User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Waiterio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Nilhan from yemeksepeti.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Waiterio made my life so easy!

Pros

It's very useful. I and my staff really enjoy our new POS system. Our waiters can take orders easily and as soon as they enter the order to the system our chefs start showing their cooking skills. Thanks to Waiterio our waiters can spend much more time with our customers. It's also so easy to take payments! Besides having very convenient operational benefits, Waiterio also helps me to do my administrative works. Plus, it helped me get a new vision for my restaurant, now I can clearly see ( with number) my best selling items, so that I can update my menu regularly. Price/ performance is really really good. I can recommend Waiterio to any restaurant owner who wants to grow their business.

Cons

Nothing so far. I really enjoy all the benefits of Waiterio. It's so useful and it's so obvious that they considered all needs of the restaurant owners. Thanks!

June 2019

Paul from The Kenbury

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Updated review

After a delay in contacting support about a bug they were very quick to fix and issue a new version. Updating was easy as the app did not change it was all cloud based so all I needed to do was log in again to the app and the fix was there, a massive bonus in a busy environment. I think the small to medium guesthouse/B&B market could be a huge opportunity for Waiterio.

Pros

Easy to setup and generally use. Quick to learn and has sped up the breakfast service in my guesthouse massively. Allows us to have the kitchen on a separate floor to the breakfast room with no delay in food ordering an serving.

Cons

There are a few limitations in the product which you may need to work around but unless you pay a lot of money for a bespoke product this will always be the case.

August 2020

GUELMY DANIEL from PIZZERIA DANIELLS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

EXCELENTE APLICACION

EXCELENTE

Pros

LO FACIL QUE ES, YA QUE CON EL SE PUEDE LLEVAR UN CONTROL DE VENTAS EXCELENTE.

Cons

HASTA EL MOMENTO MARCHA TODO BIEN NINGUN INCOMVENIENTE.

August 2021

Alejandro from La Trova

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Exelente para pequeños restaurante y/o negocios

muy bueno

Pros

La Interface de Usuario, simple y practica. Facil de Implementar.

Cons

Base de Datos insuficiente (para crearla)

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

APP UTILISSIMA

ottima: non potrei più farne a meno

Pros

riesce a svolgere il flusso di lavoro molto dinamicamente per gli ordinativi in sala e per l'interazione tra cameriere e cucina

Cons

nessuna critica da fare...................

Reasons for Choosing Waiterio

ho provato solo questo, mi trovo bene, non cerco altro

April 2018

Francisco from La Esencia

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very usefull

Pros

i can use it in many terminals and it's easy to use, it has make us work faster and effective, it's very recommendable, and it's good that have many languages

Cons

when customers want to add some products it's hard to know what it was, it would be better if it could be other colors

July 2017

Mathilde from A table Amsterdam

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very useful for my restaurant

efficiency, time saving. I had some problems at the beginning setting up the thermal printer but the customer support helped me to solve everything.

Pros

This app is very clear, easy to use, efficient (and cheap!). I also like the fact that it's available in my language (french)

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Mind-blowing app, user friendly, easily understandable

Pros

This app was really good, it was easily understandable and flexible. I really appreciate the way they created the app, I have used it along with 10 waiters and 5 chefs it didn't hang at all, the response was too fast. The idea of the app was good especially when the order is ready it will give notifications on our mobile which was mindblowing.

Cons

I didn't find anything wrong with this app, it was really easy to use and we also had tutorials where it explains how to use it. There is nothing wrong with.

April 2021

Murat from Simit Dünya

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Fast perfektes Order App

Vorab Bestellungen aufnehmen. Küche kann quittieren wenn fertig.

Pros

Fast alles bis auf den Nachteil siehe unten.

Cons

Das Bestellungen automatisch nach bestimmter Zeit sich verbergen, macht keinen Sinn das ich 31 Tage im voraus planen kann und dies nach spätestens24 Stunden nach Eingabe weg geht.Bitte um verbergen um Option nie ERWEITERN. Dann ist es perfekt und wir auch sofort ein Jahresabo geben von mir

Reasons for Choosing Waiterio

Meine Anregung meht als 3 Tage planen zu können würde prompt angenommen, wenn jetzt nach automatisch verbeugen ausschaltbar wird bin ich vollkommen zufrieden.

June 2017

Erik from Compartment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very Good support

Easy to tell kitchen staff what to do, how and when. Less risk of messing up orders.

Pros

We are currently trying out waiterio for a client that runs a small cafe and B & B and are very pleased. Especially with the fast and helpful support that are very attentive and immediately starts working on a patch when we found a bug in iOS (not unexpected) to work around. Very good functions and over all a very useful program.

Cons

Pricing for the second level (first paid upgrade) might be a very steep for some organizations. In Sweden izettle is a very common payment solution that you currently operate independently so you need products and prices to coexist in two different systems but for small businesses this is probably not a big issue.

July 2021

Archil from IT Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Perfect for small Bars & Restaurants

Pros

Free use if place has <100 orders per month, easy to upgrade if restaurand gets bigger

Cons

Web-site builder lack lot of possible tools

Response from Waiterio

Replied August 2021

Hi Archil, thank you for your feedback. Could you tell us more about what possible tools does the website builder lack?

July 2017

Daniela from La Hoguera

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I LOVE IT, Simple, usefull, Resolve a lot of my "sales tracking" problems

Practicity

Pros

What easy is to use it, to create the menu and the sales report, its great that all the people who should have knowledge of the order, if they only have a smatphone they can now what the order is.

Cons

That I can not print my receipts if it isn't using a special printer, we are a small restaurant which is starting and we cannot afford that kind of printers yet!

Response from Waiterio

Replied July 2017

Hi Daniela! Thanks a lot for your review! :D You can download the Windows or MAC OS X verison of Waiterio from www.waiterio.com/downloads. The laptop version supports printing with inkjet printers setting the printer type to Computer Driver. I recommend you though to purchase a thermal printer on Ebay or Amazon. You can read our guide about purchasing a thermal printer here: https://www.waiterio.com/documentation/which-printer-should-i-buy

August 2017

Stephan from Kampung Steak and Blend Cililin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The apps is gr8...

Very, very, very great POS app...

Pros

full and rich feature application... easy to customize and easy to use... recommended for daily use and for long time use...

Cons

for 3rd country the price is ... if we rate it in Indonesian Rupiah it will be to much... specially for small timers starter...

April 2021

Felipe from Chile Tierra Querida

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy and fantastic!

my experience is quite good because is easy to work

Pros

this software is the easiest way to develop your job fast and organizate

Cons

I think the missing part is when you need to write the optional tip, in my country is 10% and this is not available

October 2017

Pauline from Mazaj

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Love it

Pros

The design is really fresh and simple, the organisation of the app makes it easy to use, ease of use

Cons

It is hard to draw the tables on the menu: the fact that you have to add horizontally and vertically

April 2020

Jorge from EsKina 11 ..!! Snacks & Fast. Food

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

SOFTWARE EN EXPLORACION ...PERO HASTA EL MOMENTO VA CUBRIENDO ASPECTOS DE MI INTERES.

podria utilizarse en distintos rubros de la industria por lovisto.

Pros

me parece facil de utilizar amigable. Sin embargo me falta la integracion con mis procesos y operatividad para la utilizacion en toma de pedidos DELIVERY.

Cons

Todo hasta el momento pero me falta seguir explorando este software.

March 2018

vinoth from hotelsaratharajans

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

user friendly, compact mode

good in billing software, especially in restaurant and coffee shop as well as bar, its user friendly and end user can operate with out training

Pros

the completely compact mode and its purely made for restaurant and coffee shop based, easy to track inventory and updates

Cons

they need to improve on crm based customer history and push mail settings rest all done professional

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

It's good, but could be better

Pros

We used it for an one night event, and worked well.

Cons

The interface is not really ease-of-use and not really useful docs were found to answer the questions about.

Response from Waiterio

Replied September 2018

Hi there! Thank you for your review! Could you explain what actually could be better and what answers you were looking for in the documentation? Thanks!

August 2017

Shafarin from RESTAURANT AISY SEAFOOD

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Nice waiterio .... but i am having trouble communicating printer bleutooth ... i do not understand t

Pros

Nice waiterio .... but i am having trouble communicating printer bleutooth ... i do not understand to make such connection ... thanks

Cons

Nice waiterio .... but i am having trouble communicating printer bleutooth ... i do not understand to make such connection ... thanks

November 2020

roman from antojeria jardin escondido

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

easy app

its easy for my employes to learn an use it

Pros

its easy to work with it and wireless conection

Cons

easy to install and to use friendly with ios and android