ConnectWise Sell software


41 reviews(4.0/5)
41 reviews(4.0/5)

ConnectWise Sell is a quote and request for proposal solution suitable for businesses of all sizes. Primary features include quote and proposal, product sourcing, workflow automation and sales reporting.

It allows users to create proposal presentations from pre-built templates, in which they can enter product information, pricing, agreements and more details. Users can attach supporting documents, store credit card information, capture e-signatures, update their customer relationship management (CRM) system and create interactive video proposals.

ConnectWise Sell also provides a portal that users can use to contact their clients. The business intelligence feature provides sales analytics with supplier, product line, revenue and other reports. Users can customize their reporting dashboard. The product offers integration with various CRMs, business support software, vendors, distributors and more. Integrations include Netsuite, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Autotask, TechData, Avalara and Dell.

It is compatible with Windows, Linux and Mac operating systems. Support is offered via email, chat and over a phone.

Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS , Web browser (OS agnostic) , Windows 10

41 Reviews of ConnectWise Sell

Showing 1 - 20 of 41

Start your review of ConnectWise Sell

Click to start
  • Morgan from i.t.NOW

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    August 2018

    Sell

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I have been using Sell for almost 3 years

    Pros

    It is web-based so you can use it wherever you are at. The design is intuitive and easy to learn, yet complex enough to do very customizable things. It integrates with leasing providers (e.g. Great America) so you can include leasing options. You can create a quote template for common items quote out, this saves A LOT of time! I love this feature.

    Cons

    I could never get a Dell quote to import. It might be a training issue, but it would save a lot more time if this feature worked better.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Alexa from Fully Managed

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    August 2018

    Be ready to spend some time learning how to use it

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I like that it's linked to ConnectWise manage, and it automatically created an opportunity and updates it if you update the quote in ConnectWise Sell.

    Cons

    It's super confusing without a proper training from the person who knows how to use it. It would be nice to have a tutorial for beginners or something like that.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Janet from Embark IT

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2018

    Sell is a wonderful addition to our quoting process. Our customers love it too.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Our customers love getting to look at different options and the products spelled out. It shows up margins in real time and help do the best quotes possible.

    Pros

    Sell can give options in a quote and reports back to us when a customer has received the quote and when they view it. It is great asset to our sales team.

    Cons

    The setup is complicated. The customer service wasn't great on helping us set up so we have had to teach ourselves.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Kristen from Mirazon

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    July 2018

    It's ebbed and flowed.. the things that work are great, the things that don't, well, aren't.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    The Dell import tool is probably my favorite (when it works - it's spotty). That's definitely been a time saver.

    Pros

    Presentation. We get comments all the time about how great our quotes look. Definitely an improvement from our last quoting tool.

    Cons

    It's not very user friendly, not very intuitive, it's hard to import pricing catalogs (mostly because it's hard to get that information from vendors who don't have the integration), the user restrictions aren't what I think they should be, there are a lot of things we should be able to customize on our own that we can't (so we incur extra costs), etc.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Justin from i.t.NOW

    June 2018

    Been easy and accessible to work with.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    productivity in work, organization in work, and the job to stay on top of things as much as possible

    Pros

    I like how simplified it is to stay organized. Keeps me on track and productive throughout the day/week. Also like that everything i do c an be tracked.

    Cons

    Do not like how hard it is to find a ticket at times when the service ticket has been closed out.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Phil from i.t.NOW

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2018

    Been using the software for years, love the integrations

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We sell more product for sure, making it easy to send and get quotes approved. Love the features and tight integration with connectwise and our vendors

    Pros

    The Etilize feature that shows me pricing from multiple vendors and pulls photos and descriptions of products, the order porter online approval and notifications when clients look at a quote

    Cons

    a bit expensive compared to Quoteworks. Wish I could still have an on-prem version because hosted stuff always costs more.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Heather from Technology Associates

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2018

    Overall, this works well for us. We've had this in place for about 3-4 years now.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Ability to get quick approvals through online approvals.

    Pros

    I like the etilize feature to pull in product and descriptions from distributors, as well as the quote format and the ability to approve online.

    Cons

    It seems like I get a lot of random glitches, where the page needs to reload or I get errors, etc. Also, there seems to be a lot of steps/boxes to make sure that are set properly. This can be confusing and frustrating to a user that is new to the software. Sometimes I also have issues with customer comments showing up, etc.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Chris from Parkway Technology Solutions

    May 2018

    An easy quoting system that makes it simple to break away from boring proposals

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I love that I can integrate videos into our quotes and proposals. Being able to offer clients options and let them easily choose their payment terms and options eliminates a MASSIVE amount of back and forth. And the template system means that I don't have to copy and paste each time.

    It is web-based and that means I always have access to my quotes when I need to review something. And since we use ConnectWise Manage, quotes easily flow back to ConnectWise for the work and the billing.

    Cons

    It is a bear to setup and sometimes use. It has so much there, but I would not call most of it intuitive.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    April 2018

    Great system with a lot of features

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    We use ConnectWise to integrate with our NetSuite business system. The system allows us to add important information to our quotations and give them an extremely professional look than we would get with our business system.

    Cons

    The only thing I did not like was that there are updates made to the product and we aren't always notified of the changes.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    April 2018

    Once I got over the high learning curve, I found a product in SELL that has transformed our business

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I really enjoy how it integrates well with ConnectWise Manage on a mostly one-to-one basis. Opportunities in Manage can be converted directly to quotes, retaining all the most relevant customer data and information!

    Cons

    You wouldn't think so just by glancing at it but the learning curve is steep and it really puts off a lot of our employees at first when they initially gain access to the program.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    February 2018

    If you need to quote... anything, you can't go wrong with this cloud based system.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It's 100% web based. No software to install, and it will let you take payment automatically (and bill their card!) at the time the customer approves the quote.

    Cons

    It's very hard to customize the quote forms, or the look and feel of the web portal clients see when they click a quote.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Garry from JMARK Business Solutions, Inc. IT Support and IT Services Tulsa OK, Springfield MO, Fayetteville AR

    January 2018

    Leader in the industry. Connectwise Sell has all the features you need for MSP Sales.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Connectwise Sell allows us to build and manage quotes online without having to be in the office. It has all the same realtime features as the other major player in the market (Quotewerks) and with tight integration into the Connectwise ecosystem it's a no-brainer for existing Connectwise customers.

    Pros

    Tight integration with Connectwise and Real-time lookups for pricing and product availability make Connectwise Sell very powerful.
    The entire platform is web-based so you can access it from anywhere making the quoting process seamless and easy no matter where you're working from. It's just as effective from Starbucks as it is from your office.

    Cons

    The UI is a bit outdated. Some of the features are a little hidden in the UI and unless you know where they are at it can take some getting used to.
    Currently there is a problem with back-end connectivity resetting causing you to lose your work. Be sure to save often because it happens several times throughout the day and can get very frustrating.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    January 2018

    If I was in IT I would use this every day

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The thing is, I don't do a lot of IT work but when I do, this is the best product! I like that it integrates with everything!

    Cons

    It's not really the market leader so they don't have as much behind them as some of the other software options on the market.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Alan from Verified Technologies, Inc.

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2017

    Great product.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Streamlined our sales process completely

    Pros

    We could not do business without ConnectWise Sell. We love the workflow aspect and integration with ConnectWise sales orders and procurement.

    Cons

    The Achieve area is useless for us. I would much prefer to be able to customize the notifications are with the notifications that are important to us.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Gary from Simpleworks

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    August 2017

    Connectwise is the rising star of professional services automation and management tools.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    flexible and customizable, integration with sales process beginning to take off, support is excellent

    Cons

    Sales integration is horrible. This tool could be the best thing since sliced bread if you get that working. I would be happy to be contacted to help with more input on that.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Chris from S3 Technologies

    August 2017

    I think the system is not integrated well with Connectwise.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Online signature signature is a great feature. We also use templates often. The ability to create a package on the fly is also beneficial

    Cons

    The integration to connectwise. too many steps and the training is not set up very well. The product screens are vague they do not mirror the connectwise product screens. Which can make it difficult to work with. In addition there is no clear answer on how parts are created within CW or Sell and how those work between the system. The admin functionalities are very weak. It is an all or non scenario. If you don't have admin rights you cannot perform many of the day to day tasks. In addition the reporting is awful. What sale program can show you a report for how many sales were won in a month, week, day...its very frustrating. and as for the sales competition piece. It needs more work.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Adam from Grade A

    June 2017

    Slow to get going

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Once configured and templates are created it is generally easy and fast to create quotes. Better than standard ConnectWise

    Cons

    Slow to create templates, software is buggy and temperamental. Very difficult to format professionally. Most support requests are billable. Can't always trust etilize search and pricing. Basic missing functionality.

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: ConnectWise, ConnectWise

    June 2017

    Hi Adam, thanks for taking the time to review ConnectWise Sell. We'd like to talk to you more about the areas that you were less than satisfied. Can you email us at socialmedia@connectwise.com so we can discuss further?

  • Florence from Dentek Systems, Inc.

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2017

    Quick response to my question

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Tracking Customer service and sales. Quoting products and services for New and Existing Dental Offices.

    Pros

    I am able to navigate easily through the system and connect my tasks to my time entries and updates.

    Cons

    The software can be slow in response at times. Could updates be done after hours? Friday is our slowest day of the week so after 3:00 pm would be the best time for us.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Kevin from Air2Data

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2017

    It has made providing quotes easier.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Speed of quotes on a very complex product of WIFI networks for hotels based on construction types and brand standards for acceptable WIFI.

    Pros

    I like how customers can sign and pay online. However, the signing process is confusing for customers on the steps of what to fill next so the transaction is successful. I sometimes have to guide the customer, because there are no clear Step 1, Step 2, etc., guides.

    Cons

    I hate the process to make and use template messaging for my quotes. I want a real library of click-easy template messaging I can select after I publish the quote. Also, I find it soooooo frustrating to have an error in Quosal, but will not tell the cause!!! For example, our ConnectWise Admin selected some products to make inactive. The unit sold was the same but the parts to build it where changing. It would have been nice to have Quosal tell us why the mysterious error. This wasted a lot of valuable time.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Douglas from Hilltop Consultants Inc.

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2017

    ConnectWise Sell has changed the way we deliver proposals

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Standardized our proposals. Stopped low margin deals. Helped us automate approval process.

    Pros

    We now have standardized proposals with up to date pricing and current T&Cs. We no longer worry about custom contracts floating around out there with conditions we all forget about until the client reminds us.

    Cons

    Complex to setup but given what it does and how powerful it is, totally worth it. Once we got it configured it was easier to use.

    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use ConnectWise Sell?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 687-6771