All TastyIgniter Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Great order app for developers and restaurants aloke

Amazing software and the core team really listen to the users with feedback!

Pros

I’ve been using this for 3-4 months and it’s great piece of software! Great community.

Cons

I don’t have any issues the software has sole changes I would like and the core team are very open to hearing any!

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Awesome Software

I deployed TI for a single-location delivery service, the employees and customers likes TI very much.

Pros

It is very customizable, and if you know what you want to do and how TI works, it is most of the time easy to accomplish. The team and their discord community provide a lot of help and support.

Cons

You have to learn how TI works. It is most of the time required to checkout the source code since their is not yet every part documented.

Reasons for choosing TastyIgniter

It is free and provide all required functionalities.

Reasons for switching to TastyIgniter

The Joomla page with a customize J2Store installation was more than hacky and used to old technologies. Also we had to pay for J2Store.

Nicolas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2021

TastyIgniter Tester

Pros

The fact that it had a quick and easy to use template available immediately to be out of the box ready.

Cons

The deployment process/documentation for running it on my own lamp stack (amazon lightsail for eg)

Jianing

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Great food order platform

Pros

Free and opensource, customizable software that is feature rich with helpful community.

Cons

Some parts of the software may still contain small issues but these are usually not critical.

Reasons for choosing TastyIgniter

Base products are free to use; great community support

RoyDean

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

TastyIgniter! The absolute best value for restaurant management! Front of house to kitchen!

I really like TastyIgniter! I was able to find missing functionality, suggest an extension be developed, debug developer's proposed extension from start to final production. We used TI exclusively and were able to increase throughput and management. We are VERY SATISFIED with TI!

Pros

Free! Easy to use! (My background is IT) Extensibility! Easily added functionality with existing extensions and paid extensions.

Cons

POS not present, but planned integration into existing POS systems. (not going to implement as that goes against my desire for free software supported by happy users). Setup can be tricky if you are not familiar with website hosting and getting a site up and running.

Reasons for choosing TastyIgniter

TI was free from the get-go. I was able to download the code, install it on a local site for testing and full debugging and then installed on my webhost, configured and fully used to manage our order taking process during our hours of operation and after for back office administration to cross check cash drawer with day's orders.

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

The best open source restaurant software

If you are looking for a standalone system for your restaurant and want to focus on delivery and take away, this is your software. T Due to COVID we had to close the restaurant and started providing take away dishes. We are located in Spain but have English-speaking clientele so this was not very easy. We've set this system up and it was so successful that we've kept providing take away dishes to our clients.

Pros

The software has a very attractive interface for the end-user and allows for multiple payment gateways. We have implemented Mollie and haven't had any issue with handling payments. The menu items with it's customisation makes it very easy to provide toppings for pizza's, different sauces, etc..

Cons

There is nothing bad to say about the software. The learning curve for me was a bit steep in the beginning but I had immediate support from the community and developer within hours. The support was so good that I decided to help the community a bit with some easy setup questions I dealt with in the beginning. Unfortunately I'm not that good of a programmer to contribute, otherwise I would have jumped on immediately.

Luis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Powerful easiest way to manage and run your restaurant

TastyIgniter is a gaming change, turns life inside a restaurant much easier! Who uses TastyIgniter have more information about the business, clients habits, and preferences, have on hands what’s happening in the restaurant. It's software that provides simplicity and power in the same place!

Pros

This is a 360º software that provides more than a simple online order platform. The way the Software was built provides features that sometimes it's not available on "similar or big" software on the market, TastyIgniter has a modern interface, a unique and easy way to set, customize and run restaurants. Extensions are another powerful tool that can increase something that is awesome to another step!

Cons

The only thing that I like least is about the documentation, as someone that doesn't have a large experience with a programming language, it's hard (to me) to build extensions that can help me to have data as I want to have.

Freddy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Online Food Ordering

What I like about this software is that I have never had to contact customer service or technical support, if you follow the guidelines to the letter you will have no problems.

Pros

The software is easy to install, easy to use, has a great platform, never had to call for support, when there are new updates it installs easily, mobile-friendly this software is very competitive. good job.

Cons

What I don't like is that they don't have many themes to choose from but I imagine they will soon have many to choose from.

Reasons for choosing TastyIgniter

when I started using it it was free but if I have to buy it I would buy it.

Reasons for switching to TastyIgniter

I thought it was a more secure platform, a software dependent on itself without having to use WordPress.

Jim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

TastIgniter - An Excellent Product at the Right Price!

We have recommended this to quite a few outlets and all users are very happy with the recommendation, some of which have been dissatisfied with previous software purchased. We will continue to recommend this as the best software for the target market.

Pros

The system is extremely easy to use and new users can be up and running very quickly indeed. In the target market being extremely computer literate is not too normal, but this is well designed and thought out so the basic user can master the system quickly and easily. And of course the price ..... well let's just say it beats the socks off similar packages in price, functionality and ease of use!

Cons

There are no negatives we found or reported to us.

Reasons for choosing TastyIgniter

Quite simply it is the best, easiest and brilliantly done. Best buy without doubt. We will continue recommedning this software.

Raees

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Open and flexible

From making the decision to use TastyIgniter, to doing the implementation, the entire experience was unexpectedly easy. There were no major roadblocks and our solution worked as intended.

Pros

The most important factor for choosing this as our solution was the ability to customize and integrate with other existing solutions. The codebase is well written and documented. Features work as expected. And integrating other solutions was easy and worked as expected.

Cons

At the time of integrating our solutions, our needs were met. The customer facing interface customization features could have been more fleshed out, but we simply customized where needed.

Federico

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Nice software for small restaurant

this software helped me to help restaurateurs during the covid emergency for free. a great help against expensive platforms

Pros

is a very powerful software that allows you to manage orders very quickly and the best thing is that being opensource and free you can customize it better

Cons

Support of the community is not always at the top, but there are some plans for paod support

Roger

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

From the developer perspective

Pros

I am a laravel fan and when I came across tastyigniter I was thrilled to find that it as a laravel project! This made it super easy for me to get it up and running and allotted me the ability to do any further customizations if needed.

Cons

It wasn't overly intuitive to customize the home page. I wasn't that much of a fan of how component management was handled. I would have preferred a drag and drop interface with icons to the left for selecting various elements or components.

Reinaldo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Sistema simples porem muito funcional

No geral, estou satisfeito

Pros

Simples de usar, fácil de instalar e manter

Cons

Ainda faltam algumas funcionalidades para melhorar

Wonderful

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Great features but there is room for improvement.

Tastigniter gives businesses an online presence which brings in more customers to businesses. The Software also boost sales easpexialy now during the covid -19 pandenic, people prefer ordering online instead of visiting shops.

Pros

The Software is light wheight and it comes with great features that makes it very convenient

Cons

There very few plugins available for the software which and gives business a very small room of choosing extensions that satisfy their needs

Ahmed

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Perfect experience

Pros

I started using the system from the earlier betas, the system now covers all the needed features for any online ordering system

Cons

Nothing to report for me it’s perfect.thanks

Ahmed

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5