RFP365 Software


RFP365 is a proposal management solution that helps teams to manage end-to-end request for proposal (RFP) management and proposal creation. Key features include proposal creation, publishing, collaboration, advanced search, task management, proposal collections, score responses and vendor selection.

RFP365 allows users to create and collect RFPs and assess vendor capabilities. Users can create RFPs with multiple authors and approvers on the same version. It allows users to control RFP versions, templates and permissions. Users can engage vendors by communicating directly through proposals and provide customized responses.  With the evaluation feature, users can select vendors by analyzing scores and their responses side by side.

RFP365 also enables teams to collaborate and communicate during the RFP creation process. Users can access the knowledge database to get the content for proposal creation. Task management enables users to assign tasks to writers or approvers and check progress through graphs.

Advanced search
Advanced search

Advanced search

Home

Home

Knowledge base

Knowledge base

Proposal editing

Proposal editing

Proposal response

Proposal response

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10



99 Reviews of RFP365

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Write a review

Showing 1 - 20 of 99 reviews

Start your review of RFP365

Write a review
LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

November 2018

Review of NFP use of RFP365

Pros

The fact that you can go back into the software as many times as you need is really important. It also enables for easy collaboration across your own team.

Cons

The "tags" aspect was not well defined or explained. It's not entirely clear how these will be used or how granular to get with them.

Review Source: Capterra
LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  201-500 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

November 2018

Awesome tool

Awesome. Saves time. Easy to use.

Pros

The ease of use to answer questions and collaborate is amazing. We are considering it for our organization.

Cons

Based on our experience there we no cons.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

November 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad you enjoyed using RFP365!

LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  10,000+ employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Working as a team

Good experience

Pros

It was easy for the team to work on the RFP and collaborate to provide complete answers.

Cons

At times the attachment function was a bit limiting and the text editor could be challenging at times.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

November 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you found RFP365 easy to use and easy to collaborate on with your team. We're sorry to hear though that you had challenges with the attachment function and text editor. RFP365 gives RFP issuers the ability to dictate response types, which means the organization that sent you the RFP determined the requests for uploads. Additionally, if you have any other challenges with the rich text editor in the future, please know that our support team is available online and/or via phone at 844.737.0365. They'll be happy to help you.

Pascal from GMR Safety Inc

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Very complete RFP

Pros

It is a very complete and easy to navigate software. It covers every aspect of a product or a company and it's suppliers and internal operations.
Great software

Cons

No complaints about the software. Only positive feedback on our end

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

October 2018

Thank you for your glowing review and positive feedback, Jette! We're so glad you had a great experience with RFP365.

Tanner from ADP

Number of employees:  10,000+ employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

October 2018

Easy to Use

Pros

the wizard based process was seamless and ensured you did not miss anything that is required

Cons

the way documents are attached and appear to the user isn't as seamless and user friendly

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

November 2018

Thank you for your positive review, Tanner! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are glad you had a very positive experience with our solution! If you have ideas you'd like to share with our team for future releases on attachments, please let us know! The best way to share suggestions is by posting them here: https://help.rfp365.com/.

Mark from MetTel

Number of employees:  501-1,000 employees

Ease-of-use

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

RFP Review

Pros

Well organized, complete, and insightful

Cons

It could be more user-intuitive, locations and next steps are somewhat difficult to identify

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

October 2018

Thank you for your review, Mark! We're glad you saw a lot of benefits and gained insights from using our solution. Our team consistently evaluates and updates our user interface, so hopefully, you'll find it to be more intuitive going forward. If you'd like to share any suggestions for updates, our team would love to hear your ideas! Please list any feedback as a new idea on our help page, http://help.rfp365.com/, and if you ever have any questions about how to use the solution our support team is available at (844) 737-0365 or through email at support@rfp365.com.

Sean from Flowbird

Number of employees:  1,001-5,000 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

October 2018

RFP365 Review

Pros

Keeps you on track by providing the percentage complete information.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. The system is quite easy.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

October 2018

Hi Sean, thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed using RFP365.

Damon from ParkMobile, LLC

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

October 2018

Nice product.

Good.

Pros

I like that you can track your team's progress through the portal.

Cons

Wish it were easier to download entire RFP into a Word format so our team could manipulate it easier.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

October 2018

Hi Damon, thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed tracking your progress as you completed your RFP. RFP365 is able to upload word documents; however, if answers have already been completed that information does not carry over. If you ever have questions on this point, our support team is incredibly responsive and can be reached at (844) 737-0365 or via email support@rfp365.com.

Jim from Ceridian

Number of employees:  1,001-5,000 employees

Ease-of-use

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Very Easy to Use

I would highly recommend and would love to have all RFPs on this tool.

Pros

One of the best user friendly RFP tool I have used.

Cons

I had an issue with getting one employee connected. The wrong email address was used and had to call support to get person added.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

October 2018

Jim, thank you for your very positive review! Our team works hard to ensure RFP365 is intuitive, so we love that you found our solution easy to use! Also, you're always welcome to contact our support team with any and all questions, but please know that you and your team have the credentials to update user email addresses in the user tab if/when needed. Thanks again for your kind review!

Laura from Kaman Industrial Technologies

Number of employees:  1,001-5,000 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

October 2018

My Reveiw

Very easy to use

Pros

I liked that it is easy to see where I need to come back to when I have skipped a question that requires further review.

Cons

I would like the ability to download my responses.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

October 2018

Laura, thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed using RFP365 to respond to your RFP. We also wanted to let you know that you can export responses when/if you click on the export tab at any time. In the future if you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're available at support@rfp365.com or (844) 737-0365 opt. 2

Anna from ADP, LLC

Number of employees:  10,000+ employees

Ease-of-use

Customer support

Functionality

September 2018

First Time User

This was my first time using your program. Overall I found it intuitive and a breeze to navigate.

Pros

I like that your program tracks status. Plus, it was easy to use.

Cons

Today it seemed like it was taking a while to save my changes, but that might have been due to high traffic on the due date.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

October 2018

Anna, thank you for your positive, five-star review! We're glad you found our solution easy to use and that you liked how you could track your program status!

Kate from Quetica, LLC

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

September 2018

RFP365 Review

It's a collaborative process.

Pros

We liked tracking and the assignment of tasks.

Cons

Cutting and pasting was challenging - formatting was difficult.
Graphics and Callouts are difficult to incorporate.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

September 2018

Hi Kate, We're glad you liked the tracking features and ability to assign tasks. We'd also like to apologize for the challenges you experienced incorporating graphics and callouts. This was a short term issue and a fix for it is underway. We're genuinely sorry you were impacted by this brief outage of functionality.

Conor from Rubicon Global

Number of employees:  201-500 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

September 2018

Thanks

Pros

Feature for approvers to review and accept language.
Completion percentage status.
Online submission.

Cons

Formatting of responses in Export was really not great.
Lack of ability to format (for example, adding line breaks) in the first part of the RFP was really not great.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

September 2018

Hi Conor, we're glad you liked the review functionality and reporting features! We also appreciate your feedback on the exports. We recognize that we can optimize this part of the solution and are in the process of making updates, which we believe will be really well received. Thank you for your positive review!

Susan from Woods Rogers PLC

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

Commonwealth of VA RFP

Pretty much easy. I wish all RFPS were done in this format.

Pros

It offers a format for the responder, vs. having the responder design and print a response. I like the cost savings!

Cons

I would have liked to be able to print the entire list of sections and questions. It would have made it easier to put the response together.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

August 2018

Hi Susan, thank you for your glowing review! We're so glad you enjoyed using RFP365.

Amanda from McCandlish Holton P.C.

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

Great Product!

Very good.

Pros

Ease of answering questions and drop down boxes.

Cons

Not able to format font on all questions or look of paragraph.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

August 2018

Hi Amanda, thank you for your feedback! We're really glad you found RFP365 easy to use! Next time you use RFP365, please know that with our dynamic rich text editor you can update fonts. We're here to help, so as you have questions, please feel free to reach us online and/or via phone at 844.737.0365.

Mary from Booth, Strange & Daniel

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

August 2018

Takes some getting used to, but I will get used to it

Meh. I expect it will get better over time. Its great to It does NOT need more "bells and whistles" -- please K.I.S.S.(Keep it simple,stupid) ! Too much more will ruin a potentially good thing. It needs to be easier to set up users, and easier to export the final submitted copy -- I can't rename or set the folder to save into, and everything exports with the exact same name. Ugh.

Pros

I mostly loved that I didn't have to put together a paper response and FedEx it the day before the due date, so it saved me money and time. I also liked the Dashboard feature letting me know what section was in which phase of work, especially when I thought I was done and ready to submit, but it made me go back and "finalize" two parts.

Cons

Very difficult to get set up to use it at the beginning; My coworkers never managed to get in to review the proposal online. This program is minimally intuitive. In several places, RFP365 required file uploads that were not required by the question. I had to get around this by copying my text answer and then opening Word, pasting to a new Word file, saving as a PDF, and uploading the PDF file. Saving the unnecessary document file then cleared out the Comments (aka "response") field, so luckily let me fill it again without retyping.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

August 2018

Mary, while we're glad you enjoyed saving time and money, along with gaining efficiencies with our solution, we're sorry you didn't have a more positive experience. We're sorry you struggled with the setup and user interface. In the future, if you have any questions on how to use RFP365, please know that we'd love to help and are available online or via phone at 844.737.0365.

Marilyn from Clarke, Dolph, Hull & Brunick, PLC

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

August 2018

Virginia UEF Application

Pros

I liked how simple it was to navigate. I also liked that it was easy to confirm the submission of the SFP.

Cons

I did not like that I could not change the font. When I exported the application, some answers were different fonts, and I was unable to modify the font. I also did not like that sections required uploads when the comment section could have contained exactly the same information, example applicant name and title, pricing proposal.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

August 2018

Hi Marilyn, we appreciate you posting your review and are really glad you found RFP365 easy to navigate! We're sorry there were struggles with the fonts. Our dynamic rich text editor can be utilized to update fonts, so if you struggle with this in the future at all, please know that our support team is available online and/or via phone at 844.737.0365 and can help with this. Also, RFP365 gives RFP issuers the ability to dictate response types, which means the organization that sent you the RFP determined the requests for uploads. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know and thanks again for your positive review!

Anne from Pender & Coward, P.C.

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

August 2018

Easier than the paper submissions!

It was good! Really looking forward to using this program for future proposals.

Pros

It was helpful to have the Knowledge Base for responses that were the same across multiple proposals. After the initial learning curve, the features were intuitive and worked well.

Cons

Only one person can be designated as the default writer at a time. As such, we resorted to naming multiple people as managers for ease of completing the proposals.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

August 2018

Anne, thank you for your really nice review! We love hearing from RFP365 users like you. We're so glad the software was easy and helpful for you and your team! Assigning multiple people as managers in the system is certainly a great tactic to meet your needs if you prefer multiple default writers. We look forward to working with you and your team again soon!

Steve from Butzel Long

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Functionality

August 2018

Dealing with the Commonwealth

Pros

It was very easy to respond to the Commonwealth's RFP. Everything was straightforward and intuitive.

Cons

None. There were no shortcomings other than a glitch with downloading a PDF.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

August 2018

Steve, thank you for your kind review! It makes our entire team happy to hear that you found RFP365 to be straightforward, intuitive and worthy of a five-star rating!

Mark from McGuireWoods LLP

Number of employees:  1,001-5,000 employees

Ease-of-use

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

RFP365 is one of the better web-based RFP platforms

Pros

Very easy to use. Very easy to transfer text from Word to the site without losing too much formatting. Very clear in terms of which questions had character limits. Dashboard on left showing how many questions were complete/incomplete very helpful as well.

Cons

A few of the responses included a Comments field and a Browse field (to upload attachment). I didn't know until very late that an attachment was required for these fields!

Review Source: Capterra

Response: UPG Solutions, RFP365

August 2018

Mark, thank you for your positive review! We're glad you had an easy time answering your RFP and that you liked the built-in dashboard! We're also happy to hear that you were able to upload attachments, as needed!


Displaying 1 - 20 of 99 reviews