About Texada

Texada is a cloud-based equipment rental management solution that helps small to large enterprises manage rented assets, owned assets and available equipment. The platform also allows users to track a complete rental lifecycle including acquisition, maintenance and disposal. Key features of SRM - Systematic Rental Management include cycle billing, pickup delivery management, inventory barcode scanning and printing, equipment work orders and document emailing. Additionally, its accounting functionality allows users to handle accounts payable/receivable and general ledger. SRM - Systematic Rental Management includes a reporting module that facilitates detailed reports on customers, salesman commission and time utilization. The product integrates with various thi...
Close

Image 1 of 4

Complete Texada Platform

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Retail POS Systems for you.

What key features are most important to you in Retail POS Systems?

Texada User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Debby

Stanmore Equipment Ltd

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed June 2021

10 months of Texada

Stanmore does things the Stanmore way, our transition from the old software wasn’t the easiest. That wasn’t a Texada issue however [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the support team at Texada have assisted in making things work and run smoothly, even with some screaming and kicking the whole way. Learning new software always has challenges but once you can see the light at the end of the tunnel and see how much better, smoother and more efficient things can be, it’s a welcome change. We are still a work in progress but Texada has allowed us to improve on many things. In March when we had our own battle with covid in our head office, our office was impacted tremendously, if we hadn’t recently switch to Texada allowing most of us to work from home during this 3 to 4 week our company would have been impacted much further but we were all able to continue to work remotely.

Pros

From entering a contract, to selling a part, to entering cash receipts and doing the daily close the system is far easier and flows nicely. When a customer calls and wants to pay an invoice its wonderful that it can be done within seconds or if a customer states they are missing invoices, again the ability to bring up the customer, check the box and send the invoice the customer the invoice(s) within minutes is great for customer service. When management drop that they are going to a customer and need all outstanding invoices and a statement within 10 mins, Texada can do that. Love the ability to issue a credit almost instantly for some of the invoices. The ability to work not in the office is a great feature, especially as we have all learned during Covid.

Cons

~Really wish that the workorder and sales order invoices were as easy as to do. ~The terms for the customer were visible within the system more, especially in the account inquiry and even when a “transaction” is opened for a customer, that the clerk can see. Again, this would be because Stanmore has the accounts set up differently then other Texada users. ~Deposits that are on a sales order need to show in the account inquiry.

Response from Texada Software

Hi Debby, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. We are thrilled that you are enjoying Texada! The fact that we were able to assist in helping your team be successful during the pandemic and working remotely, is such a win. We are so happy that we could help! We truly do care about the feedback we receive from our customers, and we are excited to let you know that sales order deposits will be added to the account inquiry in our upcoming release. Please reach out if you have any other feedback, we are more than happy to help in any way we can! Again, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We look forward to continuing to work together! -Sarah

Replied June 2021

DJ

Robertson Rent-All

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

3

Customer support

5

Functionality

3

Reviewed August 2017

Happy with the support but expect more from the software. I like the direction it is heading in.

Pros

Once we learned how to use it, it has most of the functionality we require. I feel that it is trending in the right direction. The email functionality has come a long way and made things much easier. We started using PO's, Re-Order Reports, Sale Orders, and Work Orders this year. It has simplified our processes. We tested the reservation feature but it is too slow for our fast paced business.

Cons

It is difficult to learn and understand for new staff members. I also don't like the reservation system. A "day at a glance" feature would be helpful (similar to what Point of Rental has. Something that can outline the reservations in an easy to read layout on screen with the ability to view and make changes instead of having to search. It would also be good to view deliveries and pick ups. I don't like having to print reports all the time. The booking report took me a while to figure out and I feel that it is too time-consuming to go through every morning.

Response from Texada Software

DJ, We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback and opinions matter to us, so don't ever hesitate to let us know if we can improve our customer experience/interface. That's a great suggestion and I will add it to the Ideas portion of the Texada Community. Just FYI, you can log in there anytime and make suggestions, and vote on other people's suggestions at any time. In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any other questions/concerns. We're here to help. Thanks DJ, The Texada Team

Replied October 2017

Kenneth

Premier Platforms Inc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great software

Overall I am pleased with the software and the easiness to navigate and use.

Pros

I wasn't too much on the side of the integration part but I do believe it was very simple to swap over all our data from our prior software to this one. Within two weeks I would have considered myself very knowledgeable on the software, very easy to navigate and find what you are looking for.

Cons

There are a few features I would like to see added to the software such as the ability to delete part numbers. We have some products in the system under 3 or 4 different part numbers, some with a hyphen added in the number or a S added to the end of the number, It just makes it more difficult during inventory time.

Response from Texada Software

Hi Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for us! I am so glad that you have found our software easy to navigate and use. We take the feedback we receive from our customers very seriously and are happy to share your suggestion with our product team. Please let us know if you have any other ideas or suggestions to share with us. We always want to be improving our products! Again, thank you so much for your review! - Sarah

Replied August 2021

Rocco

Cornerstone Landscaping Ltd

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

3

Reviewed June 2021

We can improve it

I like the system. With a few improvement/adjustments it could be more well rounded.

Pros

I like the ability to have the play area to test new or odd situations. I think it reduces the amount of times I need to contact the help desk. We do not use much of the rest of the system as our rental is normally a monthly event.

Cons

The reporting function leaves a lot to be desired. It would be nice to have a reporting section for ALL reports. Even have the ability to chose what fields to include. I would be interested in speaking with the development team as to how we can try to improve the reporting, both financial and analytical. Also the batch processing/posting is all over the place. Posting should be in one section so you know what has to be posted and what doesn't. Also the batch processing and posting is not always evident. There could be a pop up that says do you want to post this item.

Reasons for switching to Texada

Improve efficiency, keep better track of contracts and inventory.

Response from Texada Software

Rocco, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It's great to hear that you are enjoying the Play Area to test out situations before going live with them. As for posting, I have some good news - our users have the ability to create custom menus, so if you prefer all the posting tools to be in one section we would be more than happy to show you how to set that up. Your feedback has been extremely helpful and we truly do appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our system! Someone from our Product and Development team will be reaching out to you as we would love to hear more of your ideas. Thanks again! -Sarah

Replied July 2021

Leeanne

Unique Scaffold

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed June 2021

SRM - An Expansive Product to Meet Your Needs at Your Level

Working with Texada has been a piece of cake. They are so helpful as you come up to speed and always there to help you at any step along the way. There are no pushy sales calls as can be found with other product suppliers and they geniunely want you to succeed. Why wouldn't I go with Texada?

Pros

There is so much built into this product. Whatever you need, it has and they aren't pushy about it. From inventory and customer management, reporting and analytics, fleet management, and resource management. As well, the customer support is top tier should there be any issues. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been able to solve any issue within minutes making it a snap to get things resolved.

Cons

Its not the most user friendly system unfortunately as there are a lot of moving pieces but with a little training it becomes very easy to use.

Response from Texada Software

Leeanne, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you feel our platform has all the tools you need to be successful. Our customer support is a huge priority for us, so it was great to hear your experience firsthand. We try to do everything we can to make our customer experience personable and seamless. As for our user interface, we have some amazing things we are developing to make your work easy and instant. Let us know any time if you would like to get additional training and our services and support team will be happy to provide that for you! Thank you for your kind words and we love that you are part of the Texada family! -Sarah

Replied June 2021

Popular Texada Comparisons