User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and the setting which can be edited easily"

  • "Very stable and has all the required features Excellent support team "

  • "Very easy to use and the item addition is so easy in Posist. We can activate/deactivate the menu items individually by outlet wise which is a good option."

  • Cons

  • "The Log Reports are not accurate in Posist and also some sale report showing incorrect. But the Posist team is working on this to resolve it soon. "

  • "I would say POSist has all the features one can think off, but they are all different modules and need to be purchased as an add on."

  • "Cost of the product and stock implementation "

Browse POSist Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

December 2020

Dr. Rajesh from Burger Point

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

POSist : A must have for every QSR!

My Overall experience is very satisfying and and i'm so glad I choose POSist . It has so much to offer and is really changing the way i'm taking decisions and running my Outlet.

Pros

POSist has a very easy User Interface, with a strong back end and database. Apart from billing and the routine features, the feature that I like the most is the Recipe Management which enables me to understand the food costing and take proper steps. All other features like Expenses, Stock Administration, Reporting provide a detailed insight into one's business and helps take informed decisions rather than just doing random things.

Cons

I would say POSist has all the features one can think off, but they are all different modules and need to be purchased as an add on.

Reasons for Choosing POSist

Even before I used it, I choose it because firstly the Demo blew my mind and secondly the kind of brands POSist was already serving then was really impressive.

March 2021

Alliah from Nandos UAE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A very handy and useful software.

It is a very good software to invest in because it is very useful most especially for handling multiple branches.

Pros

Very efficient software to use. Wide varieties of reports available and useful. Easy to learn and to teach. A very user-friendly software. Very useful for Kitchen in terms of handling multiple orders.

Cons

Lack of local support. Taking a bit more time loading when publishing some updates. Long waiting time for support to connect.

Reasons for Switching to POSist

LS retails are not helpful in adding new features that are very important and helpful on our daily operations.

September 2015

Rachit from Orbit Foods Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

not very good in use

user friendly module but fails mostly when net problem or problem at their backend. mostlt problem come from their backend only. support is good over phone but over all will not recommend this to anyone. Also i am looking for better installed version.

January 2021

Mithilesh from Copper Chimney

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties. The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business. - Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business. - User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

Reasons for Choosing POSist

Its a cloud based and was looking for a SaaS based solution.

January 2021

Sunil from Copper Chimney

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best POS solution for Food & Beverage Industry

Its a great experience with POSist so far.They are providing all the required feature to manage the operatons. Also we are geeting regular update for new feature without any cost. POSist implementation team is helping us with all the query

Pros

-Mobile and Tablet ordering -Analystics report for Billing operation -To manage the employee records - Easy to use forKOT punching -Easy to apply offers -Easy to Open and close the operation -Easy to settle the Bills -Easy to manage the Data base for Menu items and all the selling product

Cons

We would link to suggest,they should do some enhancement in swiggy integration

Reasons for Choosing POSist

POSist is a cloud based application which runs without internet as well. The feature they have in the application with the offered price range was impresive.

February 2021

Jerick from Noza Design FZ-LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Recommended software for Restaurants

Posist is helping us to perform billing and operations in a better manner

Pros

Reporting, billing and inventory, multi system use, all in one

Cons

Lack of support hotline number in Dubai region

Reasons for Switching to POSist

All in one and futuristic

January 2021

Abhishek from Mu Cafe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

POSist is helping us on a daily basis

Overall experience is great/

Pros

Billing Process User Interface Ease Of Access Reports clarity

Cons

Non availability of toll free International Hotline

Reasons for Choosing POSist

Better Reporting and UI

February 2021

Vivek from Lite Bite Foods

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to use Posist Software

We can recommend the Posist software to other restaurants as this software is very user friendly and people will learn it fast for billing purpose

Pros

Very easy to use and the item addition is so easy in Posist. We can activate/deactivate the menu items individually by outlet wise which is a good option.

Cons

The Log Reports are not accurate in Posist and also some sale report showing incorrect. But the Posist team is working on this to resolve it soon.

December 2020

Raaj from THE CULT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Software

Superb

Pros

This is one of the best software i have used, So for it good easy to use and has access to reports instantly.

Cons

Nothing much i mean the team is always available to assist us.

December 2020

Madhav from TFB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Best in industry

Pros

Posist app , user interface design and overall ease of use

Cons

Cost of the product and stock implementation

October 2020

Aditya from Tavora Vegtures

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

The software that took Navtara to the next level.

Exceptional. Yet to fully implement every feature, but we are getting there. We were a very informal setup before POSist, and I wanted to choose a software that will be with the company for life. Seeing the scalability POSist offers your brand, I still believe I have made the right choice.

Pros

The software is constantly adapting to further simplify the needs of the industry. What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient. The kind of reports accessible to us have helped us cut costs, and reduce our menu. POSist taught us that more than half our menu wasn't even contributing to 10% of our revenue! The software is great but the people are better...

Cons

It's slightly more expensive than a regular software, but is definitely worth it. The implementation was not very smooth, and too last minute. This was mainly because hardware specifications weren't cross checked. But that's all water under the bridge.

Reasons for Choosing POSist

The others were 8/10 products and POSist was a 10/10 product. It's one of the most important decisions for a restaurant and I didn't want to live in regret

Reasons for Switching to POSist

Wanted to move to a cloud based software. Data corruption cost me dearly on 2-3 occasions with Menson. Besides, scope of fraud was high, and while Menson served all purposes at a food server (waiter) level, it gave us no information since the head office module wasn't readily available. Menson is a great software that is reasonably priced, but it will only get you so far!

September 2020

Anup from The White Canvas Hospitality LLP , LE BLACK CHOUX

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Avery happy POSist customer/ user

I needed a foolproof solution which can be taught quickly due to high employee turnover in the industry. Coaching every new employee becomes very easy with this software. Financial/ business Audits are extremely easy. Setting up inventories are a breeze. Support system is amazing and very forthcoming in providing solutions promptly. What more you can ask for...I am a strong proponent of this software.

Pros

It’s seamless, no fuss software. Easy to use and provide business analytics to make well informed decisions. The check and balances provided in the system are brilliant and makes audit a breeze. I am very impressed with the professionalism and prompt responses of the entire team including who handle any support issues. All in all a brilliant solution.

Cons

Nothing to report here. It does the job for me.

Reasons for Choosing POSist

Ease of use and functionality.

October 2020

Palani from Royal Orchid Hotels.com

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Good Software for POS

Pros

In cloud we should see the reports online

Cons

Printer configuration is little complicated

Reasons for Choosing POSist

this is good and user friently

September 2020

Aftab from Imperativ Hospitality Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent Product, Service and its Support

I would simply say, excellent product and its support 24x7. I woul give 10/10.

Pros

Easy to use, Easy to configure. Very less expensive, Excellent reporting features Excellent restaurant and banquete features. Excellent Service and Support from its technical team. The support team follows up on a timely basis if any complaint or request raised. Overall I would like to give this product 10/10. Excellent training providers. They don't say drop a mail or raise a request on the service desk if I ask any time to support. Any time I call, I get support on call then and there for anything related to POSist. Very helpful and supportive people.

Cons

Not faced yet. I did not face any issue or any thing which i dislike or like least.

November 2020

Suman from Shalimar Corp

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy to use POS for large restaurant chains

Pros

We have been using POSist since 2018 for our billing and stock management. The product is extremely easy to use for the store managers, without any hassle we have been able to implement the product in 15 outlets of our restaurants across India. Also, the reporting and analytics in the cockpit app have been very useful for our central teams in improving our operations.

Cons

POSist has been working great for us, we have not faced any issues with the product.

September 2020

Arunima from Pricol Gourmet Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Always been a Happy Customer!

Well, to be very honest myself and my organisation have been very happy with POSist.

Pros

The ease of use and the support that we get from the team at any point of time.

Cons

I really have no complaints with POSist!

Reasons for Choosing POSist

It is very user friendly and the support that we have have received from the team whenever we came up with any queries is phenomenal.

Reasons for Switching to POSist

It was not very user friendly.

October 2020

Ashish from Nijbhog Restaurant

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great convenience. A complete solution

Amazing

Pros

User interface. The in-depth analysis.posisit helped us run our restaurant efficient and manage the cost of running

Cons

Analysis of data interface . Some options of data analysis are confusing

Reasons for Choosing POSist

Great user interface and features

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

The best software for the restaurant operation

Wonderful and amazing software for the restaurants to solve all the issues.

Pros

Posist is absolutely a software which is easy to use and friendly for new users also.

Cons

As such there is nothing which I describe that this software has any negative impact

September 2020

Alpa from 1441 Pizzeria

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Hassle free experience

Easy to use and Posist team is very helpful

Pros

Posist UI is easy to use and reports are also easy to understand

Cons

We have to call customer support each time to resolve a issue.

September 2020

Nikhil from The Pizza Bakery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Robust POS software

Pros

Very stable and has all the required features Excellent support team

Cons

Better reporting & analytics More open to third party integrations

September 2020

Sateesh from Wok On Fire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Regarding The PoSiSt

Looking to grow

Pros

Easy to use and the setting which can be edited easily

Cons

Sync On Time, Real Time Updates. .........

October 2020

Vaibhav from Tata SmartFoodz Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

User Friendly and Easily manageable

Very Good....

Pros

User friendly user interface, easily adopt the new requirement. All the new feature is available to all adopt the same.

Cons

Nothing related to the operational part but they need to improve same report as basic of analytic point of view.

February 2021

Hamza from Al Reaydah Hospitality Service

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Friendly User Interface & Reliable

Its a great experience with Posist team and products

Pros

The user interface of this software is very friendly , easy to configure and highly reliable.

Cons

international hotline support number to call directly

November 2020

Sohan from Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Happy with Posist, great software

Pros

Posist helps to do billing very easily, all the records are maintained which helps us at the time of the audit.

Cons

Nil. as of now we didn't find any issues.

September 2020

Sandeep Kumar from Bliss Chocolates India Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Product Feedback

Good POS with easy billing interface, But Steward app is not user friendly need a re vamp. Support team is doing great job. Overall product strength for management level to be improvised ( Ex: Reports, Menu management, tax management )

Pros

Front End Billing System is user Friendly,

Cons

Backend report accessing for management is not meeting our expectation. System is generating consolidated report for more than 1 noth in single link.

Reasons for Choosing POSist

Customer reach, Friendly technology, Got good reviews on customer support.

Reasons for Switching to POSist

Interface and Reports acess and Support

November 2020

Ram from Supereats

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Value for Money and easy to use

Good

Pros

its quite easy to use and very user friendly, also it has good number of integrations

Cons

sometimes difficult to reach support help

October 2020

Khushank from Kingcraft restaurants pvt ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Kudos to posist

Good

Pros

The reporting and billing features as well as the owner cockpit app

Cons

Its expensive ... customization is limited

September 2020

FRANCIS from Restaurant

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

RELIABLE POS SYSTEM!!!

IT IS VERY GOOD SO FAR

Pros

ITS USER FRIENDLINESS AND TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Cons

NOT THE SOFTWARE...MAYBE A LITTLE BIT OF THE LOCATION GAP, WE ARE IN UAE AND THIS IS BASED IN INDIA. SO IF WE WANT TO ARRANGE AN ONLINE MEETING, WE HAVE TO CONSIDER THE TIME ZONES.

Reasons for Switching to POSist

ITS A WEAK APP

November 2020

GYANENDRA from LITE BITE FOODS PVT LTD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

MOST RELIABLE POS & SOFTWARE

Pros

Easy to operate, anywhere can access online

Cons

Every thing is good but some times its run slow

November 2020

Abhay from The Beer Cafe Biggie

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good - Product

good, better

Pros

This application makes the billing operations easy and can be adapted easibly.

Cons

Nothing as less, it is better and we have many functionalitiies

February 2021

Kanika from Eightall Food and Beverages LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Silly Souls - Billing

Pros

cloud-based features, customer service, mobility

Cons

Not very user friendly. takes a lot of steps of simple things.

March 2021

Ranjan from Thalaivar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Posist Is good for Thalaviar, Really feature loaded

Pros

Reports qualities are good and easy to understand

Cons

Nothing like this to dislike as of now, it good

September 2020

Bobby from bright hospitality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Best Software for Hospitality

Pros

Smooth Billing and we are also using Marketing tool, QR ordering,.

Cons

Nothing.

September 2020

Subhash from AMPM Cafe & Bar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

This system is smooth to operate & support team is very co-operative.

we have faced hardware (IOT) problem from last 6 Month which is resolved now, rest over all experience was perfect.

Pros

The Transaction & Billings part is most likely.

Cons

The table doesn't accept order from the QR Code once splitted. it is the major part to be improved. Re-print bill report doesn't visible after 5 Days.

Reasons for Switching to POSist

We found more feature in posist, like Stock Inventory which most important to save the Restaurant cost.

February 2021

Khaled from Falcon for General Trading

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

POSIST Application

even we used the posist for short time but it was a very good experience

Pros

Easy of use and simple and I like the mobile application

Cons

Day closing features for currency wise

Reasons for Choosing POSist

it's was mandatory according to the franchise agreement with Under 500

February 2021

Ankit from Kanhaa by KRC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

User friendly economical and ease of use

Pros

Reporting and user permissions, billing and settlement

Cons

Bill holding without printing a KOT should be there and user defined shortcut keys

November 2020

Aditya from Colocal- Cacao Artisans

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great services, user friendly product

Great

Pros

Everything Very user friendly Multiple reports

Cons

None yet No cons found yet Can be better with an Auto email sale reporting

February 2021

Vineesh from dadz treat

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

posist review

Pros

well planned and thought out features foruser.

Cons

Swiggy mapping is long, tedious and inefficient.

February 2016

Rajeev from Lazeez

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Excellent performance

Very Easy to use as all operations on POS are done through one button only. This increases cashier efficiency during peak hour. Being a cloud based,helped me in making my restaurant a complete hubspot where waiter can take order through tablets and integration of all E-commerce based application like zomato,foodpanda,swiggy and E-wallets like payTM,mobikwik etc to the POS directly. Excellent product but a bit costly!!