What are Rentware users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Rentware software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.91

11 Reviews

5
10
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Rentware Reviews

  • Have you used Rentware and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Steffen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Great rental software solution, cool guys

Nice, fast, cool.

Pros

We sell and rent out trailers. For our rental business we started to use Rentware to receive online bookings and payments and manage our inventory and our extras. We have a very complex pricing model. With Rentware we are able to use our pricing model online and improve it and do a kind of yield management. Most important for us besides that: Best mobile UX, great design and lean processes in the backoffice by generating order confirmations, payments, rental contract and invoice by Rentware. The team is smart, nice and gives us great support.

Cons

There are so many possibilities in settings, that it´s a hard to understand how best to setup the shop at the beginning. But with the support of the Rentware team no problem at the end.

Response from Betterware Software

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, Steffen. It means a lot to us! We are working hard to make the complex settings more intuitive and simpler.

Replied January 2019

Julia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

The perfect software for rental companies

We have been using Rentware since 9 months and it has greatly improved our workflow.

Pros

Rentware makes it easy for our customers to book our boats online, and also makes our work processes so much easier and more efficient by bundling all functions - bookings, billing, inventory, automatic e-Mails, etc. - in one place. It is easy to learn (plus the developer team is very helpful in answering any questions), has a simple and appealing design, is highly customizable (without needing any programming skills), and the integration of the shop system into our website was uncomplicated.

Cons

We are looking forward to the upcoming multilingual option, which is due to be ready shortly we've been told!

Response from Betterware Software

Our gratitude for the extensive and kind review, Julia. We have such a good time to work with you. Renewing your https://wasserkutsche.de was fun. We worked hard to finalize the multilingual support and it will be deployed within a couple of weeks. [UPDATE]: We have the multilingual feature ready - you just need to find the time to activate it. It comes with a build in google translation which makes it easy to get started. On click and the Shop is translated - adjustments can be made of course!

Replied August 2020

Thorsten

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Schneller Support & individuelle Betreuung

Pros

Individuelle Produktkategorien, schneller Support, schnelle Updates, gute Reservierungsmöglichkeit

Cons

Backendoberfläche könnte noch einfacher gesrickt sein. Die Disposition der Artikel und die integrierte Suchfunktion müssten noch angepasst werden. Der Suchfilter wird beim Wechsel auf die vorherige Übersicht automatisch zurückgesetzt.

Reasons for choosing Rentware

regionaler Bezug und Partnerschaft

Response from Betterware Software

Vielen Dank fur das Feedback, Thorsten. Wie du wei?t, entwickeln wir unsere Software standig weiter und haben gerade bei der Disposition in letzter Zeit viele neue Features, auf Basis neuer Kundenanforderungen, implementiert, was die Komplexitat naturlich erhoht hat. Mit dem nachsten Release werden wir die UX der Disposition nochmal deutlich vereinfachen. Wir freuen uns auf eine weiterhin erfolgreiche und enge Zusammenarbeit mit STADT.LAND.BAD. und bedanken uns fur die ehrliche und ausfuhrliche Rezension.

Replied September 2020

Martin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great team - top software

More bookings - less problems

Pros

Easy to use - many online bookings - less work

Cons

Perfect for online booking for our costumers

Frank

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Büro gespart dank automatisierte Prozesse

Eine stimmige Gesamtlösung die so konzipiert ist das alle wichtigen Abläufe integriert sind

Pros

Der gesamte Prozess von der Buchung bis zur Bereitstellung der Daten an die Buchhalltung läuft in Rentware. Der Prozess selbst, also auch der Funktionsumfang wird ständig erweitert. Eine der größten Stärken ist das umfassende Presimodul mit dem man wirklich jedes Presimodell umsetzen kann und somit auch die saisonalen Nachfragespitzen berücksichtgen kann.

Cons

....keine Nachteile. Was wir uns noch wünschen wäre ein Gutscheinmodul für Verkauf und Einlösung innerhalb der Lösung!

Reasons for switching to Rentware

Unsere alte Lösung war hinsichtlich Umfang und Usability komplett aus der Zeit gefallen.

Ben

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

The best product for us

A partner in the rental business you could wish for. The products are constantly being improved, the support is always available and helpful. And above all, the product works!

Pros

The ability to manage multiple locations is the most important tool for us.

Cons

Due to the complexity of the possible price calculations of the articles, it was not easy to map our model. But in the end it worked, also thanks to the excellent support.

Sebastian

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

my software for my busines

Pros

Before I started my business I was looking for a software to do my online-rent-business in a very simple way: online, quick, easy. With Rentware I found the perfect software for my business. Rental contracts, invoices, occupancy calendar and a lot of other great functions are. And if you have any problems or you need some help you can reach the guys from Rentware round the clock.

Cons

To be honest there is nothing I do not like. Do you want use Rentware - it is not free but you will get the best software for you rent-business.

Response from Betterware Software

Thank you for your kind review, Sebastian. It is a pleasure to work with you and watch our businesses grow and improve together.

Replied December 2019

iver

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Fast, Easy, cost saving!

Stabile, Easy daily use, extreme timesaving! Very serious support team that makes you feel important and secure. Can be recomended!

Pros

Great online booking and payment, great for inventory overview and pricing models. Great desing, nice mobile UX, great payment system with invoice. Good reliable support team. Can be recomended!

Cons

Many possibilities to set up the system to start with, but with the great support team at Rentware it was no problem at all!

Anisha

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Rentware hat ein spitzen Team und die Software vereinfach den Verleih

Durch Rentware darf ich meinen Job überhaupt erst ausüben, da ich alle Prozesse digitalisiert habe. Ein echter Mehrwert.

Pros

Ich kann doppelte Buchungen vermeiden. klappt wirklich gut.

Cons

Ich bin leider ein kompletter Computer Idiot, deshalb fallen mir manche Prozesse echt schwer, aber ich bekommen IMMER geduldige Hilfe.

Yannick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great partner for rentals

Pros

Easy to use (frontend and backend), modern design. Web-application, great support. Import to own website.

Cons

It is not always easy to implement dependencies and sometimes there are no nice solutions, but most times the support has a solution.

Reasons for choosing Rentware

Design and functions

ricarda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Rentware review

Pros

very good support, functional solution for booking / boat rental

Cons

nothing

Response from Betterware Software

Big thanks to you, Ricarda for the kind review!

Replied January 2020

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Rentware

Rentware

4.91/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo