About RFP360

RFP360 is a proposal management solution that helps teams to manage end-to-end request for proposal (RFP) management and proposal creation. Key features include proposal creation, publishing, collaboration, advanced search, task management, proposal collections, score responses and vendor selection.

RFP360 allows users to create and collect RFPs and assess vendor capabilities. Users can create RFPs with multiple authors and approvers on the same version. It allows users to control RFP versions, templates and permissions. Users can engage vendors by communicating directly through proposals and provide customized responses.  With the evaluation feature, users can select vendors by analyzing scores and their responses side by side.

RFP360 also enabl...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

157 Reviews of RFP360

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.45 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(86)

86

4 stars

(57)

57

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 157 results

October 2017

Bob from Professional Computing Resources

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Good once I got the hang of using it.

Pros

No need to print a few copies and fed ex. It was easy to track the progress of the RFP and my proofer could easily see what we had completed in each section.

Cons

Did not always let me save a draft so I had to do questions more than once. If I did not have an internet connection I could not work on the RFP. It would be nice to be able to download the questions so they could be answered off line.

Response from UPG Solutions

Replied October 2017

Hi Bob! Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad you found it easy to track progress. You¿re absolutely right, at this time, since we¿re a web-based platform, users do have to be connected in order to work in the system. There is no option to work off-line. As far as being able to export the RFP/Proposal, you absolutely can with the Export button option in the upper right hand corner, however, if changes are made outside the system you won¿t be able to see all the metadata we capture on each and every response. When edits or new info is entered in the system, we capture all changes, versions, made by whom and when. This can be quite helpful when working with larger teams and lots of users.

March 2020

Colin from Maven Clinic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Quick Review Note

I think building software like this is extremely difficult, so honestly, I thought it was a pretty great experience. I hope more organizations begin to use it. I also liked that the issuer of the RFP could load everything directly into RFP360, and since we already had it on our side for all of our RFP's when the last RFP request came in, everything seamlessly aligned and we could go right in and start answering questions.

Pros

I thought that the Knowledge Base option worked really well and helped reduce time spent on my last two RFP's.

Cons

I had instances where I would assign a question to a colleague, they would answer, and then the system would revert me back to the person who was supposed to answer all while deleting the answers and information my colleagues had previously entered. I had to have them send me manual Excel files for me to enter because the system kept reverting back to me. Also, the importing functionality has been a bit confusing but will likely get easier with more use.

Response from RFP360

Replied May 2020

Colin, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that the Knowledge Base is working well for you and reducing time spent on RFPs. We are sorry that you had some issues with the system reverting back. Please reach out to our support team if you encounter similar issues in the future. They will be able to troubleshoot the issue with you. We look forward to continuing to enhance our platform to bring you even more efficiencies in the future.

July 2020

Nico from BCBSTX

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Submitting Bid

Overall good experience as a first time RFP 360 user.

Pros

User-friendly. The tool was fairly self-explanatory, without needing to watch the instructional video.

Cons

It was laggy. When clicking on a drop-down menu, there was brief lag time from the start of clicking the arrow to the time of selecting the appropriate response.

Response from RFP360

Replied July 2020

Nico, We are glad to hear you found the RFP360 platform user friendly. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback around the drop-down menu latency has been sent over to our product team. We look forward to working with you in the future.

August 2018

Mary from Booth, Strange & Daniel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Takes some getting used to, but I will get used to it

Meh. I expect it will get better over time. Its great to It does NOT need more "bells and whistles" -- please K.I.S.S.(Keep it simple,stupid) ! Too much more will ruin a potentially good thing. It needs to be easier to set up users, and easier to export the final submitted copy -- I can't rename or set the folder to save into, and everything exports with the exact same name. Ugh.

Pros

I mostly loved that I didn't have to put together a paper response and FedEx it the day before the due date, so it saved me money and time. I also liked the Dashboard feature letting me know what section was in which phase of work, especially when I thought I was done and ready to submit, but it made me go back and "finalize" two parts.

Cons

Very difficult to get set up to use it at the beginning; My coworkers never managed to get in to review the proposal online. This program is minimally intuitive. In several places, RFP365 required file uploads that were not required by the question. I had to get around this by copying my text answer and then opening Word, pasting to a new Word file, saving as a PDF, and uploading the PDF file. Saving the unnecessary document file then cleared out the Comments (aka "response") field, so luckily let me fill it again without retyping.

Response from UPG Solutions

Replied August 2018

Mary, while we're glad you enjoyed saving time and money, along with gaining efficiencies with our solution, we're sorry you didn't have a more positive experience. We're sorry you struggled with the setup and user interface. In the future, if you have any questions on how to use RFP365, please know that we'd love to help and are available online or via phone at 844.737.0365.

May 2020

Lyn from BrightBenefits

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Responding to someone else's RFP

My company was responding to an RFP issued by a broker. Therefore, little to no training on software.It was good. I like having the time tracked. (hours and days left).

Pros

My company was responding to an RFP issued by a broker. Therefore, little to no training on software. I was able to find my way around pretty well. So that was nice. Not sure how I would add someone else from our company to the response team, but didn't really have to do that so not a big deal.

Cons

My company was responding to an RFP issued by a broker. Therefore, little to no training on software. Had trouble figuring out how to attach files so that was a little frustrating. Also, was not able to attach some files to their relevant questions because the answer was a table and attaching a file was not an option so I had to stick it someplace else and hope they figure it out. I also struggled with figuring out how to send them a message/question. I would also like to be able to export the whole RFP into a cleaner format. The excel spreadsheet didn't work so well.

Response from RFP360

Replied May 2020

Lyn, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you were able to easily navigate in the platform with no training. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues. For future responses, please feel free to contact our support team directly. They can walk you through any issues you might encounter.