TrueReview

RATING:

5.0

(39)

About TrueReview

TrueReview is a cloud-based reputation management platform that helps businesses generate real customer reviews, collect feedback with surveys and avoid negative reviews. Users can create customized SMS review requests and Email drip campaigns with their own business logo and message. It allows users to monitor and respond to reviews, all in one place. Users can automate review requests by integrating TrueReview with apps such as ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber, Setmore, Square, GoCanvas and many others through Zapier. Additionally, users can send bulk review requests by uploading via CSV. TrueReview’s easy to use interface and affordable plans make it a great choice for local small businesses looking to grow their online presence.

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

TrueReview Pricing

Free 14-day trial included with all plans.

Starting price: 

$49.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Business view dashboard
Slide 1 of 6

TrueReview Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

Most Helpful Reviews for TrueReview

1 - 5 of 39 Reviews

User Profile

Areen

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Easily the best review generation app

By far the best review request tool that is designed with one thing in mind - efficiency. Simple user interface, quick way to add request contacts, and im getting more responses with True Review than a number of other "highly reputable" review apps out there, and for a fraction of the cost. I'm told integrations are coming which will only make things that much more automated.

PROS

Incredibly simple to use, highly effective, and has drastically increased our review count across the board.

CONS

There was nothing I didn't like about the software.

Reasons for switching to TrueReview

Nicejob was too expensive and was incredible difficult to navigate.

Vendor Response

Areen, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you are satisfied with your experience with TrueReview and are seeing positive results.

Replied October 2020

Alex

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Getting more business because of more reviews

Very satisfied. Great value for money. I'm getting so much more business because of my reviews. Customers always commenting on reviews.

PROS

Super easy to use. Takes only few seconds to send review requests and very easy to manage reviews.

CONS

Nothing. I need a simple software to send review requests and it does that beautifully. Looking forward to more features.

Reason for choosing TrueReview

Very inexpensive compared to others and gets the job done.

Vendor Response

Alex, we're glad to hear your business is seeing success with TrueReview Thanks for your review!

Replied October 2020

Vikas

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Best Service

PROS

True review for the customer to buy good product

CONS

DIFFICULT PROCESS FOR NEW VISITORS TO DO Reviews

Vendor Response

Hi Vikas - thank you for your review. Would you mind providing me with some more feedback on what you are having difficulties with? If you would like, I would love to schedule a call with you to go over the process with you.

Replied August 2023

Samuel

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Review

Very good. So far one of the better review companies but concerned about the delivery rate of review requests as it’s been a problem in the past.

PROS

The user experience for our customers. Very clean and easy to digest which I believe results in more review conversations.

CONS

Not customizable enough. Would like more control to adjust and fine tune the landing pages for users.

Reasons for switching to TrueReview

Price and delivery rates of review requests.

Vendor Response

Sam, we're glad to hear you're receiving more reviews! You shouldn't experience message filtering or delivery problems since your requests are sent from a registered and dedicated local number.

Replied November 2022

Cynthia

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great service for reviews

It's a great software I wish I had access to more features for the limited package. I feel if your paying for year you should be able to have email as well as the text feature.

PROS

Easy to use for both the sender and reciever.

CONS

The starter package is limited to text only. I would of like email and text option in that package because I am a small business with less than 100 requests a month.

Reason for choosing TrueReview

Wanted to try it after seeing the website and video on how easy it was to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Cynthia.

Replied November 2022