All MiClient Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bongani

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

My Client review

I Support the Product to end users

PROS

I like the fact that it is a web-based solution that enables me to handle clients effectively and manage all my proposals. The dashboard overview is user-friendly in terms of navigation. It enables the organization to track leads to bring sales productively. The graphic presentation of the web page enables me to track all the activities that are in my company its very user friendly that I can see progress

CONS

In terms API Integration I would like to see more software applications that can be integrated

Mukesh

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Helpful to manage your proposals

Since there is no other options available in Indian market in this category, it is good start from nothing. Helpful to manage all your proposal and know the status of your proposal.

PROS

Online signing of contract updated status of all your proposals Anywhere anytime Integration with QBO

CONS

More template for standard services should be inbuilt in the system

Vendor Response

Dear Sir, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Replied April 2019

Neeta

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Helpful Software

PROS

Tracking on proposals becomes easy due to the help of this software

CONS

Difficult in updating the draft proposals

Himanshu

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Easiest way to manage proposals

PROS

I've never been able to use the big CRMs to manage leads and proposals. MiClient completely simplified that.

CONS

Nothing, all went well. Can't complain about anything

Vendor Response

Dear Sir, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Replied April 2019

Nikita

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Excellent Solution for any domain

PROS

Easy to use Excellent features Automated my sales process No complex training required No need to switch different platforms and make my work resilient User friendly

CONS

Excellent services provider and haven't find any error.

Manoj

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best for CA Practice

Great Customer Service Experience with our rep everytime

PROS

Easy tracking of contracts Nothing gets missed Software usage is very easy

CONS

Everything is good and company is growing with customers

Reason for choosing MiClient

Few of my known CA firms are using and benefitted with the same

Swati

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Excellent on Customer Feedback

Management is really very good. Customers feedback is the priority.

PROS

Now my business is taken care by this software completely. It is taking 10 seconds to send the proposal to customers which i earlier miss few of the proposals. I have never thought that there could be something so amazing for managing my PRE-SALES. Thank you MiClient Team.

CONS

As the software is at growing stage, we can see the improvement everyday. Good solution to use.

Vendor Response

Dear Mam, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Replied April 2019

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

MY opinion

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS VERY GOOD

PROS

USER FRIENDLY AND VERY EASY. ITS FEATURES IS VERY UNIQUE

CONS

NEED LITTLE UPDATION AND ALSO NEED LITTLE SELF EXPLAINATORY

Vendor Response

Dear Abhishek, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Replied April 2019

Abhishek

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

One of the best proposal management portal

My overall experience so far has been great with Miclient. They really have developed a great software of proposal management. I can see all proposal sent in one dashboard and even followup with clients who have not responded.

PROS

The best part of this software is proposal creation. You can create a very professional proposal and send it to the client right from their portal.

CONS

There could have been more templates and functionality added in the software. Other than that, this is great.

Reason for choosing MiClient

I explored the internet and found a few products and chose miclient to create proposal. I tried this software first and found it really impressive.

Parminder

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Easy to use

PROS

Easy to use and can effectivily track the entire sales cycle

CONS

there is not anything that our team did not like.

Ayushi

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Good

Good

PROS

Good support team, easy to use..........

CONS

There shall be templates for terms & conditions as well, add cc is big hustle as everytime email ids need to be typed, proposal settings shall be at proposal screen

Vendor Response

Dear Mam, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Replied April 2019

Ivan

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great Software

nice product for the mid-market client, not too expensive to other CRM software, easy to use.

PROS

the sending of proposals is easy and quick

CONS

trying to change or add new templates

Reason for choosing MiClient

becoming a partner for clients in South Africa to buy Miclient

Udit

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Amazing platform MiClient

My experience with MIclient is very amazing.

PROS

User Interface is very easy and impressive. It is very impactful for all the users who use it in their sales life.

CONS

There is no cons of using MiClient till today .

Aashish Kumar

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great Software

PROS

Very ease and customized software. gives a different professional look while correspondence to existing as well as new clients.

CONS

Terms and Condition as per the specific service change option to be provided

Vendor Response

Dear Sir, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Highly recommend

PROS

Excellent product features. Easy to use. Reduce manual work complete. One stop solution for Client Onboarding

CONS

Had a great experience so far, 100% satisfied

Vendor Response

Dear Mona, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Replied April 2019

shefali

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Easy and speedy proposals

Great

PROS

Shorter time for approval and easy execution

CONS

User control feature needs to be developed.

Vendor Response

Dear Mam, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Enough for all my proposal tracking

PROS

It has required feature for proposal tracking, that is, I can track the progress, and state of a sent proposal. Also, the proposal templates provided are somewhat feasible and easy to use.

CONS

Not enough variety of templates of presentation.

Surender

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY