User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Texada Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

June 2021

Debby from Stanmore Equipment Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

10 months of Texada

Stanmore does things the Stanmore way, our transition from the old software wasn’t the easiest. That wasn’t a Texada issue however [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the support team at Texada have assisted in making things work and run smoothly, even with some screaming and kicking the whole way. Learning new software always has challenges but once you can see the light at the end of the tunnel and see how much better, smoother and more efficient things can be, it’s a welcome change. We are still a work in progress but Texada has allowed us to improve on many things. In March when we had our own battle with covid in our head office, our office was impacted tremendously, if we hadn’t recently switch to Texada allowing most of us to work from home during this 3 to 4 week our company would have been impacted much further but we were all able to continue to work remotely.

Pros

From entering a contract, to selling a part, to entering cash receipts and doing the daily close the system is far easier and flows nicely. When a customer calls and wants to pay an invoice its wonderful that it can be done within seconds or if a customer states they are missing invoices, again the ability to bring up the customer, check the box and send the invoice the customer the invoice(s) within minutes is great for customer service. When management drop that they are going to a customer and need all outstanding invoices and a statement within 10 mins, Texada can do that. Love the ability to issue a credit almost instantly for some of the invoices. The ability to work not in the office is a great feature, especially as we have all learned during Covid.

Cons

~Really wish that the workorder and sales order invoices were as easy as to do. ~The terms for the customer were visible within the system more, especially in the account inquiry and even when a “transaction” is opened for a customer, that the clerk can see. Again, this would be because Stanmore has the accounts set up differently then other Texada users. ~Deposits that are on a sales order need to show in the account inquiry.

Response from Texada Software

Replied June 2021

Hi Debby, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. We are thrilled that you are enjoying Texada! The fact that we were able to assist in helping your team be successful during the pandemic and working remotely, is such a win. We are so happy that we could help! We truly do care about the feedback we receive from our customers, and we are excited to let you know that sales order deposits will be added to the account inquiry in our upcoming release. Please reach out if you have any other feedback, we are more than happy to help in any way we can! Again, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We look forward to continuing to work together! -Sarah

August 2017

DJ from Robertson Rent-All

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Happy with the support but expect more from the software. I like the direction it is heading in.

Pros

Once we learned how to use it, it has most of the functionality we require. I feel that it is trending in the right direction. The email functionality has come a long way and made things much easier. We started using PO's, Re-Order Reports, Sale Orders, and Work Orders this year. It has simplified our processes. We tested the reservation feature but it is too slow for our fast paced business.

Cons

It is difficult to learn and understand for new staff members. I also don't like the reservation system. A "day at a glance" feature would be helpful (similar to what Point of Rental has. Something that can outline the reservations in an easy to read layout on screen with the ability to view and make changes instead of having to search. It would also be good to view deliveries and pick ups. I don't like having to print reports all the time. The booking report took me a while to figure out and I feel that it is too time-consuming to go through every morning.

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

DJ, We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback and opinions matter to us, so don't ever hesitate to let us know if we can improve our customer experience/interface. That's a great suggestion and I will add it to the Ideas portion of the Texada Community. Just FYI, you can log in there anytime and make suggestions, and vote on other people's suggestions at any time. In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any other questions/concerns. We're here to help. Thanks DJ, The Texada Team

June 2021

Rocco from Cornerstone Landscaping Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

We can improve it

I like the system. With a few improvement/adjustments it could be more well rounded.

Pros

I like the ability to have the play area to test new or odd situations. I think it reduces the amount of times I need to contact the help desk. We do not use much of the rest of the system as our rental is normally a monthly event.

Cons

The reporting function leaves a lot to be desired. It would be nice to have a reporting section for ALL reports. Even have the ability to chose what fields to include. I would be interested in speaking with the development team as to how we can try to improve the reporting, both financial and analytical. Also the batch processing/posting is all over the place. Posting should be in one section so you know what has to be posted and what doesn't. Also the batch processing and posting is not always evident. There could be a pop up that says do you want to post this item.

Reasons for Switching to Texada

Improve efficiency, keep better track of contracts and inventory.

Response from Texada Software

Replied July 2021

Rocco, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It's great to hear that you are enjoying the Play Area to test out situations before going live with them. As for posting, I have some good news - our users have the ability to create custom menus, so if you prefer all the posting tools to be in one section we would be more than happy to show you how to set that up. Your feedback has been extremely helpful and we truly do appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our system! Someone from our Product and Development team will be reaching out to you as we would love to hear more of your ideas. Thanks again! -Sarah

August 2021

Kenneth from Premier Platforms Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great software

Overall I am pleased with the software and the easiness to navigate and use.

Pros

I wasn't too much on the side of the integration part but I do believe it was very simple to swap over all our data from our prior software to this one. Within two weeks I would have considered myself very knowledgeable on the software, very easy to navigate and find what you are looking for.

Cons

There are a few features I would like to see added to the software such as the ability to delete part numbers. We have some products in the system under 3 or 4 different part numbers, some with a hyphen added in the number or a S added to the end of the number, It just makes it more difficult during inventory time.

Response from Texada Software

Replied August 2021

Hi Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for us! I am so glad that you have found our software easy to navigate and use. We take the feedback we receive from our customers very seriously and are happy to share your suggestion with our product team. Please let us know if you have any other ideas or suggestions to share with us. We always want to be improving our products! Again, thank you so much for your review! - Sarah

June 2021

Leeanne from Unique Scaffold

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

SRM - An Expansive Product to Meet Your Needs at Your Level

Working with Texada has been a piece of cake. They are so helpful as you come up to speed and always there to help you at any step along the way. There are no pushy sales calls as can be found with other product suppliers and they geniunely want you to succeed. Why wouldn't I go with Texada?

Pros

There is so much built into this product. Whatever you need, it has and they aren't pushy about it. From inventory and customer management, reporting and analytics, fleet management, and resource management. As well, the customer support is top tier should there be any issues. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been able to solve any issue within minutes making it a snap to get things resolved.

Cons

Its not the most user friendly system unfortunately as there are a lot of moving pieces but with a little training it becomes very easy to use.

Response from Texada Software

Replied June 2021

Leeanne, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you feel our platform has all the tools you need to be successful. Our customer support is a huge priority for us, so it was great to hear your experience firsthand. We try to do everything we can to make our customer experience personable and seamless. As for our user interface, we have some amazing things we are developing to make your work easy and instant. Let us know any time if you would like to get additional training and our services and support team will be happy to provide that for you! Thank you for your kind words and we love that you are part of the Texada family! -Sarah

July 2017

LYNDSEY from YORK REGION EQUIPMENT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Support is great but the system could use some improvements

The system is great in many ways, as I mentioned very user friendly. If some of the bugs were worked out and a few changes made it would be perfect!

Pros

The system is very user friendly, a big improvement from the previous version. Support is very friendly and helpful.

Cons

There a few changes that should be made. Deposits get lost, you should be able to take deposits on w/o, the daily close freezes up once a month (the close has to be done after hours so there is no support to help when this happens), still an issue in the ic screen looking at serial numbers if you had to use the search function to find the item, you get kicked out/screen freezes after 5- 10 minutes of non use if using the web version, in some screens you can search by typing directly into box (ex at 01 customer search) but in other screens you have to window first (ex when entering an AP and searching for a GL by name)

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Lyndsey, Thanks for using Texada's SRM product. We always love to hear from our customers. Glad you're finding SRM to be user-friendly and also our support staff to be helpful. We're happy to report those issues have been resolved in our latest update. You shouldn't have any problems searching serial #'s now. Same with getting logged out. Please contact us if you're still having those issues. We'd love to help. Many thanks, The Texada Team

July 2017

Mark from Rental Village

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We have been a SRM Client for 20+ years & have evolved with the company. Great product & support!!

The software is all inclusive, it handles our Inventory, Work Orders, Day to Day Business, & has very strong reporting abilities.

Pros

After upgrading to the current product we have found navigation better for our new staff. Having the ability to utilize mouse clicks it is more user friendly & comfortable for them. That being said we are happy that the "F" keys still function for the more senior users! Texada seems to be introducing more products that suit the current tech market.

Cons

Most of our terminals have the Client Software installed on them. Some of our other terminals we have used the online connection. One thing that causes issues with us is it "times out" between use..that is frustrating for our staff.

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Mark, Thank you for being such a loyal customer. Everyone involved at Texada, and in particular with SRM, loves the positive feedback. We're always working to improve our software. Just to let you know, the "timing out" issue has been resolved. Did you notice that as well? If not, please contact us. We'd be glad to assist you in resolving that manner. If you have any other suggestions, let us know. We value your feedback! Thanks again, The Texada Team

June 2021

John from Skylift Rentals Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Texada & aerial rentals

keeps all rentals straight and billed properly

Pros

ease of use and superior tech support. the rental side is superior

Cons

could be easier to add sale product due to there being so many small cheap parts

Reasons for Choosing Texada

better features

Reasons for Switching to Texada

i wanted a better way to do rentals

Response from Texada Software

Replied June 2021

John, Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you're finding the Texada platform easy to use and our tech support is helpful. We look forward to continuing to work together in the future. Glad you're part of our Texada family! -Sarah

June 2021

Giselle from SCAFFEX Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Texada Software

It has been quite good. I've used it for 8 years (since I started with the company) and they were using it before I came on board. It has everything I need in order to get the job done quickly.

Pros

We use most of the modules and personally I like the AR and AP module - it is easy to use and has all the functionality I need.

Cons

It is not always intuitive as to where you can find things. For example, I wanted to print an updated GL code list. I thought it would be in the General Ledger module, but it isn't. You need to go to the System Maintenance module!

Response from Texada Software

Replied June 2021

Giselle, Thank you for leaving us such a kind review! We are so happy that you enjoy the AR and AP module and find it has all the functionality you need. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have trouble finding something, big or small. We are happy to help in anyway! We look forward to continuing to work together in the future. -Sarah

June 2021

Rachel from Oxford Builders Supplies Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great software product with great support!

Great!

Pros

It is very user friendly and they are able to customize reports as needed to suit our business needs. Support always responds very quickly to train or resolve issues. Great product!

Cons

Wish it was more like the old system where it's not click based and you can type all menu codes etc to navigate more efficiently.

Response from Texada Software

Replied June 2021

Rachel, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you find our platform user-friendly and our support team to be helpful and prompt at responding! Our customer support is a huge priority for us, so it's great to hear your experience firsthand. We really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to continuing to work together! -Sarah

May 2017

Bob from Liftex Equipment Rentals Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Texada provides quick and accurate support of their product. Support staff knows the product well.

It helps to manage our rental business much better than the old fashion way of manual rental contracts and separate invoicing. The software is capable of using different pricing structures for each client which helps in a volatile pricing market that we have right now

Pros

Easy to use, easy to fix if you have made an error. Invoicing can be done by counter staff and then approved by management before e-mailing to client.Big Plus to avoid errors. ! Most of the applications are built the same way, for example, when you learn to make a contract, you can also do a work order or a misc. invoice. All the screens and how you interact with the software is almost identical making it easy to understand and navigate.

Cons

Reporting is lacking in some areas. Needs better utilization reports, AR Summary reports could use a 45 day column.

Response from Texada Software

Replied May 2017

Hey Bob, Thanks for taking the time to review SRM, and share your experience with it. We are always developing the product and you will receive those updates automatically and at no charge. Look forward to many more years working together.

July 2017

Matthew from Universal Rental Services

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Customer service is good and precise. Easy to work with and get issues solved.

Just the ease of being able to work with it. Only because of my past history with it.

Pros

I used an earlier version of this program and the updated version that I am using now was a little adjustment but not much.

Cons

There are some features that would be nice to improve the efficiency of the shop here. For example, to be able to credit a work order invoice. Or before a work order invoice has gone through a close, to be able to make adjustments to it. As add or remove things either service or parts.

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Matthew, We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback is not taken lightly and we're always looking to improve. You are correct in regards to not being able to adjust an invoice. Once it's been posted and committed to the General Ledger, it can't be edited. This is there as a safeguard to ensure data integrity. Please let us know if you have any other questions/concerns. We're here to help. Hope you're enjoying the new updates... Thanks, The Texada Team

July 2019

James from Grants Rental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Business necessity!

Completely happy with the new system and would recommend it to everyone. We can train new employees easily and fast.

Pros

We had been using the old version of Texada rental store program for over 30 years and we knew it well and liked it. We had to do an update and were very surprised that it was so familiar to and easy to learn and had many improvements over the original. We waited too long and were scared that we could not get our information into the new system. SRM made this transition easy and we were up and running in the next day. We really like the ease of this program and are not worried about a crash of the system. The daily close is so easy and fast! We highly recommend this SRM program!

Cons

The only thing that we wish that the new system had was the ability to print immediately after writing up a contract. This is the way it works when you are cloud based.

Response from Texada Software

Replied July 2019

James, The fact that you've been using Texada for 30+ years is beyond incredible! Thanks for sticking with us so long and being an advocate of our system. We're extremely grateful to have a customer like you! Here's to another 30 years!

July 2019

John from A&S Equipment Rentals, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SRM Works for our company!

Pros

ease of operation of the software. It is easy teachable to new employees. it does great record keeping as I go into to a history of items almost daily.

Cons

we will get record locks is the most common problem. I don't if it is the software or my internet.

Reasons for Choosing Texada

was brought to us by a colleague who introduced us to SRM. he felt it would be a good fit from coming from Rentalman that we were on but could not stay with due to a licensing issue.

Response from Texada Software

Replied July 2019

John, As a business owner, we know you're extremely busy. Thanks for taking time out of your day to let us know how Texada is able to help your business. We're very appreciative of that. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever need anything! Thank you!

July 2017

Jessie from Alberta Lift

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

The staff at Texada is always very pleasant and helpful

Pros

The ability to draw data and create reports to allow for informed decision making. This program is so vast that there isn't much you can't do with it.

Cons

The cost associated with adding the fleet logic to get the transportation department on current to the moment information

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Jessie, Thanks for the kind words in regards to Texada's SRM product. We pride ourselves on having the best staff, so it's good to see validation from customers as well! We're data geeks, so we're constantly making sure our reporting feature helps make fast, informed decisions. Please contact us in regards to FleetLogic (if you haven't done so already). We'd love to have you on board. We've made some very exciting progress in regards to FleetLogic and can't wait to start helping folks like you out! Thanks Jessie, The Texada Team

July 2017

Kayle from Robertson Rent-All

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Quick, professional, and easy.

Pros

The feature that I like most about this software is actually the customer support that is associated with it. Always a great experience.

Cons

The user interface is probably what I like the least about the software. Modern updates are definitely needed.

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Kayle, We really appreciate your kind words in regards to Texada's SRM product! We cherish our customer support team as well. They're a good group of folks. You'll be happy to know we're in the midst of updating our user interface. It's going to be as modern as modern gets, while also becoming even more user-friendly. Stay tuned... Our future updates will have that on the horizon. In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. We're here to help! Thanks, The Texada Team

July 2017

Nadine from Patcher Energy Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

I had difficulty in applying and posting a payment to balance a client's account.

The ability to store and process daily tasks.

Pros

There are many options to choose from to search for information. I also like the layout of documents once they are printed.

Cons

The software could be more user-friendly. One of the customer rep was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with, both in her prompt email response and our conversation over the phone.

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Nadine, We'll be sure to pass along those kind words to Marcy. She's awesome. Thank you for using Texada's SRM product. We value our customer feedback. Glad you're finding it to be user-friendly. That's a top priority of ours. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions/concerns. Thank you, The Texada Team

June 2021

Adel from Canlift Equipment

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

TEXADA

SO FAR SO GOOD. I CAN'T COMPLAIN

Pros

WELL ONLY USING TEXADA FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND SOME MONTHS, IT IS EASY TO USE, I LEANRED IT FAST AND IT DOES WHAT I NEED IT TO

Cons

THE REPOTING IS VERY POOR. DOESN'T GIVE YOU MUCH OPTION. ALSO THE INVENTORY IS NOT TO ORGANIZED

Response from Texada Software

Replied June 2021

Adel, Thank you for being part of the Texada family! We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you find Texada easy to use! In regards to your feedback about reporting and inventory, we have notified our product team, and will work hard to ensure that we make your work easy and instant. -Sarah

July 2019

Michael from Mobilease Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Texada

We are able to email invoices to clients

Pros

the ability to email invoices to clients

Cons

3 step "daily close " in order to process a payment on a recently issued invoice

Response from Texada Software

Replied July 2019

Michael, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if there's anything you feel like we can be doing better or make your life easier! Thanks again.

June 2021

Marc from Scaffold Fast Ottawa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

My review

Pros

All the available options for a rental company and many more

Cons

There are some features that could be upgraded a little bit and i find that it lacking of options a little bit for the sales.

Response from Texada Software

Replied June 2021

Marc, Thank you for taking the time to review Texada! It's great to hear that you have all the available options for your rental company. We are very happy to have you part of our Texada family! -Sarah

November 2020

Shannon from Equipment North Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent Product!

Pros

The application is very well designed. Very user friendly. No down time.

Cons

In the three years I've been using Texada Systematics, I have zero complaints or improvements to suggest.

July 2021

pat from stoney creek equipment rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

easy of operation

its has been good

Pros

this has a play data to test the software. reliable excellent customer service

Cons

could be made easier , to many windows to jump to find things

Reasons for Choosing Texada

located in ontario

Response from Texada Software

Replied July 2021

Pat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are so glad you like that you can test data in the Play Area and that you find our customer service reliable and excellent. We look forward to continuing to work together in the future! -Sarah

July 2017

CHRISTINE from COXON'S TOWING SERVICE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

SUPPORT DESK TEAM IS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY. GREAT TO WORK WITH.

Pros

EASY TO USE. REPORTS AND INQUIRIES ARE EASY TO PERFORM AND EASY TO READ. GREAT SUPPORT TEAM. MANY ASPECTS YET TO BE DISCOVERED.

Cons

MINOR IMPROVEMENTS WOULD BE NICE - WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO PRINT INVOICES FROM CONTRACT BILLING INQUIRY

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Christine, Thank you for using Texada's SRM product! We appreciate the feedback. Glad you are happy with the ease of use and our awesome support staff. Our dev team is currently working on adding that feature. We'll be sure to let you know when it's completed. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions. Thanks, The Texada Team

July 2021

Duncan from MacFarlands

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Awesome

Great software

Pros

Easy to use. Great layout. Good developing.

Cons

Sometimes does not work as well as it should

Response from Texada Software

Replied July 2021

Duncan, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so happy you're enjoying Texada and find our platform easy to use. Looking forward to continuing to working together in the future! -Sarah

August 2017

Dave from A-1 Rent-Alls

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Still learning the software, but comparable to another software i have experienced. Good.

Pros

Fairly easy to learn. Not difficult to understand / learn. I would like to rec the webinars so that i can utilize more of the software that i currently do not.

Cons

Can be difficult to navigate with so many tabs and folders. Hard to find what i am looking for sometimes, but still in the learning phase.

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Dave, Thanks for using Texada's SRM product. As you're learning SRM, don't hesitate to reach out so we can answer any questions you may have. We know that SRM is fairly comprehensive and robust. We're working on a customizable interface, so that you can customers can easily access what they need. That'll be in a future update and we'll be sure to let you know when it's rolled out. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out with any questions/concerns. We want to make your experience with SRM as easy as possible. Many thanks Dave, The Texada Team

July 2017

Kimberly from Randall Industries/Randall Rents FL

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

I'm getting to know the software well.

Pros

The software is easy to use. I've learned a lot of helpful hints from the help desk and others from Texada who support our companies.

Cons

There are some reports I run and rerun and rerun again during our month end and it would be nice if the parameters that I entered stayed the same instead of resetting each time.

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Kimberly, Thanks for using Texada's SRM product! Good to know you're finding SRM easy to use. In regards to your reporting issue, have you tried saving the report with the new parameters? You shouldn't be having that issue... If you still are, please contact us. We can correct that for you! Thanks Kimberly, The Texada Team

July 2017

Melanie from Lift Services Inc./KMJ Machinery Movers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Daily use for all accounting needs - good experience to date.

Pros

I am just learning all features available - software user friendly so far. Customer support very very good!

Cons

Payroll not supported which makes it difficult because need more than one software to handle all accounting needs of company.

Response from Texada Software

Replied October 2017

Melanie, Thank you for using Texada's SRM product. We're glad you're finding SRM easy to use and also find our support staff to be helpful. Unfortunately, you're correct. SRM can handle everything related to accounting except for payroll. We're hard at work to get that integrated into future SRM updates. We'll be sure to let you know when that happens. In the meantime, please contact us with any further questions or feedback. We're here to help! Thanks, The Texada Team

June 2021

Mike from McGill Equipment - Barrie

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2021

Texada Survey

Software wise very poor. Technical service has been fair to good.

Pros

I’m am sorry to say there is very little I like about the system. Barcoding is great for over the counter retail sales.

Cons

Listed previous in survey…………………………………,.

Reasons for Choosing Texada

Came with the job.

Response from Texada Software

Replied June 2021

Hi Mike, Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. We truly do care about your feedback and take what you say seriously. Someone from our team will be in touch to see how we can best improve your experience. Thank you again for taking the time to review our software! -Sarah

December 2017

RANI from TORCAN

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

always extremely helpful!

TO MAKE My DAILY TASK FLOW BETTER

Pros

once you can master the program you are on the way to bigger things! VERY HELPFUL WITH REPORTS AND CREDIT NOTE

Cons

the learning steps were hard to learn Texada: I FOUND THE LEARNING CURVE HARD TO LEARN, BUT WHEN MASTERED ALL GREAT!!

Response from Texada Software

Replied December 2017

Rani, Thank you for the kind words regarding Texada's SRM product! We're always looking to improve our products, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our support team is always available, so please contact us is you have any further questions/concerns. Wishing you a happy holidays from the whole Texada team!