Posist

Posist Reviews

4.66

(53)

User Review Highlights

4.66

53 Reviews

5
41
4
9
3
1
2
1
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Excellent reporting features. Excellent restaurant and banquete features."
  • icon"The ease of use and the support that we get from the team at any point of time."
  • icon"What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient."
  • icon"As such there is nothing which I describe that this software has any negative impact."
  • icon"There is only 1 thing which i don't like is the time taken by the development team to add new features in the system when it is requested by us."
  • icon"Analysis of data interface. Some options of data analysis are confusing."

Browse all Posist Reviews

  • Have you used Posist and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews

Dr. Rajesh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

POSist : A must have for every QSR!

My Overall experience is very satisfying and and i'm so glad I choose POSist . It has so much to offer and is really changing the way i'm taking decisions and running my Outlet.

Pros

POSist has a very easy User Interface, with a strong back end and database. Apart from billing and the routine features, the feature that I like the most is the Recipe Management which enables me to understand the food costing and take proper steps. All other features like Expenses, Stock Administration, Reporting provide a detailed insight into one's business and helps take informed decisions rather than just doing random things.

Cons

I would say POSist has all the features one can think off, but they are all different modules and need to be purchased as an add on.

Reasons for choosing Posist

Even before I used it, I choose it because firstly the Demo blew my mind and secondly the kind of brands POSist was already serving then was really impressive.

Alliah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

A very handy and useful software.

It is a very good software to invest in because it is very useful most especially for handling multiple branches.

Pros

Very efficient software to use. Wide varieties of reports available and useful. Easy to learn and to teach. A very user-friendly software. Very useful for Kitchen in terms of handling multiple orders.

Cons

Lack of local support. Taking a bit more time loading when publishing some updates. Long waiting time for support to connect.

Reasons for switching to Posist

LS retails are not helpful in adding new features that are very important and helpful on our daily operations.

Neeti

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Inventory Review

Has given me a solution for POS and inventory. The inventory information is reliable at single store level but not at an aggregate level or for spokes.

Pros

Gives correct information for the kind of data input Very supportive team to learn the platform

Cons

Requires high learning curve and not intuitive. Does not have a solution for Multibrand, multistore dark kitchens

Reasons for switching to Posist

Rista planned to shut operations so decided to switch. So, did finally switch even though Ristaa continued. Limetray was the first platform we tried. It was a poor solution for inventory. POS was good.

Aditya

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

The software that took Navtara to the next level.

Exceptional. Yet to fully implement every feature, but we are getting there. We were a very informal setup before POSist, and I wanted to choose a software that will be with the company for life. Seeing the scalability POSist offers your brand, I still believe I have made the right choice.

Pros

The software is constantly adapting to further simplify the needs of the industry. What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient. The kind of reports accessible to us have helped us cut costs, and reduce our menu. POSist taught us that more than half our menu wasn't even contributing to 10% of our revenue! The software is great but the people are better...

Cons

It's slightly more expensive than a regular software, but is definitely worth it. The implementation was not very smooth, and too last minute. This was mainly because hardware specifications weren't cross checked. But that's all water under the bridge.

Reasons for choosing Posist

The others were 8/10 products and POSist was a 10/10 product. It's one of the most important decisions for a restaurant and I didn't want to live in regret

Reasons for switching to Posist

Wanted to move to a cloud based software. Data corruption cost me dearly on 2-3 occasions with Menson. Besides, scope of fraud was high, and while Menson served all purposes at a food server (waiter) level, it gave us no information since the head office module wasn't readily available. Menson is a great software that is reasonably priced, but it will only get you so far!

Anup

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Avery happy POSist customer/ user

I needed a foolproof solution which can be taught quickly due to high employee turnover in the industry. Coaching every new employee becomes very easy with this software. Financial/ business Audits are extremely easy. Setting up inventories are a breeze. Support system is amazing and very forthcoming in providing solutions promptly. What more you can ask for...I am a strong proponent of this software.

Pros

It’s seamless, no fuss software. Easy to use and provide business analytics to make well informed decisions. The check and balances provided in the system are brilliant and makes audit a breeze. I am very impressed with the professionalism and prompt responses of the entire team including who handle any support issues. All in all a brilliant solution.

Cons

Nothing to report here. It does the job for me.

Reasons for choosing Posist

Ease of use and functionality.

Mithilesh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties. The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business. - Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business. - User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

Reasons for choosing Posist

Its a cloud based and was looking for a SaaS based solution.

Himanshu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Software which will reduce your stress of doing business upto an extend

Overall the product or the application which we are using at our restaurant is very good. It has all the necessary features available.

Pros

There are lot of things to like in posist software. 1. The system is very easy to use. 2. The reporting part/panel is highly rich when it comes to number of reports. 3. The User Interface of the application is also good. 4. Posist cockpit app which is available in play store which is very helpful if we want to see outlet performance on mobile phone. 5. This is very easy to integrate with lot of other applications.

Cons

When it comes to integrating a new platform, it takes a lot of time from the development team. Lack of local support number in Dubai.

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

POSist is helping us on a daily basis

Overall experience is great/

Pros

Billing Process User Interface Ease Of Access Reports clarity

Cons

Non availability of toll free International Hotline

Reasons for choosing Posist

Better Reporting and UI

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

The best software for the restaurant operation

Wonderful and amazing software for the restaurants to solve all the issues.

Pros

Posist is absolutely a software which is easy to use and friendly for new users also.

Cons

As such there is nothing which I describe that this software has any negative impact

Michael

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Billing Operation Review

Easy login to access reports from anywhere in the world Yes we are benefiting financially using this product Yes we are more productive Performance has increased

Pros

Online system Secure system Easy to use (User friendly) Easy customisation Easy to get sales reports of all outlets from the enterprise reports

Cons

Enterprise outlet sales report taking 2 days to reaggreagate

Sunil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Best POS solution for Food & Beverage Industry

Its a great experience with POSist so far.They are providing all the required feature to manage the operatons. Also we are geeting regular update for new feature without any cost. POSist implementation team is helping us with all the query

Pros

-Mobile and Tablet ordering -Analystics report for Billing operation -To manage the employee records - Easy to use forKOT punching -Easy to apply offers -Easy to Open and close the operation -Easy to settle the Bills -Easy to manage the Data base for Menu items and all the selling product

Cons

We would link to suggest,they should do some enhancement in swiggy integration

Reasons for choosing Posist

POSist is a cloud based application which runs without internet as well. The feature they have in the application with the offered price range was impresive.

Subrata

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

POSist POS- Excellent and Perfect fit for Restaurant Business

Its a great experience so far with POSist and hoping the same in future as well. We are getting all the new features free of cost and best part is they are creating feature as per the business requirement. Ease to use for new staff.

Pros

- CRM management - Enterprise Dashboard - Quality Support from Project team - Ease to use - UI is good - Live reporting on Mobile phone - Analytics reports - Real time stock consumption - Ease to create Offers/Discount - Loyalty Module for customers

Cons

Swiggy Integration needs some improvement Option to see the live sale for table on mobile phone is not available

Reasons for switching to Posist

Its a cloud based solution and easy to manage multiple location.

Palani

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Good Software for POS

Pros

In cloud we should see the reports online

Cons

Printer configuration is little complicated

Reasons for choosing Posist

this is good and user friently

Aftab

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Excellent Product, Service and its Support

I would simply say, excellent product and its support 24x7. I woul give 10/10.

Pros

Easy to use, Easy to configure. Very less expensive, Excellent reporting features Excellent restaurant and banquete features. Excellent Service and Support from its technical team. The support team follows up on a timely basis if any complaint or request raised. Overall I would like to give this product 10/10. Excellent training providers. They don't say drop a mail or raise a request on the service desk if I ask any time to support. Any time I call, I get support on call then and there for anything related to POSist. Very helpful and supportive people.

Cons

Not faced yet. I did not face any issue or any thing which i dislike or like least.

Suman

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Easy to use POS for large restaurant chains

Pros

We have been using POSist since 2018 for our billing and stock management. The product is extremely easy to use for the store managers, without any hassle we have been able to implement the product in 15 outlets of our restaurants across India. Also, the reporting and analytics in the cockpit app have been very useful for our central teams in improving our operations.

Cons

POSist has been working great for us, we have not faced any issues with the product.

Mangesh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Billing system that has helped us to run our business smoothly and easily

My overall experience is very good when it comes to using posist.

Pros

The software is pretty rich in features but still has very clean and simple UI. New users finds it very easy to learn the system. Inventory part of the product is good and covers majorly everything in the kitchen. The suppport staff is also very helpful.

Cons

There is only 1 thing which i don't like is the time taken by the development team to add new features in the system when it is requested by us.

Arunima

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Always been a Happy Customer!

Well, to be very honest myself and my organisation have been very happy with POSist.

Pros

The ease of use and the support that we get from the team at any point of time.

Cons

I really have no complaints with POSist!

Reasons for choosing Posist

It is very user friendly and the support that we have have received from the team whenever we came up with any queries is phenomenal.

Reasons for switching to Posist

It was not very user friendly.

Jerick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Recommended software for Restaurants

Posist is helping us to perform billing and operations in a better manner

Pros

Reporting, billing and inventory, multi system use, all in one

Cons

Lack of support hotline number in Dubai region

Reasons for switching to Posist

All in one and futuristic

Vivek

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Easy to use Posist Software

We can recommend the Posist software to other restaurants as this software is very user friendly and people will learn it fast for billing purpose

Pros

Very easy to use and the item addition is so easy in Posist. We can activate/deactivate the menu items individually by outlet wise which is a good option.

Cons

The Log Reports are not accurate in Posist and also some sale report showing incorrect. But the Posist team is working on this to resolve it soon.

Ashish

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great convenience. A complete solution

Amazing

Pros

User interface. The in-depth analysis.posisit helped us run our restaurant efficient and manage the cost of running

Cons

Analysis of data interface . Some options of data analysis are confusing

Reasons for choosing Posist

Great user interface and features

Arijit

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Good POS Software for the F & B Industry

Pros

Customer Service 24*7 on call .Also you can get your sales report & others customers feedback everything is there..

Cons

POS intrigation especially swiggy- you cant upload your images

Raaj

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great Software

Superb

Pros

This is one of the best software i have used, So for it good easy to use and has access to reports instantly.

Cons

Nothing much i mean the team is always available to assist us.

Nikhil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Robust POS software

Pros

Very stable and has all the required features Excellent support team

Cons

Better reporting & analytics More open to third party integrations

Alpa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Hassle free experience

Easy to use and Posist team is very helpful

Pros

Posist UI is easy to use and reports are also easy to understand

Cons

We have to call customer support each time to resolve a issue.

rajat

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Useful & Easy

Excellent.

Pros

1.Easy to use and handle. 2. works even without internet

Cons

Some options need to added 1. back date store data must be modified 2. internal ordering sheet must show the total amount while ordering.

Reasons for choosing Posist

online based software and support team is far better than others.

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews