User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Rentle Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 57 results

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Easy rentals with easy Rentle

Product suggestions - cross-selling our different products and services is the best in class.

Pros

Ease of use. You don't need days of training to teach new rental shop crew to start working with the system.

Cons

Integrations to our existing systems. Always room for improvement.

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Webshop functionalities tied with inventory and roadmap view of new features were so great.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Lasse from Laajis Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Revolutionary for rental and activities business model

Superb support and reaction time for problems. I have never experienced such a great attitude towards users from support people.

Pros

Flexibility, ease of use, integrated payment options, broad scope that can be used to make all our activities, rental products, tickets, etc. products available for online booking

Cons

Rentle is still under development so there are many things missing but all the essentials are there to make the business roll. Rentle is developing new features in a rapid phase so the features missing now, might be there tomorrow.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Only software that could accommodate all our needs in experience and rental sales. Back office was by far the easiest and most intuitive for users.

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Rentle convinced us with their development pipeline and competitive pricing which basically was risk free. If we make money, rentle gets a cut. Fair win-win for both parties.

Response from Rentle

Replied June 2020

Hi Lasse, thank you for the review and partnership so far.

August 2021

Duke from DnDB Consult

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Easy Setup

It is a pleasant experience. I was integrating it into my website and had a very good customer support experience. The lite (free) version has a lot of features for my small company. I'd definitely purchase the core as i scale up.

Pros

The product setup. I have used other tools and plugins that are quite complicated to begin with. Rentle is very simple to setup and use. The customer support provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was awesome as well.

Cons

Well, I think they could allow for flexibility in designing the user interface, especially for those of us who'd like to integrate into our websites.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Pricing, Setup simplicity, and Ease of use

July 2020

Anne from Lapland Safaris North

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Rentle

Pros

with short period of using rentle, I like the most that it is easy to use.

Cons

It is sooo slow to use , takes time to get the overview of the rental situation. Also would be great to get an overview of rental situation something like a "calendar style", to see maybe more clear the situation. Maybe I am old-fashioned but I am missing more visible picture of rental situation.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thanks for the review Anne! Feedback like this helps us develop the product in a way that supports the need of our customers. We are developing the performance of our product and are committed to increase the speed of the product. A more visual overview of the rental situation is also being developed and it is planned to be released in the near future.

July 2021

Thomas from Kajakvermietung kayak2go

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Title

Pros

Pricing model works very well for me, as I am a startup. The transaction based pricing will go up as my business grows, which is fine for me.

Cons

Translation to German is sometimes a bit "rough", but team at Rentle is open for suggestions.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

I had a look at several other companies, and have also started a trial with booqable. I like the interface from Rentle better, Rentle seems to better cover my core needs, and as I am a startup currently the transaction based pricing model of Rentle is better for me.

August 2020

Henrik from Bergen Soundboks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy to use booking service!

Very happy and satisfied

Pros

Easy to use Free plan Alot of settings/variations Excellent customer service Wordpress plugin Translation support Customization!

Cons

Might be a bit pricy for small businesses

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Variety of functions/settings Translation support Customization!

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Too expensive plans

Response from Rentle

Replied August 2020

Hello Henrik and thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you have been happy with the ease of use. Let's stay in touch!

October 2020

Teijo from Metripe Oy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Very good experience so far

Still early in the process but Rentles support and willingness to get things done is great!

Pros

Rentle is very intuitive, easy to use and has bunch of functionalities. You're good to go very quickly.

Cons

Tricky to suggest an alternative location for a customer that is looking for a specific product in network of multiple near-by locations. If the location preferred by customer has no inventory, by default customer needs to check other locations manually.

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Due to scheduling and inventory handling issues.

Response from Rentle

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your review, Teijo! It's charming to hear that we are hitting the mark regarding our mix of functionalities that solve even the most complex rental processes. We will continue to improve, and I can assure you the results will continue to drive the industry forward.

October 2020

Jari from Syöte Rent&Safaris

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Own experience - bike rentals but in winter more rental activities to customers

Good software and development work is continuing so in future software is more diverse and give more possibilities to end users and to customers. Customer service is perfect!

Pros

The base elements was already made and product (software) was ready to use when we started. Nice and clear operating system, App for users, automatic payments etc. This product is still under development and it is nice to be "involved partly to development brainstorming". If we have some ideas or needs for new functions to system, quite often we also get these.

Cons

We need more filters for functionality what is specified or focused to some special end users ---- like for skiing centers (shoe size, age of customer etc). We can easily live with these functions but these are extra for us. Of course for example skiing centers can have own opinions what is necessary for them and what is not.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

We had already information for this software and we had interest to test it. After testing period it was easy to make decision - suitable product and very easy/fast implementation.

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

We needed more functionality for this software - more functionality to office work, App for customers/office, automatic payments (payment same time when customer do renting). Target was to get system for today's needs and for today's environment.

Response from Rentle

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, Jari! We are proud to work with companies like yours. Your suggestions are valued and we are glad you are happy with the results.

May 2021

Daniela from Rafftaff

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

the first review

I have not had much experience, I have been trying to configure and understand the program for 2 months. I find it quite practical and easy compared to the previous program (booqable). Especially the question of changing data in the reservations and configuration of the products.

Pros

is very convenient for making reservations the setup is quite practical and easy to understand. The staff is always there when I need them and they are practical and efficient.

Cons

the dashboard: would add a weekly and monthly view of bookings Account staff: I would add the name of the person Another disadvantage of the program is that it does not take into account the importance of German customers with respect to the data that an official bill must contain for companies or institutions in this country, specifically the address.

Response from Rentle

Replied May 2021

Thank you, Daniela. We are very happy you are finding Rentle easy to use, keep up the great work. The German customers are very important to us and some of those requests have been rolling out. We are happy to help you have another great season.

June 2021

Tiina from Koli Active Oy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy to use in a small business

Pros

Rentle is easy to use for all of our staff. It fits best for a small business who doesn't have tens of daily reservations.

Cons

Sometimes I hope to see more details of all reservations at the same time, same page. And also the amount of equipments on the stock for the rest of the day

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Price and easy to get started.

April 2020

Henri from Rukakeskus Oy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Rukakeskus

Overall experience has been good and I'm glad we made the decision to switch entirely to Rentle for this season!

Pros

I liked the fact that we got rid of the paper rental agreements. Rentle helped us increase our sales because the program itself offers extra items for rent, VIP packages etc. Program was easy to use and learn for our employees.

Cons

- Little more flexibility on the modifications. For example it would be nice if administrators could change the texts that Rentle displays after a customer has completed filling his info. - Reports are OK, but I would like little more detailed reports. We have three rental shops and now the report is from all three together. - It would be good to be able to stay on track on individual items rental history. For example; scan the barcode from a ski and from that get the rental history of the ski.

Response from Rentle

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your kind review, Henri! It's nice to hear that in most parts the experiences with Rentle have been good. All the cons you mentioned (reports based on location, individual item's rental history, and more flexible text fields) are currently in the development, and we're excited to launch them before the start of the next winter season.

October 2020

Miika from Northern Rental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Fast deploy solution

Overall we have seen beneficial to use Rentle, a way more cheap than the other if your business is smaall

Pros

Easy to manage if all rentals are done with Rentle. Customer support has been excellent.

Cons

If some rentals are for some reason done outside Rentle, it is not easy to manage those without making the reservation with Rentle (and paying the comission). Location management / shared products could be better.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Cheaper with almost the same functionalities

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Too expensive monthly fee

Response from Rentle

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, Miika! We are happy to see our clients receive the benefits of Rentle.

October 2020

ELIYA from Stillcantik

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Simple interface, easy to understand and outstanding customer service.

We are a small business. We operate at a physical shop and via Instagram. We realized we can improve our sales if we bring our rental platform online, and Rentle provides us just that. It allows us to operate online and send deliveries via post. Customers no longer need to visit our physical store to rent items.

Pros

First of all, I appreciate that Rentle provides a platform for small businesses to try the market and grow. Its free trial contains functional features that allow small businesses to operate the system properly. To us, we appreciate this function and will opt for the paid services once we reach a threshold of growth that enables us to invest more on the system. Its customer services is outstanding. Even when we are not paying customers (on free trial) we received incredible support from the team. This allows us to understand the system better and use all features for our business. The interface is convenient for customers. It is easy to set up and easy for us to understand.

Cons

There are some features that can be improved. The system is created with sports equipments in mind, so most features are targeted towards that. For example, the customer information that can be collected from customers is limited to those related to sports. It can be better if the questions are more general or perhaps, some forms can be left blanks to allow administrators to ask their own questions.

Response from Rentle

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, Eliya! We are glad you see how receptive we are to the needs and wants of our clients. We hope you like the improvements and thank you for the feedback.

July 2020

Alex from COSUBE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Rental Software!

Pros

I've demo's a lot of rental software companies and used a few of them. Each one had glaring holes in inventory management or were not user friendly on the backend, the customer booking portal or both. In addition, they were usually way too expensive for for being incomplete rental software. Rentle is easy to setup and easy use on the backend and online reservation portal is really user friendly. Clean look that fits with our website's aesthetic. Track inventory, check out, check in, make edits to reservations and tracking bookings is all straight forward and easy to use! Stoked to have found Rentle.

Cons

As soon as online payments in the US are up and running this will be the complete package for us!

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Peek Pro has poor inventory tracking (no check in or check out feature) and the widget was constantly buggy (would not allow people to actually pay for the reservation about 50% of the time). Also the work flow of the widget that the customer had to go through made little sense and created a lot of calls and emails with questions on to how to book the things they wanted. Good for tours, not good for rentals.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thank you Alex for your review! We are stoked to have you onboard and we are working hard to bring the online payment support to the US!

July 2020

Kuutti from Roll Outdoors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Best customer service out there

We have been very happy with our journey with Rentle. Most of the features we didn't have when we started is actually allready now part of the software. We really like working with a company who seems to care about their customers needs!

Pros

Rentle is easy to use, does the job well and in case something goes wrong, the customer support is there for you, usually in minutes (if not in seconds!).

Cons

Website integration is not quite ready yet (july 2020 but what I've heard quite a few different options should be there before end of summer 2020.)

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

besides the features of the product we were really impressed that Rentle actually made us a functional webshop, which we could test, customize and start using immediately after the software demo. It was easy to decide when you can actually test it by yourself!

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Rentle was a better combination of features in real life rental shop + a working web shop.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review Kuutti! It has been a pleasure to work with a company with such ambition and excitement as yours. As you've stated, the website integration is in our development pipeline and we are excited to soon be able to bring you more flexibility in it. :)

May 2021

Jeroen from KABIN Sweden

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Quick and easy

Hands on and fast answers!

Pros

Super easy to implement and quick support

Cons

Nothing so far xxx

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Because I got quick answers

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

I need good support and an easy solution

Response from Rentle

Replied May 2021

Jeroen, Thank you for the review! We will continue to do our best to make renting fast and easy for all rental businesses. We are happy to win your business and we will do our very best to keep you happy.

January 2020

Jarno from Äkäslompolo Sportshop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great rental software!

Compared to reservations that we have before (we used to take reservation via email and phone) We get huge growth in reservations after we started to use Rentle software. Rentle also make a good rental experience for the customer (instore and online) and that is really important for us.

Pros

It is really easy to set up and use. Improving constantly by user feedback. Helps managing rental inventory. No double bookings anymore. Superb online booking capabilities. Cloud based operations, works in any device that have web browser. Really good customer service.

Cons

Some of the functions are a bit slow at time to time. For example inventory availability updates when making a new rental or reservation.

Response from Rentle

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Jarno! It's a joy to work with forward-looking rental companies like Sportshop.

October 2020

Thibaut from Belgian Cycling Factory

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Impressive Rental Software

The Customer Service of this product is fantastic. We have a very specific product that we're renting out in a very specific way, so we know we're not the easiest customer, but Rentle is very open to every question and is always thinking together with us for a solution.

Pros

You can create ghost products (that use the same inventory), you can add service time, choose the rental duration, start dates, extra rules when rentals should be made and that for each category. Those were all impressive features that we really need

Cons

Setting up the rental shop for the first time is a steep learning curve, but once you've got the hang of it, it is very easy to use. There are some other details that you need to set up beforehand because changing afterwards isn't easy, but the Customer Service and the openness that Rentle has makes it an always evolving product.

Response from Rentle

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, Thibaut! We are very excited to work with companies who are doing exciting things in their Industries. We are overjoyed with the way you and your team are finding ways to get the most out of Rentle.

July 2020

Teemu from SkiMac Tahko

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Perfect fit for rental company

Pros

Fast customer service from developers. Quick to act on bugs and other missing features we might need. Easy to use and learn. Can be run on any computer platform as it only needs a browser. No softwares needed.

Cons

Minor inconveniences during rental process that still need fixing but the dev team is quick to address the issues. No sell feature yet. Only rental.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thanks for the review Teemu! We are always happy to get your feedback and are constantly looking for new ways for us to support your business in the best possible way.

July 2020

Mirja from Lapland Safaris AC Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Good system

Working well and developing all the time. Customer service via chat is really helpful.

Pros

Easy to use, it's easy and fast to give feedback.

Cons

Connection between the Rentle and our ERP system would be great so that we wouldn't neet to do the booking or stock handling in two different places.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thank you Mirja for the review! We are happy about the active feedback you have been giving us, it helps us develop the product in such a way that it will support your business better.

January 2020

Kari from Äkäslompolo Sportshop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Rentle offers lot of features in a simple easy to use package

Rentle offers easy to use software with massive time saving in our rental shop via option for customers to book equipment in advance. Overall Rentle helps us to serve our customers better!

Pros

Software is easy to use, lots of features, fast updates/bug fixing, good statistics and as customers learn to use Rentle/booking in advance the software will provide even more benefits for our company.

Cons

Few bugs from time to time and missing some features.

Response from Rentle

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the feedback, Kari. We're super happy to hear that we have been able to help you serve your customers better!

September 2020

Olli from Äkäslompolo SportShop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Rentle Review

Pros

Easy to use. Good customer interface. fast

Cons

Does not send any warning if if you do something wrong. (extend rental time...)

Response from Rentle

Replied September 2020

Thank you for your kind review, Olli! It's nice to hear how many great experiences with Rentle you are having. The cons you mentioned (are currently in development, and will be addressed as we allow customers to extend their rentals.) We hope you join our beta test group for this feature.

August 2020

Jenni from Lapland Safaris North

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, easy to create new products. Clear software.

Cons

Software is a bit slow when you have lot of products in it.

Response from Rentle

Replied August 2020

Hi Jenni and thank you for your review! Happy to see that you find the software clear and easy to use. We are actively trying to upgrade the performance of the software and some of them have already been rolled out. Hopefully, these upgrades will help you even further! :)

July 2020

John from Kokouspoukama Oy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Rental of kayacs and bicykles

This is the most comprehensive softwear for renting equipment, easy to use and very logical to set up. Pricing has many features that gives ther possibility to set different types of pricing to variable products.

Pros

Easa and logical to understand and implement

Cons

We would like to have the option to give discount codes to end users, this is coming in the near future I have been told.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Rentle has better features and is easyer to use and has more features that helps groving our business.

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Rentle has better features and is easyer to use and has more features that helps groving our business.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thanks John for the review! Great to hear that you have found the product easy to use. As you've mentioned, we discount codes are in development and are hopefully arriving soon.

August 2020

Timo from Sisu Outdoor Oy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Happy with Rentle

Inventory is well on time.. we haven't got any double bookings or missing customer details since we start with Rentle.

Pros

Easy to use, saves a lot of time when customers can do on line booking. Inventory works well even with specific products (bike models and sizes).

Cons

We wish to get shorter way to make our own bookings when we need to use our rental gears on our safari tours.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

There was only Rentle on our mind.

Response from Rentle

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review Timo! Great to hear that the online bookings are saving your time and that the inventory management has been on top of it all. We are working on upgrading our support for tours and internal bookings are a vital part of that. Let's stay in touch and bounce ideas about how to ease internal bookings. :)

November 2020

Kaisa from Artistiasu

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Artistiasu Costume Rental

We have been renting costumes for 2 decades and now just starting to do it in web. Hopefully it goes well

Pros

Easy and fast to use, stylish and clear visual outcome

Cons

I would love to have bigger pictures of products and company logo. More pictures of the products should also be possible to add for example in additional text field, likely 3 extra pictures or you tube videos.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Rentle had the best option for booking calendar

Response from Rentle

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, Kaisa! We are proud that you choose us as a partner, we appreciate the trust you have in us with your established business. You will not have to wait long for your requests our soon to be released "New Online flow" will make you very pleased.

June 2021

Ignacio from Call and ride SL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Rentle has helped us to get a lot of new bookings

Pros

Its friendly user interface that makes it easy for the customers to book online.

Cons

Not being able to block the products I do not want my customers to use

Response from Rentle

Replied June 2021

Ignacio, Thank you for the review! We will continue to build on a great user experience for your customers and you as well. We are glad to see you are taking advantage of Rentle's features and growing your business. One of the best things about Rentle is the flexibility of our system, and we have a few ways to handle this issue; your success manager will be reaching out to you.

October 2020

Maarit from Sisu Outdoor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

owner

Pros

i liked the most that it is easy to use and renting is quick.

Cons

It' not working together with bokun software

Response from Rentle

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, Maarit! We are glad you are able to take advantage of our powerful in-store options. Our team will personally help with your activities ;).

September 2020

Marcos from Ortopedia Mejorando

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

BETTER APPEARANCE

Pros

It is so intuitive when we are suffering on it. But we need more CTAs.

Cons

Colours appearence, typographies, and the booking section

Response from Rentle

Replied September 2020

Thank you, Marcos, for the review! We are happy about the feedback you have given us. Your comments help us highlight some of the features included in Rentle-core, and are not available in the Rentle-lite product you were using. I hope you can update this review when you are all set up with Rentle-core.

April 2021

Nikki from Skateday

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great product for startups in the rental business

Pros

I really like the customer flow of the product as well as the ease of setting up the business

Cons

I would like to be able to customize my emails, which I cannot do in the lite version

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

The customer flow is better and their customer service is friendly

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

I did not like to customer flow so much

Response from Rentle

Replied May 2021

Hi Nikki! We are very glad to hear that the customer flow pleases you and it will be even better in the future. Also, your pain points have been noted ;)

June 2021

Harold from Game Kings

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Rentle Usage

Pros

I like how this is the only Rental software that has a FREE subscription option. Setting up your store and product is very easy and straightforward.

Cons

It does not have the best integration with WordPress iframe. Customers are still able to make purchases but I am having trouble getting my shop to view as a full screen on my WordPress site.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

It had a FREE version

Response from Rentle

Replied June 2021

Thank you for the review, Harold! We will continue to do our best to make renting easy and affordable for all rental businesses. Sorry to hear you seem to be having trouble with the WordPress plugin. We are continuing to improve our functionality within the WordPress ecosystem. Check our Knowledge base for tips on how to improve WordPress functionality, or reach out through our in-app chat.

July 2020

Tytti from Hidden Trails Lapland

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

E-bike rental

Rentle webshop is great. Only if customers would learn to use it more!

Pros

Rentle was easy to take in use. You Don't have to be a IT genius to start with Rentle.

Cons

some kind of sheet for free inventary would be nice. from were you could see in one look what bike sizes you got free for the current week etc.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thank you Tytti for the review! It has been great to work with you and we appreciate all the feedback you have already given us. What comes to the sheet, there is currently in development a system to support these kinds of situations and should be in live use in the near future. :)

July 2020

Johannes from Roll Outdoors Oy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Easy rentals

Renting out hundreds of bikes every month means you need to keep things in order. Rentle really helps with that.

Pros

Online rental is a killer feature! It helps us to keep focus on renting and taking care of bikes, not clicking icons and using the computers.

Cons

Can't wait for the wordpress plugin to implement the booking process to our own web page.

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

We needed a professional system that helps our everyday processes

Response from Rentle

Replied August 2020

Hi Johannes and thanks for your review! Great you have you onboard and happy to hear that you like the online shop.

November 2020

Gene from Vangampelaere.be

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy to use and quick setup

Pros

Setting up the product was so easy and with the help of an excellent customer support call I managed to solve my business problem.

Cons

no cons, you get what you see. No surprises.

Response from Rentle

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, Gene! We are happy to see our clients make a fast transition and receive the benefits of Rentle without any blockers.

August 2020

Samuel from Thoma Service UG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Experience review

Bike Rentals are way better organised then they had been very helpful support

Pros

Easy to work with, the workflow of the software is easy to fit in our Rentalsflow

Cons

Customising should be a bit easier for example there should be options to lodge individual confirmation emails to Customers booking

Response from Rentle

Replied September 2020

Thanks for the review, Samuel! Feedback like this helps us develop the product in a way that supports the need of our customers. We use your insights as we roll out new features. I think this is definitely going to be rolling out in the near future.

May 2021

Francois from WILDCORSICA

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

SUPER APP

just starting with it now, but so happy compared to other apps....

Pros

Ease of setup and ease of use GREAT GEAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Cons

Missing some incoming features like : custom front end, wordpress integration ( full )

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Ease of use, speed, and SIMPLE + responsive for my clients.

Response from Rentle

Replied May 2021

Hi Francois! We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to the partnership!

November 2020

Jeppe from Huilers Oy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Satisfied customer from the first minute.

Pros

Simple to use as a user and very easy to set up a shop as well.

Cons

Only +++ at this point, let's see what the future brings.

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Took me 2 yrs to set up a shop with Bokun (still not finished and never will) - 15minutes with Rentle.

Response from Rentle

Replied February 2021

Hey Jeppe! Thanks for the review - Great to hear that you got up and running with Rentle so fast.

July 2020

Sam from TAFF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Rentle for a theatrical equipment supplier

They are lovely to chat to and support is very quick which is unusual for their price point.

Pros

It is a beautiful design with an intuitive design, roll out is easy as people can teach themselves mostly. Compared to other more expensive software I have used for RMS in the past it is years ahead in usability. An online UI with inventory is perfect for our business and prevents double booking which is a feature not seen at this price point.

Cons

The old product adding page was slightly unstreamlined however after chatting to support they made some changes slashing how long it took to add products.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thank you Sam for your review! It has been a pleasure to have work with you. We are always eager to learn from our customers what obstacles they are facing in their daily work so that we can improve our product to help them. Thank you for your active feedback!

October 2020

Jed from Planet JJs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A great help for us starting out

Its been great, easy, smooth - very helpful, always trying to make things work.

Pros

When I started looking for a product I had set image in my mind of what I wanted/needed, and after doing countless free trials with various other company's I came across Rentle and it was exactly what I had pictured!

Cons

There is not much not to like, however my business model is pretty different so our fit into the Rentle software is a little forced - but Rentle are doing everything they can to make it work, I could ask for anything more.

Response from Rentle

Replied October 2020

Thank you, Jed, for your review! It has been a pleasure to work with you. I am glad we can deliver on your vision. It is also significant that you feel our enthusiasm as we work with you to find new and innovative ways to increase online renting and customer retention. We look forward to a prosperous future; keep up the excellent work.

October 2020

Topi from Kalhut Oy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Rentle is easy-to-hop-on software for renting stuff

Really good overall experience. Easy to set up and easy to run.

Pros

The products can be customized. Also the customer support is really good and fast.

Cons

The category-menu is not necessary for us and we would like to hide it. It's something they're working on. Some things like setting the rental prices could be a bit more user-friendly.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

It was too clumsy and strict.

Response from Rentle

Replied November 2020

Thank you, Topi, for your review! We are glad you choose to hop on fast. Some of the features you are looking for are available in the Core product. We can also enable specific modules for Lite users. sales(a)rentle.io

July 2020

Sami from Kokouspoukama Oy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Easy to use and looks good!

Pros

Easy to start and works nicely. Support is fast.

Cons

At the moment only one payment provider and no promo codes. ( Should be coming soon?)

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

It looks really good and it was simple to start with.

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thank you Sami for your review! It has been a pleasure to work with you. As you've stated, additional payment methods and promotional codes are on our table and we are aiming to get them into use in the near future.

January 2021

Tim from TimSound

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perfect and super easy to use

I use it to rent out my audiovisual equipment, with integration on my own website (through WordPress)

Pros

The look and feel is great. It's so easy to use, with all the functionalities I need and more! Very nice integration with WordPress. The free version is already great, but the core version really shines.

Cons

Didn't find a way to sort my products, but thanks to a helpful support-tech, I found the sort-button (which I really overlooked... my bad)

Response from Rentle

Replied February 2021

Hi Tim! Awesome to hear that everything works smoothly. And your website looks rad as well!

July 2021

Anneka from Atelier Anneka

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

A great service

Rentle has been super helpful, any times I have had questions or needed help with anything the team have always been helpful and got me sorted very quickly.

Pros

I love that I can intergrate this with my shop to offer my customers the choice between renting and buying. The set up process is really simple and intuative. It has been so helpful that delivery has been offered as an option, and this is ideal for businesses in the current economic situation.

Cons

The only thing I wish I could do with this software is have it intergrate bettwer with my squarespace website. I currently have it embedded into my website, however it would be better if i didnt have to have a window in a window situation.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Love it!

Pros

Very easy to use program! I use the webshop functionally.

Cons

The vast needs to be included in the price thats a bummer, but not a problem because the feature will be added later.

Response from Rentle

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review! The possibility to show prices excluding VAT is currently under work. So, should not take long anymore. :)

August 2021

Reeni from Fyne Futures Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Bike Bute Community E-bike Scheme

Has been very positive, the 'live' chat help has been great.

Pros

The online booking platform has really improved the efficiency of bookings for both customers and staff.

Cons

There is some work to be done to support ease of accounting reconcillations.

August 2021

Tina from Ez Riders NB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Great system very user friendly

Very positive. Great support from your staff. Easy to update information. Great service

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, and does everything I need to get bookings online.

Cons

It doesn’t generate vouchers. The front end on our website could look better

July 2020

Iwan from two elements GmbH

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Small footprint rental software

Allows me to manage my equipment and prevents that I rent products that are already rented to others or reserved for tours.

Pros

Creation of products and sets is very easy. Nice usability and low maintenance necessary.

Cons

There is no detailed per-equipment availability overview. If a customer wants to rent a specific equipment and asks me "when is it available", I do not have an easy way to find out. Integration with Wordpress not that optimal yet.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Ease of use

Reasons for Switching to Rentle

Previous product not flexible enough

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Thank you Iwan for your review! We are happy that you find our product to be easily used. A visual per-equipment availability overview is in development and it is planned to be available in the near future.

July 2020

Juliet from Tabs Are For Flying

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Slick and easy to use

Pros

The pricing structure, with fees priced at 5% of hires made using the platform, worked really well for us.

Cons

The process of adding all of our products to the system isn’t likely to be very time-consuming.

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

It was much cheaper!

Response from Rentle

Replied July 2020

Hi Juliet and thank you for your review! If there are some specific features you are missing we are always happy to hear about them either through the chat in the product or via email!

January 2021

Derek from FlixFilm

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Keeping organized

Very happy, looks professional, easy to use

Pros

I finally found a solution to keeping track of my equipment hire problems, no more writing down on bits of paper when customers called, they choose what they want, for how long and I can print out their requirements

Cons

Not much really, would like the taxes to added after, but after contacting support they said they will be implementing it in a couple of months

Reasons for Choosing Rentle

Best value, ease of use

Response from Rentle

Replied February 2021

Derek, Thank you for the review. We are happy to be your choice to solve the problems that many renters face in their day to day operations.

July 2021

Thomas from Costume Rentals Online

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Best Rental software for your business!

Pros

Inexpensive, Amazing customer support and ease of use!

Cons

Features will take time to develop, because it's a startup. However, they are agile and will add features customers want!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 57 reviews