User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use dashboard. Super clean and neat design. Does have all the features a small business want. Great product!"

  • "The tillpoint is easy to use and learn, especially for the younger staff who grew up using iPads and tablets. I also like that it is very specialized for F&B. "

  • "Very easy to use, does anything we could think of and much more."

  • Cons

  • "Nothing to dislike to be honest Even if there was, they’d make changes so fast that you’d not have a chance to be disappointed "

  • "Being very thorough in their analysis for new features or modification, it takes longer period than we wish to have this feature/ modification in their system new releases"

  • "It has quite a lot that I don't need but I suppose that's not necessarily a bad thing. I only use about 4 of their 'apps'."

Browse Tillpoint Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

February 2019

Ali from CDG, a Boeing Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

TillPoint EPOS

My experience with Tillpoint (both software and customer support) has been great

Pros

I have been using Tillpoint for a few months in my speciality coffee shop in Southampton. This software is a cost-effective, feature rich and user friendly EPOS software that provides me with necessary modules to help me maintain my business. In addition, the customer service has been top notch and very friendly in occasions that I needed their help.

Cons

Nothing, everything about this software is great

August 2019

robert from dusty dawn ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

No complaints about tillpoint

Pros

Well the app works great on the iPad, & myself and my 2 employees found it really helps running the store. Super simple to use if you only need the point of sale. It has a lot more but we don't really need to use stuff like price lists.

Cons

It has quite a lot that I don't need but I suppose that's not necessarily a bad thing. I only use about 4 of their 'apps'.

August 2019

Anurag from Strategic Hospitality Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

An easy start

Good solution

Pros

Easy to install and start. Anyone can use it specially in a start up not necessary to have a qualified accountant

Cons

Needed a bit of customisation and reports which were not possible

Reasons for Choosing Tillpoint

Customer support

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy dashboard!

Pretty decent software!

Pros

Very easy to use dashboard. Super clean and neat design. Does have all the features a small business want. Great product!

Cons

The registration required a postcode while using postcodes isn’t the norm in my country

Reasons for Choosing Tillpoint

Easier integration. Seemed more compatible with my region

July 2019

Edmond from Natural Kitchen

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Tillpoint

It’s not just the fact that it’s a great piece of software that’s all inclusive and has all the features to run your restaurant... it’s also the fact that they’re so flexible and so willing to listen to restaurants and make changes to improve the software. Service is 10/10 - instant replies, same day. No excuses, no delays, they get the job done quickly. Highly recommended

Pros

Ease of use Competitively priced Full functionality without extra payments All inclusive management software rather than just a POS system

Cons

Nothing to dislike to be honest Even if there was, they’d make changes so fast that you’d not have a chance to be disappointed

November 2018

Blaire from Benny's Bakery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A Great Pos System

Pros

I can sort all of my items and color code everything to my liking, complete stocktakes & manage inventory across stores and locations. I only really use the stock system and pos, but they're great and its good to know I can use the other pages if I need.

Cons

The software is quite in-depth in terms of options so it took me a little while to get used to working it all.

July 2019

Ali from Al-Chemia consulting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Very flexible, lots of options

Great, very happy with the software and specially support

Pros

Can be set up to deal with very specific requirements which is exactly what we needed, and the development team even made some custom changes for us.

Cons

Web access doesn't have all the features on ipad

Reasons for Choosing Tillpoint

Support was very poor and software very basic in terms of flexibility

August 2019

Mohamad Ameer from INNSYS International SPC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

We Found Tillpoint is high quality and quick to implement & support with high

We are the authorized reseller for Tillpoint in Bahrain and KSA since almost a year and a half. As a reseller for Tillpoint there are many touch points we have with Tillpoint management, sales, support and development teams on a daily basis and we are pleased to say that our experience with Tillpoint in all these touch points is more than excellent.

Pros

We liked most it’s rich features yet easy to use, implement and receiving great support from them

Cons

Being very thorough in their analysis for new features or modification, it takes longer period than we wish to have this feature/ modification in their system new releases

Reasons for Choosing Tillpoint

The technology they are using is appealing and their seriousness in developing, supporting and attention they provide for both their customers & resellers plus many others.

August 2019

Omar from Innsys International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The best business Management & EPOS system ever

Pros

Flexibility Various features User friendly Mobility Amazing customer support The product keeps on getting better

Cons

Pretty much nothing, I would advise to have more report.

February 2019

Toni from Toni's

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great system, no issues at all

Had lots of help from them in the beginning and they were kind enough to get everything setup for me

Pros

Very comprehensive compared to other system

Cons

Takes a little time getting used to if you're not super tech savvy

August 2019

lufty from sweet spot

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

software is very complete

Pros

the epos page has everything needed for the sales and is easy to use for me and staff. Back office is simple for me and I can give access for my accountant to download accounts and reporting - very convenient!

Cons

staff did not want to change from the older system that they were used to and took some time to train them fully on the purchase ordering and fulfilment page.

January 2019

Justin from Quinn The Eskimo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Up and Beyond Our Needs

Overall, the user experience was almost next to none. At least from the numerous of POS systems we’ve tested.

Pros

Simplistic design, easy to use and set up. Use when offline is a key feature. Our internet is not the best.

Cons

Very little negative to say about this POS. It meets most of the criteri we’re looking for in a POS.

August 2019

Sam from El Fogon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Outstanding system for F&B

Pros

The tillpoint is easy to use and learn, especially for the younger staff who grew up using iPads and tablets. I also like that it is very specialized for F&B.

Cons

There were some additional hardware costs as the printers we had before were not compatible with tillpoint.

July 2019

Rimshal from ISME Gen Trading LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great system with ease of use

Pros

It is very User friendly. There were too many options to customize your business needs in terms of accounts, sales and HR.

Cons

Nothing much. Quiet happy with the software and would like to recommend to others

July 2019

Zahra from Alfurat School

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great POS but wish it worked with Samsung

Very good, customer service was amazing

Pros

Very easy to use, does anything we could think of and much more.

Cons

Wish it worked on a Samsung Tablet as iPads are more expensive specially for a business on a budget

February 2019

Steve from London Foods

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Overall a good app and a good team behind it

Pros

-very helpful staff -modular design -cost-effective

Cons

-takes a little time to work everything out -requires a new-ish ipad

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great software and after sale is supportive as well

Pros

It is so flexible and you can add or modify based on your requirements

Cons

It more reports will be generated the system would be perfect

September 2019

Liza from Lizzie's Bakery

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

easy to get started with

support was very good.

Pros

tillpoint has lots of apps which you can turn on and off depending on what you need.

Cons

I could not upload recipes using the CSV import.