Chatmeter

RATING:

4.5

(74)

About Chatmeter

Chatmeter is the brand intelligence company reimagining customer connections and reputation management through AI-powered deep listening. We make it easy for multi-location brands to drive real-time impact through relevant insights in critical moments that matter. Chatmeter understands the challenges of multi-location, and omnichannel reputation management, and has created a scaled platform that enables end-to-end visibility for everyone, from local owners to executive leadership. With a 93% customer retention rate, Chatmeter is the brand reputation partner of choice across the retail, restaurant, healthcare, and financial services industries, and more. For more information, visit www.chatmeter.com.

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Chatmeter Pricing

Contact Chatmeter for pricing details.

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Chatmeter Dashboard
Slide 1 of 6

Chatmeter Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Chatmeter

1 - 5 of 74 Reviews

Colin

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

Reviewed February 2022

Great place for one-stop reputation management

Roger

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Platform For Success

Everyone I have worked with on the Chatmeter team has been a true professional, a great listener and incredibly helpful. The software itself is robust and easy to use. We've been with Chatmeter long enough to witness several major new feature rollouts and they've all been seamless. What's more, I am a huge fan of Chatmeter's weekly webinars. They are always full of great information and although I consider myself to be a very skilled professional when it comes to both reputation management and listings management, I always leave each webinar having learned something new, as well as reviewed important topics and details to keep them top of mind.

PROS

I love the ease of use, customization, insights and data analysis and all-in-one nature of the Chatmeter platform.

CONS

I recently requested a missing feature related to review response templates and was told by our customer success representative that it was already in development. Love the fact that Chatmeter takes its platform development seriously and is listening to its customers to continually improve the product.

Reason for choosing Chatmeter

The Chatmeter team's attitude and responsiveness, coupled with the platform's being a leader in the industry made all the difference.

Reasons for switching to Chatmeter

Chatmeter's a much more comprehensive and robust platform for reputation management than Yext is. Chatmeter also has much more detailed data insights and analysis.

Vendor Response

Hi Roger, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that you love our all-in-one platform and it's easy to use! We're glad you enjoy watching our weekly webinars, let us know if you'd like to be featured as a guest speaker! Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied August 2020

Jessie

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Makes My Job So Easy!

The customer service is amazing, and the product offerings are continuously getting better and broader.

PROS

With over 120 different properties, Chatmeter is SO easy to filter in all reviews, ensure listings are correct, and mass publish to social media. All of our property managers and regional supervisors are set up to receive weekly review emails, and because of this they can easily stay on top of issues. It would be impossible to manage such a large portfolio without Chatmeter.

CONS

The only things I wish for is link previews, meta descriptions, and clickable photos when posting links on social media, as well as full access to review responses in the dashboard (ApartmentRatings, Apartments.com, etc.)

Reason for choosing Chatmeter

I was not involved in the decision making process, but I believe Chatmeter gave us the best price.

Vendor Response

Hi Jessie, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage your listings, social media, and reviews! Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied June 2020

Stephanie

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Good on a smaller scale

Overall it's good. Our customer success representative is really great and goes above and beyond to help us where she can. She responds very quickly and escalated our issues. We've had too many issues though that go unexplained at times. The platform is very glitchy.

PROS

I really liked it at first and think it's a great starting platform to manage reviews and listings for any company under 100 listings. Once you grow out of that, it seems like you outgrow the platform.

CONS

Not able to modify or set any of the sentiments. Sometimes the A.I. registers random words that are completely irrelevant like "girl" or "there." We would have liked to tag and track things like "mask" "COVID testing," etc. But I can only do that using the reports tab. Also, not being able to manage Yelp, Apple, Yahoo, Bing, or Yellowpages within the platform can get backed up. Chatmeter was not able to help us with issues regarding Facebook spam policies. We had to go and research it ourselves. We assumed Chatmeter would have a partnership with Facebook.

Reason for choosing Chatmeter

I was not a part of the decision process.

Vendor Response

Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage your listings and reviews! We're sorry to hear that you think you've outgrown our platform, we actually help many enterprise companies with over 500 locations manage their reputation, listings, social, local SEO, and more! Please let us know how we can better help you better utilize our platform. In our platform, you can respond in-dash to Google, Facebook and Yelp reviews. For all others, you can simply click out from Chatmeter to respond. Thank you for your feedback on our sentiment analysis tool, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have.

Replied December 2020

Jen

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Chatmeter will save you time.

I enjoy doing business with Chatmeter, our reps are very available and always ready to answer questions, troubleshoot issues or do training with our teams.

PROS

Chatmeter puts almost everything you need for reviews in one place, you can read reviews, respond, research and report all from one dashboard for all your review sources.

CONS

From time to time we will see old reviews pop up again and we never get a straight answer as to how they got back into the system. This can be confusing and time consuming to figure out that they are not new as they may seem but previously responded reviews.

Reason for choosing Chatmeter

Chatmeter had a more robust software with more capabilities for us.

Vendor Response

Hi Jen, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage all your reviews! Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have.

Replied November 2020