User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.13

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"The fact that PMAPS has collaborative tools and efficient document management are what I like most about the software. Also there are lots of features in the program and most are good."
  • icon"It's nice to have our responses in a library. The software is reliable, and our contacts are friendly and helpful."
  • icon"Good search system and good administration. Easy to use and good approach for RFIs and RFPs."
  • icon"I find the key word search process frustrating. It is very difficult to find what I need when using key words."
  • icon"What I don't like with this is that there are times when you search, the returns are bit slow. It might be a connection problem, but with my team overseas, they also experience same thing."
  • icon"Can be difficult to search for what is required. Does not narrow down search to the most applicable response."

All RocketDocs Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Reliable, easy-to-use, robust software solution for proposal content and development management

Faster responding to proposal with vetted content. The ability to design a hierarchy of Q&As that matches our products/solutions to client needs and recognizes our marketing/sales themes. A sound and easily searched database of responses and proposals.

Pros

Easy to learn, easy to use Strong capability for categorizing Q&As, thus making them more accessible for use Excellent customer support; knowledgeable, enthusiastic and responsive

Cons

Potentially pricey for a smaller organizations Not all functionality needed for smaller proposal teams

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for your feedback! I will pass on your comment regarding expense to our sales team.

Replied February 2018

Clayton

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

PMAPS Software has made organizing, updating, and retrieving information quick and straightforward.

Pros

The software provides an excellent conduit to organize information. When uploading information, there are several different customizable categories that the user can use to sort information. This lets one customize how they want to tag and tier their information to make searching through thousands of records seamless. Under each uploading record, there are options to maintain notes, input the personnel responsible for uploading and/or reviewing the record, and options to put dates on when records become outdated. The last feature is especially helpful as the database will automatically change the highlight on the PMAPS dashboard for any record that has reached the creator's expiration date. This function is immensely helpful on ensuring answers used have been updated or at least recently reviewed. The ability to link word documents to PMAPS makes it quick and painless to update documents through the re-link function. This work with both qualitative and quantitative updates and is a huge time-saver. I use the PMAPS software as a way to store, retrieve, and update thousands of individual records. I've found in using it these past few years that it makes the job far easier.

Cons

When working on PMAPS cloud version of Excel of Microsoft Word, there is no autosave feature, and it's not uncommon for the program to run into errors and forcibly shutdown. You have to make sure to manually save every so often as you will most likely experience the program closing on you unexpectedly at least once if you use PMAPS prolongedly. The saving process on PMAPS can be a little slow (relative to offline in word/excel), so a background frequent autosave would be a really nice feature. I've struggled to use Excel well with PMAPS. Overwriting Excel save files or inserting PMAPS records into Excel files frequently does not work or bugs out. I think Word works very well, but I've had enough struggles over the year that I just use Excel completely offline from PMAPS. When using PMAPS, you don't have the complete functionality of Word or Excel in their cloud system. If you want to change certain advance settings on Word, you have to close out of Word on their cloud, open Word offline and make the change, then re-open Word on PMAPS to have it integrated. There is no `file tab in Word or Excel when working from the PMAPS cloud.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough a review! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied February 2018

Brett

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

I've used this software for the last few years and PMAPs accomplishes what it says it does.

This software helps me with duties of the my position.

Pros

the search feature is the main function that stands out. I maybe that I've been using it for a while but I am able to locate the information that I'm searching for.

Cons

The copy feature I find is really clunky. I find myself not using most of this feature. I simply do a quick copy which does not count the # of uses of the document.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Easy to use for Q&A searching

Quick and efficient tool for us to respond to RFP's with easy and intuitive search function.

Pros

It is intuitive, allows for multiple keywords search, multiple languages support. We use this for responding to RFP's with simple search, copy and paste. Works well for us.

Cons

We would like to be able to import and export from spreadsheet, also there is no Wildcard search capability.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

PMAPS is relatively user friendly. We use it for proposal generation and for content management.

Good content management. Once built, automation is a nice benefit.

Pros

I think the UI is pretty simple and easy to use. Most of the buttons are clear about their functionality.

Cons

There are several limitations to creating documents from Salesforce. While I understand that there is a need to have PMAPS map fields from Salesforce to PMAPS, I think there should be a tool to allow users to build.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied February 2018

User Profile

Lori

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2018

I use PMAPs on a daily basis as our RFP library in order to respond to standard questions.

I am able to perform the daily functions of my job.

Pros

I like that you can set categories and sub-categories to filter by. I also appreciate the save function.

Cons

I wish the search function operated more like a search engine. Often times the results will vary even when the same information is entered.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I will pass on your feedback about search functionality to our developers.

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Very reliable and dependable performance.

Pros

Ease of use. consistent results when using the tool. Predictable results helps train new users to use the application efficiently.

Cons

Mass adding new records and information. Very manual process that requires our admin to touch and modify every new entry

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2018

I use PMAPS everyday as my team stores all of our documents here for reference.

We store all of our documents that we work on here and language as IDs in the search tab to search for and use and update along the way.

Pros

I like the overall setup of the site. The search nature on the Search tab and the setup of the page.

Cons

One item that could be improved is the ability to search for words, sentences, phrases, etc. in the dashboard tab. It would be nice to search through old uploaded finalized documents for example the word "municipal bond" to find past documents where this word was used within the document. This is only currently available in the "Search tab" which contains Different ID documents vs. the Dashboard. It would be nice to have the search ability of the search tab in the dashboard tab. Also when I toggle "Webpro filters" it would be nice to search for a filter in the "add new filter" drop down

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for the compliment regarding our setup. I will pass on your feedback about search functionality to our developers.

Replied February 2018

User Profile

Ghazel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Need to learn more about PMAPS to make sure we are using it well

Its a good tool for placing all content in one location.

Pros

I like that I can use the software to search key words and the copy paste doesn't completely change the format of my document.

Cons

very generic software and doesn't have the same traits as google search when searching for content.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied February 2018

User Profile

Nikol

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2018

I find PMAPS visually pleasing and easy to navigate. However, it lacks intuitive searching.

Pros

I enjoy how easy it is to navigate through the software and how it is visually uncluttered. I also like the ease of automatic log in.

Cons

Since this is a library for me, it's incredibly difficult to find items that I need. This is something that is regularly discussed amongst myself and my coworkers.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I will pass on your feedback about search functionality to our developers.

Replied February 2018

Cynthia

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

PMAPs Review for BofAML

The BofAML Institutional RFP Team has been using the PMAPs Proposal Software for over 10 years and its served our needs very well and with each new release it only gets better. Its very reliable, we have never experienced any downtime with the software and it has great automation features which helps save time from both a writer and database manager standpoint.

Pros

Customizable Dashboard view Automation features without having to save document in PMAPs (i.e. Insert Full and Found) Automated templates (Generic Proposals) Robust Filter and sort features (i.e. Filter by topic, SME, ID#, etc. and sort alphabetically/numerically) Robust attribute fields with customization Global attribute features can change one attribute for multiple responses at one time Can download search results into excel Robust Reporting Features No downtime to date PMAPs User Training Guides and Help features Monthly webinars on various topics Customer service relationship very responsive, easy to work with, willing to work with us through issues until resolved, etc.

Cons

There aren't too many cons and the minor issues/annoyances we do have are taken into consideration and usually resolved within a few days or are resolved in the next release.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you very much for your review, Cindy! We're happy to hear you're taking advantage of some of our favorite features, like the Dashboard and Global Attributes. We're also very proud of PMAPS's flexibility and 100% uptime, and we've already got some pretty great things planned for the next release--we think it'll be the best one yet, and we hope you love it, too!

Replied August 2016

Kyle

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

November 2015

PMAPS is good overall, but there is room for improvement

Pros: The basic functionality of PMAPS works well and does increase efficiency. There are lots of features in the program and most are good, but unfortunately, not quite there yet. PSI is receptive to change and input from clients to improve. Though it may take a while to see the improvements, if at all. Cons: A lot of the workflows, functions and features of PMAPS have not been very well thought out. For example, when Q&A's expire and are sent out to be updated, they are added to Compliance Central, which is fine. The problem is that the same Q&A can be added to Compliance Central many times, so then there are mutliple instances of the same Q&A. When the Q&A is updated, only one instance is removed from Compliance Central. So Compliance Central just gets bigger and bigger and becomes essentially useless. This is a common theme with PMAPS. The basic structure is built, but it is not thought through thoroughly and the end result is a feature that doesn't work as expected. Also, while PMAPS is customizable in certain areas, in other areas, it is not, which can be frustrating. For example, setting certain fields with a different color or showing more than 3 lines in a multi-select field is not difficult. It is simply a change to the CSS file, but PMAPS claims this is too diffcult to do and can't be done. However, I can prove that it can be done and actually do it on my end by apply my own CSS file to the page. Clients shouldn't have to find workarounds to these "limitations." The list of improvements are mostly minor things that enhances the user experience, but the little things matter just as much as the big things because the user encounters the little things over and over again interacting with the program so it is a constant reminder of the pain of working with PMAPS. The goal should be to leave the user with a positive impression, not a negative one. There is a long list of things that can be improved on, but granted, the list does get shorter with each new release, but not always.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for your input, Kyle! It's good to know PMAPS increases your organization's efficiency, and we appreciate your rating. Hopefully you'll find a couple of upgrades in our next release to be particularly helpful. Our goal is absolutely to leave users with positive impressions, and we'll keep working on the little things to constantly improve.

Replied November 2015

Janell

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Easy to use and manage content in the database

Content management is much easier than it was when I started. We went from gathering content from individual proposals and dropping it into a spreadsheet. Then we started using the client-based PMAPS which was a huge improvement. The Cloud-based Web Pro is even better, with enhanced features and functionality. The Customer Support Staff is world-class. They go above and beyond to help resolve issues and make things better for their clients. Highly recommended.

Pros

Content management is quite easy in PMAPS. The Saved Search function allows you to break a huge database into smaller chunks specific to the topic. Filtering is easy and multi-functional. Customer Support is outstanding. The staff is super knowledgeable and responsive. There is much more functionality in the tool than our company currently uses, which is unfortunate for us.

Response from Proposal Software

Janell, thank you so much for the warm recommendation. We place top priority on customer success and we're thrilled it shows. Stay tuned for further enhancements to the tool!

Replied November 2017

Rachel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2019

Difficult to Seach - Need to memorize keywords

I use PMAPS every day. When I first started using the software I would spend HOURS trying to locate information. Now, after using PMPAPS for almost 5 years, I have memorized a lot of keywords/doc ID #s so I'm much quicker. However, I wish this was not the case as it is very difficult to train new users. The only way to be able to use this software efficiently is to use it for a long time and learn the tricks. It's not easy to just pick up.

Pros

I like that PMAPS is a single location where I can locate documents of information I need to access for my work. You search using keywords and filters that are customizable.

Cons

The search feature is not user friendly. It is difficult to locate documents. You practically have to memorize different random keywords or know the doc. ID #s by heart in order to locate the document your looking for. I wish the search functioned more like googles.

Belinda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2018

We only use the library feature of PMAPS. Generally we like how it works.

I would say the best benefit from using this software is having a searchable database of RFP responses.

Pros

The ability to use multiple filters in the library feature of PMAPS. I'm also looking forward to using the short answer/notes section in the coming year. I also really like that as an administrator we can easily add/delete users. That used to be our major hold-up in the past.

Cons

The search function of the library could be better. We often have to dig through multiple responses that are not applicable to our RFP before we can find something that we can use.

Response from Proposal Software

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I will pass on your feedback about search functionality to our developers.

Replied February 2018

jan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4