User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "very customizable to the way I want it to be. easy to use. "

  • "The software has some really nice features to manage memo and consignment in Retail Jewelry. Also, it has nice office automation tools to record recurring APs. Gold purchases are a breeze."

  • "ease of use customer support full of features, even those we did not think we needed ill we started using it."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes it takes a little longer for customizations, but worth the wait"

  • "no real issues. minor bugs after upgrades. but those were fixed quickly. "

  • "THERE ARE NO REASONS TO NOT LIKE THIS SOFTWARE"

Browse wJewel Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

February 2020

Scott from Glennpeter Jewelers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A Real Game Changer

We are using the software with the Quickbooks integration. As a customer that has worked with the developer to build custom features, we have been impressed with wJewel and the willingness of the deveopment team to give us exactly what we need.

Pros

The software has some really nice features to manage memo and consignment in Retail Jewelry. Also, it has nice office automation tools to record recurring APs. Gold purchases are a breeze.

Cons

No real cons to mention. If we have a problem, the developer fixes it. They are happy to make the software do what we need it to do.

Reasons for Choosing wJewel

The customized features and ability to handle memo and consignment goods the way we want to manage them.

Reasons for Switching to wJewel

Newer software technology. More flexible platform.

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you Scott, we appreciate your feedback.

March 2021

John from F.A.O. Enterprises, inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

our retailer jeweler review of wjewel

great people to work with. always willing to help if you need it. and i especially like how they will customize and tweak the program to make it do things i would like it to do specifically for me

Pros

simple to learn and use. great value for the money

Cons

sometimes i wish things were worded a bit differently. but thats just symantics and a matter of getting used to program

Reasons for Switching to wJewel

pricing was better with wjewel for renewing every year

Response from Ishal

Replied March 2021

Thank you.

February 2020

Rebecca from Tastefairy Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

My thoughts on WJewel

It was very difficult to start using the product and get the information implemented. It is an old school system that caters to an old school style of doing business. We were uninformed on the annual $1,000 fee.

Pros

It is easy to find items in stock, manipulate the inventory, and add new products

Cons

It does not work well across multiple channels. Trying to sync the software with both our Shopify and QuickBooks account was a nightmare. It is probably good if WJewel is your only selling/accounting channel. There seem to be a lot of random bugs that happen. It is not always user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing wJewel

WJewel is catered to the jewelry industry

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Customer did not want to share with us any QuickBooks info which made it almost impossible to integrate with it. We succeeded doing it anyway. All charges were disclosed to the office manager prior to signup, who decided not to share them with the owner.

March 2021

Dan from Newark Jewelers Supply

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Newark Jewelers' Supply

Pros

Very easy to use. Everything from invoicing, putting in inventory levels, the accounting system, are integrated making business functions and analysis very straight forward and easy. There is also a seamless linking of everything in inventory to the web.

Cons

The older system that we have is written on a platform that does not allow us to cut and paste things from outside the program into the program.

Response from Ishal

Replied March 2021

Thank You for being a loyal customer for over 10 years now. We can always upgrade your software and then you can copy and paste and a lot more.

March 2021

Francesco from OGGI ENTERPRISES LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Best purchase to help organize all facets of the business

The program helps with a full perspective on the daily, weekly, monthly and yearly production. The program has given the company a structure for success.

Pros

User friendly and has good tools to gain any info needed to function business.

Cons

I have been working with program for 8 years and really have no issues with program.

Reasons for Choosing wJewel

This program was referred to me through a vendor of our company that was also using the program with positive results.

Response from Ishal

Replied March 2021

Thank you.

March 2021

David from Parviz Designs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

SOFTWARE FOR THE JEWELERY IDUSTRY

Pros

The software understands the needs of our industry in detail. The reports help us understand where our revenue come from.

Cons

The new updated version of the program solved the shortcoming the old system had. It's a small company but they still manage to get back to us with any necessary customer care.

Response from Ishal

Replied March 2021

Thank you.

February 2020

Eyal from Dahan/Kallati jewelers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Everything you need to Operate

Runs my entire operation, day in, day out.

Pros

WJewel programmers have the capability to adjust and customize anything you need. If you dream it, they can program it..

Cons

Sometimes it takes a little longer for customizations, but worth the wait

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you. We will continue to try to exceed your expectations.

February 2020

Barkev from De hago

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent software for our industry one of a kind

Very happy

Pros

I have been using ishals software program for over a 20 years He’s always on top of his game

Cons

I can’t really say anything bad There is always here in there adjusting according to your liking Like I said him and his team there to fix all the problems arise

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

March 2021

Ken from KGM industries

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Ken Ghaytanchi

It’s a great value for all the features it delivers.

Pros

It’s a great value compared to other programs and has many features of much more expensive software.

Cons

The learning curve for all the features are a little longer than anticipated

Response from Ishal

Replied March 2021

Thank you.

March 2021

Ryan from Ryan gems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Ryan gems

Pros

Very easy to use, very useful. Helps us keep track of all aspects of our business.

Cons

We have been very please with W jewel. I really cannot say anything bad about it!

Response from Ishal

Replied March 2021

Thank you.

January 2017

Mike from Malakov Diamonds

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Easy to use software with great after sales support

Using wjewel software is almost like having your in house computer programmers and IT support staff. Program is very easy to use and when needed wjewel developers are there to customize the software the way that works best for you. Very highly recommended

Pros

Ease of use. Great After sales support

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

February 2020

Elie from S. Kashi & Sons

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Jewelry Software

fast service

Pros

very customizable to the way I want it to be. easy to use.

Cons

no real issues. minor bugs after upgrades. but those were fixed quickly.

Reasons for Choosing wJewel

customizations

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

June 2016

Kathy from Boyack Jewelrs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Simple, easy to use and feature rich

We bought the software based on another jewelry store in our area who was very happy with it. It is simple to use, it has all the features that we could think of, and if there is questions they are there to answer it.

Pros

ease of use customer support full of features, even those we did not think we needed ill we started using it.

Cons

None that i can think of.

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

February 2020

arlene from makur

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

SOFTWARE WJEWEL

Pros

THE EASE AND EFFICIENCY IS THE REASON WE LIKE THIS SOFTWARE

Cons

THERE ARE NO REASONS TO NOT LIKE THIS SOFTWARE

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

February 2020

mansour from Jewellery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

HAPPY

Pros

EASY TO WORK WITH AND DOES THE JOB YOU PAID FOR

Cons

NOTHING ALL IS GREAT WORKING WITH THIS PROGRAM IS GREAT

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

March 2021

ANEEL from MEGHANI ENTERPRISE LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The best costumer service

Excellent

Pros

Great costumer service and the features of the software

Cons

Everything is good, especially the service and easy to use software

Response from Ishal

Replied March 2021

Thank you.

January 2012

Ali from Hash Jewelry

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Great software, Great Support For Jewelry Industry

Very highly recommended.

Pros

We have been in the jewelry industry for over 25 years, and tried 2 other software packages before switching to this software. Ease of use and customer support are amazing, Software was designed by people who know the jewelry industry inside out, we did not have to adapt to the software, the software adapted to our needs. Return on investment has been great.

Cons

The look is not as sexy as some other packages I have seen, but the richness of the features included and ease of customization and the lower overall cost more than compensate for that.

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

January 2012

Pete from Sparkle Jewels

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

BEST SOFTWARE WE HAVE COME ACROSS SO FAR

The attention that the programmers give to the system makes for a program that is current with technology as well as flexible to changes. The support that is given by the staff is an invaluable asset to have. Even after many years, we are still exploring new features to help our business on a daily basis. I have been so happy with this program!

Pros

Very user friendly, customizable options and reports, works with every aspect of the business. Very flexible system that everyone in our company can use.

Cons

I have none

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

February 2020

radhika from Ajay Diam iNc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Product Review

It was very average.

Pros

It is a good software for the value you pay .

Cons

It needs a lot of correction and customization before it can be used for business.

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the feedback.

January 2012

John from JK Jewelers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Customized for all my needs, Excellent customer service!

Great customer service, and a great product!

Pros

Our entire office runs so much more efficiently now. Each piece of the software was customized to exactly what we needed. So easy to learn, too. We couldn't go back!

Cons

none - all our concerns were fixed quickly!

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

June 2016

David from Accent Jewelers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Support and features are everything and wJewel has the best of both

We have been using the software for nearly a year. It is a feature-rich software, and if we need any customization, they are there to help at a very reasonable price.

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.

January 2012

ed from elie international

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Great

Highly recomend him.

Pros

We have been very happy with thier product and service. JAvid is always there when we need him.

Cons

No cons. Have not had any problems.

Response from Ishal

Replied February 2020

Thank you.