User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This software is very user friendly, I was able to navigate through it quite swiftly. It has made customer check-in and the overall transaction much simpler and easier."

  • "Very very simple and easy to use for employees. Customers are very happy because their reward saved electronically at all times."

  • "First of all customer service is great, An App itself is great, helped us to keep track of our customer."

  • Cons

  • "It has not yet reached to the total target consumers, who have only become the unlucky ones. Go get it people."

  • "Nothing. Everything about this software is great. "

  • "I've experienced a glitch in the system where one of the tablets stopped working suddenly. It was only temporarily, as the support team was quick to help us get the tablet back on track. "

Browse Uzeli Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

January 2020

Shreyash from SoCal Threading

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A Great Software for Beauty Salons!

Pros

The system is very comprehensive in that it not only provides a system for customers to check in and pay but also allows us to analyze the data and make changes to the business accordingly. This software has definitely helped my business grow!

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this software.

January 2020

Alex from JJ's Barbershop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Point of sale individualized for us!

Our experience with Uzeli has been great! We came from an old paper sign in sheet and like anything new, adjusting to new software can be difficult, but we have received A++++ support from Uzeli to help "this old dog learn new tricks." The customization ability offered could be compared to a personally tailored suit vs a cheap suit you bought at the mall. Sure, standing and getting measurements can be cumbersome, but having something that is specifically tailored to your business is exactly what makes it so great. Uzeli offers a unique online check-in feature that helps keep the wait times down in our lobby and customers have loved it! We have been using this software for 9 months and enjoy it so much our sister shop is looking to start using it as well.

Pros

The support team we work with is always available and responds promptly! True online check-in for customers! Live information managers and owners can check remotely

Cons

The check-in process for families with multiple guests can be a bit cumbersome, but most the issues stemmed from user error.

Reasons for Choosing Uzeli

While the other software was a cheaper option, it does not offer a full point of sale, it is a wait list only. We almost went with Waitwhile but the more we worked to set up the software for our shop, the less the support person would respond. Eventually he quit responding and it was apparent they were not looking to build a relationship with our business, they just wanted us to sign up and pay. Uzeli took the time to get to know our business to solve our needs, not just sell us software.

January 2020

Shreya from Henna Threading

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Reliable System

Uzeli has made connecting with clients very simple and efficient. Our clients love the reward tracking system and the texts they get once they've earned their loyalty coupon. This software has been overall very helpful in the daily customer transactions. I've realized as simple as technology can make our day-to-day lives, it can also arise unexpected technical problems. However, Uzeli's support team has been very reliable and is prompt in combating any issues or concerns whenever needed.

Pros

This software is very user friendly, I was able to navigate through it quite swiftly. It has made customer check-in and the overall transaction much simpler and easier.

Cons

I've experienced a glitch in the system where one of the tablets stopped working suddenly. It was only temporarily, as the support team was quick to help us get the tablet back on track.

December 2019

Sean from Justin's Barbershop Brick NJ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best Barbershop Software Around

Pros

The ease of use. The customer service is impeccable. all the great features. The entire Justin's Barbershop Franchise switched to Uzeli because of it's amazing software.

Cons

Nothing. Everything about this software is great.

Reasons for Choosing Uzeli

They were willing to work with me to make the necessary changes I needed to run the business the right way. My customers love the ability to book online seamlessly.

December 2019

Matt from Red Mo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best autonomous hair salon POS

They provided us with a cost effective and compatible pos system that allowed all our shops to be systemized with an outstanding crm program. As Australian barbers we thrive on repeat customers and this system gave us the ability to retain customer loyalty as well as put in some great management measures for our staff and business development.

Pros

Ease of use, staff management, CRM system and retaining customer loyalty

Cons

Having to solely rely on a good stable internet connection. Rostering / staff time table

Reasons for Choosing Uzeli

Best suited to our business model. Ease of use and simplified so staff could run it without our constant input.

June 2017

Daniel from Barber Lounge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great Team, Best Customer Support Ever!..... Ease of use rocks!

Let me first say that we tried a few different softwares before we finally ended up with Growthzilla. We tried Booker and a few others. For us and our team they just didn't make the cut. It was difficult to train staff. They didn't provide all the functionality we needed, the list goes on and on. We then saw Growthzilla and decided to give them a try. The software worked great, ease of use and my staff can be trained on the basic functionality in a day. Equally important for us was the team. They took a personal interest in our business and our success. I have never felt like a number. I always feel like they are part of our internal team. i would highly recommend giving them a try.

Pros

I like that the software is feature rich. They are still in development, so they are willing to take a great deal of suggestions in order to create a custom feel for your shop. Our concept is unique (We are a Bar and a Barber Shop.) They actually worked with us to develop a singe solution so we did not have to run two packages)

Cons

Because they are new, they don't yet have a fully functional "back end." The software is evolving so quickly it would be almost impossible at this stage. This being said it has yet to be a big deal as they have always responded quickly for any back end needs or reporting we may require.

July 2017

Prawesh from Universal Traders

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

#Uzeli is easily accessible, technically perfect salon software platform. #SalonRevenueBooster

The ones whom I recommended this software platform (as I do not belong to the Salon Industry) are highly satisfied as the revenue gradually rose up. Firstly, its inter-connectivity feature allowed clients an easy check-in, check-out process enhancing the customer loyalty with various loyalty based schemes. Secondly, it also allowed the stylist/ artists to keep up to date with their individual performances and thirdly with its smart technology leveraged owners to monitor the overall performance of the salon. Conclusively all these added up in maximizing Salon Growth in performance, client satisfaction and profits. This as they quote is "On an increasing trend".

Pros

It is a uniquely designed multitasker yet very easy to use. Minimizes most of the prevalent problems of salons to outsmart their competitors, ensures salon efficiency, uplifts client satisfactions and with its impeccable overall functionality, maximizes the revenue. All in all a networking salon platform that connects with every actors of a SALON VALUE CHAIN right from the Owners, the Stylists/ Artists to the target Customers/ Clients. Any layman can easily grasp and adhere to its utility and usage techniques. Designed as an user-friendly tech.

Cons

It has not yet reached to the total target consumers, who have only become the unlucky ones. Go get it people.

June 2017

Bimala from Rising Threading

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

since we are using this software , it is very much convenient for us and customer,

Pros

Sign in on tablet , track your customer, set up coupon and marketing. owner can trace every transaction, employee performance, accounting of every day transaction, discount and rewards, so many different feature that help grow our business

October 2018

Sanju from Signature Brows

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The Best Software service

My clients just love this product, they can keep track of their loyalty points. I have had this software for 4 years now & I wouldn’t go back.

Pros

Client check in list History Loyalty program Campaign

Cons

I wish it sent out more text messages.

February 2016

Sat from Hollywood Beauty

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Must-have Salon Software for Beauty Salons

This is a great system for small businesses which do not have their own IT departments. It is a great tool to monitor day-to-day performance while allowing customers to have a seamless check-in and check-out experience. Customers sign in through a tablet while the salon artist can check out through another tablet at the cashier's desk. Store performance can be monitored live through a web interface. I think the best feature about this system is the ability to collect client phone numbers without spamming them. If necessary, coupons can be sent to their phone numbers (business rules in place to ensure customers don't get spammed). This helps increase the % return rate in case someone forgets or hasn't been back to the salon for a while. Customers were also excited to interact with a modern check-in system. It is also a good time to verify hours worked for each employee. Employees check in and check out at the beginning and end of the shift respectively. This helps in the payroll process as well.

Response from Growthzilla

Replied February 2016

Glad to hear that you like Uzeli! We will strive to keep it easy and powerful.

June 2017

Dipa from Cypress Threading Studio

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great product, great support! Uzeli text messaging works really well.

Pros

Very very simple and easy to use for employees. Customers are very happy because their reward saved electronically at all times.

June 2017

Nilufa from Bollywood Beauty Salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

We have experienced great service from the Uzeli Team.

No need to carry any more punch card. Customer liked the new system.

Pros

First of all customer service is great, An App itself is great, helped us to keep track of our customer.

June 2017

Summy from Aura threading

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great service

Pros

Easy to use Text message marketing Loyalty program Manage Client & employee records Check-in tablet is really cool

May 2016

Saraswati from Sutra Threading Salon, Santa Ana

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Very easy and impressive

We tried other software before and they were complicated to use so we were looking for better solution. Uzeli is very simple and useful software for staff as well as customers. It has many functions for business owners and customers. Customers always say the check in system is very nice and cool. Our customers are happy that we implemented this solution.

February 2016

Ana from Ana Threading

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Organized and very easy to handle

Uzeli has made handle business transactions in a very organized manner. It is fast to operate and easy to understand, reducing the room for any mistakes. Uzeli makes it easier to refer back to any customers and all details associated with them (the number of times they have visited, their discounts etc) whenever the need.

February 2016

David from Razor sharp cutz barbershop

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

it's a great product customers love it

I have this system for about two months now my barbers and customers love it is great for them it keeps track of customers waiting on specific barber I was moving my barbershop told him about it they send and email out to everybody that was in the system work great for us I would recommend it to anybody