All OrderWise Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

A fully featured ERP solution that just keeps growing

Overall, we have had a positive experience with the software. It has allowed us to modify our internal processes to suit ours and our customers' needs whilst adapting with those changes easily and without large costs.

PROS

The software is easy to implement and Wise Software provide you with access to a full team and dedicated contact to help with migrating data from your existing system to OrderWise which helps to minimise issues. Once setup the software is intuitive to use and provides a high level of customisation on the data that you see in the grids and on the data entry screens. Their technical support is among the best in the industry with each member of staff having to undergo a 6-month training program and multiple tests before they take any calls. This means that when you talk to them, they fully understand every inch of the software and can quickly work with you to resolve any issues or guide you on the best way to achieve something.

CONS

There really is not much to dislike about OrderWise, I guess the only real thing that I think could be improved is that monthly software updates should be provided on all support packages.

Reason for choosing OrderWise

OrderWise offered all the features that we required, a better implementation experience and from talking to other customers we knew they would be able support our business moving forwards.

Reasons for switching to OrderWise

Sage Line 50 Accounts did not allow us to operate out business processes the way we needed to and provided no flexibility for plans we had.

Vendor Response

Hi, Anthony thanks so much for your review. Nothing pleases us more than seeing our customers succeed, and so we're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience using OrderWise. We place huge importance on customer support, and it's fantastic that you've recognised the knowledge and expertise of these teams in particular we'll be sure to pass on your comments. Thanks for your continued partnership.

Replied December 2021

Richard

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Next Level Software

OrderWise has enabled Rock Fall Safety Boots to take the next step in our growth strategy. We went live with OrderWise in January 2018, opting to take all relevant modules including Accounts, CRM and Business Intelligence. We quickly added the B2B Portal to our subscription which is a huge USP for us as a business. The most impressive thing about OrderWise is their ability to keep moving forward, a vision that is very much aligned with ours. We have seen several key developments happen that have directly benefited our business in a short space of time. Our customers have seen transformational change in our service capabilities. Without hesitation we recommend OrderWise to stockholding businesses.

PROS

Forward thinking company All in one business management system Adaptable Modular Quick support response times

CONS

I don't see any cons with OrderWise, compared to the system we moved from everything has been better in every area.

Reason for choosing OrderWise

OrderWise is an all in one platform, with UK based customer service, and are very much like minded business to ourselves.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, Thank you for your OrderWise review. We take great pride in continuously enhancing our software and have passed on your comments to our Development team. It's great to hear of the success your business has seen since going live with OrderWise! We look forward to continuing to work together, as well as providing further updates which will benefit your business. Many thanks, The OrderWise Team

Replied December 2019

Will

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Order-unwisely

Dreadful

PROS

Pick and pack was efficient which was pleasing

CONS

OrderWise, or Order-unwisely as our team now refer to it, appeared to offer our business an ERP solution to nearly every eventuality in a very slick sales process lead by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] . For an £80k investment you would expect the system to match our requirements. We are an omnichannel, multicurrency online retailer, and to have an ERP that integrates with every sales channel, provides inventory and order management, and then reconciles to the accounts package sounded too good to be true! And it now appears that this was exactly the case. As part of a five solutions shortlist, which included three demos from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , we chose OrderWise in June 2021 as you offered such a complete solution and the support to successfully migrate and implement the system. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] overpromised and ultimately the software and team underdelivered. The list of issues with Orderwise goes on, but we don't have all day, all of which I've shared in a letter of complaint to their [SENSITIVE CONTENT] over 7 weeks ago and received no response which sums it all up, they take no care or consideration for their customers. My advice look elsewhere!

Reasons for switching to OrderWise

Having left, we had to switched back to Linnworks because Orderwise was so poor and held our business back

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. It's disappointing to see your comments given the level of engagement between our team and senior members of your organisation including you having direct contact details for our Sales Director. There was an extensive process which took place to scope a solution for your requirements. To suggest that we "do not care" is not a fair reflection of our dedicated and knowledgeable team. Our records show that, following sign-off and through the implementation and go-live phases of your project, all queries were answered quickly and with mutually agreed outcomes. Had you lacked functionality that would create business-critical issues we would not have gone live with your solution. Switching and/or implementing new technology is a significant undertaking. We have several experienced professionals across our team who work closely with our clients throughout projects that has been the case here, and would have continued. We wish you all the best.

Replied September 2022

Suzanne

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Revolutionised our business

The OrderWise team have been amazing. The sales team, training team, go live team and now our account manager have always been so knowledgeable, accommodating and really friendly. The effort they've all put into to knowing our business and working with us has been fantastic.

PROS

OW has the ability to allow the business to grow and the software will grow with us. There are so many functions that make the business more efficient now but the possibilities look endless for having software that will work with our business rather than the business work with the software.

CONS

I appreciate that there needs to be a cost involved for development but there were some requests made where I thought that the function should either be included or the cost was steep for a minor change.

Reason for choosing OrderWise

Amongst other reasons the sales team at MNP were not great to say the least. OrderWise was professional and thorough throughout the research process.

Reasons for switching to OrderWise

Brightpearl were awful! They used us a testers and their customer service was appalling. They were only interested in new business, not existing customers.

Vendor Response

Hi Suzanne, Thanks for reviewing OrderWise. We aim to deliver a high level of customer service across the business, so to receive your comments that this has been achieved is very rewarding to us and will be passed on to our teams. We look forward to continuing to work together as your business grows. Many thanks, The OrderWise Team

Replied December 2019

Duncan

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

OrderWise ERP

Customer Support is excellent and fast. Having OrderWise running the back end of our business has given me the confidence and time to focus on the front end.

PROS

OrderWise has allowed us to integrate accounting, inventory and manufacturing in a single platform. It comes with powerful reporting and once you get used to the grid system, is very easy to use.

CONS

Cost per license is quite high and at the time of writing, the manufacturing pipeline is not capable of separating WIP from different departments.

Reason for choosing OrderWise

Best balance between price and ability to handle both eCommerce fulfilment and manufacturing. The addition of integrated accounts is also excellent.

Vendor Response

Hi Duncan, Thanks for your review of OrderWise. We are pleased to hear of your positive experiences using our software and with our Support service. We have passed on your requirements regarding the manufacturing pipeline to the CSM team. Once again, thank you and we look forward to continuing to work with Candle Shack. Kind regards, The OrderWise Team

Replied December 2019

Freddie

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Rubbish Customer Service - Yearly Support Gets Increasingly Expensive

I do not recommend them. Don't get tied in and sold the 'you pay one amount ' pitch. All their sales guys seem pretty good, but you never deal with them again.

PROS

Difficult to say at the moment with the ever increasing costs. They have quite a lot of integration options - so long as you are willing to pay.

CONS

Anything you need updating, changing, integrating needs a minimum of £350, all the way up to £10k+vat. Whatever they integrate that is wrong/doesn't work incurs a further development charge, again £350+vat. Nobody is responsible for what goes on. Staff in 'Customer Relations' and 'Client Management' have a total disregard for your business, they couldn't care less. Rude, abrupt and I think don't have a lot of time to deal with you properly. The reports are pretty rubbish and you have to pay for any specific report, again £350+vat per report. If you get it and the setup is wrong, they will charge you again. Prices increase all the time and seem to be made up in a lot of cases. Not easy to use - all new staff will require additional training from Orderwise or from a member of your staff so allow for extra training time. The sales pitch is 'you only buy it once and it is for life', no you have to have support and pay for it because things often go wrong. We have orders that cannot be deleted from the system and nobody knows why.

Reason for choosing OrderWise

Someone else I knew used it and hadn't had any issues. Now we both have!

Vendor Response

I am sorry to hear that you feel you have been experiencing difficulties this is not something we usually see with over 97% of our existing customers rating our customer service and support as excellent. As a modular system OrderWise allows you to invest in your technology as you grow. This does mean that additional modules do come at an additional cost. Many providers charge immediately for elements that you cannot use or may not be relevant for your business. We offer a wide range of ecommerce integrations used by many of our customers and release over 600 feature developments to OrderWise each year for customers signed up to a support and upgrades package. Occasionally we speak with customers who need bespoke development and this can incur additional development time and cost. There is an annual charge for support, as with all software providers, unlike other competitors however OrderWise does not charge you on an ongoing basis for using your software, which many do.

Replied January 2021

Colin

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great customisation

PROS

The options for customisation within the software are great, it took us a while, but we have gradually managed to tailor the software to suit our needs. Also the ability to create new reports (with knowledge of SQL) is fantastic to be able to add reports for almost anything you need

CONS

Some areas of the software are quite inflexible, and not very forgiving if a mistake is made. Technically this can be quite useful for traceability reasons, however, if there are many adjustments made to stock it can make batch trace reports quite complicated to look at.

Vendor Response

Hi Colin, Thanks for reviewing OrderWise! We are always grateful to see customers so willing to recommend our software. I have passed your comments to the CSM team who can help ensure the solution meets your requirements when it comes to traceability and batch trace reports. All the best, The OrderWise Team.

Replied January 2020

Jaron

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Orderwise Review

I have worked at two separate businesses with OrderWise and used it for over 4 years. With my experience it does work much better and is more in depth than others.

PROS

I enjoy the multitude of features to use and the traceability involved with the manufacturing side of the business. It is particularly user friendly and the customer services are usually absolutely spot on.

CONS

I feel like some of the licenses and extra features are particularly expensive with the initial cost of implementing the software.

Reasons for switching to OrderWise

Growth

Vendor Response

Hi Jaron, Thanks for your review on OrderWise. We're pleased to hear of your positive experiences with our software and customer services across both of the businesses that you have used OrderWise with. We look forward to continuing our work with Juice Sauz. Kind Regards, The OrderWise Team

Replied September 2019

Paul

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

OrderWise

Support is quick and responsive, but development can often take over six months.

PROS

Good for small businesses with a flexible interface.

CONS

Some developments such as courier integrations have different mappings and limited features implemented which then make it difficult to use them together with other couriers.

Reasons for switching to OrderWise

Limited functionality.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thanks for leaving a review, we are pleased you rate our customer service highly as we strive to achieve this throughout the business. Once again, thank you and we look forward to continuing the partnership with Choice Shops. Kind regards, The OrderWise Team

Replied December 2019

Haidan

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Well thought through

We have been using orderwise for as long as I can remember now and is instrumental in our day to day operations. Would recomend

PROS

The system seems to do everything you can think of. The support are very quick to respond and knowledgeable.

CONS

Expensive for a small company with licenses per user & HHT's

Vendor Response

Hi Haidan, Thank you for leaving a great review of both our software and staff! We have passed on your positive comments to the support team. We look forward to continuing our partnership. Kind Regards, The OrderWise Team.

Replied January 2020

Adam

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

OrderWise

We've had a very positive experience with OrderWise and have confidence that the platform can cope with growth ahead. There is a lot of development into new functionality and updates are monthly.

PROS

We've been with OrderWise for just over four years now. At the time the move was a significant cost for us but it has really helped transform our business We've processed ~200,000 orders using OrderWise in this time. The vast improvements in efficiency that have been possible have hugely helped all aspects of what we do from purchasing, warehousing, picking and packing etc. We are entirely paperless for all pick/pack operations and have no despatch errors. We have total traceability of everything. Reporting is powerful and offers useful insights that can easily be actioned which is the key part of any reporting. Data additions and changes are easy to make in bulk through imports which we make use of daily. The system is modular and extremely configurable to suit individual needs. It has a vast amount of functionality and we don't yet use all of it. Different staff can have the appearance and functionality controlled/personalised to suit their role. We have it integrated with our website, eBay and Amazon. We will be moving our websites to OrderWise built ones in the near future to achieve an even higher level of integration. Support really is excellent - far above and beyond anything we've had from any other software/web service.

CONS

There is a huge array of functionality (which is a great thing) but it does take time to learn the best processes. OrderWise do provide training as standard and offer on-site training. Being module-based it can be learnt in stages. Make use of their excellent support. It doesn't look as slick as some other web-based ERP systems but for functionality and value for money it was superior to anything else we investigated.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, Thanks for reviewing OrderWise, it's great to see how our software has contributed towards the ever-growing success of Biketart. I will pass on your praise to our Support team, and we look forward to continuing to work with you. Many thanks, The OrderWise Team

Replied September 2019

steven

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Avoid this software not a lifetime software not suitable for multi channel

AVOID AT ALL COSTSWas sold the dream but had nothing but a nightmare Having paid over 100k for a "Bespoke Scalable Multi-Channel eCommerce Integration" I was expecting to have a working WMS ,I have had nothing but issues since I integrated the system,If you are selling on multiple platforms like eBay and Amazon this is NOT the software for youThe ecommerce sessions are full of bugs, I sell on eBay and I have still not had a working Integration Since April so almost a Year .I had paid for Etsy and this was later advised they couldn't integrate, MANO MANO - No API integrationEXTRA CHARGES - EVERYTHING IS CHARGABLEWhatever you need will be bespoke to your business and will need development at a cost. I have paid for some of this and still have issuesWhen a new sales channel brings out a NEW APi they react to it slow then say its the channels fault ,Then ask for money as its bespoke developmentTo use this you will definitely need a support package which is 12k a year ( I will go into further detail about this ) Having paid over 100k you would expect to be able to use with most sales channels, WRONGAny new channels you will need to pay a "development" fee and if you do pay they will try get it up and working for 6 monthsSUPPORT - Don’t get scammed into thinking this is a lifetime software - the salesman convinces you it is but actually you’ll need to pay for support every year.12k Per year

PROS

The reporting part was ok if you knew what you were looking for

CONS

Hard to use ,overcomplicates things not user friendly ,bugs,doesnt integrate easily with other apps

Reasons for switching to OrderWise

Was sold the dream with the software going to be suitable I was wrong

Simon

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Fabulous systems, support and development

Excellent.

PROS

We've been with OrderWise for many years. They provide extraordinarily capable systems and excellent customer service. The company's very well organised and the staff courteous, well trained and professional. Good development and enhancements come along regularly, including engaging with customer feedback, without compromising core functionality and well planned, long term business strategy. That reads rather 'corporate-speak', but nevertheless, it's for real!

CONS

Nothing comes to mind. Saying it's not perfect is true, but seems rather meaningless. I'm pragmatic with software and one never gets the perfect fit. Never all the functions, completely intuitive or all enhancements arriving the day before you need them. With that in mind, I'd say OrderWise is the best fit for us, in many, many, ways.

Reasons for switching to OrderWise

Sage lacks functionality or to get the version that has the functionality, cost a LOT for what you get. Sage's support is impersonal, inflexible, unpleasant and not value for money. Plus, Sage's development and enhancement strategy seems completely focused on bleeding cash from customers, delaying features to suit annual support renewals.

Vendor Response

Hi Simon, Thanks for your review of OrderWise. Continuous development of the software and a high level of customer service are part of the ethos of our business, so to receive your feedback validating this is very much appreciated. We look forward to continuing our successful partnership. Kind regards The OrderWise Team.

Replied December 2019

Gemma

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Orderwise runs our business

We have taken the time to automate as much as possible and have saved ourselves up to 4 members of staff (2 warehouse and 2 office). We can now expand with our current setup knowing that the scaling using Orderwise will be very easy and not increase overheads much at all.

PROS

Coming from a system that we "rented" every year it was refreshing to be able to "buy" Orderwise as an initial outlay with just an ongoing annual support cost. We use the majority of modules available and have found it invaluable in our day to day business.

CONS

Cost is always a sticking point as no-one wants to pay much - but the costs are fairly reasonable and for each module you get a huge amount of functionality - the problem is you always want more and its so easy to trial new modules to see the benefit to the business that you cant help but want them all!

Reason for choosing OrderWise

We were not actually looking to move software at the time someone else came to look at our old one and suggested the move as they were hunting the market and though OW would suit us better.

Reasons for switching to OrderWise

Functionality and cost

Vendor Response

Hi Gemma, Thank you for this fantastic review of OrderWise. We are pleased to hear the benefits our software is having on your business and that you are putting the modular capability of OrderWise to good use! Our software has been developed to streamline and optimise processes across the business, allowing companies to easily scale up without the added need for overheads. It's great to hear that you have benefitted from this. We look forward to continuing to work with you as your business grows. Kind regards, The OrderWise Team

Replied December 2019

Kaushik

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2021

Highly avoid - diabolical service - must read!

CONS

Highly Avoid! They will do absolutely anything to get you onboard and sign onto their system including LIE to you. 1. Lied about taking care of our data files, then it came as a massive surprise that they're not prepared or willing to take care of any data and provide even though this catalog of data was readily available from the e-commerce system we are using. 2. Massively misinformed about training and teaching - they assured us that they will take care of teaching us practically within the warehouse once the system is ready and going so that we can use OrderWise within our warehouse. Turns out, they sold us training which is a classroom-style layout teaching which is NOT practical at all! This cost us a bizarre £4000 and £1000+ in expenses alone. Be extremely careful with choosing OrderWise, once you bring up feedback + complaints - nothing matters because you've signed on the dotted line and they will slap you with dates, times, and the fine print without any mercy. ABSOLUTE LIARS. Currently, we're stuck in a massive warehouse trying to shift out 500+ orders without any system. You do not want to be that company. Trust me.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review - we've investigated this extensively with the teams involved with your implementation of OrderWise. Through our investigation we've found that the claims made in this review are incorrect all emails, calls and signed documentation relating to your purchase of OrderWise clearly show this. During multiple phone calls it was explained that you would need to be responsible for completing import spreadsheet files with your data and that our team would then use these to build your database with. This was also fully detailed in a step-by-step implementation plan that was reviewed with you prior to moving forward. The training process was also discussed on the phone prior to moving forward along with a line-by-line review of the implementation plan which included the training element of this. Our Head of Sales remains in regular contact with you regarding both the content of this review along with several other claims that you have raised with us.

Replied November 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Automate your core business processes

Great company to deal with and the interactions have been positive throughout over the last 7 years.

PROS

Great software that helps run our business and drives automation into core businesses processes. It has many great features and is constantly evolving. It offers a lot of flexibility to tie in with your business and allows many customisations. And if a a feature or functionality is missing, you can usually get it developed for a reasonable cost. There are also great reporting features and dashboards built in. Exporting and importing data is easy too. Support and account management is very responsive and helpful. Overall, it's a great and affordable business management software for SMEs covering most business functions.

CONS

Not many. There is no true cloud version (at present) and views cannot be fully customised (e.g. a Sales Order form), which at times can be a bit overwhelming looking at a form which has many more fields than you need.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of OrderWise. We are proud of the flexibility our software offers and are pleased you have been able to see the benefits of the many features & functionality available! We appreciate your feedback and will pass this to our Development department. Kind regards, The OrderWise Team

Replied December 2019

Michael

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT