using Moki for application push, kiosk mode, language support, and device management. We trained non-technical staff to manage the software, which went well. I don't think we would have accomplished all this with another product.

PROS

The Kiosk mode feature was a game-changer for the project we needed it for.

CONS

Nothing about Moki, Google changed some things in the beginning of the project which impacted features of Moki we would have liked.

Reason for choosing Moki Total Control

Moki hit all our requirements the best and the support felt too good to be true, they really proved themselves.

Chris

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Moki has been great

Moki has been great to work with. Very responsive to our needs and easy to use.

PROS

Moki is easy to use and continues to be the most stable MDM software we'd ever worked with.

CONS

I really haven't had any major issues with software.

Reasons for switching to Moki Total Control

Ease of use and support

Simon

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Overall Review

Very positive. Great team, good support / open discussion. Product works well.

PROS

- Easy to setup and update devices - Moki created a custom low data version which made the use of mobile data possible - Easy to manage inventory

CONS

- Would be nice if devices were searchable by an ICCID or IMEI - It would be good if the first time success rate of updates was higher (but suspect this is more down to use on mobile data rather than wifi)

Reason for choosing Moki Total Control

Cost / benefit

Cordellier

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY