ConnectWise Sell Software


 

ConnectWise Sell is a quote and request for proposal solution suitable for businesses of all sizes. Primary features include quote and proposal, product sourcing, workflow automation and sales reporting.

It allows users to create proposal presentations from pre-built templates, in which they can enter product information, pricing, agreements and more details. Users can attach supporting documents, store credit card information, capture e-signatures, update their customer relationship management (CRM) system and create interactive video proposals.

ConnectWise Sell also provides a portal that users can use to contact their clients. The business intelligence feature provides sales analytics with supplier, product line, revenue and other reports. Users can customize their reporting dashboard. The product offers integration with various CRMs, business support software, vendors, distributors and more. Integrations include Netsuite, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Autotask, TechData, Avalara and Dell.

It is compatible with Windows, Linux and Mac operating systems. Support is offered via email, chat and over a phone.

 

ConnectWise Sell - E-signatures
 
  • ConnectWise Sell - E-signatures
    E-signatures
  • ConnectWise Sell - Proposal screen
    Proposal screen
  • ConnectWise Sell - Reporting
    Reporting
  • ConnectWise Sell - Success list
    Success list
  • ConnectWise Sell - Sales pipeline
    Sales pipeline
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

27 Reviews of ConnectWise Sell

Showing 1-20 of 27

 

Start your review of ConnectWise Sell

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/rfp/connectwise-sell-review/

Alan from Verified Technologies, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Great product.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Streamlined our sales process completely

Pros

We could not do business without ConnectWise Sell. We love the workflow aspect and integration with ConnectWise sales orders and procurement.

Cons

The Achieve area is useless for us. I would much prefer to be able to customize the notifications are with the notifications that are important to us.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gary from Simpleworks
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Connectwise is the rising star of professional services automation and management tools.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

flexible and customizable, integration with sales process beginning to take off, support is excellent

Cons

Sales integration is horrible. This tool could be the best thing since sliced bread if you get that working. I would be happy to be contacted to help with more input on that.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chris from S3 Technologies

August 2017

August 2017

I think the system is not integrated well with Connectwise.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Online signature signature is a great feature. We also use templates often. The ability to create a package on the fly is also beneficial

Cons

The integration to connectwise. too many steps and the training is not set up very well. The product screens are vague they do not mirror the connectwise product screens. Which can make it difficult to work with. In addition there is no clear answer on how parts are created within CW or Sell and how those work between the system. The admin functionalities are very weak. It is an all or non scenario. If you don't have admin rights you cannot perform many of the day to day tasks. In addition the reporting is awful. What sale program can show you a report for how many sales were won in a month, week, day...its very frustrating. and as for the sales competition piece. It needs more work.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Adam from Grade A

June 2017

June 2017

Slow to get going

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Once configured and templates are created it is generally easy and fast to create quotes. Better than standard ConnectWise

Cons

Slow to create templates, software is buggy and temperamental. Very difficult to format professionally. Most support requests are billable. Can't always trust etilize search and pricing. Basic missing functionality.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: ConnectWise, ConnectWise

Date: June 2017

June 2017

 

Hi Adam, thanks for taking the time to review ConnectWise Sell. We'd like to talk to you more about the areas that you were less than satisfied. Can you email us at socialmedia@connectwise.com so we can discuss further?

 

Florence from Dentek Systems, Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Quick response to my question

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Tracking Customer service and sales. Quoting products and services for New and Existing Dental Offices.

Pros

I am able to navigate easily through the system and connect my tasks to my time entries and updates.

Cons

The software can be slow in response at times. Could updates be done after hours? Friday is our slowest day of the week so after 3:00 pm would be the best time for us.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kevin from Air2Data
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

It has made providing quotes easier.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Speed of quotes on a very complex product of WIFI networks for hotels based on construction types and brand standards for acceptable WIFI.

Pros

I like how customers can sign and pay online. However, the signing process is confusing for customers on the steps of what to fill next so the transaction is successful. I sometimes have to guide the customer, because there are no clear Step 1, Step 2, etc., guides.

Cons

I hate the process to make and use template messaging for my quotes. I want a real library of click-easy template messaging I can select after I publish the quote. Also, I find it soooooo frustrating to have an error in Quosal, but will not tell the cause!!! For example, our ConnectWise Admin selected some products to make inactive. The unit sold was the same but the parts to build it where changing. It would have been nice to have Quosal tell us why the mysterious error. This wasted a lot of valuable time.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Douglas from Hilltop Consultants Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

ConnectWise Sell has changed the way we deliver proposals

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Standardized our proposals. Stopped low margin deals. Helped us automate approval process.

Pros

We now have standardized proposals with up to date pricing and current T&Cs. We no longer worry about custom contracts floating around out there with conditions we all forget about until the client reminds us.

Cons

Complex to setup but given what it does and how powerful it is, totally worth it. Once we got it configured it was easier to use.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Scott from Healthy IT, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Great Features and (with effort) a streamlined sales experience

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Streamlined Sales Process, better knowledge of client interest. 24 hour sales approval process. Automation.

Pros

The Web-based solution enables us to quote from anywhere, and collaborate more easily than a filesystem based solution.

Cons

Marketing for ConnectWiseSell... I wish we could simply have a masked URL so that we could send out sell.ourdomainname.com for quotes. I don't need or want competitors and clients to see which quoting package I use. Customizing reports / forms / layouts requires a PhD and or an hourly engagement with Quosal / Sell...

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chris from Concept Technology Inc.
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Quosal AKA Sell has changed how our company operates in profound ways and improved our bottom line .

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy, flexible, and fancy looking quote delivery to clients

Pros

I like the ease at which you can create forms to send to customers. The template and PDF presentations are a big hit with our clients!

Cons

The learning curve is steep and not as user friendly or intuitive as I think it should be. Once you learn your way around it, it feels quite powerful but I wish early on it was more clear how to utilize certain features.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ken from 2W Technologies, Inc

June 2017

June 2017

Hard to get set up and tuned, but works pretty well

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The interface to distribution is good, real time on hand, pricing works great. Administration capability is strong

Cons

The interface to CW Manage is klunky. Adjusting the Quote form is very difficult and requires consulting. Every change is a difficult thing

Review Source: Capterra
 

Adam from OPTECH

June 2017

June 2017

Great quoting software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Sending multiple quotes out

Pros

Beautiful easy to use web based interface, integrates with other systems. Overall very happy with the product.

Cons

New company has rebranded it and slowed down development. Unable to easily customize quoting forms/templates, does not support fixed price proposals.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kyle from Meritech, Inc
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Quosal is Awesome!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Prior to Quosal, we did a lot of manual quoting. This tool practically automates the process. With the ConnectWise integration, we build the opportunity and click one button to generate a well formatted proposal that the client can easily view and accept electronically!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Back end can be tricky if you don't know where to look for settings

Review Source: Capterra
 

Scott from TelWare Corporation
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Quosal Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We purchased 12 Quosal seats in August of 2016 to fix the non quoting ability in Connectwise. We still have not been able to setup quosal to use for quoting. Quosal seems to be very limited on how we can display quotes or line items. Everything requires a special form setup, which equals billable time to Quosal . Also, we have no way of calculating commission correctly. Overall the programs not very flexible compared to other quoting tools. I realize that some of the issues come from the Connectwise setup . Connectwise owns quosoal. I would think the two programs could work better together.

Pros

Remote access to quoting

Cons

Not flexible . Forced to buy Quosal because Connectwise does not support quoting natively.

Advice to Others

more option on line items, add commission options, reporting options, multiple pricing tiers. Form creation tools.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: ConnectWise, ConnectWise

Date: April 2017

April 2017

 

Hi Scott, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to read that you are not completely satisfied with your ConnectWise Sell experience. Can you email us and SocialMedia@ConnectWise.com so we can discuss your concerns further?

 

Steve from Hitstech

February 2017

February 2017

Excellent service.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Prompt and expedient. Appreciate the help. I can't believe this needs to be in excess of 100 characters.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Quosal, ConnectWise

Date: February 2017

February 2017

 

Thank you, Steve, for the excellent review!

 

Chris from Think Office Technology
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Part of the complete package

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I love that Quosal is an integrate part of our entire business solution software, pairing with ConnectWise, Labtech and ScreenConnect to give us one unified system. The more these applications continue to integrate the better it will keep getting.

Pros

Simple to use, professional production of quotes and integrates with ConnectWise

Cons

I remember the initial setup to be a little bit time consuming, but that was quite a while ago and I am sure it is much more smooth now.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Quosal, ConnectWise

Date: February 2017

February 2017

 

Thanks for the feedback, Chris. We are working to continually expedite the set up and on-boarding process. We are so pleased to hear that you are having success with the integration of ConnectWise Sell and ConnectWise!

 

Nick from Inflexion
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Quosal Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Not a bad product though we would prefer the Support Staff have the ability to remote in or CALL in order to better diagnose issues. The QUOTE button on the Opp page still does not work, FYI. :)

Pros

It's integration with ConnectWise

Cons

Difficulty of creating new Templates as it relates to customization. Quote Forms are not end user friendly

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Quosal, ConnectWise

Date: February 2017

February 2017

 

Hi, Nick. Thanks for the valuable feedback. We will make sure to pass it on to the appropriate teams so we can continue to improve and better serve you.

 

stephan from Expert Computers

February 2017

February 2017

Makes quoting easy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Very useful. Hard to think about using anything else besides Quosal. I like the presentation capabilities.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Quosal, ConnectWise

Date: February 2017

February 2017

 

Thanks, Stephen! We are so pleased to hear that you are a loyal ConnectWise Sell user. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback.

 

Michael from Innovative Computing Systems, Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2016

December 2016

Phenomenal tool - excellent people - quality solution

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have been in the industry for 30 years. The work, thoughtfulness and technical strength of the Quosal team is unparalleled. This solution has made a massive difference in my business - and I am so appreciative for everything that they have done and continue to do in order to support our efforts. There is no solution that even closely mirrors this one.

Pros

Consistency and predictability of quote and proposal creation and delivery

Advice to Others

Get your quote forms developed well and up front

Review Source: Capterra
 

Casey from Feynman Group
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2016

December 2016

Strong Platform

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We used to create quotes from scratch using MS Word. Since we have moved to Quosal and created custom templates, our productivity has reached new levels. We can quote common products in a matter of minutes which also have accurate pricing. There is some to be desired but it's clear to us that the Quosal team is dedicated to progressing the product.

Pros

Ease of Use, Templates are very flexible

Cons

Errors we encounter are difficult to understand.

Advice to Others

Start by putting a ton of time into the first template, that will be the baseline for future changes.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brian from Albright Networks
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2016

December 2016

Quosal is great

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I use sell in the browser on Mac and iPad, its pretty good, there are something that would be nice better subtotals for instance on tabs like I can't see the total cost, margin, net for the hardware tab, which will be different than the service tab

Pros

Quotes and order porter are great

Cons

A bit clunky to use sometimes. Has issues on iOS.

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review