All RB Control Systems Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Karri

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

AWESOME

I have used RB since 2007 and absolutely love the software. It has helped in so many areas of our business.

PROS

Inventory management between 3 locations and the ability to schedule service.

CONS

Inventory isn't always correct, but way better than the way we did before. RB is by no means perfect but it's as close to it that I have found and easy to use and train people on.

Reason for choosing RB Control Systems

Knew other companies that used it liked it.

Reasons for switching to RB Control Systems

I have 3 locations and I had to enter the other 2 locations info in quickbooks every day. With RB, it is a push of a button and the general entries are made for my other locations. As long as they intergrate with quickbooks, I will never switch.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review, and kind words. We greatly appreciate the feedback, and do not intend to stop integrating with QuickBooks. In fact, we just integrated with QuickBooks Online available in RB SQL.

Replied June 2021

Johann

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

The Pool service software with all features necessary to run a company

What is really great is the very good support team which is always helpful and very knowledgeable.

PROS

Route Planning, Customer Data base, Accounts receivables

CONS

It is bit complicated to use and need a lot of time to understand all features. An intensive training at the beginning is necessary. The inventory part of the program is unpractical and should be easier to use. The graphic design of the program and its many functions should be made more modern with push buttons etc. The program is obviously made by by sophisticated software engineers. Further developing the product more with a user perspective and making functionalities easier to use would be helpful.

Kenneth

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Semi Happy

I have been with them for a long time and they are good people. I just feel like in just a few aspects they are being left behind. I do not want to leave but I am going to have too.

PROS

The program is a whole package. Scheduling, Billing, POS

CONS

I wished it was on the cloud. I am constantly having issues with glitches. I come in and I cannot access RB. It takes hours sometimes to clear up the issues. Sometimes RB says its on there end and then sometimes they say its my server. 2 times in the last two months I was unable to print the schedules for my guys and we are completely shut down until it is straightened out. I have learned to print the schedules the night before just in case and that has saved me. I would like a more stream line set up than Mobile Live. Its very antiquated compared to other pool service software mobile apps. Always having connection issues. No before and after pictures with time stamps.

Reason for choosing RB Control Systems

Because 10 years ago they were on top of the game.

Jerrad

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Awesome. Exceeded expectations.

I can bill customers out so much easier, inventory management is simple, I can focus more time on service calls and generating money rather than deal with a POS system that takes forever to get things done.

PROS

It's easy to use. I used another POS system last year and I had to switch to RB controls before my contract was up with the other system (I still have 1 year remaining on that contract). To simply say it, RB is just better in every way. One feature that is nice is the ability to attach photos to customers in their file. I attach liner drawings, safety cover drawings, etc to make it easy to reorder when the time comes around. What's nice is when you need help, RB is there to help you. I've had to call tech support numerous times asking for help. Instead of just fixing the problem for you, they take the time to show you how to fix it or make any adjustments you need and they aren't bothered to help. It's refreshing, the customer service is second to nobody.

CONS

That I didn't switch to RB controls sooner... seriously. I can't think of any cons off the top of my head.

Laura

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Outstanding Service

Overall experience is wonderful. RB should be very proud and lucky to have employees like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], best customer service, very knowledgeable, friendly and patient.

PROS

The one thing I like most about this software is, it come with the most amazing, courteous, easy to understand customer support. I am new to the software and any questions I have are quickly and efficiently resolved and or explained. The software in it self has multiple features that are fairly easy to navigate.

CONS

The inventory section of the software. Its not very user friendly and is messy making it confusing. Billing needs to have the option to do bank withdraw for the monthly billing payments.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2020

A non starter

No accountability with this company. They refused to provide a refund on a system we never used. They clearly do not stand behind there product or service, and would rather take money from a small company and move onto the next sucker.

PROS

Had originally signed up as the program would allow us to download our catalog to the system, and make is easier to quote.

CONS

Signed up right before covid. As a result of this it was hard to get any assistance in the step up process. This left out employee in tears most days. They system did not integrate with our existing systems in a way that it was originally portrayed. When I reached out to the sales man he would not connect with me by phone to discuss our issues, instead he would respond by email only. I was confident that they would go they extra mile to assist and resolve any issues. Unfortunately once they received payment, they no longer had any interest in communicating with us. I asked to cancel and be refunded the initial cost based on our experience and was basically told that my employees were liers.

Reasons for switching to RB Control Systems

Deal with a company that has your back, and stands behind their solutions

JESSICA

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Everyone at RB is always very polite and helpful. Logan has an awesome, up-beat personality and is always a joy to talk with. Ashe is also very friendly and helpful! We always get the help we need quickly and if there is a problem that prevents an immediate solution, everyone communicates with us and keeps us informed on what is happening so that we're in the loop.

PROS

Ease of use, fast and readily available support, functionality, constant upgrades and changes made to improve the efficiency of the program.

CONS

Limitations on changes that can be made in certain areas/reports/handouts.

Steven

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Great product for the pool industry.

We have been using RB Control Systems for many years now and have really enjoyed our experience with it. This is a much more intuitive management software compared to the other alternatives available for pool companies. The Mobile Live feature that was recently released has helped us bring out service department into the modern age. The outstanding support staff has always been extremely knowledgeable and happy to help.

PROS

Very easy to use.

CONS

Before Mobile Live was released I would say the inability to use this in the field but with the innovations happening I do not really have any complaints.

Stephanie

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Awesome customer service!!

PROS

Definitely makes your job a lot easier, keeping track of the records and sales is a huge plus. I would like to thank customer support who assisted me. I called to ask a question, he helped me. After hanging up he called me back and stated he found a easier way for me to do what i was trying to do. That is a huge plus, anytime we need assistance they are available.

CONS

RB does a lot of things, there is not any complaints on our end.

Julie

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

RB technical support

Every time I have had an issue they have been there for me to solve a problem. Like I said IT awesome.

PROS

the customer technical support is phenomenal! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really helped me out of a serious problem.

CONS

We have the older version, sometimes sets don't make sense. Updated software I'm sure is top notch

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words pertaining to my technician/support staff. If you need anything at all, please let us know!

Replied April 2021

Billy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Up the Creek without a Paddle

What an eventful Winter, November 21, 2016, windows on my host computer decides shutdown and reinstall windows. So the fun begins! I didn't panic yet because I knew the system was backing itself up on the other computer up front. So , I called RB Tech support to help with the process of recovering the data for RB and resolve this matter quickly, but there is a problem. My computer stop backing up in June 2016. So, now what? It's ok because I had setup off line backup with another company just need to make a call and down load the data. All is good right? Wrong, the data was not be backed up for some reason not sure. Not only did we loose RB data but everything else as well, like Quick books. Now I am not sure what to do but, Logan to the rescue. He was pretty confident that I would be able to retrieve the data from the drive with the help of a data recovery service. After some research we found a company in New York that supposedly could recover the data. After 5 weeks got the data back but nothing was usable, what a pickle. So, just out of desperation I stop in a local computer repair store were the store owner said he would try but if the specialist couldn't then he probably could either. Two day later and we are in business he got the data back. The Fun begins Logan (RB Tech Support) started installing everything back to normal. Now we are up and running and RB is doing our off site backup. I must say Logan and the tech support team has been phenomenal during this troubling time and have went out of there way to provide me with the most professional and knowledgeable service available. THANKS RB TECH SUPPORT!

Vincent

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Not the best support for larger implementations

We like the centralized database (although using access) so all of our inventory and customers are in a single database. It also supports remote desktop and Remote Web Apps implementation but requires each client to be set up individually due to the way they do the licensing.

PROS

Works well when it is operational. typically problem free. Has all of the features a pool store would need.

CONS

The pool company is 100% dependent on the vendor for support and/or moving this to a new PC/Server. RB Support dictates to the pool store on how the migrations will be performed and scheduled regardless of the pool stores preferences. We have a larger implementation with a chain of stores and our setup is a little more complex and they are not willing to allow us to run the new system in parallel for testing prior to cut-over. "All or none" policy.

Reasons for switching to RB Control Systems

We switched due to the centralized database and the ability to network this from site to site using VPN technologies.

Vendor Response

Good Afternoon Vincent, After reviewing our support tickets for the company you are preforming this work for, it appears that our techs did preform services not encompassed in our standard contract services. RB has set procedures and protocols for re-installations that we are unable change due to security measures enforced by the PCI Security Council. I apologize that your interaction with our tech team did not meet your standards.

Replied November 2019

Lance

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

Poor design, support, and company behind it all

This company expired software, that my client is now supposed to own, immediately at end of support for a client and refused to make that right even after they stated the software will never expire. The client paid over $8,000 to own the software and has nothing to show for it because they care nothing about doing what is right or keeping their word. Additionally, they constantly let licenses expire and they had to be contacted repeatedly to push the license expiry out manually. That is poor design. Lastly, their support response is awful in that voicemails would be left requesting a callback and we'd still have to call back a day or two later as no call was returned. This company has no professionalism, integrity, or reliable support. I would NOT recommend your software to a single client or anyone for that matter.

PROS

Honestly, it has a few good features but not anything you can't find in other software out there.

CONS

Software updates frequently did not go smoothly overnight and required running restore option to clear errors. Software used Access for database. Only after selling this as the only option did they mention they have a SQL server version. Suffers from constant data corruption. This software also relies on SMB file sharing to run the program which is extremely dated method for business applications and is fraught with errors.

Martina

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2018

Reinstallation of RB

PROS

The support service, the accessibility of obtaining help, at least when we need them, and usually the outcome is satisfactory

CONS

The inability to run periods for inventory reports. Namely AP and reports that have been corrupted and do not balance to each other. Journals that you cant get background detail for.

Victoria

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

RB Control Systems is the only software we use and we are extremely satisfied with the product.

PROS

The software is very fluid and easy to learn. It provides many functions for the different areas of a company (ie. inventory, scheduling, retail sales, accounts receivables, etc). It's easy to teach to new employees. Just like with any software, there has been a few glitches here and there, but it's always fixed within a reasonable timeframe with minimal interference to daily operations.

CONS

The only issue we've ever really experienced with the program is with the revolving service - but it's more due to preference than an issue with the program itself.

Donna

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

update to system

PROS

User Friendly, a lot to learn, but once you get pass this, its ideal for the Pool Industry

CONS

#1 complaint from day one, unlike Quickbooks, you can't go in and make a change in the description of a part in inventory or just delete it completely if you no longer purchase, use or don't want it there. You can put it in to a inactive file, but if that part has 3 or 4 descriptions, its very time consuming.

Donna

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Team support is fantastic, everyone is always very friendly and right on top of everything.

PROS

The ease and use of system. The ability to email to vendors. The ability to call tech support and get immediately response.

CONS

The ability to delete duplication and/or change items in inventory. The ability to start and stop a sales order without having to void it first. The ability to delete duplication or adjust a customer's account in AR easier than it is without having to write it off without showing in QB. .