User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The most attractive in this is a cloud base program. We can access this from anywhere in the world and i can take order from my mobile also"

  • "Easy to use cloud base system so that I can track my sale report from anywhere"

  • "The format is quite nice. I also like the the shortcuts and how organized it seems to be. The dashboard, the selling screen. Its just very functional in the main portion of the software."

  • Cons

  • "Waiting for option of Paytm, Bank payment option so that we can do entry of all transaction, Expense transaction also can not do"

  • "Sometimes it takes time for transactions to update (Dashboard is not updated instantly). Please make sure this doesn't happen."

  • "Please add better mobile app and average sale and daily sale report SMS on mobile "

Browse SlickPOS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

SlickPOS review after practical usage

We are using SlickPOS for order, customer and expense management. Will soon start using for inventory management.

Pros

The free trail period. It totally helps you get the feel of the product.

Cons

1. The additional charges should be a drop down. The list does not open completely. 2. Search feature just searches the current page. It should search the entire data and come up with the latest result like in excel.

August 2018

Aniket from The Fat Labrador Foods LLP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Slick POS for cafe (First two months)

Overall, I'd say the desktop application is good. The mobile app (on a tablet too) is not so good. For us this becomes a blocker of sorts sometimes as we don't have enough space for a laptop on our counter.

Pros

The UI design (design) is good. The offline feature works well It works well with our cafe workflow Analytics is good! Menu planning is also good

Cons

We use the mobile app (On a tablet) The app is not upto the mark. Here are the problems with the (Android) mobile app. I'm using lenovo tab 3 (Lollipop) 1. The touch takes too long (Use fastclick or something similar) 2. The app exits sometimes for no apparent reason 3. The app becomes too slow after a while of usage (2 hours or more) 4. The UI for selecting date is terribly unusable. The touch scrolling is very very slow and a pain to use 5. Sometimes the drafts screen does not respond to touch. You have to quit the app to make it responsive 6. A lot of times touching on the product on the sell screen opens the update quantity screen. This is very frustrating especially when the cafe is crowded. This only resolves if you restart the app 7. The receipt screen should show today's receipts only by default. This is important for us also because the date selection dialog is so slow. It can have some options such as: Today, Yesterday, This week, This month The app should not print the receipt by default. This has to be optional.

April 2018

Imran from Kids Playhouse & Cafe

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Amazing Tool, Easy to use and gets the job done!

Easy swift billing

Pros

Works with almost all devices, Very easy to setup and use . One can customized the Taxes, menu items , billing , discounts etc. In case you get stuck, swift customer support comes to rescue !

Cons

No shortcomings as such, features are limited at the moment, I am sure With time, it will increase.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Ease of Use is great - Bit more feature and functional integrations required

Pros

Ease of Usage Graph for a new person using the tool. The user interface is UX driven and works well in a POS environment.

Cons

The features list is minimal compared to the other market leaders in the industry. Event though VFM the product needs a bit more essential functionality to make it complete.

August 2018

Abhijeet from SOBROSO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Review by SOBROSO

Overall experience good. As a new business it helped a lot. User friendly. Expect a bit more communication between slick Pos and us so that we can understand more features and use it in our business to improve.

Pros

Feature of sending the bill over the phone by SMS is great. Customers like it specially in case of home-delivery customers and it helps us a lot too as most of the time we don't need a hard copy of the restaurant. "Save Paper Save Tree".

Cons

Its not user friendly when you try to search out an old receipt of a particular customer by phone no. or name. It takes a lot of time.

December 2017

Apar from The memes cafe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great free to use product

Easy to use interface and free lifetime subscription.

Pros

Its Free for lifetime, sms receipt is great feature. Easy to use great functionality awesome user interface

Cons

Its limited features, which i think they r still developing. Many other pos functinalities are missing

Response from SlickPOS

Replied December 2017

Thank you Apar for the review. We will keep updating the POS in the coming months.

May 2018

Sadira from Cameron Pale & Medina

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Its been quite straight-forward and easy to learn especially with the helpdesk

Sales during the day are much more sleek, we don't usually run into any snags and its pretty good with our variable internet connection.

Pros

The format is quite nice. I also like the the shortcuts and how organized it seems to be. The dashboard, the selling screen. Its just very functional in the main portion of the software.

Cons

I least like the inventory. Its just too complicated to use to track my inventory. Mainly because I don't know how much of each of the ingredients I put into a menu item. Thus my consumption report would not really be accurate. Editing things in bulk is also very hard, and a mechanism where we can multiple things on the same page would be nice.

May 2018

Janik from Cameron Pale & Medina Private Limited

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

SlickPOS is straightforward to use, and has all the key features required in a POS system.

Pros

The interface is very user-friendly, while still having a multitude of features and options. It is very easily picked up by new workers. The additional apps, such as inventory management, are very useful. Customer support is also always available, prompt, and helpful.

Cons

Although it is generally intuitive, certain aspects can be cumbersome. Organizing the inventory involves navigating through a complex web of menus. Reviewing receipts is also difficult as they each take up a page and cannot be viewed simultaneously. Generating and sending reports also takes up to 15 min (although this issue may be unavoidable).

August 2018

Anu from Faga

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

One of the simple, best pos app

Pros

Ease of use is the best about the application

Cons

Customization is very limited. It needs more customization options

January 2018

Prakash from Samocha

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A simple POS for fast food joints

Pros

The way it is designed , it's very easy and convenient to use. Please also add some more features like - Searching (drop down menu etc) of customers while billing. Like when I type 9128... it should show complete number of the customers earlier billed whose numbers start with 9128

Cons

Sometimes it takes time for transactions to update (Dashboard is not updated instantly). Please make sure this doesn't happen.

August 2018

Ravi from ASAP ENTERPRISES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A no brainier

Our small cafe needed a cloud based software to give us real time info and that's exactly what we get! Happy!

Pros

Brains have gone into making SlickPos what is - a simple, no frills but sophisticated software for SME in the food industry. We are glad we chose SlickPos for it's simplicity & functionality. Their response time is pretty.quick & they are open to.ideas as well

Cons

Takes time to load and keeps asking for a pin.

December 2017

Shivendra from Samocha Cafe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

The best POS for restaurants/cafes

Pros

The ease of use is the best thing in this POS. A layman can use it without any instructions. The addition of menu items , billing , managing discounts and taxes - everything is streamlined.

Cons

There is nothing which I don't like but I feel the team can work on certain value additions like - customized SMS etc.

Response from SlickPOS

Replied December 2017

Thank you Shivendra for your review. We will soon launch templates for SMS, as well as make the POS even better.

August 2018

Sahil from Barbecue odisha

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Love the simple user interface

Overall I love this software

Pros

Easy to use cloud base system so that I can track my sale report from anywhere

Cons

Please add better mobile app and average sale and daily sale report SMS on mobile

May 2018

Priyank from Happy Shakes Time

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very nice application and support system. user friendly

Pros

It fulfilled my all requirement, only waiting for multi-selection features which they told soon will come

Cons

Waiting for option of Paytm, Bank payment option so that we can do entry of all transaction, Expense transaction also can not do

December 2017

Sripal from Jain Electronics

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Small retail ship's best companion !

This saves me lot of time to maintain inventory, instant and descent looking bill to the customer - our common goal

Pros

Easy to use, easy to Bill. One can select the products from the long list and add to the bill to print bill on PC printer

Response from SlickPOS

Replied December 2017

Thank Sripal for the review.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Its an awesome app which I've used ever

Pros

The most attractive in this is a cloud base program. We can access this from anywhere in the world and i can take order from my mobile also

Cons

Mostly i like this because of cloud base program and i liked the mobile application also.

December 2018

Aldo from Tacos El Naranjo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best POS app

Great software

Pros

Easy to use very simple design layout I just love it very happy with it.

Cons

I would love a waiter app and also table management layout and a screen for order to show to kitchen that be a cool feature.

May 2018

Suresh from The Royal Dum Buryani

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Its running very smoothly

We track our sale .as well as order and most salable items also

Pros

Grid menu... Simply work very easily...also we have to use daily but it's not hang up also. And service also very fast

December 2018

Pratik from Am to Pm cafe and gamezone

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

good app

Pros

its easy to use, dashboard is accurate, receipts are accurate

Cons

it must show the all recent days sell arranged in date formate

December 2017

Tommi from Kauttuan IK (flying club)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy to use and reliable

Pros

Works with all kind of devices from PC's to phones etc

Cons

It's not the software as it is more like equipment problem with printer connections... I'm struggling with my ipad / iphone

Response from SlickPOS

Replied December 2017

Hi Tommi, Thanks for your review. If you can contact us on the chat or mail us at team@slickpos.com regarding your printer setup issue. We will be able to help you.