wJewel

wJewel Reviews

RATING:

4.75

(44)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.75

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The software is a great analytics platform amongst other things. Very easy and fast to navigate."
  • icon"Simple to learn and use. Great value for the money."
  • icon"Ease of use and customer support are amazing, Software was designed by people who know the jewelry industry inside out, we did not have to adapt to the software, the software adapted to our needs."
  • icon"Sometimes doesn’t work well sometimes need to update."
  • icon"Like I said him and his team there to fix all the problems arise."
  • icon"No real cons to mention. If we have a problem, the developer fixes it."

Have you used wJewel and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All wJewel Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kimberly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

My WJEWEL EXPERIENCE

Excellent support, very knowledgeable, always a pleasure and allows me to ask questions and feel confident.

Pros

Very professional appearance that leaves customers feeling comfortable and at ease with repairs and receipts that allow clear understanding. So many detail options that allow a company to start simple and grow with time and need.

Cons

I was a bit overwhelmed with so many options at first, but support is amazing and assisted with all questions.

Reasons for switching to wJewel

Needed more detail to my business in jewelry and a better support team.

Response from Ishal

Thank You.

Replied November 2022

Suzanne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2021

wJewel Review

My overall experience is very positive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are EXTREMELY responsive and helpful. When we discover elements of the system that are not perfect for us, we make our recommendations and the wJewel team will respond and make corrections for us immediately.

Pros

We like that this software has every possible necessary field for someone in the jewelry industry.

Cons

The software is not as user friendly as it could be. We are on a MAC system in our office so we need to toggle back and forth between using a MAC and a PC which can be complicated.

Reasons for choosing wJewel

We liked the customer supper that we were going to receive.

Reasons for switching to wJewel

Quickbooks did not support our specific industry needs.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Replied May 2021

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

A Real Game Changer

We are using the software with the Quickbooks integration. As a customer that has worked with the developer to build custom features, we have been impressed with wJewel and the willingness of the deveopment team to give us exactly what we need.

Pros

The software has some really nice features to manage memo and consignment in Retail Jewelry. Also, it has nice office automation tools to record recurring APs. Gold purchases are a breeze.

Cons

No real cons to mention. If we have a problem, the developer fixes it. They are happy to make the software do what we need it to do.

Reasons for choosing wJewel

The customized features and ability to handle memo and consignment goods the way we want to manage them.

Reasons for switching to wJewel

Newer software technology. More flexible platform.

Response from Ishal

Thank you Scott, we appreciate your feedback.

Replied February 2020

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

our retailer jeweler review of wjewel

great people to work with. always willing to help if you need it. and i especially like how they will customize and tweak the program to make it do things i would like it to do specifically for me

Pros

simple to learn and use. great value for the money

Cons

sometimes i wish things were worded a bit differently. but thats just symantics and a matter of getting used to program

Reasons for switching to wJewel

pricing was better with wjewel for renewing every year

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Replied March 2021

alexandre

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

very reliable easy and powerful software

Pros

all employees were able to learn in less then 3 weeks

Cons

ability to make the screen and fonts a little larger for touch screen purposes

Reasons for choosing wJewel

capability of customization

Reasons for switching to wJewel

customer support is excellent and software is very easy to learn and use

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Replied May 2021

David

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Complete Software

WJewel is always receptive and quick to respond when needing support. When learning the program, they explained each feature step by step.

Pros

The software from WJewel allows you to do all aspects of business. Our company mainly uses it to track inventory, create invoices & end of month statements, track expenses, and enter payables.

Cons

I’d like to see more accounting features like a balance sheet.

Response from Ishal

Thank you David. There is balance sheet and profit & loss, etc. in the system already. We will contact you to show you the option.

Replied July 2022

Shimon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Important software for our business.

Because of the support provided by Javid and his team, my overall experience is still very enjoyable.

Pros

Robust features and offers solutions for many of our daily work flow.

Cons

The learning curve is high, but with the short tutorials provided, the software is easily learned.

Reasons for switching to wJewel

No longer supported

Response from Ishal

Thank you

Replied August 2022

Carolyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

5 Star Review

Pros

Has everything you need for a retail jewelry store

Cons

So far so good! Very satisfied. Keep you posted if anything changes.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Replied November 2022

Rebecca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

My thoughts on WJewel

It was very difficult to start using the product and get the information implemented. It is an old school system that caters to an old school style of doing business. We were uninformed on the annual $1,000 fee.

Pros

It is easy to find items in stock, manipulate the inventory, and add new products

Cons

It does not work well across multiple channels. Trying to sync the software with both our Shopify and QuickBooks account was a nightmare. It is probably good if WJewel is your only selling/accounting channel. There seem to be a lot of random bugs that happen. It is not always user friendly.

Reasons for choosing wJewel

WJewel is catered to the jewelry industry

Response from Ishal

Customer did not want to share with us any QuickBooks info which made it almost impossible to integrate with it. We succeeded doing it anyway. All charges were disclosed to the office manager prior to signup, who decided not to share them with the owner.

Replied February 2020

Isaac

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

crown gold Inc

we are very happy with this product.

Pros

the main reasons to use this program are, the ease of use and the special features and functionality that was customize for us.

Cons

all the features work well for our needs.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Replied July 2022

Dan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Newark Jewelers' Supply

Pros

Very easy to use. Everything from invoicing, putting in inventory levels, the accounting system, are integrated making business functions and analysis very straight forward and easy. There is also a seamless linking of everything in inventory to the web.

Cons

The older system that we have is written on a platform that does not allow us to cut and paste things from outside the program into the program.

Response from Ishal

Thank You for being a loyal customer for over 10 years now. We can always upgrade your software and then you can copy and paste and a lot more.

Replied March 2021

Francesco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Best purchase to help organize all facets of the business

The program helps with a full perspective on the daily, weekly, monthly and yearly production. The program has given the company a structure for success.

Pros

User friendly and has good tools to gain any info needed to function business.

Cons

I have been working with program for 8 years and really have no issues with program.

Reasons for choosing wJewel

This program was referred to me through a vendor of our company that was also using the program with positive results.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Replied March 2021

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

SOFTWARE FOR THE JEWELERY IDUSTRY

Pros

The software understands the needs of our industry in detail. The reports help us understand where our revenue come from.

Cons

The new updated version of the program solved the shortcoming the old system had. It's a small company but they still manage to get back to us with any necessary customer care.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Replied March 2021

Eyal

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Everything you need to Operate

Runs my entire operation, day in, day out.

Pros

WJewel programmers have the capability to adjust and customize anything you need. If you dream it, they can program it..

Cons

Sometimes it takes a little longer for customizations, but worth the wait

Response from Ishal

Thank you. We will continue to try to exceed your expectations.

Replied February 2020

Barkev

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5