About AreTheyHappy

AreTheyHappy is a cloud-based application used daily by marketing, operations and rront-line teams in the restaurant and hospitality industries.

The custom-built solution helps multi-location restaurant chains and hospitality businesses take their customer experience to the next level. By growing brand awareness, monitoring customer satisfaction and analyzing choice drivers and sentiment while coordinating internally on daily tasks.

AreTheyHappy is the most straightforward, easy to use software for restaurant and hospitality businesses to manage online brand reputation. Keep your customers engaged from one inbox and reply to reviews, social media comments and direct messages. AreTheyHappy empowers your brand's customer experience online by bringing unlim...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

13 Reviews of AreTheyHappy

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.85 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 13 results

April 2021

Tobi from Rocket Restaurants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

ATH is a fantastic tool to help listen to and understand customers in an increasingly online world!

AreTheyHappy has been a game changer for us. With ATH we are able to manage our online reputation more efficiently and more effectively than ever. Key to ATH’s value-add for us is it allows us to aggregate our guests’ reviews/rating/sentiments from a multitude of different channels (i.e. Google, TripAdvisor, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook & more) into one Central Dashboard – so that we can not only reply to each guests’ feedback seamlessly, but in turn ATH’s simple to use dashboards thereon produces easy to understand, data driven insights & trends we can act on. And last but not least, a massive thank you to ATH’s [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who regularly drive the launch of new features such as NPS surveys, ticket system and email integrations. All in all, ATH is a fantastic tool to help companies listen to and understand their customers in an increase online world!

Pros

- aggregatation of reviews/rating/sentiments from a multitude of different channels (i.e. google, tripadvisor, instagram, twitter, facebook & more) into one Central Dashboard - easy to understand data driven insights - superbly user-friendly - time saving technology

Cons

there is genuinely nothing to list here, ATH does exactly what it says it does really well

Reasons for Choosing AreTheyHappy

best fit, and a great team driving the tool's continuous development

Response from AreTheyHappy

Replied May 2021

Hi Tobi, we're excited to be part of Rocket Restaurants' strategy with regards to improving the overall Customer Experience. Thank you for this awesome review, the trust and the constant feedback you and the team are giving us so that we can improve every day. Stijn

May 2021

Kick from Cannibale Royale

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great system, easily usuable for improving your operations and guest experience.

We are using the aretheyhappy review to coach our managers and chefs into always working towards a better guest experience. We set our (yearly-quarterly-monthly) goals using aretheyhappy targets and our operational teams really know exactly what is going very well, and what can be improved.

Pros

All of the major review sites are easily connected. The team helps setup everything, and there is a lot of room for feedback (with which they actually do something). Great people as well, fast response times on whatsapp or telephone.

Cons

Nothing really, although some platforms are not yet connected, they are always working on getting things done for our side of the software (eg implementing new features).

Reasons for Choosing AreTheyHappy

The people

Response from AreTheyHappy

Replied May 2021

Hi Kick, thank you for the great review and your continuous feedback!

May 2021

Nico from The Seafood Bar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

ATH does what we need

From day 1 we have been happy with ATH. They have a personal approach and are very proactive.

Pros

ATH is flexible, manageable and reliable. It delivers for different needs in the company and connects with all our business partners.  Are They Happy is happy with all feedback and listens to personal wishes when it comes to new functionalities. Can't wait for the AI feature to be released.

Cons

G-mail integration would make it complete

Reasons for Switching to AreTheyHappy

Connection with reservation system

Response from AreTheyHappy

Replied May 2021

Hi Nico, thank you for your review. As you know, we only go for 5 stars :). I can confirm that we're already working in the background to offer Gmail in the next couple of weeks!

August 2021

Nathalie from Humphrey's

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Experience Are They Happy

As mentioned earlier, we are very satisfied with Are They Happy. Everyone in the organization is very enthusiastic. It saves a lot of time, is conveniently arranged and we get a lot of information out of it.

Pros

We think Are They Happy is an incredibly fine tool. Previously, all reviews were answered on different platforms. Thanks to Are They Happy we now only do this through one platform. This saves a lot of time and it also makes it more organized. We can now see all the reviews of all 10 of our restaurants in one overview and we can easily filter the positive and negative reviews. Thanks to the tags we attach to the reviews, we can also easily search for certain topics or dishes. In addition, the communication with the support team is also very nice. You get quick and clear answers and they are very involved.

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs in certain platforms that prevent us from responding via Are They Happy. This is sometimes annoying. Are They Happy cannot do anything about this. They keep a close eye on this and do research into it.

Reasons for Choosing AreTheyHappy

We have sat down with other parties on occasion, but none were as enthusiastic about them as Are They Happy. Are They Happy met all of our requirements.

July 2021

Heather from Ellis

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

AreTheyHappy will make your life much easier!

Pros

When people ask me advice on what social listening tool they should use, my answer will always be AreTheyHappy! It’s one of the most convenient platforms I have ever used and everything is pretty straight forward in use. By adding several connections like Google My Business, Tripadvisor, Facebook, Instagram, you get a great overview. You can easily manage complaints and reply from one place in stead of logging in to each platform separately. Reporting wise, AreTheyHappy is always open to listening to our needs and try to implement them as fast as possible in their sprints. We are glad to have a close relationship with a very personal customer service (Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!) By adding self-chosen tags to every review, we get a great weekly/monthly and yearly overview of what the pain points are of each restaurant and what to work on.

Cons

There are no cons to using AreTheyHappy!