All IT Retail Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Zaman

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

excellent

excellent service setup very quick we transfer our data from another system very quick

PROS

andres work really well setup the system quick. Really like the service.

CONS

there is nothing which i dont like everything going perfect

Annika

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

ADDING EASE TO YOUR DAY TO DAY SELLS.

PROS

IT Retail POS accompanies a smooth, natural interface that makes it simple to set up and learn. The POS programming has a few inherent applications that are explicit for taking care of specific requirements. These applications separate IT Retail's various capacities, so you can discover the things you need rapidly, keeping everything straightforward. What's more, Works Even When Your Store is Offline We realize how significant it is for a retail location framework to consistently be up and taking installments. That is the reason we planned our framework to work regardless of whether the web is separated.

CONS

IT IS A LITTLE MORE THAN I WANTED TO SPEND ON A SYSTEM .BUT SOMETIME QUALITY OUTWAYS QUANTITY. I AM NOT THE LEAST BIT UNSATISFIED WITH MY CHOICE.

Kathleen

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

First year review

PROS

How fast support answers the phone, .

CONS

The back reports, they are very confusing, hard to read and don't download very well.

cindi

Supermarkets, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

great customer servikce

PROS

ease of use, customer support and looks of system

CONS

no problems, I have not had any issues with system

Maurice

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Inventory reviews

PROS

user friendly, easy to get IT support,

CONS

No in person support, when we first got the system it would've been nice to get some on site training

PAUL

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

CUSTUMER SERVICE

PROS

POS FROUNT END AND CUSTUMER SERVICE AND I LIKE THAT IS I DONT HAVE TO STAY ON LINE FOR CUSTUMER SERVICE

CONS

EASY TO USE AND NO COMPLAINTS, I like the software

Chikai

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good front end process

PROS

Front-end process with back-end DB makes our business successfully

CONS

Expect to have more enhanced systems for the inventory-receiving process

Danielle

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great support!

PROS

The ability to call up support and pretty user friendly once you get used to system

CONS

Rather not be on a computer but that has nothing to do with IT Retail

Shutao

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Good customer support and easy to use system

PROS

User friendly system, easy to learn, even employees in their 50's have found the system easy to learn

CONS

The only thing that would be better would be if you could customize the interface such as color and size of text

bhavish

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great customer support

PROS

customer support, ease of use, good reporting features

CONS

would like it if the software was more customizable

Archie

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Great flexibility, Information at your finger tips and reliability

Can better run my store with a reliable frontend system and a backend system that can provide my the information I need to make timely decisions. Every issue has been address and resolved quickly by there friendly support staff. IT Retail offers so much it is hard to learn all the features.

PROS

Reliable, easy to use, Great Support, provides the information I need to make business decisions. Easily adaptable to other third party programs.

Vendor Response

Thanks Archie! We're happy you're happy with IT Retail!

Replied June 2017

Valerie

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Great Product and Staff!

Being a new business owner, I wasn't sure what to expect from this product. We ran into a few minor glitches here and there, and the staff has been incredibly responsive and has always taken my needs and suggestions into consideration. I love using the software once all the bugs were/are worked out. It's very easy to use. I like the IT Retail site and all the features it offers, like entering the end of day totals, reporting, and the ability to edit the register buttons. I don't intend on changing the product in my business and I look forward to growing our relationship!

PROS

It's easy to use and edit, and the staff goes above and beyond to keep me happy.

CONS

Too many glitches, but once they are worked out this thing will run very nicely.

Vendor Response

Hey Valerie, Thanks so much for your kind words! We've loved working with you so far and look forward to many more years working together! -Stephen

Replied January 2017

David

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great POS for Smaller Stores

We are an all-organic store based in Riverside and a big source of our revenue is our hot food/drinks section in the store. The problem is that even though we have 2 main registers up front for people to pay at, a lot of people were ordering food/drinks at the deli and then just walking out with it instead of paying. When we heard about Retail NEXT we were excited because we were looking for a system that was lightweight enough to be installed at the deli counter but that could still handle checking out our produce and dry good items. It's really been the perfect fit for us because we already use IT Retail for the main registers and we love the service and the features that we get from them. So far our experience has been great; there have been a few software bugs but the best part about IT Retail is that they are super responsive to all of our problems. If we call them with an issue it's usually a same-day fix and we are back up and running.

PROS

Cloud-based, EMV and EBT, can handle full grocery checkout, easy to use/easy to train on.

CONS

Get better pin pads

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review David! We are thrilled that you've had such a good initial experience! And we are working on the pin pads :)

Replied December 2016

Ho

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great supporting team

Well trained a d experienced supporting members. Easy of use and fast learn how to use it. Recommended.

PROS

Easy of use Flexible

CONS

None

Vendor Response

Thanks Mr. Chung! We have enjoyed working closely with you all as well! Best of luck this new year!

Replied December 2016

Erin

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

User friendly and easy to train staff on

PROS

User friendly, easy to pick, really good support articles and fast phone support with little wait time.

CONS

A label printer from our old system was not compatible

Kelly

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Very useful

PROS

I like that the backend is synced via cloud to the front end

CONS

I wish I would be able be more hands on with settings

nilesh

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Setting up the systems was the biggest part where we had some challenges, but over all was good

PROS

It's 100% cloud based, system needs to be rebooted to have the updates from back-end to front end. It's designed to run for high volume transactions.

CONS

Cost factor on the complete system is very high, with the hardware, but it can be brought down if the hardware is sourced from correct oplaces

Magali

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Excellent

I bee working with IT Retail for a few years now so I feel them as a co-workers that I can trust in them to solve any issue I might have.

Vendor Response

Hey Magali, Thanks so much for your kind words! We love working with you and look forward to many more years together :)

Replied December 2016

Carl

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

New Deal Fish Market

We never used a POS system until we were approached by Retail Next. After using the system for one year I can say that it has helped me track my business better than ever.

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 Reviews