MyPOS Connect Software

4.75 / 5 (24)

Our advisors have recommended this product 2 times in the last 30 days

About MyPOS Connect

Designed for independent and enterprise retailers, MyPOS Connect is a cloud-hybrid POS solution that provides businesses with a centralized database, securely protected in the IBM Cloud, along with a local copy of that database stored on each workstation so that the POS devices can operate offline. Features include a customizable POS UI, customer engagement tools, omnichannel sales support, purchasing tools, multi-store inventory management, and in-depth reporting and data analytics.

MyPOS Connect allows businesses to customize every aspect of the POS interface with custom menu boards, modifier and display buttons, different color themes, 300+ parameter settings, and plenty more.  For customer engagement, MyPOS Connect provides unlimited customer records...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 10

24 Reviews of MyPOS Connect

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.75 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 24 results

July 2020

CHANNING from Strom's Farm & Bakery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

MyPOS Connect review

Excellent support. With so many different on line and delivery companies, not looking for perfect integration but need smoother methods for inputting, tracking orders from external systems...

Pros

License fee grows with you based on number and actual use- helpful for seasonal and small business. Card machine and on line business integrations. Service! Excellent support.

Cons

There are no hints or self help instructions. While this would be difficult to keep current and is part of their business plan to encourage purchase of support, its not overwhelmingly negative.

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect

Attentive, local support.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Replied July 2020

Hi Channing, thank you so much for your review and your comments on our service and support. I agree that our user documentation could be improved; we are constantly trying to update the manual but it is a never-ending challenge. Regarding self-help instructions, we recently created a series of screencasts that you can access from the Customer Resource page on our website. They weren't available yet when you had your training, so you might not even know they exist. if you have any other specific ideas about how we can improve MyPOS Connect, please don't hesitate to send them to wishlist@tricityretail.com or email me directly.

July 2020

Philippe-Antoine from Popeye’s Supplements Quebec & Maritimes

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

MyPOS Feedback

We are extremly happy with the system and the integrators (TriCity). The system is very stable, user friendly and we are able to customize pretty much everything that we want. The possibilities are endless. They are at the forefront of the technology.

Pros

There is a long list of features that we love but one of the deciding factor was the cloud base system while having an offline redundancy at the store level. If we lose internet we are able to still conduct our activities.

Cons

The interface isn't the most pretty out there.

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect

MyPOS was much quicker than the other system. With the volume of transactions that we do everyday the speed of the system was the deciding factor.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Replied July 2020

Hi Phil, Thanks for your review and your kind words. It's very much appreciated. I agree with you; the UI is a bit simplistic. MyPOS Connect was designed this way so that users could switch between a PC monitor with a keyboard and a hand-held tablet with out a keyboard - and they would see the exact same screen design. This eliminates training issues when using two different POS form factors. We are always looking to improve the software; so if you have any ideas for how we could improve the UI, without losing this ability to easily switch between form factors, I would love to hear them - or you can always send your design requests to wishlist@tricityretail.com.

July 2020

Linda from Discovery Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Great Software

Great experience, still working on understanding how to grow our use and make it more effective.

Pros

Support for the software, set up and make changes are easy, clear fields and how to's.

Cons

Not enough fields for our current requirements.

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect

Based on SQL, able to integrate with other similar applications. Cost effective.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Replied July 2020

Hi Linda, thank you for your review; your comments are greatly appreciated. I am concerned to see your scores for "Feature/Functionality" and "Value for Money". We built the membership functionality based on your specifications. So if your requirements have changed, let's look at that. I would also like to know more about why you feel that MyPOS Connect is not excellent value for the price. We believe that our solution offers enterprise-level functionality at a price-point that anyone can afford. If you don't agree, I would love to talk to you about that.

July 2020

Amber from Grey Roots Museum & Archives

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

myPOS Connect

We don't have an online store yet, but are headed in that direction. It is good to know that there is an integrated solution available: MyPOS + Shopify

Pros

Best feature (as compared to our previous system) is Physical Inventory taking. Many of our products are non-inventory (i.e. tickets), and we have a fairly small shop. We hand count on paper when we do our yearly inventory. MyPOS allows you to export your product list to Excel, and arrange the paper count sheets in any order that suits you. You can manually input your QTYs back into Excel and then import the numbers to myPOS. Using Excel saves a lot of time. Our previous system didn't allow flexibility in sorting the list, so entering QTYs after the count was very tedious.

Cons

Our previous system allowed us to have 2 separate programs running: the sales module, and the back office module. We could easily switch between windows, to make sales to customers and then (when there's no customer) do back office tasks. MyPOS Connect doesn't allow that flexibility. My desk is a public facing position, where I do sales + all of the back end work. If a customer wants to make a purchase while I am working in the back end (e.g. creating a PO), I have to close it and navigate to the sales screen when a customer wants to make a purchase. This is the biggest drawback of this program. I feel like I lose a lot of time, navigating between front end and back end, as I try to balance customer service with productivity (in terms of "back office" work).

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect

TriCity Retail has been very good to work with. We have been their client 2010. When we needed a new system, they recommended myPOS. They gave us a good demonstration of the product, and we trusted their recommendation. They have given us excellent training, and have been consistently available for helpful advice and customization through out the process. Their human helpdesk is extremely user friendly.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Replied July 2020

Hi Amber, Thank you for your review and especially for the kind words about our support. I agree with you about the inconvenience of not being able to have two instances of the program running on the same workstation; it means that you must exit out of the POS module to perform back office functions (and vice versa). It's partly a result of how the software is licensed. We will definitely bring this discussion to the developers of MyPOS Connect and see if there is a way to rectify this in a future release.

July 2020

Johnathan from Popeye's Supplements

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Simple and easy to use!

MyPos helped streamline purcahsing and inventory management. At the same time, the back office gave the administration a lot of access what we needed to log into a store's computer to do.

Pros

The adaptability of the software. There are a lot of customer things that can be done to fit the needs of our organization. At the same time, the program is very simple and easy to use. The transition for our team was seamless.

Cons

The program is a little slow at the till when processing transaction and searching up in our customer database. Our internet connection is fine, but sometimes it take a little longer than we would like to complete some tasks.

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect

The 3rd party reseller in our area was already dealing with some of our group and they offer great support.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Replied July 2020

Hi John, Thank you very much for your review. I'm concerned about your comment about speed when accessing your customer database. I know that you have over 400,000 customer records, these are all locally stored on each POS station, so the speed of the internet doesn't come into play here. What does affect the speed is the processing power and amount of RAM memory your POS stations have. The bigger the database, the more power you need. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your options for more powerful workstations.