ConnectWise Sell Software


 

ConnectWise Sell is a quote and request for proposal solution suitable for businesses of all sizes. Primary features include quote and proposal, product sourcing, workflow automation and sales reporting.

It allows users to create proposal presentations from pre-built templates, in which they can enter product information, pricing, agreements and more details. Users can attach supporting documents, store credit card information, capture e-signatures, update their customer relationship management (CRM) system and create interactive video proposals.

ConnectWise Sell also provides a portal that users can use to contact their clients. The business intelligence feature provides sales analytics with supplier, product line, revenue and other reports. Users can customize their reporting dashboard. The product offers integration with various CRMs, business support software, vendors, distributors and more. Integrations include Netsuite, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Autotask, TechData, Avalara and Dell.

It is compatible with Windows, Linux and Mac operating systems. Support is offered via email, chat and over a phone.

 

ConnectWise Sell - E-signatures
 
  • ConnectWise Sell - E-signatures
    E-signatures
  • ConnectWise Sell - Proposal screen
    Proposal screen
  • ConnectWise Sell - Reporting
    Reporting
  • ConnectWise Sell - Success list
    Success list
  • ConnectWise Sell - Sales pipeline
    Sales pipeline
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

38 Reviews of ConnectWise Sell

Showing 1-20 of 38

 

Start your review of ConnectWise Sell

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/rfp/connectwise-sell-review/

Kristen from Mirazon
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

July 2018

July 2018

It's ebbed and flowed.. the things that work are great, the things that don't, well, aren't.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The Dell import tool is probably my favorite (when it works - it's spotty). That's definitely been a time saver.

Pros

Presentation. We get comments all the time about how great our quotes look. Definitely an improvement from our last quoting tool.

Cons

It's not very user friendly, not very intuitive, it's hard to import pricing catalogs (mostly because it's hard to get that information from vendors who don't have the integration), the user restrictions aren't what I think they should be, there are a lot of things we should be able to customize on our own that we can't (so we incur extra costs), etc.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Justin from i.t.NOW

June 2018

June 2018

Been easy and accessible to work with.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

productivity in work, organization in work, and the job to stay on top of things as much as possible

Pros

I like how simplified it is to stay organized. Keeps me on track and productive throughout the day/week. Also like that everything i do c an be tracked.

Cons

Do not like how hard it is to find a ticket at times when the service ticket has been closed out.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Phil from i.t.NOW
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Been using the software for years, love the integrations

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We sell more product for sure, making it easy to send and get quotes approved. Love the features and tight integration with connectwise and our vendors

Pros

The Etilize feature that shows me pricing from multiple vendors and pulls photos and descriptions of products, the order porter online approval and notifications when clients look at a quote

Cons

a bit expensive compared to Quoteworks. Wish I could still have an on-prem version because hosted stuff always costs more.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Heather from Technology Associates
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Overall, this works well for us. We've had this in place for about 3-4 years now.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Ability to get quick approvals through online approvals.

Pros

I like the etilize feature to pull in product and descriptions from distributors, as well as the quote format and the ability to approve online.

Cons

It seems like I get a lot of random glitches, where the page needs to reload or I get errors, etc. Also, there seems to be a lot of steps/boxes to make sure that are set properly. This can be confusing and frustrating to a user that is new to the software. Sometimes I also have issues with customer comments showing up, etc.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chris from Parkway Technology Solutions

May 2018

May 2018

An easy quoting system that makes it simple to break away from boring proposals

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love that I can integrate videos into our quotes and proposals. Being able to offer clients options and let them easily choose their payment terms and options eliminates a MASSIVE amount of back and forth. And the template system means that I don't have to copy and paste each time.

It is web-based and that means I always have access to my quotes when I need to review something. And since we use ConnectWise Manage, quotes easily flow back to ConnectWise for the work and the billing.

Cons

It is a bear to setup and sometimes use. It has so much there, but I would not call most of it intuitive.

Review Source: Capterra
 


April 2018

April 2018

Great system with a lot of features

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

We use ConnectWise to integrate with our NetSuite business system. The system allows us to add important information to our quotations and give them an extremely professional look than we would get with our business system.

Cons

The only thing I did not like was that there are updates made to the product and we aren't always notified of the changes.

Review Source: Capterra
 


April 2018

April 2018

Once I got over the high learning curve, I found a product in SELL that has transformed our business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I really enjoy how it integrates well with ConnectWise Manage on a mostly one-to-one basis. Opportunities in Manage can be converted directly to quotes, retaining all the most relevant customer data and information!

Cons

You wouldn't think so just by glancing at it but the learning curve is steep and it really puts off a lot of our employees at first when they initially gain access to the program.

Review Source: Capterra
 


February 2018

February 2018

If you need to quote... anything, you can't go wrong with this cloud based system.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's 100% web based. No software to install, and it will let you take payment automatically (and bill their card!) at the time the customer approves the quote.

Cons

It's very hard to customize the quote forms, or the look and feel of the web portal clients see when they click a quote.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Garry from JMARK Business Solutions, Inc. IT Support and IT Services Tulsa OK, Springfield MO, Fayetteville AR

January 2018

January 2018

Leader in the industry. Connectwise Sell has all the features you need for MSP Sales.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Connectwise Sell allows us to build and manage quotes online without having to be in the office.
It has all the same realtime features as the other major player in the market (Quotewerks) and with tight integration into the Connectwise ecosystem it's a no-brainer for existing Connectwise customers.

Pros

Tight integration with Connectwise and Real-time lookups for pricing and product availability make Connectwise Sell very powerful.
The entire platform is web-based so you can access it from anywhere making the quoting process seamless and easy no matter where you're working from. It's just as effective from Starbucks as it is from your office.

Cons

The UI is a bit outdated. Some of the features are a little hidden in the UI and unless you know where they are at it can take some getting used to.
Currently there is a problem with back-end connectivity resetting causing you to lose your work. Be sure to save often because it happens several times throughout the day and can get very frustrating.

Review Source: Capterra
 


January 2018

January 2018

If I was in IT I would use this every day

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The thing is, I don't do a lot of IT work but when I do, this is the best product! I like that it integrates with everything!

Cons

It's not really the market leader so they don't have as much behind them as some of the other software options on the market.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Alan from Verified Technologies, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Great product.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Streamlined our sales process completely

Pros

We could not do business without ConnectWise Sell. We love the workflow aspect and integration with ConnectWise sales orders and procurement.

Cons

The Achieve area is useless for us. I would much prefer to be able to customize the notifications are with the notifications that are important to us.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gary from Simpleworks
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Connectwise is the rising star of professional services automation and management tools.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

flexible and customizable, integration with sales process beginning to take off, support is excellent

Cons

Sales integration is horrible. This tool could be the best thing since sliced bread if you get that working. I would be happy to be contacted to help with more input on that.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chris from S3 Technologies

August 2017

August 2017

I think the system is not integrated well with Connectwise.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Online signature signature is a great feature. We also use templates often. The ability to create a package on the fly is also beneficial

Cons

The integration to connectwise. too many steps and the training is not set up very well. The product screens are vague they do not mirror the connectwise product screens. Which can make it difficult to work with. In addition there is no clear answer on how parts are created within CW or Sell and how those work between the system. The admin functionalities are very weak. It is an all or non scenario. If you don't have admin rights you cannot perform many of the day to day tasks. In addition the reporting is awful. What sale program can show you a report for how many sales were won in a month, week, day...its very frustrating. and as for the sales competition piece. It needs more work.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Adam from Grade A

June 2017

June 2017

Slow to get going

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Once configured and templates are created it is generally easy and fast to create quotes. Better than standard ConnectWise

Cons

Slow to create templates, software is buggy and temperamental. Very difficult to format professionally. Most support requests are billable. Can't always trust etilize search and pricing. Basic missing functionality.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: ConnectWise, ConnectWise

Date: June 2017

June 2017

 

Hi Adam, thanks for taking the time to review ConnectWise Sell. We'd like to talk to you more about the areas that you were less than satisfied. Can you email us at socialmedia@connectwise.com so we can discuss further?

 

Florence from Dentek Systems, Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Quick response to my question

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Tracking Customer service and sales. Quoting products and services for New and Existing Dental Offices.

Pros

I am able to navigate easily through the system and connect my tasks to my time entries and updates.

Cons

The software can be slow in response at times. Could updates be done after hours? Friday is our slowest day of the week so after 3:00 pm would be the best time for us.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kevin from Air2Data
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

It has made providing quotes easier.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Speed of quotes on a very complex product of WIFI networks for hotels based on construction types and brand standards for acceptable WIFI.

Pros

I like how customers can sign and pay online. However, the signing process is confusing for customers on the steps of what to fill next so the transaction is successful. I sometimes have to guide the customer, because there are no clear Step 1, Step 2, etc., guides.

Cons

I hate the process to make and use template messaging for my quotes. I want a real library of click-easy template messaging I can select after I publish the quote. Also, I find it soooooo frustrating to have an error in Quosal, but will not tell the cause!!! For example, our ConnectWise Admin selected some products to make inactive. The unit sold was the same but the parts to build it where changing. It would have been nice to have Quosal tell us why the mysterious error. This wasted a lot of valuable time.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Douglas from Hilltop Consultants Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

ConnectWise Sell has changed the way we deliver proposals

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Standardized our proposals. Stopped low margin deals. Helped us automate approval process.

Pros

We now have standardized proposals with up to date pricing and current T&Cs. We no longer worry about custom contracts floating around out there with conditions we all forget about until the client reminds us.

Cons

Complex to setup but given what it does and how powerful it is, totally worth it. Once we got it configured it was easier to use.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Scott from Healthy IT, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Great Features and (with effort) a streamlined sales experience

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Streamlined Sales Process, better knowledge of client interest. 24 hour sales approval process. Automation.

Pros

The Web-based solution enables us to quote from anywhere, and collaborate more easily than a filesystem based solution.

Cons

Marketing for ConnectWiseSell... I wish we could simply have a masked URL so that we could send out sell.ourdomainname.com for quotes. I don't need or want competitors and clients to see which quoting package I use. Customizing reports / forms / layouts requires a PhD and or an hourly engagement with Quosal / Sell...

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chris from Concept Technology Inc.
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Quosal AKA Sell has changed how our company operates in profound ways and improved our bottom line .

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy, flexible, and fancy looking quote delivery to clients

Pros

I like the ease at which you can create forms to send to customers. The template and PDF presentations are a big hit with our clients!

Cons

The learning curve is steep and not as user friendly or intuitive as I think it should be. Once you learn your way around it, it feels quite powerful but I wish early on it was more clear how to utilize certain features.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ken from 2W Technologies, Inc

June 2017

June 2017

Hard to get set up and tuned, but works pretty well

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The interface to distribution is good, real time on hand, pricing works great. Administration capability is strong

Cons

The interface to CW Manage is klunky. Adjusting the Quote form is very difficult and requires consulting. Every change is a difficult thing

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review