User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(159)

159

4 stars

(71)

71

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(10)

10

  • Pros

  • "I love the ease of pulling up reports, checks, editing the menus, staff, etc. It is very user friendly! Everything is so quick to update too. I love that it operates offline too when necessary"

  • "Very easy to use. Great integrations. The software continues to develop and get even better!"

  • "Pretty intuitive, and information is organized well. I like that it isn't hard to figure out basic functionality, and when you do have a question the support articles are super helpful."

  • Cons

  • "Adding menu items is a little tricky, but if you have any problems, the team walks you right through it, or fixes it for you from their end."

  • "Sometime it goes offline and the printers don't work, but the benefit of offline mode makes up for that completely. "

  • "That I had not used it earlier. That sometimes when you want to create new sections it is not that easy to do on my own. That though is easier in time. "

Browse SimpleOrder Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 258 results

August 2019

Kolby from The Malted Barley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Upserve is Second to None

From back office functionality to ease of training to customer service my experience with Upserve is rivaled by no other POS system.

Pros

The fact that a new-hire can be fully versed in the software within 2 training shifts is impeccable.

Cons

I do no like that the table view shows all open tables and not tables assigned only to the person logged in.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

Pricing was very reasonable, 24/7 support is amazing and the ease of use and reportability are amazing.

April 2020

Blake from Jack Brown’s Beer and Burger Joint

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy and Efficient, Upserve

I do not have a negative thing to say about Upserve.

Pros

The simplicity of the menu page is awesome. It’s not chaotic or overwhelming, it also allows you to choose your visual style (i.e. listed item, boxed items). Whenever there is a problem, the 24/7 customer service is extremely relieving. They are always so polite, professional and informative. Their customer service employees do not make you feel insignificant, and they go above and beyond.

Cons

The Offline Mode could use a little work. It’s kind of buggy. If there was a way that we could allow customers to tip in Offline Mode, that would be beneficial to all of our employees.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

Based on reviews of current/former customers, and transparency of the company.

May 2019

Robert from GameHaus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Fine. When it works...

They are a necessary evil.

Pros

Easy to use. Nothing too fancy but we don't need it to be fancy. We just need it to work

Cons

Every time there is a malfunction, it's never minor - it's a trainwreck. And then having to deal with customer service. Multiple times witb multiple people. And they never make it up to you - no credit for the inconvenience, nothing. No effort at reaching out to make things right. I Hate having to deal with it when the POS goes down. I always know it will be fucked up and I will lose money out of it and Upserve wont make it 100% right or whole.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

At the time, the other POS had their customer service only over email and Twitter. Its probably changed now; I should look into Square as an alternative.

Response from Upserve

Replied May 2019

Hi there Robert - thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience thus far hasn't been great. I took a look at your support tickets and it looks like our Support team has been able to troubleshoot and resolve your issues on the first call. If there's anything else we can help out with or how we can make resolutions quicker for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks.

February 2020

Tara from Pub Dog Colorado

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Restaurant Usage for UpservePOS

I love all of the reporting that UpservePOS has available to me. It makes staying on top of my business a breeze.

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to train new employees and makes service easy. Customer service is always available and is really helpful!

Cons

There are still a few features that UpservePOS doesn't have that would help my business.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

Reporting capabilities along with other functions that worked for my restaurant, i.e. start tabs without needing to keep credit cards.

September 2019

mike from bangers & lace

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Upserve POS Review

Pros

Intuitive and user friendly design that is reliable.

Cons

We were hoping that the portable POS would not just be shrunken down versions of the normal POS. Some of the charging ports and charging ports have needed to be replace more frequently than we thought they would.

October 2019

Chris from The Hwood Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Modern day update to POS Systems

It is a great system that allows an ease of use in a friendly interface that is very intuitive.

Pros

The ability to do back office reporting ans setup without having to either be onsite or remote into a server

Cons

Ability to do a detailed audit of a check at a granular level.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

Better options and ease of use on the back office.

November 2019

Justin from Night Owl Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great Software getting even better

The support team has been great. Sometimes it takes a little while to get help on the line, but they are always thorough and seem to be working on developing new levels of integration.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great integrations. The software continues to develop and get even better!

Cons

I wish there was a little more flexibility with some of the programming options.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

Cost, Reporting, Ease of Use

February 2020

Nanci from The Caddy Shack West

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Customer support

The ease of use is amazing. Reports are very easy to run and find what you are looking for. Changing or adding menu items very simple.

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to produce reports

Cons

A few more steps than the last system. Splitting checks takes a bit to get used to

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

The ease of use, and able to access from anywhere

February 2020

Karen from SAVI Cucina + Wine Bar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Very Pleased!

Not only is Upserve a great product, but the support desk is beyond helpful. I typically don't have to wait long to speak with a representative and they quickly understand my issue and work to resolve it immediately.

Pros

Upserve is super user friendly. It's easy to make changes on the fly and new employees can learn the system quickly.

Cons

A handful of limitations. (Unable to split items after a comp has been applied, not able to run our wine club sales through the system on a monthly basis.)

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

The analytical capabilities on the back end were superior to other POS systems.

March 2020

Heather from Myers+Chang

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Happy Upserve users

Pros

We've been happily using Upserve for our POS system for a few years now. We originally chose them because they offered to customize the program for our service style (small/shared plates and lots of takeout). Though it hasn't been perfect, their customer service team is always responsive and pleasant both over the phone and via e-mail.

Cons

The toughest time came when we wanted to update our hardware an opted to switch to their Android (as opposed to iPad) terminals. It was a new system and there were many more kinks to work out and glitches than we expected. They worked with us to get the system smoothed out, but in the future we won't be so eager to jump on the latest edition!

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Restaurant Must-Have

Great! Sales was honest and straight forward. Implementation was fairly easy. Support is always available via chat or phone. It has great analytics that are imperative to restaurant success.

Pros

Ease of use - even without training, anyone can figure out their way around the POS. It's very intuitive. No back office computer! This is HUGE. Everything is cloud-based, so you can edit menu items on the fly from your phone, laptop, or ipad while you're not on site. Reporting is easily accessible. System is clean, sleek, and blends in easily with its surroundings. The fact that it is app-based is key to the overall savings you see - you never have to worry about paying to update your system like you do with Micros, Aloha, etc.

Cons

Offline Mode (though I haven't found a POS with a better solution). The limitations on customization of comping/voiding abilities. There isn't a way to schedule happy hour/food discounts without having to create duplicate items with different pricing and placing that menu on a timed schedule - however, these items are always searchable no matter day or time. There is no visibility into user changes of things like timesheets - i.e. a manager could change their own timecard, and there would be no way to prove/cross check. There's no accountability with timecard fraud possibilities.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

I use Upserve POS at all 5 of my locations, and it's been the best decision to date. I have worked at and managed at places with systems such as Aloha and Micros, and no experience has come close to that of Upserve POS. They are constantly coming out with new features to make your life easier and having the support for your payments and POS bundled into one is such a timesaver.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Streamlined and simple POS

Overall it's pretty good for our quick service restaurant. We've used several POS systems over the last 15 years and it has less user-interface customization, but I think that's for the better. Sometimes POS's suffer from *too many* customization options and you end up with a cluttered interface which slows down order-taking. We do not have table service, so those features on the POS we cannot comment on.

Pros

For new front-of-the-house employees the learning curve is easy - if you have ever used an app then you've already started your training in Upserve. Also, equipment replacement (iPads, routers) will be relatively cheaper and much easier than full system upgrades. As restaurant infrastructure goes it's great not needing a back office computer, and yet reports and menus and setup can still be handled through any web-browser. This is great for those of us who can't always be present.

Cons

There can be connectivity issues, but they're much fewer since this company took over. If you or Upserve are offline then things go into Offline Mode which still is buggy at times - especially with credit cards. Also, Offline Mode puts the onus on you to trust whether a card will be approved or not. But, this is rare. Not a huge issue with us where our average check is low, but high-end places may want to be aware of workarounds and fixes.

Response from Upserve

Replied January 2019

Hi there - Thank you for your feedback. Here at Upserve, we're constantly trying to better our solution to fit the needs of the restauranteur. This includes our Offline Mode capabilities. We know that losing WIFI can be detrimental to restaurants, so we released our new Android-based POS so you can hardwire your solution. Along with that, we continue to make updates on our Offline Mode feature to really enhance the user experience. Please continue to provide us with your feedback - this helps us make sure we're steering our product in the right direction. Cheers!

October 2018

Greg from One Click Fix, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

I install and maintain POS hardware and software for hundreds of restaurants - Breadcrumb Review

I am an IT tech who has installed and maintained every type of POS out there. This is definitely one of my favorites for restaurants with one station or ten. Great for bars and restaurants with heavy traffic - very reliable.

Pros

After doing computer repair for 20 years and point of sale for retail, restaurants, and hotels - I can honestly say that Breadcrumb offers one of the best solutions. Apple Hardware-based, good hard-wired printers, good quality, and solid router/firewall installs with the best equipment out there. I feel like this POS offering is more resilient and reliable than the competitors due to the good hardware and the easy to use APP. Calling into support day or late at night you will speak to a knowledgeable and helpful tech who gets you the info you need to carry on business. They have remote access and can see where the problem is - instead of sending you an overpriced technician from out of state at twice the price because you're mysteriously not up and running (rare). No service is perfect but having a reliable tech on the other end of the phone is worth it's weight in gold.

Cons

I would guess that a con is the high price of hardware but that's unavoidable - if you're using the best hardware available (Apple, StarTSP, Cisco Meraki) then it might carry a higher price tag but the tradeoff is reliability. You wouldn't get Breadcrumb if you're trying to cut corners and save money - this is the real deal iPad based and dependable system. Cost is always on the mind of business owners so this could be an issue for some business owners but if you aren't spending an hour a day working through tech issues aren't you really just saving money in the long run?

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Hi Greg, thanks for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that our services stand out amongst our competitors and that our customer service has been such an asset for you. Thanks again for the great review!

September 2019

David from Rodizio Grill

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Frustration Growing

We loved Breadcrumb once upon a time, and we have done a lot to bring others to Upserve. Now, we are exploring other options to replace Upserve. In fact we are testing one now at our largest location in the country. We have realized Upserve has grown too big. Nobody inside the organization cares that there's a huge security glitch in their coding that has cost us money. And despite promise after promise to fix it, we are now 10 months later with no resolution. It's evident Upserve has other priorities, and we are not one of them.

Pros

Ease of use. Simplicity. And in the beginning, responsiveness of Breadcrumb to improving the product.

Cons

Today, lack of responsiveness. There are bugs, glitches and programming errors that are repeatedly dismissed and pushed aside. It seems that internal priorities seemed to have shifted toward investor demands. Upserve's guests are not as important as they once were.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

Same as above. A couple cash-tip handling features, and rep and team really being invested in making the product work for Breadcrumb's guests.

April 2019

Melanie from food and beverages

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Helps ease day-to-day of small Local Business

Upserve is so much faster than our old system, as well as much more user-friendly. Anything I can't figure out myself, I can easily chat with a representative and have my question answered within minutes. Our menu is extensive and fully customizable, and this software makes waiting tables a breeze! Honestly, we were hesitant to spend such a seemingly-large chunk of money intitally, but it has been SO worth it. The time and energy saved from not hassling with a stubborn old computer system has bee miraculous! Everything is all in one place and so easy to use- I can't praise this system enough!

Pros

-Overall customizability for modifications and personalization -Exceptional interactions and support from representatives throughout set-up and for occasional questions -Constantly improving dynamics and usability -Development of new features that make the program even more of a "one stop shop" (ie. processing, scheduling staff, inventory, accounting, menu management, etc.) -Consistent quality and service (software doesn't glitch or freeze, equipment is great quality, and super easy to use)

Cons

-Initial set-up cost was a little intimidating, however well worth it long term -Merchant pricing was a little difficult to understand, however our representatives walked us through everything -Would like to automatically receive one monthly summary/billing statement without having to "subscribe" to multiple reports

Response from Upserve

Replied May 2019

Hi there Melanie - thank you for this review! It's feedback like this that really help us as a company grow, and better understand how we can do better. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team, or your Customer Success Manager if you have any questions or feature requests. We're open to any ideas that come our way. Cheers!

September 2018

Leandro from Rodizio Grill

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Breadcrumb is an excellent POS system, but lack security

We are using the POS system in our 4 corporate restaurants and will be migrating the last one in 2 months. We use it for the employees to clock in/out, open checks for the guests, close checks, and receive payments. It addresses better control for our restaurant operation, in fact, we have some concern about the security related to users, but I love Breadcrumb because their team is always up to improve the system according to our needs. For any restaurant business, this is a very good system.

Pros

Very friendly interface for any level user, even the back office is pretty easy to deal with. There is a 24/7 support that you can contact direct from your terminal. Good rate when compared to other competitors. The team that works for Breadcrumb is always willing to help.

Cons

User security is not the best deal, any employee can clock in/out without supervisor approval. There should be more detailed security levels, for example, I do not want my manager to change roles, but if they can manage users they can manage roles as well. Split Checks should be easier to deal with. Additionally to that you cannot use the same table until the previous check is closed.

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Hi Leandro, thanks for your review and feedback! We are glad to hear that our interface has been so user friendly for you and your staff. Thanks again for the helpful review!

December 2019

Anna from Crucible Bar LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Intuitive, reliable, affordable

Overall our experience has been great. Many previous issues with the software have been solved over the years.

Pros

Upserve is an easy point of use system to set up and use. New employees require very little training, as the interface is simple and intuitive. Likewise, setup and admin work is quick and easy to figure out, even for those of us who are not all too tech savvy. It is far more affordable than most POS software/hardware options, is reliable, and has great customer service.

Cons

It should upload to quickbooks without a third party software.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

Price, ease of use, recommendations from other restaurant owners, previous experience with the system.

February 2020

Ronda from The Pearl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great POS

Overall, my experience with Upserve POS has been seamlessly a great one.

Pros

The PEARL is a bar. We don't sell food yet. The software makes it fairly easy to set up new menu items and categories. I love the useful reports that you can make, like find top 100 customers; which beer we sold the most on any one night. And customer support is excellent. By far, I'd say that the customer support is the best ever.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is that we have Happy Hour prices and then regular prices. When I want to try to keep tract of inventory of a beer, I might put in that we have 24 or 48 beers of a certain brand. When they are sold the two categories of say Bud Light and HH Bud Light do not merge as they count down. So, using it for inventory is not working for me.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

Someone I know had a daughter who had a restaurant and used it. When she told me they could see the sales number from their smart phone and not be at the location, that hooked me. So I called Upserve which was then Breadcrumbs.

September 2018

Patrick from Boulder Creek Lodge Montana

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Small Resort with Small Restaurant and Breadcrumb POS helped mightly

The software is easy to use, intuitive and designed obviously by several successful, former restaurant owners. Features are bountiful, but all times they are open to improvements or additions.

Pros

The tech support provided by Breadcrumb is what I wish all our technology partners (wifi support, social media support, computer tech, customer reservation software) used here at Boulder Creek Lodge could emulate. My experience has been that the tech support is fast, polite, talented knowledgeable of the Breadcrumb software to provide quick and effective tech support.

Cons

Often our resort hosts corporate guests that stay with us over more than just one day. The guest has a desire to "run a tab" over perhaps a month. Right now from what we are told we need to close out every night. It would help us avoid recording restaurant purchases in a note pad and adding then creating a ticket the last day of their stay.

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Hi Patrick, thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that our support team has been such an asset to your business. Thanks again for the review!

January 2019

Connie from Venn Brewing Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

User friendly and integrates well with other systems.

Pros

Upserve has been easy to use since day one. The user interface is set up logically, it has the ability to make changes quickly and seamlessly, and it is very easy to train staff on the system.

Cons

There have been a couple of instances in which we wanted to make a customization, but then found that it was not an item that could be customized. We've been told that it may get added to a future feature, but it hasn't come to fruition yet. It is a bit pricer compared to some POS systems, but it suits our needs and gives us access to a lot of data about our business and customers that it feels worth the extra cost.

Response from Upserve

Replied February 2019

Hi there Connie! Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to have Venn Brewing a part of the Upserve family! As you know, we happily take customer feedback and consider it every time we release new features. One feature that we're excited to release soon is custom reporting, which would provide our customers the ability to built out reporting that specifically fits their needs. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager who can provide more context about it, and please continue to provide your feedback about our product - you help us be better! Cheers, The Upserve Team

September 2019

Eric from Ocean State Sandwich Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great product with great people and great service

Pros

We’ve used Upserve for 4 plus years now and we have never had an issue that wasn’t resolved in more than 24 hours. The product is wonderful and the service we’ve experienced is great.

Cons

The only change we would make is to the EMV processing speed. I know it’s being worked on so that’s really all they can do at this time. Maybe a nice display on the EMV reader to make it easier for guests to use

April 2018

Lydia from Gunter Hans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great product with few flaws

Awesome analytics, great reporting tools and easily compatible with other third party vendors.

Pros

This software is great and the analytics are super powerful. It can tell you what sever's are performing best, new vs repeat customers based on credit card data etc. Definitely ahead of the curve technologically. It's efficient and incredibly stable. We are VERY happy customers.

Cons

The only two con's (I have) are that: 1) there's not a "No Sale" report for people opening the cash register without a sale. 2) If you are a bar where more than one person touches a tab, the employee performance analytics are useless as it assigns the sale to the person who opened/closed the tab (not the person adding items to it).

Response from Upserve

Replied April 2018

Hi Lydia, thanks for taking the time to review Breadcrumb; We're glad you're enjoying the software, analytics, and stability of the platform! We're always trying to improve, so I appreciate your suggestions & I've passed them along to our product team. Thank you again!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Great direction and product, needs usability tweaks

Overall it has been a positive as far as usage, reliability, and training. Support has been mostly helpful but even Tier 2 doesn't seem to be well-versed to solve the more complex problems. When it becomes more complex, the ticket often just remains unsolved and gets closed out.

Pros

Very easy to setup. Very easy to train. Figuring out solutions without contacting support is straightforward

Cons

Still needs web enabled tweaks to reduce repetitive entry on setup Inability to set printers based on role (not just iPad location) means lots of thrown away tickets Doesn't always find new IP based on mac address, sometimes has to be manually set Tech support not well-versed in the Meraki setup so not very good at troubleshooting (Even Tier 2 clearly doesn't know how to solve lots of problems) Software updates are tenuous and can require a lot more interaction than I prefer. Often having to turn off the other tablets or rebooting tablets multiple times before it will update.

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your great review! We are happy to hear that Breadcrumb has been super easy for you business to train on. Thanks again for the great review!

April 2018

Andrew from Footman Hospitatily

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very intuitive design. Very helpful when managing multiple establishments.

Pros

Having trained lots of people to use it, everyone seems really impressed with how 'easy' it is to learn. I like that there are several ways to do almost anything. Also, on the admin side, the reporting is fantastic. I love being able to edit items and check reports for multiple locations in real time, from anywhere.

Cons

I only have a few real complaints. First it would be very helpful to transfer tabs in bulk. In some locations there is a changeover that occurs everynight which is common going to back to old 'banger' days, where bartenders each had their own drawer. Breadcrumb does not make this very easy as each tab has to be transferred one at a time and approved one at a time, small issue, but a bit of nuisance. Also, it would be helpful if modifiers could have more options, not just up a dollar or two / down a dollar or two, but include multipliers.

April 2017

Desta from Timing & Chemistry Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great idea - but they cannot support

I have been trying for weeks to get breadcrumb to do anything about compensating us for our monetary losses, the hours invested in all of this, and not much has been done. The system is not that expensive overall, so I guess you get what you pay for. They are simply not ready for primetime.

Pros

This is actually a great product, with the platform that is more expensive than any other that I've seen without costing $ and being hardware focused.

Cons

We took on this product in October 2016, and it has gotten progressively worse since then. We trained and showed everyone how to have a system work, and now we are shopping for other options, as this system regularly fails in the middle of service creating mass chaos for all of my staff who have to deal with crash kits and do their best to continue service. The system has offered a serious hit to our staff morale.

April 2018

Rob from Boulvardier

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to use and set up

It takes money from people and puts it in my bank.

Pros

Great Remote access and seamless menu updates especially when added remotely. Items added or changed through our previous point of sale system would have required a two to three minute reboot for the changes to update. The system incorporates comprehensive and useful analytics through breadcrumb hq and upserve. Can see what items are selling/profitable on a customizable timeframe.

Cons

Times of full system updates. time frame. Than that I don't have any major concerns. Some of the hardware does lose its functionality over a short period of time ( ie: having to disconnect the casing to plug in an iPhone cable when the credit card sweeper stops charging the device from an android charger)

September 2018

Amanda from Scales & Shells

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Visually appealing reports, but lacks personalization

Pros

The mobile app and reporting make immediate data easily accessible. The reports are presented simply & cleanly.

Cons

It's not very customizable. The software or the software developers, are unable/unwilling to adjust to varied needs of different types of restaurants. While this is likely the case for most POS systems, we've found that other software integrations we use are much more readily willing to adjust and make custom improvements that directly benefit our restaurant. We also found that the on boarding process lacked a bit of personalization. Had our contacts taken more time to discuss with us our needs and understand how we operate, it would have saved us a lot of time and effort in having to redo the way things were initially setup - especially in regards to the menu databases. Lastly, while this wont be an issue longterm, in our first year using Breadcrumb, it's frustrating that there's no way to import our previous years' data. Rather than being able to compare numbers year-over-year, we can only see week-over-week and are forced to fall back on our old tracking methods such as a separate spreadsheet in order to measure the bigger picture. What seems like it should be a simple data pull that would help us run much more efficiently was shut down by the support team who told us it was not doable.

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Hi Amanda, thanks for your constructive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the mobility and ease of our services!

December 2019

Devon from Taste of Thai Express

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Intuitive restaurant pos

Great reporting suite included. Cuts down on data collection and double checking.

Pros

It works great for dine in pos. Support team is really amazing, quick and responsive. They also gave us a great rate to be our payment processor.

Cons

They need to do some work tailoring the system to work better for deliver and take out. There are a few odd behaviors for staff working double shifts as well, but generally avoidable

September 2018

Ryan from Rodizio Grill The Brazilian Steakhouse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Breadcrumb Point of Sale review

Overall the customer service is usually stellar/top-notch. The program is easy to use and to teach.

Pros

The program is easy to use and functional. Being able to open search for items on the menu is very nice. Easy to teach and it is nice being able to put recipes directly into the menu.

Cons

Creating menu items is a hassle if you're making multiple changes. It would be nice if you added some filter options for creating and editing the menus, employees, and labor options. Separating large checks and collecting payments needs work it is definitely one of the worst point of sale systems in that regard.

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Hi Ryan, thanks for the constructive review! We are glad to hear that our program was so easy to implement at your restaurant!

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Excellent POS system for small bar

Overall the quality of the product seems to be constantly improving. The Customer service and tech support response time is usually excellent. It is affordable for our small business but provides robust information and ease of use that is above and beyond some other larger scale and more expensive POS systems I have used in the past.

Pros

It is very easy to use, has intuitive interfaces to run reports, set up new items. It is easy to train employees on. Items are searchable by name for "no brainer" employees.

Cons

Although it does offer an offline mode that allows you to work offline, sometimes it tends to drop a printer or a credit card reader might disconnect requiring a series of manager actions to return it to online status.

January 2019

Brandon from Triumph

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Intuitive and convenient application

A positive experience and relationship with Upserve. Good customer service when aid is required and it enables constant access to my business.

Pros

Instant remote access to business transactions. Intuitive design and flow of POS. Transportable.

Cons

Poor internet connection can impede progress.

Response from Upserve

Replied February 2019

Hi there Brandon, Thank you for being a part of the Upserve family - we're happy to have ya! A poor internet connection can definitely be an issue to our customers, and we hope that our offline mode is helpful during those times. We also recently released our Android-based Upserve POS which you can now hardwire so your connection is as strong as possible. Don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more about the new hardware if you're interested. Cheers, The Upserve Team

January 2019

Paul from Sparrow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Efficient and Stable POS System

Pros

Intuitive design makes training new employees easy, and the Notes on each item makes communicating new information easy. Besides that, it does what it is supposed to quickly, which is more than some other POS systems.

Cons

In the early days, there were some crashes system wide. They are now a distant memory.

Response from Upserve

Replied February 2019

Hi there Paul! Thanks for being such a loyal customer. We're excited to hear that your experience with Upserve has been positive. Making sure our system is on and running is something we take seriously, and we're happy to recognize we had 100% uptime in Q3-2018. Every day our engineering team looks for better ways to enhance our backend system to avoid any crashes. Thanks again for your feedback! Cheers, The Upserve Team

December 2019

Sasha from Central Provisions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Intuitive Restaurant POS

We have had great success with this product from ease of set up (if you can use an iphone, you can use this product!) to tracking sales and inventory.

Pros

After working in the restaurant industry for the past 10+ years this is the most user friendly, customizable and intuitive point of sale system on the market. In addition to a great overall product, the 24hr phone support is outstanding if you ever have any issues.

Cons

The software for the new hand held unit is not as user friendly and still needs improvement but I hope that since this is new they will make adjustments as updates are released.

Reasons for Choosing SimpleOrder

It is the most user friendly and intuitive product we have seen

March 2019

Cary from Don’t Look Back

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Learning curve with fantastic customer support

Easy to miniver and set up, small glitches that were usually easily fixed and great support that takes notes to making their software better

Pros

Convenience. Very easy to set up and with using iPads it’s been fairly smooth. I gotta day though that their customer service and never waiting long to talk to an actual person has been outstanding!

Cons

Updates. They came at horrible times at first, always on a Friday night during dinner rush and would sometimes take so long that it would put a terminal out of commission.

Response from Upserve

Replied April 2019

Hi there Cary, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your experience with our Support team has been a positive one. For the iPad updates, we apologize for the inconvenience. We try to push these forward when most bars/restaurants are closed to help alleviate this issue. Feel free to continue to use our Support team to troubleshoot any issues that may arise with updating. Thanks again, Cary!

April 2018

LESLIE BRIDGET from SMALL BATCH STANDARD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I work for a CPA and my client uses Breadcrumb. It's one of the best POS systems that I deal with.

I use Breadcrumb to gather manual data for entry to QuickBooks. It's easy to operate and run reports, accurate, flexible and my client's business has grown, Breadcrumb has met their needs. I handle an average of 7-10 breweries per month and this is one of my favorite POS systems.

Pros

Reports are easy to run and understand. Data can be exported to Excel for additional sorting/reporting. Works very well for tracking deposits and applying them later (we use for events).

Cons

Client has had issues with dropped data on busy days - possible system overload? I've caught a few transactions that didn't total correctly (throws off my numbers) but I'm not sure if this is a user error or system glitch.

December 2019

Alex from Crave Fishbar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great POS system

Overall good. I'd like to be able to assign inventory counts to multiple items within the POS. For example, if I have 4 steaks left, and it's used on two different menu items- there's no way to keep track of the count simultaneously. It's an issue that's most pronounced when you're doing things like offering specials or prix fixe. Networking issues are common both in house and communicating with Upserve servers. Fortunately their offline mode has improved.

Pros

Intuitive use interface Responsive Increasing number of third party integrated services Useful analytics tools

Cons

Network reliability is inconsistent Unable to share inventory counts between multiple menu items Extra POS ipads cost more money

April 2017

Sam from Bunna Cafe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2017

Servers go down on the worst possible moments

I've had Breadcrumb for 3 years now at my restaurant. The first two years it was adequate, easy to use and more or less stable in spite of a few server outages here and there. However, the back-end was pretty cumbersome, full of dead ends and potholes that could easily be fixed with a tiny bit of coding. For instance, if you want to edit a menu item, but while editing you choose to add the item to a new display group, the page changes and does not save your edits to date. Also, you can never delete a menu item. You can archive, but not in batches, so it takes forever. But whatever, overall good enough to not have to go through the hassle of switching to a new pos system. Since Breadcrumb has been acquired by Upserve last year, it's been a gradual downhill slide to stupidity. The first few months it seemed all they cared about was to convert their new Breadcrumb customers to Upserve products -- things we just do not need -- instead of focusing hard and quick on improving the new system they were in charge of. Since then, it has gotten worse. There have been server outages on busy Saturday nights, mandatory software updates -- on busy Saturday nights ... you get the picture. Uber frustrating. And frankly, there has been next to nothing done to improve the software use, or extend features. It seems as if Upserve is not capable of handling the new transition, and I am done complaining to them about functionality. The support team is nice and sympathetic, but they have no power to make the changes we need. We will be moving on to TouchBistro in the coming month. I would not get involved with this POS, it seems to be on a downward slope to obsolescence.

Pros

Simple, easy to set up Clear POS layout

Cons

Bad server uptime Inconsiderate management of maintenance schedules such as software upgrades Limited front end and back end features

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good FOH features!

Upserve was very professional and assisted during our opening. I wish they would have stayed around to assist on a few other items but overall they did all we had asked. The support at Upserve is unparrelled. They do an amazing job being available and are quick to answer any issues. From a FOH side the program is easy to use!

Pros

Upserve is very user friendly for our team members in the restaurants FOH.

Cons

The reporting and information on the BOH side is a little lite for the base package. The app does not dive in to the numbers enough.

Response from Upserve

Replied May 2019

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that our support team has been helpful in providing you and your team the best experience possible. We'd love to know more about what data you're looking for on the mobile app that you aren't getting today. I've attached my contact information if you're interested in sharing more. Cheers!

April 2018

ALEX from yellowfish sushi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

great affordable point of sale system. good value.

ease of use for our office and minimal training for the restaurant staff.

Pros

ease of use. constant updates included with the membership. easy to replace hardware. easy to configure new hardware.

Cons

most issues I didnt like got fixed already, however if they could add more 3rd party integrations would be nice.

Response from Upserve

Replied May 2018

Hello Alex, Thanks so much for the review, and we're glad you're finding Breadcrumb to be a good value. We appreciate your feedback on third-party integrations as well; We're always on the lookout for more technology partners (in fact, we just added Resy). Here's a link to check out all of our new partners: https://upserve.com/marketplace/technology-partners/

January 2019

Bradley from Keys on Main

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The Best on the Market

It's a very easy system to navigate, but if anything is found to be confusing customer service is helpful and prompt.

Pros

Hands down the most user friendly POS out there! The search bar is by far my most favorite feature.

Cons

The wireless connection. If the power goes out or if we simply lose signal, we are dead in the water.

Response from Upserve

Replied February 2019

Hi there Bradley! Thanks again for your feedback. We're happy to hear you're enjoying Upserve. We completely understand that losing signal for our customers is a big issue, so we built out offline mode to help combat this. We also recently released our Android-based Upesrve POS, which you now have the ability to hardwire so that losing connection isn't as frequent. Don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more about both features if you're interested. Cheers, The Upserve Team

February 2019

Christopher from Clayton’s public house

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Start off

Overall it’s been great. We did have some hickups with eg power adapters not being sent along with the hardware and perhaps a few server setbacks and there is an occurring “emv reader down no connection” although it still works. Would like a tech to do a walk through so that it is recorded.

Pros

Easy to use esp since they target apple hardware which is also know for their UE.

Cons

Main issue is on the back-end where for e.g you cannot control certain things. I think they need a professional restauranteur to guide them through developer meetings in order to structure the software to become the leading software. It is not hard to do, but the right person needs to be involved. Get back to me for more info, your call.

Response from Upserve Inventory

Replied April 2019

Hi there Christopher, thanks for your feedback. We just started up a customer UX portal, where restaurateurs can be more involved in the development process of our product. Here's more info: https://upserve.com/restaurant-insider/user-experience-portal/

September 2019

Daniel from Grace & Shelly’s Cupcakes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Suggestions.

Upserve has excellent customer service. The technicians are friendly, useful, and I quite like that they are, I believe, American. Outsourcing us certainly a problem in our country. I just wish we didn’t have to use Customer service as often as we do.

Pros

The reports and back office functions make accessibility from home or elsewhere Easy and useful. In contrast, the app is almost useless.

Cons

The software is not intuitive. It wouldn’t be difficult to include an automatic discount, but we have to enter them manually. Also voids and exchanges are more difficult than they need to be.

September 2018

Terence from Fieldwork Brewing Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Highly Functional, Easy to use, Tons of customizable functions

Pros

My favorite feature on Breadcrumb POS is open tab pre-authorizations. Removing the aspect of responsibility for a customer's credit card is a very underrated aspect of running a bar. Customers appreciate it and it just makes keeping tabs open a more favorable option for us as well as the customer.

Cons

Syncing across devices can be spotty at times, especially if the device is sleeping.

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the terrific review Terence! We are happy to hear that our software has provided you and your customers with greater peace of mind. Thanks again for the review!

September 2018

Donna from Mission Brewery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Brewery Breadcrumbs

We really enjoy all of the features Breadcrumb offers. When we first got the system, we were only using it to ring items in and take payment. We have configured it to now accurately give us our sales reports as well as clocking in our employees.

Pros

We really like how intuitive the system is. Staff training is really simple and menu set up is great.

Cons

The software updates typically happen at not-so-convenient times (like on a Friday at 4:00 in the middle of our happy hour rush).

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Hi Donna, thanks for the amazing review! We are glad to hear that our system is so simple for you and your staff to use. Thanks again!

April 2019

Lina from Accounting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use POS system

This is a great system and has been implemented at multiple venues of ours. I like the user friendly set up.

Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate an app and set up the menu.

Cons

That during connection issues checks show up as closed but a few days later they can appear as open again.

Response from Upserve

Replied May 2019

Hi there Lina - that you for your feedback. We made sure our product interface was user-friendly and intuitive, so we're glad it's been working for you and your team. As for the connection issues, we'd love more about when this is happening and seeing how we can help. Feel free to reach out and share more of this feedback - we're all ears. Cheers!

January 2019

Jeff from The Village Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Solid Platform For Restaurant Management

Pros

Upserve is a solid choice for restaurants. Lots of features and functionality. Unlike a lot of POS systems, I like the versatility and ability to manage the floor plan and some front of house features. They have some good online resources for teaching staff and overall I enjoyed using the product compared to other restaurant POS systems.

Cons

Initially setting up menus was a little tedious for me but overall I still really like the system. Lots of functionality. Seems like a good option for all sizes of restaurants.

Response from Upserve

Replied February 2019

Hi there Jeff! Thank you for your feedback, and we're happy to hear that your experience with Upserve so far has been positive. We try to make the functionality for building menus as easy as possible. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team or your Customer Success Manager to walk you through any of that menu building. We're always here to help! Cheers, The Upserve Team

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very user friendly

Pros

What I like about Breadcrumb is that it is very user friendly. I found that I was able to figure most things out on my own, without having to get support. However, when you do need support, the ability to chat with someone online is very useful!

Cons

I have no real complaints thus far. If I had to choose something, it would be that for a tasting menu we have not yet found the best way to set up the ringing in of the menu and being able to fire each course. We will be contacting support about this to see what can be done.

September 2018

PAI Honolulu - Justine from PAI Honolulu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great POS system

I am very satisfied. There are the little things here and there, but definitely the pros outweigh the cons.

Pros

I love the ease of pulling up reports, checks, editing the menus, staff, etc. It is very user friendly! Everything is so quick to update too. I love that it operates offline too when necessary

Cons

I can't do certain functions Most recently: Transfer a check after the next trading day Doesn't link to quickbooks online directly - need to go through a 3rd party Can't pull up a particular employee's check out report from a previous day; can only pull up master check out

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Hi Justine, thanks for the constructive review! We are happy to hear that our system has been so easy and user friendly for you. Thanks again for the review!

February 2020

Greg from Gross confection Bar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

upsurge review

Pros

Easy to teach to new employees, easy to use and setup, analytics are great, reporting is awesome, makes daily cash outs a breeze

Cons

nothing really. It was the easiest I've ever used to setup and run

September 2018

Allison from Olmsted

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

User friendly and great customer service

So far my experience has been very good. I really like to be able to search for items if I am unable to find the item I am looking for instead of having to look through multiple tabs. I also had a great experience calling customer service, they were very knowledgeable and friendly while helping talking me through how to solve my problem.

Pros

Very user friendly when adding or changing menu items for management use. Easy for servers to ring in orders and make notes on dishes to communicate with the kitchen.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like. It is much better than previous software that I have worked with.

Response from Upserve

Replied October 2018

Hi Allison, thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that Breadcrumb has been so easy for you and your staff. Thanks again for the review!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 258 reviews