About Loopio

Loopio is a cloud-based request for proposal (RFP) solution that is suitable for midsize and large businesses. Primary features include content management, content libraries, team collaboration, import and export and advanced search.

It allows users to respond to RFPs by importing requirements within the solution, searching questions in the database and assigning them to subject matter experts (SMEs) if needed. Security teams can fill up questionnaires using the content library and users can also create customized sales proposals.

The content manager module allows users to store and organize content into categories and multiple libraries. Users can schedule periodic review cycles for SMEs to refresh content. It continual...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

70 Reviews of Loopio

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.61 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(45)

45

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 70 results

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy to import questions and export answers. Improvements are made often and are impactful.

Easy, clean way to store responses for proposals and work orders. Also great way to onboard new employees by having them search for answers.

Pros

Ease of use is the what I like the most. Second would be the customization of categories/questions/ and user access.

Cons

Keyword matches sometimes return very off the wall answers, but those are few and far between. When using subgroups, there is no way to reflect the subgroup ended on the import.

Response from Loopio

Replied February 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your Loopio experience. It¿s so exciting to hear that you¿re finding Loopio so easy to use, and that we¿re not only helping you to store responses for proposals and work orders, but also to onboard new employees! It¿s also great to learn where we can continue to improve for you! ¿ -The Loopio Team

November 2017

Erica from Businessolver

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

I never want to be without Loopio again!

Pros

As a previous user of a different leading RFP software, I can say Loopio is night and day different - in the best way possible. Loopio is feature-heavy but still super simple and intuitive. Loopio makes it extremely easy for our team to keep content up-to-date, share information across teams, and respond accurately to a high volume of RFPs. Our team responds to 200+ complex RFPs each year, all done by a team of 4 full-time writers. Loopio helps us keep up with the increasing demand on our team year-over-year by increasing the speed to answer (thank you, Magic feature!) and decreasing the time it takes us to find the exact information we need. Our Information Security team also uses Loopio to respond to security questionnaires, and our Marketing team uses Loopio as a "source of truth" for up-to-date content for marketing materials and documentation. Loopio has truly become a tool we couldn't work without!

Cons

Export formatting is our biggest pain point; however, this has a lot to do with preferences. I'm assuming the export formatting works just fine for most organizations that use the software, but we end up spending a lot of time making exports look better after exporting from Loopio. Still 110% worth it for the other value Loopio brings us.

Response from Loopio

Replied November 2017

Hi Erica! Thank you very much for your kind words, and your feedback regarding our current export functionality. It's great to hear that Loopio is helping you keep your content fresh and reduce your time spent answering questions with our Magic tool. That your Marketing and Information Security teams have added Loopio into their workflow really validates for us that we are adding value to your organization! We are constantly updating our features in direct response to feedback we receive from customers, and we appreciate you bringing up the difficulties you face post export. We will take this back for internal review, and discuss what can be done to help solve this problem! Regards, -The Loopio Team

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great UI, Easy to Use, Extremely Useful

Overall my experience with Loopio has been great. I love the clean, modern UI and brand that they have. Our team is good and storing questions for future RFPs so it's helped us become really efficient and consistent with our responses.

Pros

The more you use it, the more value and time you will save. If your team works on a lot of RFPs, this is a no-brainer. Loopio is great to allow for the management of your RFP flow and knowledge storage. Not only does it help our Sales Engineers quickly work through RFPs but it allows provides key information to our AEs so they can find responses to technical questions without needing to go through our Sales Engineering team for many situations. This frees up their time to focus on demos and more complex tasks.

Cons

It does take some training in order to use effectively. It's not really something that you can just give someone access to the system and they can go in and start using it right away. Mainly training is needed around navigating the platform. Once you learn it though it's very easy to use.

July 2015

Trena from ABN Technologies

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

July 2015

Not great for Graphics

If you have graphics in your proposals, this is not the product for you. As an IT Firm, we use a lot of graphics to explain our solution. I asked about the graphics during the demo and it was never indicated to me that graphics would have to be converted to a picture and uploaded. I don't feel like the demo was an honest representation of the product. I tried to work with the product but never found a work around.

Response from Loopio

Replied July 2015

Hi Trena, We're really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the Loopio Platform. During our sales cycle, we aim to be as open as possible about our offering. If anything was perceived differently, we would love to learn how we could have improved. Loopio has support for all types of graphics including .jpg, .png, and .gif formats. The word "graphics" may have caused confusion as Loopio does not have inline graphics generation tools like MS Word. However, based on client feedback, we have developed a great feature in our next (July 2015) release that allows you to embed MS Word graphics/charts/tables directly in your proposals without saving them as image files first. If you would like a tour of this functionality, please reach out to us. We apologize again for any trouble you encountered. Our aim is always to provide the best possible user experience. As a result, all forms of feedback, both negative and positive, are crucial for us. Thanks very much, -The Loopio Team

October 2016

Cheryl from PGi

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

What would I do without Loopio?

Loopio has been a great tool for me. In the past, my company had several different departments responding to RFP's. The quality and consistency of our responses was difficult to measure, and answers were sometimes lacking because we had to search the company for answers every time we responded to an RFP. One of the best and most obvious benefits of Loopio is having everything in one place. Answers can be used repeatedly and can be adjusted if needed. It's easy to search for what we need by narrowing or expanding the search by Categories. The many hours spent responding to each request is not a waste, but contributes to future projects through the ever expanding depth of our library. I appreciate that Loopio is very easy to use. Salespeople often contribute to answering questions. If Loopio was difficult, sales wouldn't take the time to learn it. When I give them access to a project, I give them a 5 minute tutorial and that's usually all they need to get the job done. The customer service at Loopio is definitely 5 star! They respond quickly and thoroughly. They always check to make sure they understand my question and then provide thorough instructions in their answer. They ask for feedback on how things could improve and track feedback so they know what's important to work on next. Alyssa is awesome! I am the RFP manager at my company and I am a team of one. I support all of North American and APAC sales. I couldn't do it without Loopio. I believe Loopio improves my productivity by approximately 30% vs. using a spreadsheet or other manual library system. If I get completely overwhelmed with the number of projects coming in I can always give Loopio access to sales and let them work on the document themselves. Answers remain consistent across the globe. Answers to unique, rare questions can be found in a minute rather than in days. I use the status bar constantly to see how close the project is to completion. It's simple to export a completed project into Word or Excel. Best of all, there is no problem with version control! I'm pleased with how often Loopio has meaningful releases. Several times I have made suggestions for improvement and several of those suggestions have already been implemented and released. Loopio listens. Loopio is responsive. Loopio cares about my business. I'm very thankful I don't have to do my job without it.

Pros

ease of use, real-time status, categorized answers, no issue with version control, great customer service

Cons

Attachments don't stay with a new answer when it comes through the Close Loop process. Magic doesn't work well. The answers are usually wrong. It has some quirks, such as when I've only been logged on a short time and I've been actively using it and the login box pops up and requires me to login again. When I'm inside of a project, I always want to be able to see 1. the prospect name 2. the products we're proposing 3. the due date. I know I can go to project details for this, but I would like these details always visible. Other people who help answer questions don't look at project details. I want them to be able to see these 3 things all of the time.

Response from Loopio

Replied October 2016

Hi Cheryl, thank you so much for taking the time to write this heartwarming review. It means a lot to all of us! We take pride in the usability of our Platform, so it's great to hear about the adoption by the Sales team at PGi. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback on a regular basis. All of the updates we release are heavily driven by feedback from customers like you!