User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's easy to use, continually improving, always staying ahead on trends. I love that they don't just offer a product but go out of their way to look at ways to help you market your restaurant."

  • "User friendly- clean face. Easy to train new employees- easy set up and access. Customizable features. Feedback Reviews. Instagram + events Widget. Export clients by tags. Tags in general! "

  • "Ability to provide a more customized experience for our valuable guests."

  • Cons

  • "They do not integrate with BreadCrumb, you have to use/pay for OpenTable on top of your monthly cost."

  • "1)Sometimes loading glitches. 2)Unfortunately our POS system future does not work with SR- not SR's fault but it would make our lives easier to track spends at our more high volume properties. "

  • "No feature of capturing guest name who are staying in the hotel"

Browse SevenRooms Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

December 2018

Caitlin from Gerber Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

SevenRooms Review

Company has been using SR for over 3 + years and it is perfect tool for operating our client database between 7+ properties. It helps us maintain our guest experience with customized features that are easy to use and really allow us know our guests better.

Pros

User friendly- clean face. Easy to train new employees- easy set up and access. Customizable features. Feedback Reviews. Instagram + events Widget. Export clients by tags. Tags in general!

Cons

1)Sometimes loading glitches. 2)Unfortunately our POS system future does not work with SR- not SR's fault but it would make our lives easier to track spends at our more high volume properties.

July 2018

Stephen from In Good Company Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Game Changer

SevenRooms has played a major role in our recovery program with our customers. If a guest has an experience that did not live up to expectations, we know about it...and we fix it! It is another layer of hospitality that our entire company has bought into. The unique part of SevenRooms is the ability to customize its use. Our company has found creative functionality that enhances a guest’s overall experience.

Pros

Ability to provide a more customized experience for our valuable guests.

Cons

TripleSeat integration comes with major limitations for us. Triple seat is forcing our hand to lock tables that we simply can’t do operationally for many reasons. Currently unable to use right now.

August 2019

Kumar from Real Estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

SevenRooms Isn't Worth It

Pros

SevenRooms allows you to accept and manage reservations and gain valuable customer insights. It has a flat-fee pricing structure which allows you to better grasp how much you'll be spending on a monthly basis. It used to have a great value proposition when OpenTable had a different pricing structure.

Cons

SevenRooms is not the industry standard for reservations, unfortunately. Many people are unfamiliar with the software, so you risk lost reservations as a result of that. Further, the pricing structure used to be valuable in that you wouldn't pay for reservations made through non-OpenTable reservations, but now OpenTable has adjusted their pricing structure to make that a non-factor. SevenRooms doesn't provide the guest insights that they pitch, and the live spend information is not always up to date.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Love SevenRooms

I love SevenRooms. It is amazing and easy to use. I just wish that we could access the features that come from integration of our POS.

Pros

It's easy to use, continually improving, always staying ahead on trends. I love that they don't just offer a product but go out of their way to look at ways to help you market your restaurant.

Cons

They do not integrate with BreadCrumb, you have to use/pay for OpenTable on top of your monthly cost.

February 2019

Alexander from Casa Nela

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

SevenRooms: The Reservation Platform You Should Be Using

Overall the pros far outweigh the cons.

Pros

SevenRooms is excellent at driving guests to your restaurant. While not the industry standard for online reservations, (though that is rapidly changing), it has excellent functionality. The biggest positives are: 1) Cost reduction by eliminating OpenTable fees 2) Ability to drive customers to restaurants within your group of restaurants 3) Live data on consumer spend and the ability to track that over time

Cons

SevenRooms is not the industry standard, so many people will not be familiar with the booking platform. From the guest perspective, even after creating a profile, you may have to input the same information multiple times for multiple reservations, which is frustrating. People may also not book through this platform if it's too difficult or unfamiliar, which may lead to lost reservations.

July 2018

Prashant from Burj al Arab

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Operations usage

Amazing experience so far

Pros

Ease of use and communication within the team

Cons

No feature of capturing guest name who are staying in the hotel

July 2018

Lika from Jumeirah

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

7rooms

7rooms is very easy to use system.

Pros

can see the history of guests which helps a lot

Cons

can not see other restaurant bookings to check overall

June 2019

Mihailo from Ekonomski fakultet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SevenRooms review

Pros

Great customer data capture, they allways know what i want, and i can see the history of guests.

Cons

Just one thing, color in the software is somehow boring

September 2018

Sarah from Armandos Restaurant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

This is great!

Even though we selected another reservation software, I was impressed with the customer service and timely responses.

Pros

I feel like SevenRooms is a hidden gem although we ultimately decided on a different reservation system!

Cons

It is a tad more costly than we were anticipating. Our big deal breaker was we could not utilize SevenRooms for out B&B properties as well as restaurants.

November 2019

Emily from City Winery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Seven Rooms

Pros

I think there was a great platform to get more reservations in our restaurant and got the word out to more people

Cons

It caused too much confusion with our Opentable program.

December 2018

Alice from Inception Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

The start of an exciting journey

Very positive.

Pros

Ease of use on the app, reporting features, multiple diary views, great customer data capture. The excellent support team.

Cons

The mixed fonts on the desk top. it can be slow moving from page to page. Filters don't function very well when reporting.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great metrics for assigning tables

The features ultimately outweigh the cost

Pros

The system is quite smart in its approach to table reassignment and pacing

Cons

While the features are a benefit- the cost is high for a reservation system. Updates are made frequently without notice