All Smartwerks Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michelle

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Amazing Customer Service

My overall experience has been awesome! The customer service has been outstanding. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a tremendous asset at Smartwerks. She not only made the transition easy she continuously helps to solve problems and guide us to get the best use of the product.

PROS

The customization of this product was great! I had specific needs for multiple locations that so far no other software has been able to do.

CONS

I would love to see a report that specifically lets you see all PO's past and open. The integration was smooth and easy.

Reason for choosing Smartwerks

The customization and inventory system were key in making my decision. The price was also very competitive. I felt like it was a good value for what I needed.

Reasons for switching to Smartwerks

The previous product could not fit all of my needs. Especially where inventory in multiple locations was concerned.

Lawrence

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Texan Mattress

Exceptional. The support Smartwerks gives is top notch.

PROS

Ease of use and quick set up. Credit car integration and support of 3rd party financing.

CONS

Not a one. Everything about Smartwerks is excellent.

Reasons for switching to Smartwerks

Smartwerks is a more robust point of sale system.

Ed

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Not feeling very smart after using

Before selecting this product make sure it is for you as in our situation it was the wrong choice for our needs.

PROS

Cloud based is a plus. Not really any other benefit that I can point out besides this.

CONS

We were told yes you can only to find out a lot of features we want that no you can not. We ended up switching off this solution as it often would lag sometimes seemed at lunchtime when we were buy would be next to none functional.

Mark

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

SmartWerks is great for brick and mortar inside sales

PROS

Easy to use and schedule deliveries. Report generating was simple.

CONS

SmartWerks "owned" all the information and we had to buy our customer database. No layaway option, overpriced, and not for use with mobile devices. Did not sync with Quickbooks, however teh sales representative assured us it would.

Reasons for switching to Smartwerks

We needed a dedicated POS system that was easy to operate

Zane

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Finally an affordable and reliable POS for my Mattress business.

Highly recommended for anyone looking for a reliable and affordable POS system.

PROS

It has all the important features a small or medium size business such as my would need. Mattress Savvy signed up with Smartwerks two years ago and it's been completely reliable and affordable. I am also pleased to see that the programmers are willing to listen to ideas and experiences of the customers, when it comes to requesting certain features be added to the software it definitely builds confidence knowing the company is there beside you every steep of the way.

CONS

I would love to be able to, switch between Transaction Type WO (work order) Take With or Delivery even after ticket is created, for example some customers change their mind and decide to pick up the order instead of having it delivered after ticket is created, but I don't believe switching the Transaction Type is possible once ticket is created.

Julie

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I researched them all and this is THE BEST bang for your buck!

I am a very happy customer. As with any program, there are always things that you "wish" that they did. It's impossible to find one that is absolutely perfect, but I can tell you that this one is as close to perfect as it can be! They listen to my needs, help every single time I reach out, and are working to create new things that will help me even more. My suggestion is not to even waste time looking at the other options. Let them do a demo for you and you see all that you need!

PROS

Any system has a learning curve, but this one is really intuitive and easy to understand. Clearly they made it as user friendly as possible. The customer service is beyond extraordinary. The training has been the best that I've ever received with ANY platform that I've ever used. The program thinks of everything. Once it is all understood and up and running, it literally does everything any business owner could possibly want or need. This includes the accounting end, which tracks everything for you. It's just so easy to use!! The cost is super competitive. I have a very specialized type of business and priced all of their competitors. They were HANDS DOWN the most cost effective, which is shocking, based on all of the features that they offer for the money! I'm beyond pleased!

Michael J

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Smartwerks in Connecticut !

The world of POS systems is vast and complex. If you are a small retailer who needs updating you can surely get lost in the quagmire of different POS sytems and their pricing schemes; paticularly if IT is not your strong suit ! However, Smartwerks seems to capture just enough software complexity without overwhelming the prospective customer. Their support staff is top notch - bar none. When they say 24 - 7, they actually mean it and have experienced this support throughout the learning curve and still today almost two years later. One of the best business decisions I have made since the purchase of my business.

PROS

Easy and mostly intuitive

CONS

Not just for the Liquor industry

Ann

Retail

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2015

POS System Newbies Have Awesome Experience with Smartwerks!

PROS

We were looking to computerize the inventory/POS functions for a small Judaica Shop that resides inside The Community Synagogue in Port Washington, NY. The shop sells various religious and holiday items to the synagogue members and is staffed by volunteers (who have day jobs). We were looking for a system that was straightforward, easy to use and "sized right" for our small shop. From our very first conversation with the sales team at Smartwerks, they understood our needs, our inexperience with a computerized system and our budget constraints. He was very patient with us as we ask numerous questions, but we realized quickly that this simple yet effective system was the right choice for us. Our dealings with Smartwerks have been smooth and pleasant. Our account executive has been very responsive to our questions and the staff is always willing to provide guidance and answers to our various "start up" issues.

CONS

We have not had any profound negative dealings with the vendor. Two "wish list" items relating to the Smarkwerks product are: 1. The ability to put two prices on the sales tickets: an MSRP and "our price." Because we discount most items in the shop, we would like to highlight that discount either on the sales ticket or the sales receipt. 2. Be able to print more reports from the system, most notably the "Advanced Item Search". This is such a great report and it would be made even more valuable if it could be printed and used as a reference when reviewing the stock on the shelves.

Brian

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Great Value and Continualy Making Improvements

I have been using Smarkwerks since 2010 when it was in its infancy. Although, at that time it was somewhat limited in functionality, I chose to switch from Quickbooks to Smartwerks because I liked the program’s interface and after talking to them, I knew that Smartwerks was dedicated to continue making many improvements to the software. I run a hearth and specialty retail store and was looking for a POS System that would take care of as much as possible, because I didn’t want to use too many different systems. Many of the other programs I looked at had a lot of features, but I didn’t like their interface and they were very expensive. They are always adding features and Smartwerks continues to get better and better. I love the fact that I can log in from anywhere just like I was in my office. If you are looking for a POS System that has a lot of features, but won’t break the bank, you should give Smartwerks a try.

PROS

- Integrated Credit Card Processing - Cloud base hosting so I can log in from anywhere! - The time clock has helped me keep more accurate time for my employees -The work order function is great for our service calls and to be able to keep notes in one central location

CONS

-Would really like to have a quote/estimate function - I wish importing and updating inventory items was easier

David

Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2016

Best Software We've Used After 30 Years of Business!

PROS

Smartwerks has made tracking our jewelry inventory hassle free! Everything is at our finger tips- inventory, customer information, vendor accounting, you name it. Everything is easily accessible on the cloud based software system! I've never been more pleased with a POS software. After 30 years of business, we are definitely sticking with Smartwerks!

CONS

We would like the software to include a customer "Wish List" section.

Peter

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Nice Product

Overall we are happy with the product and service we are receiving. The pricing for the service is very competitive which we love.

PROS

I love the easy to use software program. Training our team once we converted was a breeze. It's also great having the ability to log into the cloud to check on sales while I am away traveling on business.

CONS

The system could use more detailed sales reporting tools and should be more simplified to adjust line item pricing to process refunds

Penny

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Very Basic

PROS

Very basic product for a minimal use inventory company

CONS

Did not have a lot of the features needed for a full inventory retail store

Jamie

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2017

Frustrating and not really worth the discounted fees.

I would never be able to recommend this company and we intend to switch to something else soon.

PROS

Monthly cost & start up fees are relatively low. Cloud-based software works on multiple platforms, not just tablets.

CONS

Inventory system is way too complicated, often inaccurate & frustrating - it takes forever to enter new items, so unless you plan on carrying the exact same merchandise forever, you will be struggling any time you get new things in. Customer service is lacking - almost every time we contact them with an issue they claim no one has ever had that problem before and then they blame our equipment/internet for the problem (until they figure out what it actually is).

Amy

Apparel & Fashion

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2014

Where do I begin?

PROS

It's easy to use for a beginner, but it lacks simple updates.

CONS

It would be great to enter new inventory and quantities all on one screen. It need an option to cancel a sale. It also needs the option to be able to return items without using a credit card when selecting the option to run the credit outside of the normal credit card system. Currently, this doesn't work. It needs an option to return items/exchange on one receipt/transaction. Currently, we have to return the item, issue a credit on the credit card, and then start a new transaction in order to complete an exchange. They need support after hours for any problems. I was told that the after hours emergency number is for use only when you can't run sales. It doesn't help much when you are in different time zones and encounter problems that have to wait until the following day.

Justin

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Great POS system

From day one everything has been great. The product is great and the customer service is the same. The representative is always there to help navigate through issues and they are more than happy to help.

PROS

Ease of use and the EZ sales app. With any smart device, you can do a sale in the field. It's great for my company and very convenient.

CONS

There really are none. Anytime you have an issue they do what they can to help and actually change the program to help meet your company needs. It's awesome.

Mike

Retail

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2016

Fantastic POS product.

PROS

The system is easy to use and is quick. So you can checkout multiple customers fast. Set-up and training was not difficult.

CONS

My only wish is that you could integrate any credit card company at checkout (you can use whatever company you want but would need a separate credit card terminal). So it takes one extra step and a couple of more seconds.

Frank

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2012

When we purchased the bike shop, the previous owner was using a cash register and paper inventory and had no customer data. We started looking for Point of Sale software so that we could accurately track inventory, customer information and daily sales. We found Smartwerks. We were immediately impressed by the sales and support staff. They set up a demo store for us to test their system. This influenced our decision to go with Smartwerks. The implementation process was very easy. We had a running Point of Sale system within a day. Bike Pros has been using Smartwerks since March of 2010 and we very happy with this product. With Smartwerks we are now able to accurately track our sales, customers, inventory and vendors within one system that is full featured and easy to use. We spend less time worrying whether we have this part or that bicycle and more time with our customers.

Mike

Furniture, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Smartwerks takes all the work out of tracking inventory and numbers.

PROS

This software is new to us, and of course we love to track all the numbers in our business. Smartwerks makes it simple to see what we have on hand, on order, and what was sold, to who, when and for how much. Plus we are building a history/base of customers for ease during repeat sales and future promotions. We are only using the Inventory/Sales portion of the software so far, can't wait to get into the accounting end. Customer support is excellent during the learning curve.

CONS

Hard to answer this one, but being a novice (from old world pen and paper days) user-friendliness would be about the only Con so far. I feel like a pain sometimes asking customer support for help to know how to fix a mistake I made, or a customer caused due to their situation or a change of mind.

Nick

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE