All TastyIgniter Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The best option opensource

PROS

Easy to use and adapt to our needs... Modular development allows us to tailor our restaurant to our needs

CONS

A little complicated to adapt new payment methods

Žiga

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great customizable platform

I would hardly be more satisfied with open source project. The community is great, project is amazing, I will continue using it for sure.

PROS

Admin panel is amazing, it covers most of scenarios that can occur in online ordering. Besides admin panel I reallly like how easy is to develop custom extension without altering the main repository. This was a game changer for me.

CONS

There are some tweaks I would do here and there but nothing major. I understand that this is open source and can sometimes take time to complete feature requests.Maybe tastyigniter updates could provide better error log in case od failing (mine failed, and i had no idea what was wrong) the I updated php version to 8.1 and it worked.

Reason for choosing TastyIgniter

Tastyigniter was more open, regarding source code, community, extensions....

Lazizhon

Computer Software, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

The Easy and Powerful Solution for Restaurant Management

PROS

TastyIgniter is packed with many features that can make a significant impact on a restaurant's daily operations.

CONS

Certain customization options can be challenging to configure without technical expertise or developer support

Daniel

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Awesome Software

I deployed TI for a single-location delivery service, the employees and customers likes TI very much.

PROS

It is very customizable, and if you know what you want to do and how TI works, it is most of the time easy to accomplish. The team and their discord community provide a lot of help and support.

CONS

You have to learn how TI works. It is most of the time required to checkout the source code since their is not yet every part documented.

Reason for choosing TastyIgniter

It is free and provide all required functionalities.

Reasons for switching to TastyIgniter

The Joomla page with a customize J2Store installation was more than hacky and used to old technologies. Also we had to pay for J2Store.

Jianing

Restaurants, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great food order platform

PROS

Free and opensource, customizable software that is feature rich with helpful community.

CONS

Some parts of the software may still contain small issues but these are usually not critical.

Reason for choosing TastyIgniter

Base products are free to use; great community support

RoyDean

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

TastyIgniter! The absolute best value for restaurant management! Front of house to kitchen!

I really like TastyIgniter! I was able to find missing functionality, suggest an extension be developed, debug developer's proposed extension from start to final production. We used TI exclusively and were able to increase throughput and management. We are VERY SATISFIED with TI!

PROS

Free! Easy to use! (My background is IT) Extensibility! Easily added functionality with existing extensions and paid extensions.

CONS

POS not present, but planned integration into existing POS systems. (not going to implement as that goes against my desire for free software supported by happy users). Setup can be tricky if you are not familiar with website hosting and getting a site up and running.

Reason for choosing TastyIgniter

TI was free from the get-go. I was able to download the code, install it on a local site for testing and full debugging and then installed on my webhost, configured and fully used to manage our order taking process during our hours of operation and after for back office administration to cross check cash drawer with day's orders.

User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

The best open source restaurant software

If you are looking for a standalone system for your restaurant and want to focus on delivery and take away, this is your software. T Due to COVID we had to close the restaurant and started providing take away dishes. We are located in Spain but have English-speaking clientele so this was not very easy. We've set this system up and it was so successful that we've kept providing take away dishes to our clients.

PROS

The software has a very attractive interface for the end-user and allows for multiple payment gateways. We have implemented Mollie and haven't had any issue with handling payments. The menu items with it's customisation makes it very easy to provide toppings for pizza's, different sauces, etc..

CONS

There is nothing bad to say about the software. The learning curve for me was a bit steep in the beginning but I had immediate support from the community and developer within hours. The support was so good that I decided to help the community a bit with some easy setup questions I dealt with in the beginning. Unfortunately I'm not that good of a programmer to contribute, otherwise I would have jumped on immediately.

Luis Diego

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Amazing Systema

PROS

I absolutely loved the user-friendly interface of TastyIgniter. It was so intuitive and easy to navigate, making it a breeze to manage my online food ordering and restaurant management tasks. Even as someone who is not very tech-savvy, I found it incredibly simple to use.One of the standout features for me was the extensive customization options offered by TastyIgniter. I could tailor the platform to perfectly align with my business needs. From customizing my menu to match my restaurant's branding to designing the layout just the way I wanted, TastyIgniter gave me the freedom to create a unique and personalized online ordering experience for my customers.Overall, TastyIgniter proved to be a fantastic choice for my restaurant. Its user-friendly interface, extensive customization options, multi-store support, and active community made it an ideal solution for managing my online food ordering operations. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and customizable platform for their restaurant management needs.

CONS

While TastyIgniter offers numerous benefits, there were a few aspects that I found less favorable. Firstly, although the customization options were extensive, I sometimes felt overwhelmed by the sheer number of settings and configurations available. It took some time and effort to navigate through all the options and fine-tune the platform to my exact specifications.Additionally, as an open-source software, TastyIgniter relies on the community for support and updates.

Luis

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Powerful easiest way to manage and run your restaurant

TastyIgniter is a gaming change, turns life inside a restaurant much easier! Who uses TastyIgniter have more information about the business, clients habits, and preferences, have on hands what’s happening in the restaurant. It's software that provides simplicity and power in the same place!

PROS

This is a 360º software that provides more than a simple online order platform. The way the Software was built provides features that sometimes it's not available on "similar or big" software on the market, TastyIgniter has a modern interface, a unique and easy way to set, customize and run restaurants. Extensions are another powerful tool that can increase something that is awesome to another step!

CONS

The only thing that I like least is about the documentation, as someone that doesn't have a large experience with a programming language, it's hard (to me) to build extensions that can help me to have data as I want to have.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great order app for developers and restaurants aloke

Amazing software and the core team really listen to the users with feedback!

PROS

I’ve been using this for 3-4 months and it’s great piece of software! Great community.

CONS

I don’t have any issues the software has sole changes I would like and the core team are very open to hearing any!

Chirag

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Nice food ordering system

We want saas product to deliver and pickup order we checked this product and its same like as our requirement. Although we need some extra functionality, we are easily able to update it according to the documentation provided by them. Overall experience is good and its easy to use.

PROS

The best thing about this platform is that we can overwrite existing functionality without touching the core. In order to extend functionality according to our needs, we can set up our own extensions. TastyIgniter support team also responds quickly if we encounter any problems while developing or using existing functionality.

CONS

There is sometimes a caching issue if we change the javascript but it doesn't immediately appear in the browser.

Reason for choosing TastyIgniter

WordPress is being considered, but due to the large amount of data, we are considering Laravel based frameworks, and tastyignor is the same as what we are looking for.

Freddy

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Online Food Ordering

What I like about this software is that I have never had to contact customer service or technical support, if you follow the guidelines to the letter you will have no problems.

PROS

The software is easy to install, easy to use, has a great platform, never had to call for support, when there are new updates it installs easily, mobile-friendly this software is very competitive. good job.

CONS

What I don't like is that they don't have many themes to choose from but I imagine they will soon have many to choose from.

Reason for choosing TastyIgniter

when I started using it it was free but if I have to buy it I would buy it.

Reasons for switching to TastyIgniter

I thought it was a more secure platform, a software dependent on itself without having to use WordPress.

User Profile

Damián

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Great solution for online ordering

Great overall experience with few problems that could be easily solved.

PROS

Easiness of installation and maintenance. Great frontend interface.

CONS

The amount of paid add-ons. Many of them can be added into the main app.

Reason for choosing TastyIgniter

Because it's open source.

Jim

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

TastIgniter - An Excellent Product at the Right Price!

We have recommended this to quite a few outlets and all users are very happy with the recommendation, some of which have been dissatisfied with previous software purchased. We will continue to recommend this as the best software for the target market.

PROS

The system is extremely easy to use and new users can be up and running very quickly indeed. In the target market being extremely computer literate is not too normal, but this is well designed and thought out so the basic user can master the system quickly and easily. And of course the price ..... well let's just say it beats the socks off similar packages in price, functionality and ease of use!

CONS

There are no negatives we found or reported to us.

Reason for choosing TastyIgniter

Quite simply it is the best, easiest and brilliantly done. Best buy without doubt. We will continue recommedning this software.

Federico

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Nice software for small restaurant

this software helped me to help restaurateurs during the covid emergency for free. a great help against expensive platforms

PROS

is a very powerful software that allows you to manage orders very quickly and the best thing is that being opensource and free you can customize it better

CONS

Support of the community is not always at the top, but there are some plans for paod support

Roger

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

From the developer perspective

PROS

I am a laravel fan and when I came across tastyigniter I was thrilled to find that it as a laravel project! This made it super easy for me to get it up and running and allotted me the ability to do any further customizations if needed.

CONS

It wasn't overly intuitive to customize the home page. I wasn't that much of a fan of how component management was handled. I would have preferred a drag and drop interface with icons to the left for selecting various elements or components.

Reinaldo

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Sistema simples porem muito funcional

No geral, estou satisfeito

PROS

Simples de usar, fácil de instalar e manter

CONS

Ainda faltam algumas funcionalidades para melhorar

Lith

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great & unique product!

Its great software and it works great and easy of use for the end users

PROS

The feature set is pretty unique and there is a huge community, where there is always answer and feedback

CONS

probably the setup for single restaurant. It can be little bit challenging

Wonderful

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: